Customer Reviews for Sealy/Posturepedic Sealy Posturepedic Morgan Park Cushion Firm Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

Sealy/Posturepedic Sealy Posturepedic Morgan Park Cushion Firm Mattress

Sleep well on the Sealy Posturepedic Morgan Park Cushion Firm Mattress. This firm mattress gives you enough support to ensure a comfortable night.

Sealy Posturepedic mattresses feature the Posturepedic CoreSupport Center which provides additional support where you need it most. The SitRight Edge System is designed to provide a solid seating edge and optimal flexibility. A rubberized foundation cover holds sheets in place and stops the mattress from shifting.

 

Main Features

  • SitRight Edge System
  • StayTight Foundation
  • LiftRight Handles

 

Mattress and Foundation Height

  • Mattress Height: 12.25"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9”
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5"

 

Warranty

  • 10 Year Warranty

 

Size Information

 

Twin 39" x 75" 420 Coils
Twin XL 39" x 80" 448 Coils
Full 54" x 75" 600 Coils

Queen

60" x 80" 736 Coils
Cal Queen 60" x 84" 736 Coils
King 76" x 80" 928 Coils
Cal King 72" x 84" 918 Coils

 

Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sealy Posturepedic Morgan Park Cushion Firm Mattress
Review 1 for Sealy Posturepedic Morgan Park Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Mattress

Date:October 15, 2012
Reviewed by Estella
from Brooklyn, NY
Pros: High quality
Excellent firm mattress that I always sleep well on. Well-made and very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sealy Posturepedic Morgan Park Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great mattress....at first.

Date:August 27, 2012
Reviewed by Mungchungg
Seemed like a solid/quality bed, but after a couple weeks of sleeping on it, I could already feel one side of the mattress sagging down. Not sure if it's because it has a cushion top, but wished it was a little firmer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sealy Posturepedic Morgan Park Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not worth the money

Date:August 19, 2012
Reviewed by mbh1
from lavalette, NJ
Cons: Poor value
just bought this mattress less than 12 months ago for a seasonal home. the descriptions reads as firm yet it's too cushiony. thought it was our imagination that we were sinking and falling into the middle but after another summer season using the mattress have realized that is exactly what is happening. it sinks in the middle. very disappointing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sealy Posturepedic Morgan Park Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Very Happy

Date:May 22, 2012
Reviewed by PeterNYC
from Queens, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality
Cons: Softer than expected
I purchased this mattress sight unseen which is the number one no no when mattress shopping. Now three weeks later I can say I am extremely satisfied with my purchase. This mattress is very comfortable. Haven't slept this well in years. The delivery dept was also very good and delivered at the time I wanted.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sealy Posturepedic Morgan Park Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Solid Mattress (in the best way)

Date:May 6, 2012
Reviewed by Sams
from New York
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Mattress is great! Delivery was very quick and the price was very reasonable. Firmness is a matter of opinion (clearly as people will rate the same items too soft or too firm) and I feel this to be exactly as advertised. I'd recommend this mattress to anyone looking for something along these lines.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sealy Posturepedic Morgan Park Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Nice product

Date:April 29, 2012
Reviewed by Nicesleep
from Ny
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value
Im glad that I purchased.very firm and good price.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sealy Posturepedic Morgan Park Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Skeptical @ First

Date:February 21, 2012
Reviewed by Anonymous
from Stroudsburg, PA.
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Softer than expected
The over-all Sleepy's experience was great. Product info. & customer reviews were sufficient for this online purchase. Communication, delivery, set-up, take away, all excellent. I really like that I was able to "try it out" before signing. Now onto the mattress, soft on top, firm throughout. PERFECT!! A 100% upgrade over my 20+ year old Chuck Taylor sole. 1/2 price sale & a $50 gift card. Sleepy's RULES !!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sealy Posturepedic Morgan Park Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

I love this

Date:December 8, 2011
Reviewed by mgargallo
from New York, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
It is definitely firmer than expected, but the cushion top really does the trick, It feels wonderful in the mornings to wake up without back pain. It doesn't have much bounce, which I think is wonderful, and it feels really sturdy, like it'll last me a long long long time. Ive used it for a bit over 2 weeks and the foam top doesn't show any signs of deformity. Probably too soon to tell on that, but still, the best mattress I've had ever!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sealy Posturepedic Morgan Park Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Super Service Super Mattress

