Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Classic Globe Plush Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

Simmons Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Classic Globe Plush Mattress

Sleep well on a Simmons Beautyrest Classic Globe Plush Mattress. This comfortable innerspring mattress has a strong coil system for unmatched support.

The Globe™ Plush is part of the Simmons Beautyrest® line. The Globe Plush uses the same Super Pocketed Coils® as Simmons premium beds to give support for years to come. This plush model gives you a softer initial feel and then a plush feel underneath levels of Luxury Firm Pur Foam™ and Mega Coil edge support.  An excellent investment that offers all of the plush comfort one would expect from a Simmons Beautyrest.

 

Main Features

  • No Flip or Turning of Mattress
  • Knit Fabric
  • Super Pocketed Coils®
  • Beauty Edge three sides of the bed edge clips fo a firmer edge
  • Mega Coil Edge Support
  • Triton Foundation holds up to 2000lbs

 

Mattress and Foundation Height

  • Mattress Height: 9.5"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5 1/2"

 

Warranty

  • 10 years non prorated

 

Size Information

Twin 39" x 75" 464 Coils
Twin XL 39" x 80" 512 Coils
Full 54" x 75" 638 Coils

Queen

60" x 80" 800 Coils
King 76" x 80" 1024 Coils
Cal King 72" x 84" 1054 Coils

 

Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Classic Globe Plush Mattress
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest Classic Globe Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

great service and good product

Date:March 30, 2013
Reviewed by Drobatin
from Richmond, VA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
A little more firm than I thought but it is great...and absolutely great service!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest Classic Globe Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Terrific bed for it's value.

Date:March 23, 2013
Reviewed by DjJazzyDeath
from Boston, MA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
Not every bed can be a memory foam bed and not everyone can afford one. This bed is incredibly comfortable and the coil system makes weight distribution a non issue when sleeping with a partner.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest Classic Globe Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Excellent

Date:March 10, 2013
Reviewed by Ntmblue
from Pa
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality
This truly is a great mattress for the price! Great number coils far from cheap quality yet low price tag!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest Classic Globe Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Pleasure to do business with

Date:February 28, 2013
Reviewed by auntp
from California, Md.
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality
Very good quality and service. Pleasure to do business with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest Classic Globe Plush Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:February 6, 2013
Reviewed by Evangela
from Fairfax VA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value
Cons: Firmer than expected
The bed I purchased was so comfortable in the store but once it was delivered and I slept on it I was disappointed in the matress, it was much firmer than I liked and I had trouble sleeping for the first two weeks until I was able to get use to the mattess.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest Classic Globe Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Perfect choice

Date:January 27, 2013
Reviewed by RCappNC
from NC
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality
Bought this mattress as my 2-year old daughter's first "big girl bed" and couldn't be happier. Being for a small child I was planning on spending a little less, but after seeing the low quality of the cheaper mattresses I decided this was a much better choice for relatively little increase in price. The feel was perfect and my daughter sleeps like a baby in it (and sometimes mommy too). Thinking about buying the King version for ourselves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest Classic Globe Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:January 27, 2013
Reviewed by jcbiddison
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value
The bed has great side support for sitting and great support to sleep as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest Classic Globe Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Great value!

Date:December 25, 2012
Reviewed by SleepyJean
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value
Cons: Firmer than expected
I am really happy with this purchase. I researched online, and then went into a Sleepy's store to try them out. I really like how the Beautyrest individually wraps coils on all their mattresses- it make it seem less 'springy' which is a feeling I got from all the other cheaply priced models I tried and didn't like. This gives the Globe a really supportive feeling. It's not too firm, though. The foam top is really comfy, albeit not plush, which for me is just right! For the price, this one really has a nice feel. Also, the store matched the online sale price, so I was able to buy it there, strap it to my car and go!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest Classic Globe Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great Purchase.

Date:December 12, 2012
Reviewed by cancerleo
from philadelphia pa
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
This purchase was worth every penny. The sales person was the best I every had. I certainly plan to purchase again from this store because of her.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest Classic Globe Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

A good mattress.

Date:September 4, 2012
Reviewed by bober
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality, Supportive
It is quite a good mattress.
I am satisfied with this purchase.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.