Customer Reviews for Sealy/Posturepedic Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Plush Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

Sealy/Posturepedic Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Plush Mattress

See the different a Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Plush Mattress can make. This is one plush mattress that offers both comfort and support for a good night.

The Comfort Balance Ellington Plush offers the sleeper many features in addition to a great night’s sleep. A luxurious 4 way stretch knit cover and a top-of-the-line coil system creates the ultimate in comfort, support and durability – perfect for those who enjoy a cozy, soft sleep surface. Pillars of Strength inserts create a firm seating edge, preventing roll off, for a more secure sleep surface.

 

Main Features

  • High Density Poly Foam
  • Flameguard Rayon High Loft Fiber
  • Luxurious 4 way Stretch knit fabric
  • 364 High Profile Steel Coil Unit
  • Edge Support System
  • Pillars of Strength Edge Support System
  • Wood Foundation Boxspring

 

Mattress and Foundation Height

  • Mattress Height: 9.5"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5"

 

Warranty

  • 1 year non-prorated + 5 years prorated  

 

Size Information

 

   
Twin    39" X 75" 260 Coils
Twin XL 39" X 80" 280 Coils
Full 54" X 75" 364 Coils
Full XL 54" X 80" 392 Coils
Queen 60" X 80" 448 Coils
King 76" X 80" 560 Coils
Cal King 72" X 84" 551 Coils

 

Average Customer Rating:
4.344 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
31 out of 32(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Plush Mattress
Review 1 for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

seems a little short?

Date:September 30, 2012
Reviewed by kdmom
A little short both for the bed and for the new sheets I bought. Seems surprising.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Amazing Quality

Date:August 12, 2012
Reviewed by shard
Pros: High quality
Cons: Poor value
Highly recommended, I purchased this a while ago...If you are having difficulty for a good peaceful nights sleep, I highly recommend this product...Best I've had in a while!!
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

BEST DEAL

Date:February 23, 2012
Reviewed by KayeO
from New York, New York
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I had been planning to purchase a new mattress for quite some time now, just was procrastinating due to high prices because I refused to settle for a no name brand mattress. Just so happened to stop by Sleepy's website during the Presidents day sale with my fiance and came upon this mattress for HALF OFF original price! We bought it and I am SO glad we did! Delivery was NEXT day and a decent time, delivery men were pleasant service was GREAT. I NEVER want to get out of bed! It is SO comfortable---not too soft and just the perfect amount of firmness, as well as big enough in Queen for the both of us, not to mention LONG enough (I am 5'9 and he's 6'3) GREAT DEAL! Would DEFINATELY recommend this to anyone, thanks SLEEPY'S!!
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected

A bit on the soft side-but great value!

Date:January 20, 2012
Reviewed by ksaz
from Washington, DC
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality
We bought this mattress because we got a huge discount on it (50%). We were a little skeptical about buying a bed online without trying it, but the reviews and the price were great and we needed a bed quickly! We were looking for a bed that was somewhere in the middle between soft and hard. From the reviews, it seemed like this would be in that middle range, but it ended up being quite a bit softer than we expected. Overall, though, we have enjoyed this bed!
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

love it but..

Date:December 19, 2011
Reviewed by pjemmasmom
from Milford,Pa
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
my only concern is the material the mattress is covered with, we have 2 puppies with tiny sharp claws and I find that when we take the sheet off they jump on the bed and there claws snag and have put little tears in the mattress otherwise we absolutely love our new mattress
-9points
0out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Good mattress and price

Date:December 4, 2011
Reviewed by MaximN
from Brooklyn New York
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, High quality
Great value, bought this for my parents to sleep on. This is a great mattress and very affordable.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected

Great bed at a great price , loving it

Date:November 30, 2011
Reviewed by Thenesh55
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
Cons: Softer than expected
Its one of my biggest decitions to buy a bed, when I walked in to the sleepys , I decided this will be my next bed. That's it I bought it, the service was great , deliery time was excellent. A little softer to my liking but it's totally awesome
Thanks sleepys.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great mattress

Date:November 29, 2011
Reviewed by Sleepygirl410
from Philadelphia PA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
I was hesitant to buy a mattress online but this mattress was a great purchase. I've been sleeping great on it. It's the perfect mix of not to soft or firm.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Wonderful mattress for the price

Date:November 27, 2011
Reviewed by Laineyboo
from Greenwood, DE
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Supportive
My 20-year old daughter has been sleeping on her great grandmother's mattress for the past 18 years. She was complaining that she could not sleep and her back hurt all the time. I read the reviews on this mattress and had to get it. It was supposed to be a 2011 Christmas present but I just had to get it for her beforehand because she was breaking my heart. She has said it is very comfortable and her back does not hurt anymore. Tickled to death!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Mattress

Date:November 18, 2011
Reviewed by kateili
from New York, NY
Pros: Great value, High quality
I bought this mattress online without even trying it out; only based on the reviews. The minute I opened it up from the packaging I was so surprised at how plush it really was. I have had it for about two weeks now and it is SO comfortable. It has the perfect amount of softness with the right amount of support. It doesn't sag or have you feel like you've collapsed through it. It is VERY good for the price and I highly recommend it.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Comfy

Date:November 18, 2011
Reviewed by Roosje
Pros: Great value, High quality
I'm sleeping much better since I got push ( soft) mattress at Sleepy's. Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2011
Reviewed by Chrisc23
Pros: Great value, High quality
Love the new matress great quality at a low price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

First Purchase = Good Choice

Date:October 19, 2011
Reviewed by foolproofplan
from Brooklyn, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value
This was my first mattress purchase ever (for my new apartment) and both my girlfriend and I really like the mattress. It comes a little on the firm side, but is not a problem to us. This mattress is certainly worth its value!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

mattress

Date:September 27, 2011
Reviewed by tobreezy
from New York, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I am a big fan of my new bed. It is just the right mix between being soft and being firm. I got great deal on it and love it. Kudos to Sleepy's for having the labor day sale.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:September 16, 2011
Reviewed by MFLH
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality, Supportive
Mattresses were exactly as described and what we expected. They were firm, but still had the plushness on top that makes it extremely comfortable. Purchased for a teenager and a tween. Both love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:September 7, 2011
Reviewed by marceltheshell
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for back sleepers
Cons: Softer than expected
Really comfy. Softer than I expected, but it's fine. It's really nice to lounge on. Yay!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Plush Mattress

Date:September 7, 2011
Reviewed by Customer123456
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
Very comfortable as far as a spring mattress goes. Not too soft and not too hard. Nice texture of the top layer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

amazing!

Date:August 23, 2011
Reviewed by Emily33
from Boston, MA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality
Best nights sleep i have ever had! After suffering years of back spasms they finally subsided and i could function throughout the day with out any problems or having to sit down and rest.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Nice mattress

Date:August 20, 2011
Reviewed by junda86
from Princeton, NJ
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I really like the firmness of this mattress. I am a back sleeper and it is very important for me to have mattresses that are not too hard or soft. This one is just perfect for me. In addition, the mattress does not sink in at the parts where you lie on, and it is really comfortable. I strongly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Plush Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much softer than expected
Softer than expected

Not what I was looking for

Date:July 15, 2011
Reviewed by NRay
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Low quality
I am a little unhappy with this purchase. I have learned my lesson to never buy a mattress with out testing or seeing in person,
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>