Customer Reviews for Sealy/Posturepedic Sealy Charleigh View Plush Euro Top Mattress

Sealy/Posturepedic Sealy Charleigh View Plush Euro Top Mattress

Sleep well on our Sealy Charleigh View Plush Euro Top Mattress. This Euro Top Mattress has an extra comfy top, offering a great combination of comfort and support.

The Charleigh View Plush Euro Top is a classic innerspring mattress made with superior Sealy comfort and support, perfect for those who enjoy an extra plush and cozy sleep surface. Created for the cost-conscious shopper, you get the familiar feeling of a spring mattress on a budget – the pure joy of a Sealy.

Main Features
  • High coil count distributes weight across a larger coil surface area, creating less pressure and deeper sleep
  • Advant-Edge Plus System features a keyed design that integrates the edge system with the innerspring
  • Fused base design reduces bounciness, improves support and enhances stability
  • Enhanced quality Knit + Silk wool FlameGuard Fiber Quilt
  • DuraTech + Corner Shields
  • Expanded Warranty Terms
  • Sanitized Cover Treatment that lasts for the life of the mattress

Mattress and Foundation Height
  • Mattress Height: 13.75"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5"

Warranty
  • 5 years non-prorated + 10 years prorated
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sealy Charleigh View Plush Euro Top Mattress
Review 1 for Sealy Charleigh View Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So soft!

Date:July 8, 2013
Reviewed by Rena
from Plainsboro, NJ
Pros: Great value, High quality
Very good quality and quite good value.
A little bit on the soft side for me though. I probably should have chosen a firmer one.
Perfect for non-back sleepers.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sealy Charleigh View Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Mattress

Date:July 1, 2013
Reviewed by Anonymous
Pros: High quality
I recommend this mattress because is an excellent partner when you want to rest or sleep. In relation to the price, I think although high, the mattress itself is worth it, the value is a very good investment that will last you for a long time
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sealy Charleigh View Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy customer

Date:May 20, 2013
Reviewed by Slumbering
from Westport, CT
Pros: Great value, High quality
My old bed was so hard and uncomfortable that I thought I had a case of sciatica. After visiting my son for several days, I realized my sciatica was gone. When I got home, it returned. I finally figured out it was my mattress. I went to Sleepys to take the test to see what type of mattress was best suited for me. My profile was to buy a soft mattress, and I wanted a good buy. I went on line and found that Sleepys had a Sealey Supreme plush mattress available. I love the mattress. The pillow top adds a feeling of luxury. It is extremely comfortable. The high coil count that creates less pressure has really worked. I have forgotten I ever thought I had sciatica!
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sealy Charleigh View Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

our new mattress

Date:March 20, 2013
Reviewed by blhatch90
Pros: Great value, High quality
Originally was looking at a different mattress online but since I love so close to the newer Plaistow nh store I thought I would stop by and check the mattresses out there. This was maybe the first or second mattress recommended to us and we loved it right away. The sales rep was very attentive and helped us stay in our price range and even had delivery dates available next day! We chose a day a few days after and the mattress came right at the time we asked for. They took out our old mattress and took the plastic off the new one. I love my new bed it is very comfortable the mattress is thick so if you have a low bed frame it will make the bed at the perfect height so glad I bought this mattress!
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sealy Charleigh View Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very comfortable

Date:November 1, 2012
Reviewed by sek84
Pros: High quality
I have had my new mattress for about a month now and am very happy with my purchase! I've never slept better!
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sealy Charleigh View Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great mattress

Date:August 22, 2012
Reviewed by kris2track
from Long Beach, NY
Pros: Great value
I bought this mattress for my daughter who is 3 years old. She was just moving to a full sized bed from the toddler bed and had been complaining that her toddler bed was too hard. This is perfect! She loves it and most importantly sleeps soundly and nearly instantly when hitting the mattress!
-3points
5out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sealy Charleigh View Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 8, 2012
Reviewed by Rolik
from BaltiMore
Pros: High quality
This is was very nice mattress I would recommend it to anybody . Nice and soft sleep well great product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sealy Charleigh View Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sunk after a week.

Date:June 19, 2012
Reviewed by SleepingWithABrokenHeart
from Westchester County
Pros: Great value
Cons: Low quality
I purchased this mattress based on the reviews and not testing it at the store. Unfortunately, I roll to the middle. I'm 5'8 and 130lbs and my fiance is 6'4 and about 240. I thought maybe it was just him creating a sink hole but even without him in the bed, I notice I sink. Going to try the Cora. Customer Service, however, is great.
+11points
15out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sealy Charleigh View Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected

Great Mattress

Date:April 21, 2012
Reviewed by goodnitesleep
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality
Cons: Bad for stomach sleepers
This mattress feels like a zone 5 super plush mattres. I'm loving it. I bought it over the internet by reading the customer reviews. I'm a side sleeper that was in desperate need of finding a new mattress that was very soft and reasonably priced. This mattress exceeded my expectations on its plushnish.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sealy Charleigh View Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:December 21, 2011
Reviewed by Srh07
Purchased forOther
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for stomach sleepers
I bought this bed a few weeks ago. I had looked in stores but hadn't found anything that I really liked. I ended up buying this based on the reviews and I am very glad I did. It is very soft and comfortable but there is enough support that I don't feel like I am sinking in. This is a really great and comfortable mattress!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sealy Charleigh View Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

So Soft!

Date:December 6, 2011
Reviewed by JMarq16
from New York, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality
I was in desperate need of a new mattress and I was looking for something much softer than my previous mattress. This mattress was everything I expected. It is soft, comfortable, and the sleep you are able to get is phenomenal. I would recommend this to anyone in need of a new, soft mattress.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sealy Charleigh View Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Satisfied Customer...

Date:August 5, 2011
Reviewed by Holly2011
from Irvington, NJ
Purchased forOther
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers
I love my new Sealy Supreme Sleep Tilden Plush Euro Top Mattress. It feels great. This is the first mattress I've ever purchased & it's well worth it :).
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sealy Charleigh View Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:June 29, 2011
Reviewed by msolboogie
Purchased forMaster bedroom
The plush top is aptly named as is a lot softer than I normally go for with mattresses. But, it has been an absolute dream to sleep in every night.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sealy Charleigh View Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:May 7, 2011
Reviewed by MattK
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality
Cons: Bad for stomach sleepers
Extremely plush and soft, very comfortable to relax on. As soon as you sit or lie on it, you sink in and it almost molds around you, comforting you from all sides.
I weigh about 150 lbs., yet I find the mattress returns to its original shape even with heavy use on one side (~2 months of use so far).
This is great for side and back sleeping, but not so great for stomach sleeping as it can hurt your back when you sink in.
Please note that this mattress can probably be rated in the ultra plush range of softness, so if you are expecting any firmness whatsoever, do not get this mattress.
If you are expecting a soft, luxurious feel, then do get this mattress; you will probably not find anything softer!
+20points
23out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sealy Charleigh View Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Worth the money

Date:February 21, 2011
Reviewed by OneHappyCouple
from Queens, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality, Supportive
When we ordered this we ordered the standard box spring as well. I am 5 ft tall and could not get on top of the mattress. I called Sleepys and the sent the lower box spring right away at no charge. The mattress is very comfortable with the cushy pillow top yet firm. I never had a pillow top but it was recommended by a friend. I am glad I got it. No complaints. I would highly recommend the mattress and Sleepys. Their customer service was great.
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.