Customer Reviews for Sealy/Posturepedic Sealy Barrington Oaks Plush Mattress

Sealy/Posturepedic Sealy Barrington Oaks Plush Mattress

Feel our cozy Sealy Barrington Oaks Plush Mattress. This plush mattress offers all the support you need along with the comfort you want.

The Barrington Oaks Plush is a classic innerspring mattress made with superior Sealy comfort and support, perfect for those who enjoy a plush and cozy sleep surface. Created for the cost-conscious shopper, you get the familiar feeling of a spring mattress on a budget – the pure joy of a Sealy.

Main Features
  • High coil count distributes weight across a larger coil surface area, creating less pressure and deeper sleep
  • Advant-Edge Plus System features a keyed design that integrates the edge system with the innerspring
  • Fused base design reduces bounciness, improves support and enhances stability
  • Enhanced quality Knit + Silk wool FlameGuard Fiber Quilt
  • DuraTech + Corner Shields
  • Expanded Warranty Terms
  • Sanitized Cover Treatment that lasts for the life of the mattress

Mattress and Foundation Height
  • Mattress Height: 12.5"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5"

Warranty
  • 5 years non-prorated + 10 years prorated
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sealy Barrington Oaks Plush Mattress
Review 1 for Sealy Barrington Oaks Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2013
Reviewed by Anonymous
Pros: Great value
Great comfort great quality I am really enjoying the mattress
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sealy Barrington Oaks Plush Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great at first...

Date:July 4, 2013
Reviewed by grev
from New York, NY
This was a very comfortable mattress for the first year or so. Less than 2 years in my fiancé and I started to awake every morning with back pain. We now leave pain reliever on our bedside tables so that we can take it before the pain becomes excruciating around 6:30am. The only time of the day we have back pain is in the morning after sleeping on this bed. We've rotated it but it wears quickly and unevenly. We are now back to square one looking for another mattress that won't leave us in pain.
+20points
22out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sealy Barrington Oaks Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

outstanding customer service

Date:February 15, 2013
Reviewed by Angelface
from Oxon Hill, MD
Pros: Great value, High quality
the bed is like i am sleeping on a cloud. It just hugs my body.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sealy Barrington Oaks Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Mattress for the price

Date:November 26, 2012
Reviewed by Hardworker
from Northern Virginia
Pros: Great value, High quality
Mattress is soft and supportive. Definitely a good value. I like that the box spring and mattress are surrounded by white fabric. You can get away without a bed skirt and it goes with any bedroom decor.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sealy Barrington Oaks Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Last Min. decision

Date:October 30, 2012
Reviewed by MsLondy
from Maryland
Pros: Great value, High quality
The bed sleeps nicely, I have been comfortable on some but this one is a great find. I do wish I had gotten the firm top tho. I do notice that it slides over if you don't sit directly on it. But all in all a great find and buy for the money.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sealy Barrington Oaks Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality purchase

Date:September 8, 2012
Reviewed by MKRK
Mattress very comfortable & different from those owned in the past; surface is soft while providing firm support. Would highly recommend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sealy Barrington Oaks Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

I love it

Date:January 4, 2012
Reviewed by Doll425
from brooklyn, ny
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Supportive
This was a birthday present to myself I've been waiting to get a new bed for a long time. So this was a perfect gift the day was delivered was my actually birthday 12/13/11.
thank you sleepys
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sealy Barrington Oaks Plush Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Wish I would've shopped around

Date:September 15, 2011
Reviewed by Mm899
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Firmer than expected
Not pleased with my purchase, mattress is much firmer than expected....
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sealy Barrington Oaks Plush Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Decent Purchase

Date:July 5, 2011
Reviewed by Paradise
from Centreville, VA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Supportive
Cons: Poor value
Overall it is a nice bed. Comfortable but I did not like the cost of the bed.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sealy Barrington Oaks Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

College Student's Dream

Date:June 27, 2011
Reviewed by Paradeigmas
from Somerset, NJ
Purchased forDorm room
Pros: Great value, High quality
I began looking for a new mattress because I was moving to a new apartment near my University. I was stuck between decisions between a twin or a queen for awhile, mainly between the portability of a twin and the usability and the future-proof qualities of a queen. Then someone said to me, why not buy a full sized instead?
I specifically looked for the softest, highest quality and the cheapest priced mattress out there, but I knew that most of the time these qualities does not aft go hand-in-hand. To my surprise, this mattress managed to excel at all three of the above mentioned qualities.
One of the first things you notice about the mattress is its superb quality. The top layer is textured with many intricate details while the feel of the textile itself hints at the manufacture's focus on the quality. For the price of the mattress I purchased it at (sub $700), such amazing quality is indeed awe-inspiring.
As I have previously mentioned, I specifically looked for the softest mattress I can find, and boy did I find it. This mattress is exactly the amount of softness I had hoped for. While so, it is not so soft that you wake-up with a back pain.
Overall, I am very very satisfied with this mattress. It is soft, high-quality and cheap compared to other mattresses of its grade. If you are tight on space and want a soft mattress that'll be useful no matter where you move in the future, then this one is no doubt the perfect choice.
Tip: Look for discounts, Sleepy's give them generously.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sealy Barrington Oaks Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

decent matress

Date:May 20, 2011
Reviewed by woody247
Purchased forOther
Pros: Great value
Cons: Softer than expected
I went through the whole sleep tester thing and even tested out the mattress on the showroom floor, but once it got home it was a bit softer than I expected/remembered from the showroom. Props to Sleepies, though, for supper quick delivery--next day right on time.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sealy Barrington Oaks Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:April 18, 2011
Reviewed by CHRISTINA001
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
I love the product and will recommend it for anyone!!
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sealy Barrington Oaks Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:March 16, 2011
Reviewed by BBarry
from Plaistow, NH
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Very good product, Nice Price. I would buy fromthis company again. We purchased two set and will be looking for a third very shortly.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.