Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Anniversary Silvia X Firm Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

Simmons Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Anniversary Silvia X Firm Mattress

Feel the comfort of a Simmons Beautyrest Anniversary Silvia X Firm Mattress. This innerspring mattress is made extra firm for unmatched lumbar support.

The Silvia™ Extra Firm Simmons Beautyrest Anniversray™ is part of Simmons new Anniversary line. The Silvia™ Extra Firm is for the consumer that wants an extra firm bed that has very little give. This Extra Firm model  gives you a firm feel using levels Energy Foam™ as well as high density foams with a Firm Super Pocketed Coil system.

 

Main Features

  • No Flip or Turning of Mattress
  • Luxurious Stretch Knit cover
  • Additional layer of Energy Foam™ in Sleepys BR Silvia™
  • Latex
  • Super Pocketed Coils® 13.5 Gauge
  • Total Surround BeautyEdge™ with QuantumLock™
  • Triton Foundation holds up to 2000lbs

 

Mattress and Foundation Height

  • Mattress Height: 11 1/2"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5 1/2"

 

Warranty

  • 10 years non prorated

 

Size Information

Twin 39" x 75" 496 Coils
Twin XL 39" x 80" 544 Coils
Full 54" x 75" 682 Coils

Queen

60" x 80" 850 Coils
King 76" x 80" 1088 Coils
Cal King 72" x 84" 1116 Coils

 

Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Anniversary Silvia X Firm Mattress
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest Anniversary Silvia X Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Comfortable

Date:January 30, 2013
Reviewed by OhioGirl
from East Brunswick, NJ
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers
We are pleased with our new purchase. It was comfortable from the first night. A low profile box spring was a good choice. The bed is still higher than our previous bed. I do not like the fact that I can not flip the mattress. I am accustomed to flipping and rotating our mattress every 6 months. It lasted for 27 years! We hope that our new mattress gives us many years of good service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest Anniversary Silvia X Firm Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:January 14, 2013
Reviewed by MDB1331
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for back sleepers, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected, Bad for side sleepers
While I appreciate a firm mattress and this has been great for my back, it is difficult to sleep comfortably on your side using this mattress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest Anniversary Silvia X Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Beautyrest Met Expectation

Date:December 30, 2012
Reviewed by Beautyrest
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Bad for side sleepers
The Beautyrest Anniversary / Shakespeare Series Extra Firm is exactly as described: Extra Firm. Though I have been advised by others to not purchase such a firm mattress, it truly is the best bed for my lower back issues. It definitely took a while to get used to not having a pillow top hug my curves beneath certain areas; but after a few weeks I am not even aware of this 'missing aspect' any longer. I am aware that I am getting a 'physically' better sleep because of the decreased back pain during the night and when I awake in the morning. I am very pleased to have firm support below my entire body. After about a month now, I am still just trying to get used to the firmness under my shoulders when I lie on my sides, this may take more time to get used to and I hope to adapt soon! Otherwise, I truly hope the bed holds up, as it seems to be well manufactured and I definitely paid more for this type of mattress & boxspring with those expectations.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest Anniversary Silvia X Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:October 22, 2012
Reviewed by josejose
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
High quality, average value, supportive, good for back, side and stomach sleepers, good firmer, high quality, beauty apparence, nice color, good sales people in Sleepys, on-time shipment.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest Anniversary Silvia X Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

If you want a hard mattress ...

Date:October 16, 2012
Reviewed by pearygirl
from Olney, MD
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
get this one. Actually, it's hard but also comfortable. A little pricey but it should last me a few years.
I find I look forward to going to bed, and don't want to get out of it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest Anniversary Silvia X Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Excellent choice

Date:October 12, 2012
Reviewed by Anonymous
from slingerlands, ny
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Well made. Firm strong edges. Nice and firm, feels like it will last a long time. Both my wife & I wanted a firm matress and this is perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest Anniversary Silvia X Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Outstanding product

Date:September 23, 2012
Reviewed by Shivaji
from Mays Landing ,NJ
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
The Area manager & the store manager were at the top of salesmanship .A classic paradigmn of excellence in customer service was in the air.Congrats to the HR team @ Sleeps,s to have these skillful & ardent employees.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest Anniversary Silvia X Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:September 12, 2012
Reviewed by mattvisit
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality
This mattress has a High Quality, Great Value and is Good for back sleepers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest Anniversary Silvia X Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

