Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Classic Hanna Plush Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

Simmons Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Classic Hanna Plush Mattress

Have a good night's rest on a fabulous Simmons Beautyrest Classic Hanna Plush Mattress. The innerspring mattress has an amazing strong coil system.

The Hanna™ Plush is part of the Simmons Beautyrest® line. It uses the same Super Pocketed Coils® as the more expensive Simmons Beautyrest beds, to give support for years to come. The Hanna™ offers a softer initial feel and then a plush feel underneath with levels of Luxury Firm Pur Foam™ and Mega Coil edge support.

 

Main Features

  • No Flip or Turning of Mattress
  • Knit Fabric
  • Super Pocketed Coils®
  • Mega Coil Edge Support
  • Triton Foundation holds up to 2000lbs

 

Mattress and Foundation Height

  • Mattress Height: 9.5"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5 1/2"

 

Warranty

  • 10 years non prorated

 

Size Information

Twin 39" x 75" 464 Coils
Twin XL 39" x 80" 512 Coils
Full 54" x 75" 638 Coils
Queen 60" x 80"  
King 76" x 80" 1024 Coils
Cal King 72" x 84" 1054 Coils

 

Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
25 out of 28(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Classic Hanna Plush Mattress
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest Classic Hanna Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

good purchase

Date:March 1, 2013
Reviewed by mia12
from NY,NY
Purchased forDorm room
Pros: High quality
Cons: Bad for back sleepers
great mattress for anyone and quick and fast delivary
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest Classic Hanna Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Good value

Date:December 19, 2012
Reviewed by Kuskin
from Queens, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value
The mattress basically met most of our expectations - and more! I was suprised it was not firmer, because most of the reviews I read prior to purchase stated it was firmer than they expected. In fact the mattress feels just right and might even be a bit on a softer side. One point of concern is that our King size mattress feels a bit softer in the middle what compared to the sides, but it's too early to tell right now. It's been 2 and a half months since we bought it from Sleepy's and so far we have no complains whatsoever.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest Classic Hanna Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Premium Spring-count at a Value-price!

Date:December 7, 2012
Reviewed by ChocoLab
from Barre, MA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
This mattress has the coil system (quality & count) of beds costing twice this much. I was in a tight budget situation, but wanted a quality mattress and this one exceeded my expectations for the price. I added a my own cushioning mattress pad on top and I have virtually the same sleep comfort as the much more expensive beds.
The aesthetics say bare-bones and the top stitching says entry-level, but once you hide all this under your bedding the sleep experience says luxury.
After 9-months of daily use this mattress shows no signs of degradation and seems to be quite durable and long-lasting.
Highly recommend, even if you're not on a budget.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest Classic Hanna Plush Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Great value

Date:September 26, 2012
Reviewed by jar5075
from Allentown, PA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
Purchased this mattress to replace one that was causing me back problems. This bed offers much more support and my back problems are no more. A little less padding than I expected for a plush mattress, although my previous mattress was pillow top. Will have to purchase a topping for additional comfort.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest Classic Hanna Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Great buy, even greater sleep

Date:September 26, 2012
Reviewed by NotSpen
from Yonkers, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Bad for stomach sleepers
I admit it, i didn't want to spend much. But i have a bad back and was terrified of what i might be subjecting myself to by not spending thousands. Well, turns out that once in a while a deal that should be too good is actually true and that is the case with this mattress. It's a beautiful upholstered, wonderful quality, and superbly comfortable. It will immediatly make you wonder why people spend thousands and make you happy that you didn't.
It has a very nice ribbed top that gives it a soft give ontop of a nice and firm mattress. The mattress itself is a bit firm, but i'm suprised how they managed to achieve such a firmness without making it feel like i found it a bargain bin - it's just well done and it shows. The bounce is nice with a little give. The sides stay firm while the middle doesn't droop.
All in all, I'm pleasantly surprised by the mattress and not for a second have i regretted it.
Enjoy!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest Classic Hanna Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

really comfy

Date:July 18, 2012
Reviewed by cfern
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
i have a bad back and neck and this mattress is really comfy. i dont wake up with back pain in the morning (which commonly happens with other mattresses)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest Classic Hanna Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much softer than expected
Softer than expected

Didn't last a year!

