Customer Reviews for Simmons - Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress

Simmons - Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress

Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
4 out of 9(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Plywood

Date:February 1, 2015
Reviewed by SeanP
from CT
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality
Cons: Firmer than expected
I tried this bed in showroom, felt it was bed for me. But after sleeping on or should I say not being able to sleep on it will be exchanging it today for the plush model of this bed. Also I like a firm bed but be has no give what so ever making sleep impossible. I personally don't recommend this bed to anyone.
+2points
8out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very disappointed - lousy quality

Date:January 15, 2015
Reviewed by DisSatisfiedCustomer
from Chester NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Poor value
We chose this mattress because of its supposedly best quality. Not so!!! This mattress developed a 'dunk' in less than two months. It has to go!!
+2points
7out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Way too hard, not comfortable

Date:October 2, 2014
Reviewed by Jack6
from NYC
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Firmer than expected, Not supportive, Bad for back sleepers
This was supposed to be a medium firm mattress, with a pillow top, and that's what it seemed to be in the showroom, thats what I told the salesman I wanted, so he showed us this one, and it was comfortable in the showroom, but when it got here two weeks later, because the cal king size wasn't in stock, it is as hard as a rock, and I haven't been able to sleep on it at all. I want a firm mattress, but not totally firm, I wanted a pillow top to give it a medium firm feel. But the funny thing is, we bought 2 of these mattresses, a cal king, and a queen, and the queen is way more comfortable than the cal king, and who can that be when they are the exact same mattress, so I don't know whats going on, but this is not what I wanted, expected, or tested in the store, this is different, and very uncomfortable. We are returning it for hopefully a more comfortable mattress. I'm a little worried now because whats the sense of going there to lay on one and try it out, if it's not going to be the same when you get it home. Give it two weeks or two years, this mattress will still be way too hard, and I need to sleep comfortably today. Good luck.
+1point
11out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

What a Shame

Date:July 28, 2014
Reviewed by kpat
from Staten Island, NY, USA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Poor value, Softer than expected
I purchased this mattress and I had an older Beautyrest firm mattress that I was replacing. I should have kept the old one...I only have it a few months and this thing is caving in. I can't be bothered to start complaint for money back and can't wait till I pay it off so I can go purchase something else. What a waste of money, you can actually look at it and see its warped.
+4points
18out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Love this mattress

Date:March 16, 2013
Reviewed by Yankee1
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
We bought this mattress recently and love it. It is very comfortable, just the right amount of firmness and support.
+26points
29out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Not a good sleep experience

Date:March 13, 2013
Reviewed by Midtownzombie
from Brooklyn, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality
Cons: Poor value
Of course this is a personal thing, but for me this mattress did not provide a good sleep experience. In fact, I have not been able to sleep on it 4 nights in a row. I move to the couch to sleep after tossing and turning for hours.
The memory foam feels like quicksand. At this price point, I would certainly expect much much more from this mattress.
What a disappointment.
+17points
34out of 51found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Best Mattress Ever!

Date:June 21, 2012
Reviewed by aphro
from Queens, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
We recently purchased this mattress from Sleepy's in Bayside after exchanging from a MY SIDE red/blue. I can't tell you how much better my back feels. It is the perfect combination of firmness and softness. The only drawback is that it's a bit on the expensive side. So try to negotiate a better deal with the salesmen. I highly recommend it! You will sleep like a baby.
+21points
25out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great Mattress

Date:February 22, 2012
Reviewed by NYker7
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
We didn't know what we would buy, but the salesman was very helpful, let us lie on several mattresses, demonstrated how mattresses are different. Once we narrowed our selection, we tried the finalists again and settled on this mattress. We couldn't be happier.
+32points
36out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:November 7, 2011
Reviewed by wake06
from Brooklyn
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality, Supportive
Love this mattress. It is the perfect combination of firmness and softness.
+40points
48out of 56found this review helpful.