Customer Reviews for Simmons-Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress

Simmons-Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress

Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
22 out of 30(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2016
Reviewed by 
Cons: Bad for side sleepers
This mattress was a huge disappointment. It was very expensive and after a week of trying to adjust to it, it never got better. You role into what we call "the pit", the center, and if you are trying to sleep on both sides you just keep rolling into the center pit. You then have to get yourself out each time only to be pulled back in unless you hug the outer edge of the bed. We have another beauty rest mattress that we love. it is definitely this model. Feels comfortable testing it out but avoid buying this mattress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Mattress

Date:April 20, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Accokeek, MD, USA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
I laid down on at least 10 different mattresses and kept coming back to this one. We purchased it about a month ago and I love it! I don't have any more back pain and the motion separation is amazing! I'm a stomach sleeper and my husband is a side sleeper and we both have no complaints. Plus, our salesperson, Joanna, was a doll. Overall, we're very pleased with this mattress and would definitely recommend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

never slept better

Date:April 16, 2016
Reviewed by 
from New York, NY, USA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
This mattress is so comfortable! My husband and I literally fall asleep within 5 mins. Also, I would not recommend trying to work in bed you will never finish before falling asleep.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great nights sleep

Date:April 12, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Vermont
Pros: High quality, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
We were guided by our mattress professional Scott properly to the perfect fit for our sleep needs. This mattress is exactly what we need for our back comfort and a great nights sleep. It took a few nights to get used to the firmness but we woke without any back pain for the first time in years. We won't purchase a mattress or pillows from anyone other than Scott at Sleepy's. Thank you for your wonderful customer service Scott. We will spread the word.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Purchase

Date:April 4, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Connecticut
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Comfortable, exactly what we needed; delivered on time and efficiently, good service
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Super Comfortable

Date:March 26, 2016
Reviewed by 
from South Windsor, CT, USA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Was concerned about the sales pitch, but to our surprise, he was right on! This firm mattress is extremely comfortable for any type of sleeper. The delivery was quick and the men expertly put the bed together in no time! Great purchase even though it was a little pricey.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2016
Reviewed by 
Pros: Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Bed is very comfortable and as advertised. Great nights sleep!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Pleasant Surprise

Date:February 24, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Marmora, NJ 08223, USA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for side sleepers
My wife and I always dread the fortunately rare occasion when we go mattress shopping. It right up there with buying a new car.
But to our surprise our mattress shopping turned into a very pleasant experience. This was because we had the good fortune to work with "Keith" the salesperson & store manager at the EHT store.
Keith was very patient in answering all our questions, and assisting us with testing the firmness of a wide variety of mattresses in the store.
He was also not over-bearing, or pushy, which we appreciated.
We were also glad to have a salesperson who was highly knowledgeable about the products he sells.
Thank you Sleepy's for having Keith so well prepared to assist us.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

New mattress

Date:February 23, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Manahawkin, NJ
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for side sleepers
After our sleep number bed fell apart after quite a while we decided to
go back to a traditional mattress. I love it.
We both sleep better but now he snores louder than ever ;0)
My back and neck don't hurt when I get up anymore.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2016
Reviewed by 
from CT
Pros: High quality, Supportive
Great all around purchasing experience!
The salesman was very helpful and he was true to his word!
We all have beds from sleepy's!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally Getting A Good Night's Sleep!

Date:February 20, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Philadelphia, pa
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive
I have absolutely no complaints. This mattress is everything I expected and some. I spent more than I intended but it was well worth it. Plus getting the perks of the comforter, sheet set and pillows was great.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this matress

Date:February 12, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Ct
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Cons: Bad for stomach sleepers
Very comfortable. Just right support at a great price.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2016
Reviewed by 
from upstate new york
Pros: High quality, Supportive
we were treated well. the service was prompt. the workers who delivered the mattress knew what they were doing. got it in, and the old one out, in record time with no disruptions.
the sales woman was quite knowledgeable and very personable. we got solid information, a reasonable deal, and quick service.
can't ask for more.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Comfortable Firm Mattress

