Customer Reviews for Sealy/Posturepedic Sealy Austin Creek Plush Mattress

Sealy/Posturepedic Sealy Austin Creek Plush Mattress

Enjoy our Austin Creek Plush Mattress. This amazing plush mattress offers all of the comfort and support you need to sleep well.

The Austin Creek Plush is a classic foam mattress made with superior Sealy comfort and support. Created for the cost-conscious shopper, you get the familiar feeling of a spring mattress on a budget – the pure joy of a Sealy.

Main Features
  • 5" High Density Foam Core
  • FlameGuard Woven Fiber
  • DuraTech + Corner Shields
  • Sanitized Cover Treatment that lasts for the life of the mattress

Mattress and Foundation Height
  • Mattress Height: 5.75"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5"

Warranty
  • 1 year non-prorated + 1 year prorated
Average Customer Rating:
3.613 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
56 out of 75(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sealy Austin Creek Plush Mattress
Review 1 for Sealy Austin Creek Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worse Mattress Ever!

Date:June 12, 2014
Reviewed by 1annoyedmom
from Owings Mills, MD, USA
Cons: Low quality, Poor value
I bought this mattress 2 years ago for an 8 year old and I'm already shopping for a new mattress and box spring. It was very hard from the beginning and she didn't want to sleep in her own bed. Now it sags on one side and has lost it's shape. It can't be flipped and it looks pretty bad. The box spring also cracked. Don't waste your money.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sealy Austin Creek Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Little Power Ranger

Date:March 5, 2014
Reviewed by Varbreton
from New York, NY
Pros: Great value
Cons: Low quality
This Mattress was very inexpensive and the right type of durable bedding for our little 4 year old Power Ranger. He sleeps comfortable and we're happy with the purchase.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sealy Austin Creek Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Mattress For Price

Date:February 17, 2014
Reviewed by oahukiwi
from Somerville, MA
Pros: Great value
Nice, super firm, clean mattress. Customer service was great on site, and at the warehouse where I picked it up.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sealy Austin Creek Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value and comfort

Date:January 25, 2014
Reviewed by Genny
from North Carolina
Pros: Great value
My 11 year old needed a new mattress for her loft bed. This pillow top was the most comfortable and at the right price.
+3points
11out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sealy Austin Creek Plush Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Fair Quality

Date:January 15, 2014
Reviewed by Anonymous
from Fairfax, VA
Pros: Great value
I just bought this mattress in December 2013 and immediately had noticed an irregular sagging in the middle of the mattress already. I am currently trying to exchange the mattress through the warranty program.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sealy Austin Creek Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Plush City

Date:December 14, 2013
Reviewed by CanIWinThe500
Worth Every Penny I Put This On Top Of My Old Mattress Now I Sleep Like A Bear !
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sealy Austin Creek Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Mattress for the money-Plus excellent Service

Date:November 26, 2013
Reviewed by SueBabs
from Fairfield, Connecticut
Pros: Great value, High quality
The mattress was much different than I imagined but after sleeping on it one night, I was pleasantly surprised.
The service was exceptional. Delivery people fantastic!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sealy Austin Creek Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

made a big mistake

Date:November 18, 2013
Reviewed by jos3
I hate this mattress it was all I could afford. Its very uncomfortable.
+1point
8out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sealy Austin Creek Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 26, 2013
Reviewed by CSlaug
Pros: Great value
This mattress was a great value. I'd recommend it to anyone on a budget.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sealy Austin Creek Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good mattress

Date:September 13, 2013
Reviewed by Sctsqirl
Pros: High quality
My daughter loves her new mattress. Its full and firm. She sleeps well and it was a good choice for us.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sealy Austin Creek Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't waste your money!!

Date:August 19, 2013
Reviewed by UnhappyAbby
from Ma
Cons: Low quality, Poor value
Horrible mattress!! Hard as a rock!! We have only slept on it two days and my boyfriend and I are both having back pains and sleepless nights. Wouldn't recommend this rock to a slug!
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sealy Austin Creek Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worse Mattress and box spring ever!

Date:August 15, 2013
Reviewed by Yves
from Seymour, CT
Cons: Low quality, Poor value
This mattress has collapsed where the person sleeps and the box spring has warped. They don't tell you that this mattress is made for children not adults. I will never buy from Sleepy's again because of this purchase. Please don't purchase this for every night use as it is useless.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sealy Austin Creek Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Be Careful!

Date:August 6, 2013
Reviewed by Karin
Cons: Low quality, Poor value
This mattress and standard foundation set was horrible. The box spring actually warped causing the mattress to sag. It is not meant to be slept on regularly. It should be rated for weight and length of use for customers. I would not recommended this set for anyone over 200 lbs. The only positive thing about it is the warranty is covering the defect of the box spring.
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sealy Austin Creek Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value!

Date:August 4, 2013
Reviewed by Mskmama80
Pros: Great value
Bought these mattresses for my girls' bunk bed. They are very comfy and fit well. Great value!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sealy Austin Creek Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Correct Comfort Acacia Plush Mattress

Date:July 31, 2013
Reviewed by zzzsleeper
from New York
Pros: Great value, High quality
This mattress is ideal for those people who desire firm back support combined with adequate comfort. It works great on platform beds and any solid surface. I've used it for a month now and have no complaints.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sealy Austin Creek Plush Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

worst mattress ever

Date:July 28, 2013
Reviewed by Vmartinez613
from delran, new jersey
Cons: Low quality
Expected more of this mattress but it was not comfortable at all. I was better off sleeping on the floor.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sealy Austin Creek Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bed Collapsed

Date:July 22, 2013
Reviewed by Jordan12345
from New York
Cons: Low quality
I bought this bed 3 months ago. The springs have broken and now the bed sinks to one side - it has given me an awful back.
I am in the process of getting the warranty and it can not come soon enough.
You get what you pay for - beware!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sealy Austin Creek Plush Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not what I expected

Date:June 2, 2013
Reviewed by Mckenzie
from Boston, MA
For my first mattress purchase I should have visited the store and picked the one I feel in love with. Having said that, the value of the bed for the price was not bad. And although I appreciate the fact that the bed is lightweight it is very thin and I was not expecting it to be so firm. Despite that fact, still I sleep comfortably.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sealy Austin Creek Plush Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It feels like a stone slab.

Date:May 30, 2013
Reviewed by TryingToWinAVisa
from Hoboken, NJ
Pros: Great value
I thought this mattress would fall into a comfortable place between being too hard and too soft, but this thing is definitely way too firm. Maybe I misread the description, and now I know never to buy a mattress online without first testing it out in the stores. But I was in a rush and overall it was still a great value. My back is sore, and I will be replacing it soon.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sealy Austin Creek Plush Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not worth the money

Date:May 25, 2013
Reviewed by amerlivon
from New York
Cons: Low quality, Poor value
This mattress is simply a queen size peice of foam coverd in a mattress cover, just like your car seat. I'm sure well have to buy another mattress by next year because I can't imagine this thing lasting any longer then that.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>