Customer Reviews for Sealy-Posturepedic Sealy Posturepedic Port Cartier Luxury Firm Mattress

Sealy-Posturepedic Sealy Posturepedic Port Cartier Luxury Firm Mattress

Sealy Posturepedic Port Cartier Luxury Firm Mattress
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sealy Posturepedic Port Cartier Luxury Firm Mattress
Review 1 for Sealy Posturepedic Port Cartier Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Sealy Posturepedic Port Cartier Luxury Firm

Date:February 9, 2016
Reviewed by 
from NJ
Pros: Supportive, Good for back sleepers
Cons: Bad for side sleepers, Firmer than expected
If you are a back sleeper then this mattress is for you!! It is FIRM as the name states. The reason we gave it a poor quality is because the mattress has a VERY strong chemical odor and although we aired it for several days the smell was making us ill. Our bodies reeked of it and we couldn't stand it!!! We were forced to exchange it for a different brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sealy Posturepedic Port Cartier Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We had a excellent expereince

Date:February 3, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Rockledge, Pa.
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Best Purchase Ever we a very happy with the matress
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sealy Posturepedic Port Cartier Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The mattress is great, sleepys is not

Date:December 17, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Dublin, PA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
I love this mattress. It has relieved a significant amount of my chronic back pain and I sleep soundly all night.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sealy Posturepedic Port Cartier Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Feels so good!

Date:December 7, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Bordentown, New Jersey
Pros: Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
We just upgraded to the king size firm mattress. My partner and I both enjoy the extra support the firm Mattress offers as well as the way the mattress still seems to conform to our bodies. I personally enjoy the fact that I can't feel my partner rolling around at night, this Mattress has added an extra bit of peace to my sleep.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sealy Posturepedic Port Cartier Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Mt Laurel, NJ, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Best products are excellent. I have no complains. We are getting a much better slee these days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sealy Posturepedic Port Cartier Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great experience

Date:October 19, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Norwalk, CT
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Shopped at several stores for mattress/boxspring, and got the best price for the best mattress at Sleepy's in Norwalk. They were true to their word of beating any price. Over the years, we have gotten all of our mattresses at Sleepy's and now I remember why. Excellent customer service reps, very knowledgeable, and this store didn't have to make a phone call to management to offer us a better price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sealy Posturepedic Port Cartier Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Purchase Ever

Date:September 25, 2015
Reviewed by 
from rocky hill, CT
Pros: Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Its been week i got this !!! good for the price!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sealy Posturepedic Port Cartier Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

ok mattress

Date:September 11, 2015
Reviewed by 
from east longmeadow ma.
Pros: High quality
Cons: Poor value
good mattress but edge to soft very easy to slip off
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sealy Posturepedic Port Cartier Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Comfy

Date:August 15, 2015
Reviewed by 
Pros: Supportive, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
I love my new mattress. It is firm, which I love. If you like a firm mattress, (I had a sheet of plywood under my old mattress) you will love this mattress.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sealy Posturepedic Port Cartier Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good mattress for its price

Date:June 11, 2015
Reviewed by 
Pros: Great value, Supportive
Cons: Low quality
My wife and I have enjoyed this mattress. It was approximately mid-range in price compared to other mattresses we looked at and we feel we got what we paid for. The mattress is relatively firm, which we both enjoy. When one of us moves or gets up the other one of us feels the movements. My understanding is that the springs are all interconnected so movement and dips are not isolated but felt throughout the mattress. If one person in the bed is sensitive to movements or dips caused by the other person we would not recommend this mattress but rather a higher quality mattress. But for someone who likes a firm mattress and sleeps alone this is a good deal.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sealy Posturepedic Port Cartier Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2015
Reviewed by 
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
I'm so happy with my new mattress.Now i can sleep like baby!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sealy Posturepedic Port Cartier Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 27, 2015
Reviewed by 
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
One of the best purchases we have ever bought! Should have done this years ago.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sealy Posturepedic Port Cartier Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Sealy Posturepedic Port Cartier Luxury Firm Mattre

Date:April 24, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Chestertown MD
Pros: Good for side sleepers, High quality
Cons: Softer than expected, Bad for stomach sleepers
Softer than I thought, and the first mattress was too hard!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sealy Posturepedic Port Cartier Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love it

Date:December 11, 2013
Reviewed by 
from New York
Pros: Great value, High quality
I bought this on black friday. thanks to the manager gave me a very decent price.
shipping service is very good
the quality of the mattress is very good.
i have it for 1 week now. feels very good when lay on it.
it is not too soft and not too hard. i bought the firm one.
i hope it will last long. but it comes with 20 years warranty. which is very good also.
overall, i am happy with the price and the quality.
+22points
27out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sealy Posturepedic Port Cartier Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Hard as a rock

Date:August 13, 2013
Reviewed by 
My husband and I thought that after years of experiencing sagging, innerspring mattresses, we needed a firm bed to maintain long-term resiliance and good support for our backs. This one seemed to have just the right amount of cushioning on top - not too much - yet the firm support underneath. We thought we had tried this in the store for the proper amount of time - 15 minutes or so in each sleeping position - but it wasn't long enough to get the true experience of what it feels like overnight. After a few hours into the first night, I was actually in pain and said to my husband, "This bed is too hard!" It felt like I was sleeping on a board. It turned out it was just too firm for us. Not necessarily the fault of the bed, nor Sleepy's, but ours for not doing enough homework on the choices out there and to make the proper determination of what was right for us. We exercised the Sleepy's comfort exchange and selected the Luxury Plush version instead. That bed, as it turned out, was too soft, and actually caused us lower back pain. We were given the opportunity to make an exchange one last time, and after days of research and trying out multiple innerspring and foam mattresses, we chose one of the Tempur-Pedic models. That turned out to be the right choice for us. The Port Cartier Luxury Firm may work out well for those who need extra firmness, but it was not for us.
+47points
62out of 77found this review helpful.