Date:February 3, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Wayne, NJ
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
This mattress is the perfect combination of support and comfort and makes sleeping on both my back and side comfortable. I thought it was a bit more money than I expected to spend, but now that I have it, it was worth the extra money to get a restful sleep. I have back problems and this mattress helped a lot. Thank you, Sleepy's!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Massachusetts
Pros: Supportive, Good for back sleepers
Keith was amazing in helping me select the correct mattress for my sleep style
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great firm mattress

Date:January 25, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Massachusetts, USA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for side sleepers
Not sure why all the negative reviews. This mattress delivers all that it says - firm support but also great for reducing pressure points., excellent motion control between sleepers. Salesman did not push this as he thought it might be too firm since the one on the floor was from 2011 but in the store it felt the best and it was delivered the next day and the new one 2015 felt just as good. I am sleeping great! The mattress is a little pricey but so far it worth it - no complaints after sleeping on it for a month.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Amazing mattress, but box spring squeaks

Date:December 28, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Tobyhanna, PA
Pros: Supportive, Good for side sleepers
The Legend Firm mattress is amazing - like a brick marshmallow. It gives me and my husband the support we need. It feels amazing when we lay down - so plush yet firm. It is a dream. However, the box spring is not so good and now I'm not sure what to do. After about 2 weeks of normal use, it began to squeak and groan - esp. on my husband's side. The box spring is definitely not the same standard of materials as the mattress, and shortly I'll be bothering the warranty people about this. If I could take the fabric off the box spring, I'd probably see only boards and nails. My old sterns and foster set had metal bars in the box spring...I any case, the box spring sounds the same as any cheap old mattress you can buy anywhere, but the legend mattress itself is amazing and very good.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

No more tossing all night long

Date:December 20, 2015
Reviewed by 
from MA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Cons: Firmer than expected
The mattress was firmer than I thought it would be, but there is plenty of cushioning so there are no pressure points. It is very well made. I used to toss and turn all night...not anymore. I really believe it was the right mattress for us.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Waste of money

Date:November 20, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Illinois, USA
Cons: Low quality, Poor value, Not supportive
If you don't mind buying a new one every 3 months it would be great. Caves in
+1point
7out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Too firm for me

Date:October 25, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Maine, USA
Pros: Supportive, Good for stomach sleepers
Cons: Bad for side sleepers, Firmer than expected
Bottom line: If you are replacing a bed you have slept on for a long time, take your time, try many mattresses, and try laying on a few for 10-15 mins at a time to make a decision. Sleepy's salesmen need to know more about mattresses and be able to do more than just recommend something to you but explain why. If you are someone like I am that needs to understand WHY something will work for your issues, then get another salesman that can explain that to you if initially you are not getting that. Our first salesman did NOT do this and I believe led to our need to replace this mattress.
We bought this Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm mattress about 1 month ago after visiting Sleepy's as well as the local Sleep Number store. After deciding that a Sleep Number bed was too expensive and did NOT meet both our needs, we tried out 5 mattresses the salesman at Sleepy's suggested we try. Our choice was this Legend Firm King mattress. He had heard our primary issues: I had recently developed lower back pain nights on a 25 year old mattress, while my husband was experiencing night sweats on it. After 2-3 weeks of sleeping on the Legend Firm, my husband was happy with his experience, but I had developed more serious lower back pain at night. I felt the bed was much TOO firm - like sleeping on a board! For me, as a side sleeper, it had NO give and was throwing my spine out of alignment and creating muscle pain on my back left side. I visited the Sleepy's store, using their Comfort guarantee w/ $250 cost, and met with another salesman, to whom I explained my problem. He said he was very surprised that, as a side sleeper, I had chosen the Legend Firm, which he would NOT have recommended to me but understood that it might be better for my husband (a stomach sleeper). After spending a lot of addl time trying out other mattresses, at this other salesmans' recommendation, we chose the Simmons Beautyrest Ultimate Firm, Boxtop, as the replacement. It remains to be seen if this works for us, but we are hopeful.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>