Customer Reviews for Sealy/Posturepedic Sealy Starlite Isle Plush Mattress

Sealy/Posturepedic Sealy Starlite Isle Plush Mattress

Feel the luxurious support of our Sealy Starlite Isle Plush Mattress. This plush mattress has enough comfort to keep you well rested.

The Sealy Starlite Isle Plush is a classic innerspring mattress made with superior Sealy comfort and support, perfect for those who enjoy a plush, cozy sleep surface. Created for the cost-conscious shopper, you get the familiar feeling of a spring mattress on a budget – the pure joy of a Sealy.

Main Features
  • Sealy Tech 420 Innerspring, twice tempered coil which retains 98% of properties for the life of the mattress
  • FlameGuard Woven Fiber 
  • DuraTech + Corner Shields
  • Sanitized Cover Treatment that lasts for the life of the mattress

Mattress and Foundation Height
  • Mattress Height: 10 1/4"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5"

Warranty
  • 5 years non-prorated
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
58 out of 60(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sealy Starlite Isle Plush Mattress
Review 1 for Sealy Starlite Isle Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Like Speeling on Kittens

Date:May 6, 2014
Reviewed by JeraldRose
from Boston, MA, USA
Pros: Great value, High quality
I purchased this bed recently, and it is very nice and plush, yet provides adaquate support. It is soft, like a bed of kittens. That will make you purr!!
I would strongly suggest this bed if you like the feeling of sleeping on little tiny cute adorable kittens. Bonus, even if you are allergic to kittens, you can still buy this bed.
Also service in store was really good!!
-1point
42out of 85found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sealy Starlite Isle Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME

Date:March 9, 2014
Reviewed by whistlerde
from Fox Run
Pros: High quality
The sales rep was awesome!! One of the absolute best experiences i have had in a very long time.
-32points
14out of 60found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sealy Starlite Isle Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2014
Reviewed by Meggs59
from Boston, MA
Pros: Great value, High quality
Comfortable yet firm. Pillow top adds height but not too high
+27points
29out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sealy Starlite Isle Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value

Date:February 26, 2014
Reviewed by deeinbelair
from Bel Air, MD
I purchased a twin mattress for my granddaughter to visit us. I had to sleep on it one night and realize how comfortable it is. I would highly recommend this mattress.
+4points
23out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sealy Starlite Isle Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Bed and service

Date:February 26, 2014
Reviewed by camac
from New York, NY
Pros: Great value, High quality
I moved and needed a mattress asap. Sleepy's staff were friendly and easy to work with. The delivery went well (they showed up at the start of my waiting period--practically unheard of!)
The delivery man was fast and nice. He set it up for me. It all worked out so well and I have been having great sleeps on my mattress. This price is great for a new and great mattress.
Thanks Sleepys!
+3points
14out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sealy Starlite Isle Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sleeping on a cloud!

Date:February 22, 2014
Reviewed by ccruz718
from Brooklyn, NY
Pros: High quality
I bought this mattress for my 8 year old daughter and I was impressed. The mattress is very plush and comfortable. I sleep on many mattresses when I travel for work and I would actually put this one up there with the top mattresses. You won't be disappointed.
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sealy Starlite Isle Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2014
Reviewed by Samurai
from Grenville, ny
Pros: Great value
These are Comfortable mattresses for the price value. We bought two full size sets.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sealy Starlite Isle Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Replacement!!!

Date:February 16, 2014
Reviewed by RemixJJ
from Brooklyn, NY
Pros: Great value, High quality
It's not the most expensive mattress, but it is a Top Rated one. I was replacing a 30+ year old mattress for my grandmother!! Any new mattress would have sufficed! But this one is so plush. It feels like sleeping on one big pillow. She loves it!!
+11points
17out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sealy Starlite Isle Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great mattress.

Date:January 14, 2014
Reviewed by Yeli
from Gardner, MA
Pros: Great value, High quality
I got this mattress for my 4 year old son. He started sleeping better than when he was on his previous mattress. I myself had to sleep on it twice and found it very comfortable.
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sealy Starlite Isle Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2013
Reviewed by HelaBono
Pros: Great value
Cons: Low quality
A decent mattress for the price. It's definitely not as plush as advertised, so I felt a little overcharged, in that respect. If I wanted a medium-cushion mattress, it would be great, but I was really wanting 'plush'. The mattress overall seems very well-made - it's just mislabeled as 'plush'. I have been having a comfortable night's sleep, though.
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sealy Starlite Isle Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice bed

Date:December 19, 2013
Reviewed by WPAN
from Chapel Hill, NC
Pros: Great value
This is a bed we purchased for guests. We have had both in-laws sleep on it and they seem to like it.
-2points
4out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sealy Starlite Isle Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great quality

Date:December 17, 2013
Reviewed by Sjgf
from Massachusetts
Pros: Great value, High quality
This mattress is being used on a platform bed and with the
Hight of the mattress , the bed doesn't seem like your sleeping so close to the floor , nice that no padding or other topper is needed the plush top is comfortable and smooth just as is.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sealy Starlite Isle Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Mattress

Date:December 14, 2013
Reviewed by Mom23
from Philadelphia, PA
Pros: High quality
I bought this mattress online for my daughter's new room. It was a great value, and it came quickly. It's very comfortable. I plan to purchase more when my other kids need a new mattress too!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sealy Starlite Isle Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Guest Bed room

Date:December 4, 2013
Reviewed by unclehenry
from Cambridge NY
Pros: Great value, High quality
We use it in one our guest bedrooms and have hsd a number of compliments on the comfort of this matress. I am very pleased with my purchase.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sealy Starlite Isle Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy customer

Date:December 1, 2013
Reviewed by KGuyette
from Four oaks nc
We were thrilled with are stop gave us a great deal and helped us with all questions and what we wanted! Very patient with us as we looked and was able to get bed next day and thus far we are very happy with are purchase! Will for sure send people there way and go back when were ready for another bed!!!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sealy Starlite Isle Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good night's sleep

Date:November 17, 2013
Reviewed by Heather79
Pros: Great value
Great purchase for the cost (purchased during holiday special).
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sealy Starlite Isle Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice mattress

Date:November 8, 2013
Reviewed by warren
Pros: Great value
Very comfortable would recommend this.delivery men were very nice
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sealy Starlite Isle Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 7, 2013
Reviewed by jsha
from Washington, DC
Pros: Great value, High quality
I took advantage of the Columbus Day Sale and so was able to get this great mattress in my price range (otherwise I would not have been able to afford it). I have back problems and sleep on both my back and side so I needed something that was soft and still slightly firm. It is the perfect mix and have slept great since buying it.
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sealy Starlite Isle Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing mattress

Date:September 3, 2013
Reviewed by Sandra265
Pros: Great value, High quality
I've had a Sealy mattress before and know I can trust this brand. This mattress is amazing and I've had nothing but restful sleep on it! It says it's suitable for occasional use (such as for guest room?) but I'm using it for sleep every night and don't think there will be any problem with it. It is sturdy enough and doesn't feel like the mattress will sink in over time.
So happy with my purchase!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sealy Starlite Isle Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Purchase

Date:August 25, 2013
Reviewed by abcde
Pros: Great value, High quality
This was a good purchase. The bed is comfortable and it was well priced.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>