Date:December 7, 2011
Reviewed by queenie
from West Chester Pa
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I was wary about ordering on line but after this experience I must say that Sleepy's "delivers" what they promise. I ordered a cal. King firm mattress for my platform bed. I am handicapped and a large person so I needed the ability to get in and out of bed with ease and support for my body. I got it!!!!! The service offered was excellent. From the on line support and the phone support who answered all my questions patiently and the delivery men who were courteous, concerned (they worried that the bed might be too high and waited until I tried it out) and very professional. I highly recommend to anyone contemplating using "Sleepy's" just do it.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sealy Posturepedic Morgan Park Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great Mattress for a Great Price

Date:September 22, 2011
Reviewed by bhen
from Washington, DC
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value
I traded in my (very old, very bad) mattress for this one a few weeks ago and my back and neck are thanking me every day! It is firm without being hard, very comfortable, and very supportive. I couldn't beat the price or the delivery (fast, free, no-hassle). It's a good mattress for someone who wants support and comfort without breaking the bank. Definitely recommend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sealy Posturepedic Morgan Park Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Comfy mattress

Date:August 26, 2011
Reviewed by Rita
from Brooklyn, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
This mattress is exactly what I expected. I like firm mattress, and this is just right. It offers perfect support, but the surface is soft.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sealy Posturepedic Morgan Park Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:August 22, 2011
Reviewed by Acrew
from NY, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value
Cons: Softer than expected
Good bed and fairly comfortable. It is softer than expected though, I had hoped for a firmer mattress.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sealy Posturepedic Morgan Park Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great Mattress- great value

Date:July 29, 2011
Reviewed by mcl884
from New York, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
This mattress is truly incredible for the price. It is structurally rather firm, yet has a soft, plus top that makes it a dream to sleep on. Virtually no movement when my girlfriend moves around, and its very sturdy for certain ...activities....
All in all- this was a great purchase, I'm very happy with it (after 4 weeks), and woudl recommend this product to anyone looking for a firmer, yet very plush and comfortable bed.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sealy Posturepedic Morgan Park Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:July 21, 2011
Reviewed by honeybeesmom
from plainville, ct
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers
Cons: Not supportive, Softer than expected
the mattress edges seem too soft/weak for an adult to siy comfortably at the edge of the bed.....I bought this one as the write up description said that the bed edges were reinforced and would provide support to someone sitting at the edge of the bed...otherwise , the purchase was satisfactory.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sealy Posturepedic Morgan Park Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:July 19, 2011
Reviewed by NeponsetRiver
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Supportive
I was moving to a new apartment in another state and needed a mattress in a hurry. I had little time to shop around or test out mattresses so I did the risky thing and made a purchase without actually checking out the mattress. Luckily Sleepy's online Mattress Finder helped me to select the perfect mattress.
I toss and turn, sleep on my sides, sleep on my back, and it always seems like my mattress is heat pad. So I wanted something that would help me feel cool and slow down the tossing. After looking at several options and considering my budget, I felt it was worth a $200 to actually have a good night sleep that I was not getting from my previous budget mattress. I found this Sealy and used an online coupon from RetailMeNot.com to save an extra 10%. That plus free delivery!
As with any new mattress, the first week was not the best. I was tossing and turning and couldn't get a good night's sleep. After the first week I noticed that when I woke up my felt fresh and rejuvenated. Usually my back would feel stiff or just feel like I didn't sleep at all. Now I feel great!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sealy Posturepedic Morgan Park Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:June 23, 2011
Reviewed by spanglish
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality, Supportive
Awesome! Would definitely recommend to all my friends!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sealy Posturepedic Morgan Park Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great service with a great product!

Date:June 23, 2011
Reviewed by Higb
from New Rochelle, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
What a great experience. The mattress is high quality and exactly what was described / what I expected. The delivery was timely and even called during the day to discuss the specifics of the delivery, inquire about other times that may be more convenient for both the delivery guys and myself, and were very careful in moving the bed into my apartment. If you are looking for a great, firm mattress with a nice pillow top, look no further. And certainly don't buy it from anywhere else!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sealy Posturepedic Morgan Park Cushion Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Super mattress and a good value

Date:June 18, 2011
Reviewed by salvador
from Bristol, Rhode Island
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
I was at first skeptical when I purchased this matters online, without trying it in person. But I had researched the product and noted its superior construction, high coil count, reputation for quality, and 10 year warranty. No other mattress, any where near its price, could stack up. And a 50% sale was going on. When the product arrived i was thrilled. The mattress is super comfortable and removed my back tension. It is firm, yet cushioned. I believe there is even a layer of foam inside the mattress. I highly recommend this mattress.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.