Customer Reviews for Simmons-Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress

Simmons-Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress

Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
11 out of 18(61%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2016
Reviewed by 
from upstate new york
Pros: High quality, Supportive
we were treated well. the service was prompt. the workers who delivered the mattress knew what they were doing. got it in, and the old one out, in record time with no disruptions.
the sales woman was quite knowledgeable and very personable. we got solid information, a reasonable deal, and quick service.
can't ask for more.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Comfortable Firm Mattress

Date:February 3, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Wayne, NJ
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
This mattress is the perfect combination of support and comfort and makes sleeping on both my back and side comfortable. I thought it was a bit more money than I expected to spend, but now that I have it, it was worth the extra money to get a restful sleep. I have back problems and this mattress helped a lot. Thank you, Sleepy's!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Massachusetts
Pros: Supportive, Good for back sleepers
Keith was amazing in helping me select the correct mattress for my sleep style
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great firm mattress

Date:January 25, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Massachusetts, USA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for side sleepers
Not sure why all the negative reviews. This mattress delivers all that it says - firm support but also great for reducing pressure points., excellent motion control between sleepers. Salesman did not push this as he thought it might be too firm since the one on the floor was from 2011 but in the store it felt the best and it was delivered the next day and the new one 2015 felt just as good. I am sleeping great! The mattress is a little pricey but so far it worth it - no complaints after sleeping on it for a month.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Amazing mattress, but box spring squeaks

Date:December 28, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Tobyhanna, PA
Pros: Supportive, Good for side sleepers
The Legend Firm mattress is amazing - like a brick marshmallow. It gives me and my husband the support we need. It feels amazing when we lay down - so plush yet firm. It is a dream. However, the box spring is not so good and now I'm not sure what to do. After about 2 weeks of normal use, it began to squeak and groan - esp. on my husband's side. The box spring is definitely not the same standard of materials as the mattress, and shortly I'll be bothering the warranty people about this. If I could take the fabric off the box spring, I'd probably see only boards and nails. My old sterns and foster set had metal bars in the box spring...I any case, the box spring sounds the same as any cheap old mattress you can buy anywhere, but the legend mattress itself is amazing and very good.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

No more tossing all night long

Date:December 20, 2015
Reviewed by 
from MA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Cons: Firmer than expected
The mattress was firmer than I thought it would be, but there is plenty of cushioning so there are no pressure points. It is very well made. I used to toss and turn all night...not anymore. I really believe it was the right mattress for us.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Waste of money

Date:November 20, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Illinois, USA
Cons: Low quality, Poor value, Not supportive
If you don't mind buying a new one every 3 months it would be great. Caves in
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Too firm for me

Date:October 25, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Maine, USA
Pros: Supportive, Good for stomach sleepers
Cons: Bad for side sleepers, Firmer than expected
Bottom line: If you are replacing a bed you have slept on for a long time, take your time, try many mattresses, and try laying on a few for 10-15 mins at a time to make a decision. Sleepy's salesmen need to know more about mattresses and be able to do more than just recommend something to you but explain why. If you are someone like I am that needs to understand WHY something will work for your issues, then get another salesman that can explain that to you if initially you are not getting that. Our first salesman did NOT do this and I believe led to our need to replace this mattress.
We bought this Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm mattress about 1 month ago after visiting Sleepy's as well as the local Sleep Number store. After deciding that a Sleep Number bed was too expensive and did NOT meet both our needs, we tried out 5 mattresses the salesman at Sleepy's suggested we try. Our choice was this Legend Firm King mattress. He had heard our primary issues: I had recently developed lower back pain nights on a 25 year old mattress, while my husband was experiencing night sweats on it. After 2-3 weeks of sleeping on the Legend Firm, my husband was happy with his experience, but I had developed more serious lower back pain at night. I felt the bed was much TOO firm - like sleeping on a board! For me, as a side sleeper, it had NO give and was throwing my spine out of alignment and creating muscle pain on my back left side. I visited the Sleepy's store, using their Comfort guarantee w/ $250 cost, and met with another salesman, to whom I explained my problem. He said he was very surprised that, as a side sleeper, I had chosen the Legend Firm, which he would NOT have recommended to me but understood that it might be better for my husband (a stomach sleeper). After spending a lot of addl time trying out other mattresses, at this other salesmans' recommendation, we chose the Simmons Beautyrest Ultimate Firm, Boxtop, as the replacement. It remains to be seen if this works for us, but we are hopeful.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OMG

