Customer Reviews for Stearns and Foster Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Plush Mattress

Stearns and Foster Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Plush Mattress

Sleep well on our comfy Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Plush mattress. This innerspring mattress offers plush comfort for a good night's sleep.

This Luxury Plush Sleep Set Features a 13.75 Gauge twice tempered Titanium coil unit with an 825 coil density for the ultimate comfort and support.  This model contains our new Indulge Quilt, which provides the ultimate in deep down comfort. The border features luxurious carriage tufting and 8 vertical, warranted handles for maximum convenience.

Main Features
  • No Flip Mattress Design
  • 13.75 Gauge Twice Tempered Individually Pocketed Coil Unit with 825 Coil Density
  • Carriage Tufted Border
  • 8 Vertical, Warranted Handles
  • Silk infused Fabric with Fleur-de-lis Pattern
  • Metal Corner Guards with 1846 Stearns & Foster Logo Treatment
  • Variable Response Technology foam layers for maximum pressure relief
  • Full High Density Foam Encasement for Superior Edge Support and Durability

Mattress and Foundation Height
  • Mattress Height: 13"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9”
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5”

Warranty
  • 10 Years Non-Prorated
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Plush Mattress
Review 1 for Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Cora Luxury Plush Mattress

Date:February 13, 2014
Reviewed by GreenDani
from Brooklyn, NY
Pros: High quality
This is a very comfortable mattress and I like that it is chemical free.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This bed is hard!!

Date:February 6, 2014
Reviewed by Bjhere
from Pennsylvania
I purchased this bed based on reviews that it was soft and comfortable. I toss and turn all night due to pressure point pain in my hips and shoulders. I get out of bed earlier and earlier because I simply can't stand to stay in the bed any longer.
I can only imagine those this feel this bed is soft, must have been sleeping on "rocks" previously. Especially, since the delivery people were asking if it was ok to remove the plastic as they were ripping it off.
The thought of spending the next 10+ years in this bed is a horrible thought. Hopefully, Sleepy's will be helpful.
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2013
Reviewed by OnMyOwn
This is my first mattress as a single person and I love it! I sleep well and wake up refreshed.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome

Date:February 9, 2013
Reviewed by Anonymous
from Feasterville, PA
Pros: Great value, High quality
Amazing quality. Best sleep i've had in a long time. Comfortable and soft, you just fall right into it. First time I layed down on it I was out in no time at all. I highly recommend it to anyone in need of a new mattress.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Mattress, but too soft

Date:December 15, 2012
Reviewed by Kingo
from Brooklyn, NY
Pros: High quality
We bought this mattress and loved it, but it was too soft for us and we exchanged it for the Cora Firm, which was the right decision for us. It's a well made, soft, and great mattress otherwise. Very happy with the Strens and Foster brand.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST MNATTRESS EVER

Date:December 5, 2012
Reviewed by beachbaby
from Newburgh, NY
Pros: Great value, High quality
I simply love this bed. I purchased it along with a new platform bed, both King Size! It came within a few days, the delivery people were ON TIME and a delight. They set it all up and cleaned up all the packaging materials and took it with them. All I had to do was enjoy! The bed is beautiful, the finish is so rich it is just beautiful. The mattress is the best that I have ever slept on! It is supportive, no movement when your partner moves so it is a great nights sleep. I would recommend this mattress to anyone! I will never buy a mattress anywhere else again! Thank you Sleepy's
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful mattress

Date:September 9, 2012
Reviewed by PCloud
from Washington, DC
Pros: Great value, High quality
I bought the Cora Plush after discovering my firm mattress had been adding to my hip and back pain. I'm a side sleeper, and the Cora still has plenty of support, but has much more cushioning to accommodate my hips, and since sleeping on it my morning back pain has disappeared. It was worth every penny, and its only drawback is that you don't want to get out of it in the morning.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sleeping Like A Baby

Date:June 29, 2012
Reviewed by TheNewlyweds
Pros: High quality
My husband and I purchased this mattress just before we were married and living in our new home. As you could imagine, we were run ragged and busy moving and getting ready for the big day. The night after our wedding was the first night we were able to sleep on this mattress and believe me when I say that it was the BEST night's sleep either of us had ever had in our entire lives... Mind you, it was only a 3 hour night's sleep since we had to catch a plane, but it most definitely felt like a full 8 hrs. I would recommend it hands down!
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:January 21, 2012
Reviewed by kate12
Purchased forOther
Pros: High quality
This was one of the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on
It was like sleeping on a cloud! I hig
hly recommend it
+35points
43out of 51found this review helpful.