Customer Reviews for Simmons-Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress

Simmons-Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress

Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Average Customer Rating:
4.574 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
54 out of 61(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love it

Date:July 21, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Central PA
Pros: Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
Love the mattress! Glad we chose this one. Would choose it again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

repeat customer!

Date:July 18, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Boston, MA, USA
Pros: Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive, Great value
Hi...I have just purchased three of these mattresses- all the same! One for me, my son and my daughter. We all love the comfort and beauty!
Can't go wrong with this one!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2016
Reviewed by 
Pros: Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive, Great value
Love the combo of coils under soft top (hybrid). Sleeping better!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Rest

Date:July 7, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Rocky Point NY
Pros: Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
My new mattress is wonderful. There was no adjustment period; I just go to bed and fall asleep until morning. I can't comment on the value or quality of the mattress since I have nothing with which to compare it. I had an old 24 year old mattress with a 3" mattress topper because the mattress had hills and valleys. I decided it was time for a new mattress even though I think the prices are outrageous, and I got an adjustable frame to go with it because of reflux--I'm happy! It is just right for me, and I have been sleeping so well I would never know if the prince's mother put a pea under the mattress to see if I am a real princess!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good quality

Date:July 7, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Pennsylvania
Pros: Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for side sleepers, Supportive
Great service the delivery went smoothly and very professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Can't sleep

Date:May 23, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Coventry, RI, USA
Cons: Not supportive, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers, Firmer than expected
My mattress has an indent in the middle. It is so firm that I cannot sleep through the night, and I sweat all night.
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

love it!

Date:May 22, 2016
Reviewed by 
from CT
I love it! Just what I wanted. Very comfortable and space for all. I look forward to spending time in bed. :) Wish it wasn't soooo expensive though
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Expensive but worth it

Date:May 19, 2016
Reviewed by 
Pros: High quality, Supportive
Cons: Poor value
Super comfortable but can get a touch warm. I roll alot and I am comfortable in all positions. Only had it for a few weeks and so far so good.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love our new mattress

Date:May 4, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Boston, MA, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
The store manager at the Legacy Place store, Janice, was incredibly helpful and patient. Our mattress, new pillows and adjustable platform arrived within a few days. We have been in heaven ever since.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Purchase and delivery

Date:May 4, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Plainfield, CT USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
This is at least my 2nd purchase from Sleepy's. I like the purchase process because the sales group know the right questions to ask when trying new mattresses. Very satisfied with the product we purchased.
The delivery, on the othe hand ... They brought everything but no frame so I accepted delivery and the bed was set up on the floor and a week later they brought the frame. Then everything was set up niclely. Overall I am satisfied with my new bed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most comfortable

Date:May 1, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Foxborough, Foxborough, MA 02035, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
I made this purchase two weeks ago and so far I can say this mattress is it exactly what the sales person said it does. I have sciatica issues and the plush mattress contours the area's that need it. It is very comfortable and recommended it for people with sciatica and back issues.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cloud bed

Date:April 29, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Philadelphia
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for stomach sleepers
Maybe it's because we went from three weeks on an air mattress to this, but this is an incredibly comfortable bed! I was leaning toward the firmer one as I didn't want to sink in too much or have the mattress be too "gooey" in a few years, but the sales associate assured us that the quality would not degrade over time, and my fiance won out with this middle-of-the-bunch plush version. My back has not hurt at all, and we have both been sleeping very soundly. Highly recommend this mattress as an investment in good sleep for years to come!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEAUTYREST THE BEST

Date:April 27, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Northford, CT
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
My husband and I have slept on another national brand for the past 10 years. I cannot tell you how often we've flipped and rotated that mattress during that time period. Always waking with numb hands, sore hip joints and like. The Simmons Beautyrest Legend has allowed both of us to get into a deeper more restful sleep than we've had in quite some time. I didn't want to get one that I couldn't flip over I was totally against it, but I have to say I am more rested each day and actually look forward to getting into the bed at night. This was a great buy for us.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I wish I loved it

Date:April 25, 2016
Reviewed by 
from MA
Cons: Poor value, Firmer than expected
Have had this mattress for about 2 weeks and so far I am still not loving it as much as I had hoped I would. we had a 12 year old mattress that badly needed replacing and decided upon this one which felt a little too plush to me but my husband loved it. in the store, it seemed like it would be a good fit but at home, when I lay on it, it always seems somewhat firm and then I sink in a little. It is just strange feeling.. it is just not as immediately cozy as I hoped and my sleep hasn't improved by purchasing it. Also, it was quite expensive!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

expensive, but worth every cent!!

Date:March 20, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Upstate New York
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for side sleepers
I haven't slept this good in YEARS! I love this mattress. My girlfriend wants one now, too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Warminster pa
Cons: Not supportive, Bad for side sleepers, Firmer than expected
Not as comfortable as demonstrated in store, although I like the adjustable frame.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not good for me

Date:March 7, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Massachusetts, USA
Cons: Softer than expected
I was slightly disappointed to actually not find a bad review regarding the mattress. Is it possible that I am the only one who does not like it? Probably because the persons who did not like it returned it ? Anyway, we purchased it about a year ago, My husband loves it and says that his back and hip pain are gone since getting it. He is 6'4" and 265 #. I have constant back pain while trying to sleep in it and right sided neck and shoulder pain. I like to sleep on my side and I am 5' 3" 125 #. I feel like it sinks where I am laying and have to " dig " myself out of the hole, wait until it " fills" up again and then I can return to my spot. I feel like I sink in while lying on my back and sides. Not sure if it s just too plush for me bt I am now thinking of purchasing another mattress since I am up most of the night. Too bad since this mattress was pricey. Wish I returned it earlier , but since it made my husband happy , I did not act on it right away to return before warranty expired. Again, my husband loves it , I do not.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best mattress

Date:March 7, 2016
Reviewed by 
from W Touhy Ave, Skokie, IL 60076, USA
Pros: High quality
Cons: Softer than expected
I was SO pleased to find out great customer service still exist. When I visited the Sleepy’s mattress at 3556 Touhy Ave Skokie, IL the manager Arthur was very welcoming and informative. I was extremely indecisive and wanted to make sure i picked the most suitable mattress for my needs. Due to my back problems. Arthur took the time to educate me on the mattresses and explain why the one he recommended was most suitable. I felt like he was not just trying to sale me a mattress but giving me his honest opinion with my best interest at heart. I strongly recommend the Sleepy's in Skokie for all your mattress needs.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Delaware, USA
Pros: Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Box spring is very noisy and creaky. the mattress itself has maintained good support
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hard to believe...

Date:March 1, 2016
Reviewed by 
from The Berkshires
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
...that a mattress can change your life. After suffering back and hip trouble for a period of months (and embarrassingly not realizing the cause), I had occasion to stay in a hotel for a couple of days and sleep on a really good mattress. Once I realized the problem, I started mattress shopping and ended up at Sleepy's. After laying on pretty much every mattress in the store over about 2 hours, I selected this one. I slept on it for the first time17 nights ago and after just one night the difference in my back issues was obvious. Now after more than two weeks the back and hip pain are gone, no more pins and needles in the feet, and no more sciatica - all the stuff I was attributing to old age was really just an old mattress. I can't recommend this one enough - I look forward to going to bed at night, and I sleep through the night which hasn't happened in years. This is without a doubt one of the best things I ever did for myself.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>