Customer Reviews for Sealy/Posturepedic Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Plush Euro Top Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

Sealy/Posturepedic Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Plush Euro Top Mattress

Feel the Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Plush Euro Top Mattress. This plush mattress offers a combination of support and comfort to ensure a good night.

The Comfort Balance Ellington Plush Euro Top offers the sleeper many features in addition to a great night’s sleep. A luxurious 4 way stretch knit cover and a top-of-the-line coil system creates the ultimate in comfort, support and durability – perfect for those who enjoy an extra cozy and soft sleep surface. Pillars of Strength inserts create a firm seating edge, preventing roll off, for a more secure sleep surface.

 

Main Features

  • High Density Poly Foam
  • Flameguard Rayon High Loft Fiber
  • Luxurious 4 way Stretch knit fabric
  • 364 High Profile Steel Coil Unit
  • Pillars of Strength Edge Support System
  • Wood Foundation Boxspring 

 

Mattress and Foundation Height

  • Mattress Height: 10"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5"

 

Warranty

  • 1 year non-prorated + 5 years prorated  

 

Size Information

 

   
Twin    39" X 75" 260 Coils
Twin XL 39" X 80" 280 Coils
Full 54" X 75" 364 Coils
Full XL 54" X 80" 392 Coils
Queen 60" X 80" 448 Coils
King 76" X 80" 560 Coils
Cal King 72" X 84" 551 Coils

 

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Plush Euro Top Mattress
Review 1 for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:September 28, 2011
Reviewed by Anonymous
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
It has a very plush top and is very firm. I have no trouble falling asleep as soon as I lay down. I wake up every morning refreshed even though I only sleep a few hours a night.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Happy Happy Happy

Date:March 13, 2012
Reviewed by PeekABoo
from Stong Island, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value
I purchased the best mattress ever at Sleepys.com. My hubby and I are excited and happy with our new bed. No more sleepless nights for us.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

good chose

Date:December 23, 2011
Reviewed by teeny
from kunkletown,Pa
Purchased forOther
Pros: Supportive
I w as a little worried about ordering on line,but it turned out it was a great chose.Everything went smoothand delievery was on time.The mattress is great.Would do this again in a heart beat !!!!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

not so good

Date:October 10, 2011
Reviewed by ohno
from new york
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for stomach sleepers
Cons: Firmer than expected, Not supportive, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
I was a little bummed by this purchase, I read everyone's reviews and thought this would be an excellent purchase. It wasn't even delivered in a sleepy's truck and the guys didn't wait for me to "try out" my mattress like the sales rep said they would. It feels just as bad as my old mattress did :( pretty sad i spent all that money and it went to waste. Other than that sleepy's customer service reps were pretty good from beginning to end too bad the mattress wasn't
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Comfy

Date:August 22, 2011
Reviewed by Justy
from New York, NY
Purchased forOther
Pros: Great value
Such a comfy bed! I just moved to NYC and this bed I think actually helps me fall asleep quicker when its noisy outside because it is so comfortable.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Good mattress for a good price

Date:July 8, 2011
Reviewed by GeGe
from CT
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality
Very nice mattress. Soft and sturdy at the same time.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Good mattress

Date:June 23, 2011
Reviewed by am87
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value
decent price, good mattress. delivery was quick and easy!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Ellington Plush Euro Top Mattress

Date:May 30, 2011
Reviewed by evelynb
from Baltimore, MD
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: High quality
Ordered this mattress for my granddaughter it was a great purchase.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Solid bed at decent price

Date:April 4, 2011
Reviewed by Jake123
from Boston MA
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Great value
The mattress was delivered very fast and is as described. Not luxurious, but good for a guest bedroom.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sealy Comfort Balance Ellington Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected

Lasting Quality

Date:January 27, 2011
Reviewed by mclmal24
from Northern New Jersey
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value
Cons: Softer than expected
The mattress is definitely going to last for a long time I can tell, and it was worth what I paid. But it took me all this time to realize that I like a mattress that is a little more firm. I like a pillow top, and this mattress definitely has that- but the pillow top is a little softer than I imagined.
If you like a softer bed, this bed is for you! This mattress is also good with motion stability- if you move, the stuff (or the person) on the other side of the bed won't feel it much at all.
+42points
43out of 44found this review helpful.