It is very good mattress

Date:September 11, 2012
Reviewed by Goldstar
from New York, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I have lower back pain. After read other people's review, I pick up this one, hope it can help sleep. It is very firm and good quality. It's good for back sleepers or side sleepers. I like it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest Anniversary Silvia X Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:August 19, 2012
Reviewed by Trich
from Richmond Virginia
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
This mattress was recommened by a friend that has two sets of this product and is very satisified. When I mentioned that my husband was having some lower back aches and told him we were in the market for a new mattress he said try this mattress out. We went out to Sleepys and laid on a few and we were sold. My husbands back is feeling alot better.
I would definitely recommend this mattress and the mattress protector.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest Anniversary Silvia X Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Very good for a Firm Mattress

Date:July 7, 2012
Reviewed by robertnyc21
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
This is an Extra Firm Mattress! You get what you Pay for and this is Exactly what I wanted A Nice Firm Mattress it has a Nice Cushion top that is great cause I am a Big Guy and I sleep on my Stomach and even has Cushion around the edges so if you was to accidently bump into it you would never get hurt. This is not a True Pillow top but I think it has a good Cushion Support Really Depends what your Comfort level, this Mattress is Able to Breath and not get Hot. Not Sure this is good if you are a Side Sleeper but for Stomach and back I would say it is Comfortable. The Mattress seams to be made very well and I have owned a Simmons before and slept about 5 years on a firm one with out it getting too Soft and Lumpy! I think this is great for anyone that likes a firm mattress and/or just likes the firm feeling of a bed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest Anniversary Silvia X Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

A pleasant surprise extra-firm

Date:December 1, 2011
Reviewed by Keisha
from New Jersey
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Bad for stomach sleepers
I had severe back inflammation and pain and immediately went out to buy a firm mattress. I didn't know this was extra-firm and intended only to get a firm mattress. However, I am happy with this because although it is extra firm there is a plus layer on the top that provides some give and an ever so slight plush, but firm feel. It feels great waking up in the morning.
I am so glad I have this extra-firm base when I need it and I ordered a 1 1/2 inch memory foam topper for when I want a little softness. So far I've slept without the topper (I have not received it in the mail yet) and I am getting great nights of sleep and wonderful mornings when I don't want to get out of bed. I also enjoy that because it is so firm there is no movement when I get up, just the slight cushion from the top cushion pockets. This also means very little movement is spread by others getting in or out of bed, which is one of the features the salesman told me about.
I think this mattress is great for side and back sleepers not stomach sleepers, especially women stomach sleeper; you will feel like someone pushed against your chest and hips the whole night (not pleasant). However, put a nice 1 to 1 ½ inch topper and I am sure it will be a great stomach sleeper bed also or just go for the firm instead of the extra-firm.
I would also like to add that the delivery men ripped the mattress on a nail bringing it in. I called Sleepy's and they had a new one delivered to me the next day without delay or issues. I didn't even know how it got ripped at that point, I just told them it was and they set me up for a new one. The next delivery guys showed me how the first ones had ripped it; the plastic was still on the nail. Overall that was great service and no hassle.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons Beautyrest Anniversary Silvia X Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Solid mattress

Date:October 10, 2011
Reviewed by sk1ng
from Bergen County, NJ
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, High quality, Supportive
My low back pain seems to have gone away. It's a pretty firm mattress but I added 1 feather topper which makes it very comfortable. If you have low back pain and sleep on your side this might be the mattress for you.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons Beautyrest Anniversary Silvia X Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Best bed Ive ever slept on

Date:April 26, 2011
Reviewed by myownworldlive
from Ocean City, MD
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I have a bad neck and back, so it has been increasingly difficult to find a bed that works for me. I have tried spring loaded mattresses, Temperpedic... and everything in between. Every once in a while the wife and I would walk by Sleepy's store and I would try a few mattresses, with no luck... that is, until I found this mattress. It is beyond comfortable. It is firm, probably one of the firmest beds Ive ever laid on. That being said, it has a foam topping that compliments that firmness with an almost memory foam-like feel, in a dense way.
Pure heaven is the only way I can describe it. It has taken me 10 years to find this bed and every time I lie on it, I feel as if it was the first day I found it. Perfect for those who have back and neck issues... and even those who just like more support without sacrificing comfort.
There really are no negatives about this bed. Great value for a great nights sleep!
A+++
+38points
41out of 44found this review helpful.