Date:February 24, 2012
Reviewed by KikiC
from Central NJ
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Softer than expected
DO NOT WASTE YOUR $! I bought it for my 10 year old son because the price was right. You know it's bad when a child says it's uncomfortable! Within a year there was a huge sag in the middle... Mind you, only a 80# child had used this bed. Sleepys sent someone out to inspect the mattress and indeed, it qualifies for a refund (sags 1.5") .
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest Classic Hanna Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:January 3, 2012
Reviewed by sulay
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
Mattress feels great. Have had for over a month now so we'll see later but for now I don't even wake up in the middle of the night!!!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest Classic Hanna Plush Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much softer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:December 23, 2011
Reviewed by Tamer
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality
Cons: Not supportive, Softer than expected
great quality, and value.
Not very supportive at sides. and softer than expected.
Great for kids beds and would get so many years of service.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest Classic Hanna Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

comfy bed!

Date:November 19, 2011
Reviewed by katieQ
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality, Supportive
Comfortable, yet firm. Great quality! Wanted product that was good quality and will last many years, but could not afford to spend a fortune. This is prefect for my needs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest Classic Hanna Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great mattress/value/service

Date:October 25, 2011
Reviewed by Mickey1775
from Boston, MA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I recently purchased a Queen-sized Simmons Beautyrest Hanna Plush Classic mattress and foundation.
Starting with the buying experience, nothing could be easier. I already knew what I wanted to purchase, so it was literally a five-minute transaction. Sleepy's website was easy to navigate and completing the transaction was a breeze! Their price was unmatched!
As far as getting the set delivered, again, it couldn't have gone smoother. The Sleepy's deliverymen called me approximately 20-minutes prior to their arrival to ensure that I was home and ready for them. When the arrived (well within their specified delivery time I might add), they were polite and courteous and presented a clean, professional image. They performed a site-survey, at the conclusion of which, promptly set up my new mattress set and verified that I was satisfied.
I love my new mattress and would definitely return to Sleepy's for any future purchases.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest Classic Hanna Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

mattress

Date:July 3, 2011
Reviewed by sherry
from new york ,NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality
this mattress is good , but it is very heavy!!and price has a little highly
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons Beautyrest Classic Hanna Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected

Major On-Line Purchase

Date:June 4, 2011
Reviewed by onemom
from Milford, NH
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Softer than expected
I purchased two full size mattress sets on-line before I moved - one set for me, one set for my son. I purchased the exact same sets for both of us. My son and I love our mattresses. I felt a little guilty ordering mattresses on-line without trying them at a store, but I was running out of time. I'm happy with the bed sets, but I do wish that my mattress was a little firmer than it is. But, I can live with it!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons Beautyrest Classic Hanna Plush Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Decent mattress

Date:May 31, 2011
Reviewed by mswiss76
from Wilmington, DE
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers
Cons: Firmer than expected, Bad for side sleepers
Mattress is pretty decent, should have purchased new boxsprings to go with it. My old ones aren't doing the mattress justice.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simmons Beautyrest Classic Hanna Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much softer than expected
Softer than expected

Don't buy

Date:April 18, 2011
Reviewed by INPAIN
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Bad for side sleepers, Low quality, Poor value
After one week the mattress had already sagged one inch
+14points
16out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Simmons Beautyrest Classic Hanna Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Good purchase

Date:March 25, 2011
Reviewed by Deloe
from Hershey, Pa.
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value
I would highly recommend this mattress. You can't beat the price of it. I have had better quality Beautyrests in the past and I don't see any difference in the two. You really need to consider this mattress. I like firm mattresses and this one is just right for me.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Simmons Beautyrest Classic Hanna Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Simmons Beauty Rest

Date:March 25, 2011
Reviewed by Marlin
from Newton MA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
It was everything advertised and seems to be of good quality and comfortable.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Simmons Beautyrest Classic Hanna Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Solved long-standing back pain issues!

Date:March 19, 2011
Reviewed by Charlie
from Washington, DC
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I'm really glad I purchased this mattress -- it is very comfortable!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Simmons Beautyrest Classic Hanna Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

not bad for the price

Date:March 18, 2011
Reviewed by badsleeper55
from Carmel, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers
Cons: Softer than expected
If you can't afford a top of the line mattress, this is a pretty good mattress for the price. A bit softer than I expected, but a comfortable mattress to sleep on. Used to wake up with back pain. Not nearly as bad anymore.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Simmons Beautyrest Classic Hanna Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Great value

Date:March 18, 2011
Reviewed by justin613
from PA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
So much better then our old mattress. And the price was outstanding.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>