Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Simmons BeautySleep Ravenspur Pillow Top Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

Simmons Beautyrest Simmons BeautySleep Ravenspur Pillow Top Mattress

Feel the support of our Simmons BeautySleep Ravenspur Pillow Top Mattress. This innerspring mattress provides all the comfort for a restful sleep.

The BeautySleep Ravenspur Pillow Top was created for the sleeper who desires a plush pillow top with support underneath. This mattress has layers of plush foam and convoluted foam over a firm innerspring. The cover is a knitted with a tack and jump quilt to give a soft and supple feel.

 

Main Features

  • Three-sided foam encasement
  • No Flip or Turning of Mattress

 

Mattress and Foundation Height

  • Mattress Height: 10 "
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5 1/2"

 

Warranty

  • 3 years non-prorated + 10 years prorated

 

Size Information

Twin 39" x 75" 252 Coils
Twin  XL 39" x 80"  276 Coils
Full 54" x 75" 357 Coils
Queen 60" x 80" 460 Coils
King 76" x 80" 575 Coils

 

Average Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons BeautySleep Ravenspur Pillow Top Mattress
Review 1 for Simmons BeautySleep Ravenspur Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Good Purchase

Date:February 8, 2012
Reviewed by Sherr
from MD
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
I don't regret this purchase and I would recommend it to others..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons BeautySleep Ravenspur Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great, quality purchase

Date:December 23, 2011
Reviewed by ItsMe
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
This was a really great value and an amazing mattress. Best night sleep I've had in years.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons BeautySleep Ravenspur Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:September 20, 2011
Reviewed by kc12345
from New York
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I am loving this mattress so far! its very comfortable and a perfect size for me.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons BeautySleep Ravenspur Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

The greatest Mattress

Date:September 17, 2011
Reviewed by fresh
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
This mattress has changed my life. I have been suffering from
sciatica for over 8 years. With the purchase of this mattress and 30 minutes lying on my stomach, has ended the pain down the back of both legs. Thanks Sleepys for changing my life, by delivering this mattress to my house.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons BeautySleep Ravenspur Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Ok matress

Date:September 14, 2011
Reviewed by BigDave
from valley stream ny
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Great value
For the price it was a nice set up for my little girls.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons BeautySleep Ravenspur Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Great sofa

Date:August 29, 2011
Reviewed by KyleCT
from CT
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
very comfortable. Plush on top but otherwise firm, giving great back support. Highly recommend for the price!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons BeautySleep Ravenspur Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:August 13, 2011
Reviewed by Thejonarchist
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Not bad. I was looking for a quick solution to my dire bedding situation and this fit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons BeautySleep Ravenspur Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:August 11, 2011
Reviewed by Vdubz
from Astoria, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected, Bad for stomach sleepers
This mattress was firmer than expected. The description indicated plush, but the mattress was actually quite firm. Also, the pillow top section of the mattress isn't as soft as your typical pillow top. The edges of the pillow top were actually quite hard.
However, the mattress was a pretty good value for the comfort and quality. I would only pay for this type of mattress at overstock or closeout prices.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons BeautySleep Ravenspur Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Good deal

Date:August 6, 2011
Reviewed by jrnyc
from New York, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Supportive
I spent a solid couple weeks wandering around to local mattress shops, looking for a good, affordable option to allow me to upgrade from my futon. Peeking at sleepys.com, I found this one which was not available at my local Sleepys store - decided to risk it and placed the order. I wasn't sure what to expect, but man - is this mattress comfie.
It's nice to be able to sleep again.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons BeautySleep Ravenspur Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

good choice

Date:July 25, 2011
Reviewed by penelope
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
My son is finally getting a restful nights sleep. He loves his new mattress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons BeautySleep Ravenspur Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected

awesome purchase

Date:July 19, 2011
Reviewed by anw123
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers
wonderful sleep very comfortable woule recommend great customer service would buy again from sleepy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons BeautySleep Ravenspur Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Great Value, Very comfortable

Date:June 28, 2011
Reviewed by BrooklynGirl
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I got this mattress during the Memorial Day Sale and I have been very pleased with it. It is just firm enough, but the pillow top gives it a soft touch. So far, so good.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons BeautySleep Ravenspur Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Satisfaction Depends on your Preferences

Date:June 27, 2011
Reviewed by Rikka11
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected, Bad for side sleepers
This mattress is fine for those who may have certain back issues and are looking for something a wee bit on the firm side. I was expecting it to be a bit softer. Also, I sit on the side of the bed at times. The frame is uncomfortable and hard when sitting with your legs over the side. However, I like the fact that it sits higher. The only other issue I have is that I'm not sure the value is comparable to other stores selling similar products. I'm on the fence about this purchase. Do your homework thoroughly before making this purchase.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons BeautySleep Ravenspur Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

I like my new big girl bed

Date:June 27, 2011
Reviewed by Emilfunt
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
I got this bed super cheap during the memorial day sale.I love the low profile split box spring and the pillow top.I sleep like the best behaved baby ever.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simmons BeautySleep Ravenspur Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Great Value

Date:June 23, 2011
Reviewed by Lana1026
from Silver Spring, MD
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Supportive
I was in the market for a new mattress, and I used to own a Simmons Beauty rest before I moved, so that was a brand that I trusted. I am a side sleeper, fetal position, and wanted something that was soft but still had some firmness to it. This mattress is perfect. It very soft, but you can feel some firmness underneath the pillow top. I noticed the difference in my sleep immediately. I wake up feeling more refreshed and without any back pain. I also love that it sits very high up off the ground. The only reason I gave 4 stars on quality is because I am a side sleeper, I tend to sleep in the same spot every night, and I have an indentation in the spot in the morning, but it is usually gone by the time I go to bed that night. I worry that this spot might wear on the mattress.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Simmons BeautySleep Ravenspur Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

GUEST BED

Date:May 30, 2011
Reviewed by ACKY
from Monmouth County
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
I bought this mattress for my daughters guest bedroom.
Guess what......... I am the guest that sleeps on it so I know what I am talking about.
The mattress is a great value for the money ! If you should sit on the edge of the bed expect to feel the wire binding going around the edge.
Don't worry when you lay down......... you will not know it is there.
You will not have a back ache.
You will have a good nights sleep !
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Simmons BeautySleep Ravenspur Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Great product for great price

Date:December 7, 2010
Reviewed by pc1611
from Pennsylvania
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality
I was very pleased with this product. The first night I slept on it I fell right to sleep and slept like I had not slept in a long time. It's not flashy with expensive materials, it's exactly what I wanted.
+16points
18out of 20found this review helpful.