Customer Reviews for Stearns and Foster Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Plush Euro Top Mattress

Stearns and Foster Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Plush Euro Top Mattress

Enjoy our Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Plush Euro Top mattress. This mattress comes in twin, twin XL, full, queen, king, and California king sizes.

This Luxury Plush Euro Pillow Top Sleep Set Features a 13.75 Gauge twice tempered Titanium coil unit with an 825 coil density for the ultimate comfort and support.  This model contains our new Indulge Quilt, which provides the ultimate in deep down comfort.  The border features luxurious carriage tufting and 8 vertical, warranted handles for maximum convenience.

Main Features
  • No Flip Mattress Design
  • 13.75 Gauge Twice Tempered Individually Pocketed Coil Unit with 825 Coil Density
  • Carriage Tufted Border
  • 8 Vertical, Warranted Handles
  • Silk infused Fabric with Fleur-de-lis Pattern
  • Metal Corner Guards with 1846 Stearns & Foster Logo Treatment
  • Variable Response Technology foam layers for maximum pressure relief
  • Full High Density Foam Encasement for Superior Edge Support and Durability

Mattress and Foundation Height
  • Mattress Height: 14"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9”
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5”

Warranty
  • 10 Years Non-Prorated
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
10 out of 15(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Plush Euro Top Mattress
Review 1 for Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

The Rest of my Life!

Date:December 15, 2011
Reviewed by CyntB
from Greenbelt, Md
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
This bed is extremely comfortable. I was late for work one day this week because of the comfort! It had been at least 30 years since I've bought a new bed set. I am extremely pleased with the quality and the workmanship of this bed! It holds you in place and comforts you as you sleep! A great purchase!
+11points
14out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great Support

Date:December 14, 2011
Reviewed by punkin12
from Long Island, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
My partner and I are heavier individuals and we have been trying to get a good nights sleep for months now. We had a memory foam mattress and it was not supportive at all and sagged where we needed support. This bed is a great quality for the price and has great support. Highly recommended for a great nights sleep.
+9points
13out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sleeping great

Date:January 25, 2014
Reviewed by RWasleep
Pros: Great value, High quality
We love this mattress. It stays warm on these really cold nights. The firmness is just right. The best part is how we feel in the morning after a great sleep. Definitely a great purchase! Only complaint is WHY did we WAIT so long!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Amazing bed

Date:January 20, 2014
Reviewed by Stefanie11
Pros: High quality
This bed is absolutely amazing. I have never slept so well. Yes it is a bit pricey but worth every penny!! Would recommend this bed to everyone!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stearns and Foster box spring & mattress set

Date:December 30, 2013
Reviewed by Joycee
from East Meadow NY
Pros: Great value, High quality
Oh my G-d. What a great choice. I really enjoy my new set. It is great quality. I get a good nights sleep.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SO comfortable!

Date:October 6, 2013
Reviewed by joey68
from livingston, nj
Pros: Great value, High quality
not sure if it's the mattress or this cover, but having super excellent sleeping nights for the first time in many years.
sales rep told us that this cover also has breathing holes, as does the mattress itself, so the breathing design of mattress is not covered up by an average type mattress pad. believe this must be why mattress is so very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Mattress

Date:September 19, 2013
Reviewed by Bartholmew
from Patchogue, NY
Pros: Great value, High quality
I am very pleased with this mattress. I was skeptical at first because of the cost but in the end I'm glad I chose this model.
I've had two very expensive European designed (Swedish adjustable slat type boxes with 2400 coil spring mattresses) in the past but they are in storage out West so I had to buy something here.
The Stearns and Foster Cora Luxury Plush are as good as it gets in my opinion. I'd recommend them to anyone.
Bart
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best bed I have ever owned

Date:September 2, 2013
Reviewed by Dadoftheyear
from Lehigh Valley, PA
Pros: Great value, High quality
This bed is so comfortable. There is no comparison. You get what you pay for with this mattress. My wife and I absolutely love it. We also bought the I Love My Pillow pillows. They were expensive, but they gave us a deal and really compliment the bed. I would highly recommend and if someone says these beds are terrible, they are probably the type of people that can't be pleased!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Really Uncomfortable for me

Date:July 14, 2013
Reviewed by ANS757
This mattress is not comfortable at all for us personally however others rave about this product and say how much they love it. We have ours for sale right now after 2 weeks because we found it very uncomfortable. I am 120 lbs and my husband is 210 lbs. We have never really hurt and I am hurting from the top of my neck down to the bottom of my spine. I know some love this, I'm not sure why we don't, but wanted to review this mattress so other know it may not be for everyone.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not a better choice - SF Cora Luxury Plush

Date:February 25, 2013
Reviewed by vamcee
from Herndon VA
Cons: Low quality, Poor value
We have purchased this bed and couldn't sleep properly on the first day itself. For some reason this bed is becoming so warm after two hours and it's heard to sleep on a warm bed. So we are planning to return it and get something else. This one is not a good choice and it's expensive. Not worth buying it.
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This one is just right !

Date:January 7, 2013
Reviewed by RCaviator
from Toms River NJ
We tried another and had it removed from the house. Sleepys was very good about that! We purchased the Sterns and Foster and in the first night we knew it was a keeper.
During the exchange process Sleepys was the best. They trully cared about keeping a customer, and that can be un-usual in these days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

hated it

Date:June 28, 2012
Reviewed by marisa
from Nutley, Nj
Cons: Low quality, Poor value
I bought the Russell Square Luxury Plush Euro
Pillow top about 9 month ago, I hated it from day one, I had a Simmons posturepedic for over 15 years which I loved but I wanted to try something new, bad choice. I hate to make my bed every morning looks terrible with this pillow-top and mattress feels terrible I should have send it back but I did not want to go through the hassle. One more thing with my other mattress you could turn it around but not this only one side and looks so cheap, not worth the money
-9points
3out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

No Good Night Sleep

Date:June 16, 2012
Reviewed by AyeItsMyOpinion
Cons: Low quality, Poor value
Bought this mattress in firm, felt like I slept on a pile of rocks. PAID for an exchange. Same mattress in plush..havent had a good night sleep since throwing out my 11 year old mattress.
I lose blood circulation in the middle of the night causing me to wake up to toss and turn. I Hate This Mattress!
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Totally Different Mattress Once It Was Home

Date:June 14, 2012
Reviewed by CTmattressshopper
from CT
I went through the whole mattress testing experience- spent about an hour and a half in the store finding what was right for me. The salesperson was very helpful and I finally found the Cora Eurotop Plush which seemed firm enough when on my back and didn't feel like I was being sucked into it when I was on my side.
After I got the mattress delivered, it was like a totally different mattress than I had tested out- it the worst sleep I'd ever had. It seemed so much softer than in the store and I would wake up every day with a mid-back backache (which has never happened to me in my life!) and my sciatica was starting to bother me again. It felt like I was sleeping in a hammock when I was on my side and I was getting a pinch at my waist when sleeping. I gave it a week thinking that I might have to adjust to a new mattress after having my old one for so long. But once it was still happening, I ended up going back to Sleepy's. The salesperson suggested it might have been a defect in the certain mattress I got and they could exchange it for the same one, but I didn't want to take any chances. I ended up exchanging it for the Cora Eurotop Firm (only having to pay extra for the delivery fee) and I have not had any problems since.
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Stearns & Foster Cora Luxury Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Love this Bed!

Date:March 2, 2012
Reviewed by arlington1961
from Arlington, VA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
If you sleep in various positions this bed is for you.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.