Customer Reviews for Sealy-Posturepedic Sealy Posturepedic Port Luxury Firm Mattress

Sealy-Posturepedic Sealy Posturepedic Port Luxury Firm Mattress

Sealy Posturepedic Port Luxury Firm Mattress
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
25 out of 27(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sealy Posturepedic Port Luxury Firm Mattress
Review 1 for Sealy Posturepedic Port Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2016
Reviewed by 
Pros: Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Great value
Good mattress. Salesman Edwin at the Westford, MA location was awesome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sealy Posturepedic Port Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

New Mattress

Date:July 9, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Boston, MA
Cons: Low quality, Not supportive, Softer than expected, Poor value
When I first got my mattress I LOVED it. So firm. Well, it's been a couple of weeks and I feel like the mattress is 10 years old. It's sagging already. When I sit on the side of the bed I feel like I will slip right off it sags so much. Wish I had my old mattress back....that was 15 years old.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sealy Posturepedic Port Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Firm Mattress

Date:May 30, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Mt Arlington, NJ, USA
Pros: Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers
Very good mattress - was concerned that this mattress was going to be too firm - but after a few nights, it (or I) got used to it. Less lower back pain - appear to be sleeping sounder and getting more rest. Salesperson, Guy, knew the product and arranged for a quick and seamless delivery.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sealy Posturepedic Port Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Happy with the purchase

Date:May 2, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Swampscott, MA, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive
We went for mattress shopping to the Swampscott Location.
The lady was very helpful (If I remember correctly her name was Andrea). We explained her what we want and what our budget is.
We are very happy with her recommendation.
We bought the mattress on Saturday and the delivery was scheduled for Sunday. The delivery guys called us ahead of time and asked if they can deliver earlier as it was scheduled.
No complains. Just happy customers..
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sealy Posturepedic Port Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Difficult request to fulfill

Date:April 18, 2016
Reviewed by 
Pros: Great value
We recently purchased a condominium on Florida for a family vacation home. The new place needed 3 new beds for visitors and ourselves to sleep in, immediately upon our arrival. We purchased 3 bed sets at your Keene New Hampshire store and requested that the delivery take place in ST Augustine Florida within a 12 hour window of possible delivery time as we arrived. You all made this happen for us!! We are so thankful to Michael Veach from your Keene store and Steven Howard your District Sales Manager for making this all happen for us.
Sincere Thanks,
Lisa and Garry
-6points
0out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sealy Posturepedic Port Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best sleep in years

Date:March 31, 2016
Reviewed by 
from New York, NY, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
This mattress is perfect. I was dealing with back pain due to the type of bed I had. Now I sleep better with no back pain.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sealy Posturepedic Port Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Comfy

Date:March 20, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Wilmington, DE, USA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Loving this mattress. So glad not to be waking up achy every day.....I would have given 5 stars but for the base....It is just so high..and I feel almost like I need a step stool to get into bed....so if you are thinking about this mattress I would say go for the 5" base - not the 9". Am still thinking about exchanging the base (not the mattress)....
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sealy Posturepedic Port Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Supportive

Date:March 7, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Pa
Pros: Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
My Hushand and I are on the heavy side and this mattress is very supportive but also very comfortable. Great value
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sealy Posturepedic Port Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great purchase

Date:February 15, 2016
Reviewed by 
from North Arlington, NJ, USA
Pros: Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
So far, my mattress is very comfortable. I have slept very well since I purchased it.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sealy Posturepedic Port Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Sealy Posturepedic Port Cartier Luxury Firm

Date:February 9, 2016
Reviewed by 
from NJ
Pros: Supportive, Good for back sleepers
Cons: Bad for side sleepers, Firmer than expected
If you are a back sleeper then this mattress is for you!! It is FIRM as the name states. The reason we gave it a poor quality is because the mattress has a VERY strong chemical odor and although we aired it for several days the smell was making us ill. Our bodies reeked of it and we couldn't stand it!!! We were forced to exchange it for a different brand.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sealy Posturepedic Port Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We had a excellent expereince

Date:February 3, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Rockledge, Pa.
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Best Purchase Ever we a very happy with the matress
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sealy Posturepedic Port Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The mattress is great, sleepys is not

Date:December 17, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Dublin, PA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
I love this mattress. It has relieved a significant amount of my chronic back pain and I sleep soundly all night.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sealy Posturepedic Port Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Feels so good!

Date:December 7, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Bordentown, New Jersey
Pros: Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
We just upgraded to the king size firm mattress. My partner and I both enjoy the extra support the firm Mattress offers as well as the way the mattress still seems to conform to our bodies. I personally enjoy the fact that I can't feel my partner rolling around at night, this Mattress has added an extra bit of peace to my sleep.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sealy Posturepedic Port Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Mt Laurel, NJ, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Best products are excellent. I have no complains. We are getting a much better slee these days.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sealy Posturepedic Port Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great experience

Date:October 19, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Norwalk, CT
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Shopped at several stores for mattress/boxspring, and got the best price for the best mattress at Sleepy's in Norwalk. They were true to their word of beating any price. Over the years, we have gotten all of our mattresses at Sleepy's and now I remember why. Excellent customer service reps, very knowledgeable, and this store didn't have to make a phone call to management to offer us a better price.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sealy Posturepedic Port Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Purchase Ever

Date:September 25, 2015
Reviewed by 
from rocky hill, CT
Pros: Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Its been week i got this !!! good for the price!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sealy Posturepedic Port Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

ok mattress

Date:September 11, 2015
Reviewed by 
from east longmeadow ma.
Pros: High quality
Cons: Poor value
good mattress but edge to soft very easy to slip off
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sealy Posturepedic Port Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Comfy

Date:August 15, 2015
Reviewed by 
Pros: Supportive, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
I love my new mattress. It is firm, which I love. If you like a firm mattress, (I had a sheet of plywood under my old mattress) you will love this mattress.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sealy Posturepedic Port Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good mattress for its price

Date:June 11, 2015
Reviewed by 
Pros: Great value, Supportive
Cons: Low quality
My wife and I have enjoyed this mattress. It was approximately mid-range in price compared to other mattresses we looked at and we feel we got what we paid for. The mattress is relatively firm, which we both enjoy. When one of us moves or gets up the other one of us feels the movements. My understanding is that the springs are all interconnected so movement and dips are not isolated but felt throughout the mattress. If one person in the bed is sensitive to movements or dips caused by the other person we would not recommend this mattress but rather a higher quality mattress. But for someone who likes a firm mattress and sleeps alone this is a good deal.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sealy Posturepedic Port Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2015
Reviewed by 
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
I'm so happy with my new mattress.Now i can sleep like baby!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>