Date:October 7, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Washington, DC, USA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers
I was a little shocked over the price. But after my first night, all my worries were gone. If you're in the market for a firm mattress, that won't envelope you like a taco, this is the bed for you.
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Plywood

Date:February 1, 2015
Reviewed by 
from CT
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality
Cons: Firmer than expected
I tried this bed in showroom, felt it was bed for me. But after sleeping on or should I say not being able to sleep on it will be exchanging it today for the plush model of this bed. Also I like a firm bed but be has no give what so ever making sleep impossible. I personally don't recommend this bed to anyone.
+1point
13out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very disappointed - lousy quality

Date:January 15, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Chester NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Poor value
We chose this mattress because of its supposedly best quality. Not so!!! This mattress developed a 'dunk' in less than two months. It has to go!!
+1point
12out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Way too hard, not comfortable

Date:October 2, 2014
Reviewed by 
from NYC
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Firmer than expected, Not supportive, Bad for back sleepers
This was supposed to be a medium firm mattress, with a pillow top, and that's what it seemed to be in the showroom, thats what I told the salesman I wanted, so he showed us this one, and it was comfortable in the showroom, but when it got here two weeks later, because the cal king size wasn't in stock, it is as hard as a rock, and I haven't been able to sleep on it at all. I want a firm mattress, but not totally firm, I wanted a pillow top to give it a medium firm feel. But the funny thing is, we bought 2 of these mattresses, a cal king, and a queen, and the queen is way more comfortable than the cal king, and who can that be when they are the exact same mattress, so I don't know whats going on, but this is not what I wanted, expected, or tested in the store, this is different, and very uncomfortable. We are returning it for hopefully a more comfortable mattress. I'm a little worried now because whats the sense of going there to lay on one and try it out, if it's not going to be the same when you get it home. Give it two weeks or two years, this mattress will still be way too hard, and I need to sleep comfortably today. Good luck.
-5points
13out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

What a Shame

Date:July 28, 2014
Reviewed by 
from Staten Island, NY, USA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Poor value, Softer than expected
I purchased this mattress and I had an older Beautyrest firm mattress that I was replacing. I should have kept the old one...I only have it a few months and this thing is caving in. I can't be bothered to start complaint for money back and can't wait till I pay it off so I can go purchase something else. What a waste of money, you can actually look at it and see its warped.
-2points
20out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Love this mattress

Date:March 16, 2013
Reviewed by 
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
We bought this mattress recently and love it. It is very comfortable, just the right amount of firmness and support.
+30points
33out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Not a good sleep experience

Date:March 13, 2013
Reviewed by 
from Brooklyn, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality
Cons: Poor value
Of course this is a personal thing, but for me this mattress did not provide a good sleep experience. In fact, I have not been able to sleep on it 4 nights in a row. I move to the couch to sleep after tossing and turning for hours.
The memory foam feels like quicksand. At this price point, I would certainly expect much much more from this mattress.
What a disappointment.
+16points
37out of 58found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Best Mattress Ever!

Date:June 21, 2012
Reviewed by 
from Queens, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
We recently purchased this mattress from Sleepy's in Bayside after exchanging from a MY SIDE red/blue. I can't tell you how much better my back feels. It is the perfect combination of firmness and softness. The only drawback is that it's a bit on the expensive side. So try to negotiate a better deal with the salesmen. I highly recommend it! You will sleep like a baby.
+26points
30out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great Mattress

Date:February 22, 2012
Reviewed by 
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
We didn't know what we would buy, but the salesman was very helpful, let us lie on several mattresses, demonstrated how mattresses are different. Once we narrowed our selection, we tried the finalists again and settled on this mattress. We couldn't be happier.
+40points
44out of 48found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:November 7, 2011
Reviewed by 
from Brooklyn
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality, Supportive
Love this mattress. It is the perfect combination of firmness and softness.
+49points
57out of 65found this review helpful.