Customer Reviews for Stearns and Foster Stearns & Foster Estate Shantel Luxury Plush Euro Top Mattress

Stearns and Foster Stearns & Foster Estate Shantel Luxury Plush Euro Top Mattress

Feel the unbeatable comfort and support of a Stearns & Foster Estate Shantel Luxury Plush Euro Top mattress with a motion separation seam.

This Sleep Set Features a 14.75 Gauge twice tempered Titanium IntellioCoil Id unit with a 651x2 coil density for the ultimate comfort and support. The 5 turn outer coil cradles and conforms to your every curve, while the 7 turn inner coil provides deep down, unsurpassed support.   This model contains our new Indulge Quilt for Deep Down Comfort, and a new Motion Separation Seam that prevents you from Feeling you partners Movements. Only the Finest Materials go into Stearns & Foster Estate beds, Like Memory Foam for maximum durability and comfort that lasts.

Main Features
  • No Flip Mattress Design
  • 14.75 Gauge Titanium Twice Tempered Individually Pocketed IntelliCoil Id Unit with 651x2 Coil Density
  • Carriage Tufted Border
  • 8 Vertical, Warranted Handles
  • Cashmere infused Fabric with Fleur-de-lis Pattern
  • Box spring carries Metal Corner Guards with 1846 Stearns & Foster Logo Treatment and Raspberry Peek-a-Boo Decking
  • Indulge Quilt for Deep, Luxurious Comfort
  • Full High Density Foam Encasement for Superior Edge Support and Durability
  • Memory Foam (ViscoElastic Foam) for Maximum Pressure Relief
  • Vertical Stitch Box Spring

Mattress and Foundation Height
  • Mattress Height: 14"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9”
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5”

Warranty
  • 10 Years Non-Prorated
Average Customer Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stearns & Foster Estate Shantel Luxury Plush Euro Top Mattress
Review 1 for Stearns & Foster Estate Shantel Luxury Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

very upset

Date:October 13, 2013
Reviewed by locomotive
Cons: Low quality
i spent weeks revewing every type of mattrrss and i thought i had a winner.. but i was WRONG. the mattress looked great and sleept good for 6 months then started to sag.
i have a 20 year warrenty but didnt even last 1 year. maybe i had a defected one but now i have to jump threw hoops to get satisfaction.
i will update how sleepys deals with this.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stearns & Foster Estate Shantel Luxury Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Now sleeping on the sofa

Date:June 13, 2013
Reviewed by LRJK
Cons: Poor value
Mattress was perfect in the store, soo plush! Once my mattress arrived it was uncomfortably firm. I tried it for a week, went back to the store and was told to have everyone in the house jump on it to break it in. A week later, I was still tossing and turning and waking up to sleep on the sofa with neck an back pain. For the money spent on this mattress, I should not have to suffer with neck and back pain until it's as plush as it was in the store.
So far, Sleepy's has been great with the comfort exchange.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stearns & Foster Estate Shantel Luxury Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We crash every night!

Date:April 14, 2013
Reviewed by Geliotfan
from Weehawken, NJ
Pros: High quality
We have had this mattress now for three weeks. We are in love! We crash every night. The bed is firm yet comfortable. You also cannot feel when your sleeping companion is moving. It is very stable. We love it. I had another Stearns and Foster bed that lasted me over 10 years. Still in great shape. I believe the slightly higher price point is absolutely worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stearns & Foster Estate Shantel Luxury Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

biggest nightmare

Date:April 3, 2013
Reviewed by sleeplessandsore
from Philly
Cons: Low quality, Poor value
Couldn't sleep in this bed! I am a side sleeper and you can't turn. A hump started in the middle and you roll off the sides getting up. My back went out with spasams. after it was returned for a carolina radiant plush I am sleeping like a baby with no back issues.
I could not sleep at all within the week of having this bed. Ended up in our guest room until the carolina arrived! Yes, it was that bad!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stearns & Foster Estate Shantel Luxury Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Way too soft

Date:March 27, 2013
Reviewed by DisappointedSleeper
from New York, NY
Cons: Poor value
This is the most expensive bed I have ever bought and it is the most uncomfortable one I have slept on because of its softness. I never write reviews, but I do read them and I am so unhappy about this bed and purchase that it felt worth mentioning.
I disliked it from the first night and it is getting worse night after night. It is so soft and offers so little support that my body stay tense all night to compensate. It actually feels comfortable when I first lie on it, but it just gets very soft after a little while and my body sinks in even though I am a very light weight. I am also pretty sure it is much softer than it felt in the store.
I went back to Sleepy's to schedule an exchange for the firm version of the mattress, but while I have a few more nights on this one, I am wondering if it is maybe the pillowtop that is too soft...
I am also unhappy to have let the sales person convince me that this was a good choice for me as I am a side and back sleeper. I had tried at another vendor and liked a Beautyrest luxury firm pillowtop, but they only had the plush version at Sleepy's. Also, I wanted a low profile boxspring but they could not get it so they provided a low profile frame instead. Finally, when I came back to the store to discuss the exchange the same sales person tried to convince me I had 28 days to exchange it based on an old policy that was still on the wall until I made him do some research.
I would recommend anyone considering this type of purchase to spend some time doing research and lying on the mattresses in the store and focus on the comfort level after a lying on it for a while. I am not sure either that more expensive means more comfortable. It is possibly the perfect bed for you, but just not for me.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stearns & Foster Estate Shantel Luxury Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

ok, not for me

Date:October 30, 2012
Reviewed by Genieone1
from Bowie, MD.
Pros: High quality
Cons: Poor value
I liked this mattress, but I wanted to love it. It seems like the body impressions stay a little longer than I wanted. And I still seem to have a little soreness when waking up in the morning. It appears that a hump is forming in the middle, which may be a result of not really sleeping in that area as much as the sides. Overall, not a bad mattress but I just didn't love it, and when you spend that kind of money on a mattress you should love it.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stearns & Foster Estate Shantel Luxury Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous

Date:August 1, 2012
Reviewed by Jeanette
Pros: Great value, High quality
I never write a review, but the service I received demands that I give all the sales people, the delivery folks, and the comfort of this mattress an A plus. Thanks to all for an excellent mattress and some of the best service I have received in a long time.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stearns & Foster Estate Shantel Luxury Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great matters !M

Date:June 25, 2012
Reviewed by Michalk
from NY
Pros: High quality
Bought it for my son, very comfortable! I always enjoy taking a nap on his bad...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stearns & Foster Estate Shantel Luxury Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sleeping Better Than a Baby!

Date:June 21, 2012
Reviewed by MellyShops
from Brooklyn, NY
Pros: High quality
The saleperson who sold me this mattress was awesome. Very patient, resourceful and overall, just helpful. He warned me that it might take four to five days to adjust to this mattress, but I fell asleep on it within the hour that it was delivered and set up. Have not slept that good in a long time. The bed is quite comfy, and it is very difficult to leave its comfort in the morning. My only regret, getting it in Queen size instead of King! :)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stearns & Foster Estate Shantel Luxury Plush Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

dream sleep

Date:February 20, 2012
Reviewed by summer
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
Bed is all I expected and more! Very comfortable and well made. Great Quality! Also my salesperson was very helpful and nice.
+15points
18out of 21found this review helpful.