Customer Reviews for Sealy/Posturepedic Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Firm Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

Sealy/Posturepedic Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Firm Mattress

Feel the unmatched support of the Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Firm Mattress. This plush mattress offers the comfort you need for a good night's rest.

The Comfort Balance Ellington Firm offers the sleeper many features in addition to a great night’s sleep. A luxurious 4 way stretch knit cover and a top-of-the-line coil system creates the ultimate in comfort, support and durability – great for those who enjoy a little extra support at night. A firm seating edge prevents roll off, allowing you to sleep comfortably on the entire sleep surface.

 

Main Features

  • High Density Poly
  • Flameguard Rayon High Loft Fiber
  • Luxurious 4 way Stretch knit fabric
  • 364 High Profile Steel Coil Unit
  • Edge Support System
  • Wood Foundation Boxspring

 

Mattress and Foundation Height

  • Mattress Height: 8.5"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5"

 

Warranty

  • 1 year non-prorated + 5 years prorated  

 

Size Information

 

   
Twin    39" X 75" 260 Coils
Twin XL 39" X 80" 280 Coils
Full 54" X 75" 364 Coils
Full XL 54" X 80" 392 Coils
Queen 60" X 80" 448 Coils
King 76" X 80" 560 Coils
Cal King 72" X 84" 551 Coils

 

Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Firm Mattress
Review 1 for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Firm Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:May 24, 2012
Reviewed by sand
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Supportive
great peice. Love it. but goes too deep inside when children jumps on it.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Good mattress and value

Date:December 1, 2011
Reviewed by Goodstuff
from Long Island, NY
Purchased forOther
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
This mattress is an excellent choice for people with neck and back pain. Its is extremely comfortable and in the morning the pains and aches are gone. I purchased it on sale, online. The delivery charge is a bit high but the mattress was delivered on time in good condition.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:September 26, 2011
Reviewed by kyzxzc
Purchased forMaster bedroom
I have used this mattress for three weeks, and I highly recommend this purchase. It confirm my though you don't necessarily need a bed foundation especially you have wood floor, for it is firm, thick and allows me to be rested so nicely.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:September 22, 2011
Reviewed by maxsin
from New York NY
Purchased forOther
Comfortable mattress, nice and firm for sound sleeping. My only concern is the loud clacking that occurs when I sit down on certain parts of the bed. It sounds as though all the springs are bending and rubbing up against one another, which I don't think helps the longevity of the product.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Firm Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Ellington Firm Mattress

Date:August 29, 2011
Reviewed by DKn1ght
from Staten Island, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value
Cons: Firmer than expected, Not supportive, Low quality, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
I admit I did not go into the store to test this mattress like I should have. I thought mostly all mattresses were similar; Meaning you could flip it after a while and sleep on the reverse side. You can't do this with this mattress as only one side is padded. The mattress padding is about 1 1/4 in and should have been constructed with a thicker padding. I wake up on many mornings with slight back discomfort and suffer sleepless nights as well. I am going to try a foam mattress cover to see if the comfort level improves.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Excellent

Date:August 27, 2011
Reviewed by Deebk1
from Brooklyn
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value
Cons: Bad for back sleepers
This is a very comfortable mattress better than I expected would recommend this mattress great sleepys
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

High Quality

Date:August 20, 2011
Reviewed by rg9mi
from Daytona Beach
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
Love the quality , softness of the material. The firm mattress is just what I was looking for. Price was exactly on target great product and service Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:August 15, 2011
Reviewed by Newyorklatina
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value
Great product and value! I am very impressed. This mattress is comfortable and for the size and quality the price was excellent!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Excellent Purchase

Date:June 10, 2011
Reviewed by Anonymous
from Bronx, New York
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
The mattress is excellent for back support! I have had a back problem for such a long time and thanks to my new purchase it has improved a lot. The quality is great and the price is affordable. The mattress is firm and I recommended to anyone.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Firm Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

This is a no-flip mattress

Date:March 5, 2011
Reviewed by DCCustomer
from DC
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
We spent a lot of time selecting a mattress for our daughter's new daybed, and chose this one over other less-expensive twins because the others were labeled as "no flip" mattresses. Some people may like "no flip" mattresses, but we didn't like the one we had before, because when it started to hurt our backs we couldn't flip it to make it better.
This mattress just arrived and is only finished/quilted on one side.
This description needs to be modified to indicate that this is a no-flip mattress. We would never have bought this one if we had known that's what it was.
+23points
25out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Firm Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Not worth it

Date:March 3, 2011
Reviewed by Sleeper55
from Philadelphia Suburbs, PA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Low quality, Softer than expected
Obviously lesser grade materials used to make this product and it affects overall quality. Feels thin, papery, softer than expected, good for kids and 1 night guests maybe. Definitely not for an adult. Very sorry I did not wait to purchase a better quality mattress.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Good matress

Date:January 29, 2011
Reviewed by Alexey
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
This is good matress with low price. My son said that it is very comfortable. He was very pleased with this mattress.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.