Customer Reviews for Stearns and Foster Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Firm Euro Top Mattress

Stearns and Foster Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Firm Euro Top Mattress

Enjoy the comfortable feel of a Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Firm Euro Top mattress. This amazing mattress offers support you need and a cozy Euro top.

This Luxury Firm Euro Pillow Top Sleep Set Features a 13.75 Gauge twice tempered Titanium coil unit with an 825 coil density for the ultimate comfort and support.  This model contains our new Indulge Quilt, which provides the ultimate in deep down comfort. The border features luxurious carriage tufting and 8 vertical, warranted handles for maximum convenience.

Main Features
  • No Flip Mattress Design
  • 13.75 Gauge Twice Tempered Individually Pocketed Coil Unit with 825 Coil Density
  • Carriage Tufted Border
  • 8 Vertical, Warranted Handles
  • Silk infused Fabric with Fleur-de-lis Pattern
  • Metal Corner Guards with 1846 Stearns & Foster Logo Treatment
  • Variable Response Technology foam layers for maximum pressure relief
  • Full High Density Foam Encasement for Superior Edge Support and Durability

Mattress and Foundation Height
  • Mattress Height: 14"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9”
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5”

Warranty
  • 10 Years Non-Prorated
Average Customer Rating:
3.546 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
6 out of 11(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Firm Euro Top Mattress
Review 1 for Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3rd one

Date:February 12, 2014
Reviewed by JoeF
from Pottstown Pa
Pros: Great value, High quality
This is the 3rd bed we have purchased from Sleepy"s. This is the best set we have purchased to date. Great to sleep on. No more tossing and turning. We had pillow tops before but this firm is great. If you are looking for a set at a great price this is it
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent

Date:July 5, 2013
Reviewed by Amanda718
from Bayside, Queens, NY
Pros: High quality
I was nervous it was going to be too stiff but it turned out perfect. I sleep on my back, side, and stomach and it is fine. It replaced a 15 year old mattress and is a lot more comfortable.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not a good mattress...disappointed

Date:June 22, 2013
Reviewed by Poker
from New Jersey
Pros: Great value
Cons: Low quality
In the past year I purchased first the cora plush pillowtop..After a couple of months, sagging on both sides..Returned and tried the firm pillowtop...same problem in a couple of months..yes they replace the mattress but after 2 returns and also paying delivery everytime...this time we upgraded to serta i series, so now I will see if this works...stay away from cora..and i thought sterns and foster were excellent mattresses...i guess its the material in the pillow top...we didnt order pillow top on the serta so hopefully it will be better
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Exchange

Date:March 13, 2013
Reviewed by cam14k1
from Deer Park, NY
Pros: Great value, High quality
I can now give a fair review since I had my mattress since December 2012. This is the best, the more I sleep on it the better it gets. This is a very firm mattress that keeps getting softer but holds your body, you do not sink in it. James at the Deer Park,NY store recommended this and he was correct, an excellent salesman and I am glad I trusted his opinion.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Good for a short while

Date:January 16, 2013
Reviewed by nort
from NH
Cons: Low quality, Poor value
We were so please with this mattress and would have given 5 stars after 6 months. Then 3 stars after 9 month and now after 12 months 1 star is generous. After 9 months of use we noticed sagging in areas and after 12 months they are more like serious potholes. We are both lightweights so it's not like we crushed it. Now we have an uneven sleeping surface and two very sore backs each morning.
Our last mattress lasted 25 years so we had high hopes this might be the last mattress we ever had to buy.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Mattress

Date:November 27, 2012
Reviewed by enigm
Pros: Great value
I love firm mattresses with pillowtops and the quality and the price is just right for me.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not a bad mattress

Date:September 18, 2012
Reviewed by BobbyCee
from Westchester, NY
Pros: High quality
Cons: Poor value
The look and feel of the mattress are great. For a normal nights sleep - 8 hours or less - the mattress is fine. I'm a champion sleeper though, and after 8, 9, 10 hours of sleeping I wake up with some pretty good back pain (a problem I never had with my previous mattress). It's not so bad that I'll return the mattress. I'm hoping eventually it settles in.
My wife also developed some neck pain, but this went away after she changed her pillow.
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Exchange Ever

Date:June 14, 2012
Reviewed by CTmattressshopper
from CT
Exchanged my Cora Eurotop Plush for this Eurotop Firm- best exchange ever. Have not woken up with one backache like with the plush and having the eurotop still gives it that "plush" feeling without being sucked into the mattress when laying down or on the other end of the spectrum-feeling like you are sleeping on a piece of wood.
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected

became sfter after 3 weeks

Date:May 19, 2012
Reviewed by alloo
from merrick,ny
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Low quality, Softer than expected, Bad for back sleepers
I and my wife tried the mattress at the show room it was great ; firm enough for my pregnant wife but after 3 weeks of usage my side starts to lower down and become much softer than before. I am thinking about using the warranty:(:(
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:February 20, 2012
Reviewed by DARCP
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Mattress is a lot firmer than the one in the showroom.
+4points
9out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Firm Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

OMG!!!

Date:January 3, 2012
Reviewed by AstoriaBruno
from New York, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I just got this mattress and it's like I went to Heaven. I had a 15 old spring mattress that i had to flip over every month. Now that i have laid on a real mattress it's like i never want to leave home. It's so comfy that i feel like Im at a 5 star hotel. Well worth the investment. Too bad i got a full size. I wish i had a queen or above bed.
+24points
26out of 28found this review helpful.