Customer Reviews for Simmons-Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress

Simmons-Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress

Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Average Customer Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
49 out of 56(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Can't sleep

Date:May 23, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Coventry, RI, USA
Cons: Not supportive, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers, Firmer than expected
My mattress has an indent in the middle. It is so firm that I cannot sleep through the night, and I sweat all night.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

love it!

Date:May 22, 2016
Reviewed by 
from CT
I love it! Just what I wanted. Very comfortable and space for all. I look forward to spending time in bed. :) Wish it wasn't soooo expensive though
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Expensive but worth it

Date:May 19, 2016
Reviewed by 
Pros: High quality, Supportive
Cons: Poor value
Super comfortable but can get a touch warm. I roll alot and I am comfortable in all positions. Only had it for a few weeks and so far so good.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love our new mattress

Date:May 4, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Boston, MA, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
The store manager at the Legacy Place store, Janice, was incredibly helpful and patient. Our mattress, new pillows and adjustable platform arrived within a few days. We have been in heaven ever since.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Purchase and delivery

Date:May 4, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Plainfield, CT USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
This is at least my 2nd purchase from Sleepy's. I like the purchase process because the sales group know the right questions to ask when trying new mattresses. Very satisfied with the product we purchased.
The delivery, on the othe hand ... They brought everything but no frame so I accepted delivery and the bed was set up on the floor and a week later they brought the frame. Then everything was set up niclely. Overall I am satisfied with my new bed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most comfortable

Date:May 1, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Foxborough, Foxborough, MA 02035, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
I made this purchase two weeks ago and so far I can say this mattress is it exactly what the sales person said it does. I have sciatica issues and the plush mattress contours the area's that need it. It is very comfortable and recommended it for people with sciatica and back issues.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cloud bed

Date:April 29, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Philadelphia
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for stomach sleepers
Maybe it's because we went from three weeks on an air mattress to this, but this is an incredibly comfortable bed! I was leaning toward the firmer one as I didn't want to sink in too much or have the mattress be too "gooey" in a few years, but the sales associate assured us that the quality would not degrade over time, and my fiance won out with this middle-of-the-bunch plush version. My back has not hurt at all, and we have both been sleeping very soundly. Highly recommend this mattress as an investment in good sleep for years to come!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEAUTYREST THE BEST

Date:April 27, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Northford, CT
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
My husband and I have slept on another national brand for the past 10 years. I cannot tell you how often we've flipped and rotated that mattress during that time period. Always waking with numb hands, sore hip joints and like. The Simmons Beautyrest Legend has allowed both of us to get into a deeper more restful sleep than we've had in quite some time. I didn't want to get one that I couldn't flip over I was totally against it, but I have to say I am more rested each day and actually look forward to getting into the bed at night. This was a great buy for us.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I wish I loved it

Date:April 25, 2016
Reviewed by 
from MA
Cons: Poor value, Firmer than expected
Have had this mattress for about 2 weeks and so far I am still not loving it as much as I had hoped I would. we had a 12 year old mattress that badly needed replacing and decided upon this one which felt a little too plush to me but my husband loved it. in the store, it seemed like it would be a good fit but at home, when I lay on it, it always seems somewhat firm and then I sink in a little. It is just strange feeling.. it is just not as immediately cozy as I hoped and my sleep hasn't improved by purchasing it. Also, it was quite expensive!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

expensive, but worth every cent!!

Date:March 20, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Upstate New York
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for side sleepers
I haven't slept this good in YEARS! I love this mattress. My girlfriend wants one now, too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Warminster pa
Cons: Not supportive, Bad for side sleepers, Firmer than expected
Not as comfortable as demonstrated in store, although I like the adjustable frame.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not good for me

Date:March 7, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Massachusetts, USA
Cons: Softer than expected
I was slightly disappointed to actually not find a bad review regarding the mattress. Is it possible that I am the only one who does not like it? Probably because the persons who did not like it returned it ? Anyway, we purchased it about a year ago, My husband loves it and says that his back and hip pain are gone since getting it. He is 6'4" and 265 #. I have constant back pain while trying to sleep in it and right sided neck and shoulder pain. I like to sleep on my side and I am 5' 3" 125 #. I feel like it sinks where I am laying and have to " dig " myself out of the hole, wait until it " fills" up again and then I can return to my spot. I feel like I sink in while lying on my back and sides. Not sure if it s just too plush for me bt I am now thinking of purchasing another mattress since I am up most of the night. Too bad since this mattress was pricey. Wish I returned it earlier , but since it made my husband happy , I did not act on it right away to return before warranty expired. Again, my husband loves it , I do not.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best mattress

Date:March 7, 2016
Reviewed by 
from W Touhy Ave, Skokie, IL 60076, USA
Pros: High quality
Cons: Softer than expected
I was SO pleased to find out great customer service still exist. When I visited the Sleepy’s mattress at 3556 Touhy Ave Skokie, IL the manager Arthur was very welcoming and informative. I was extremely indecisive and wanted to make sure i picked the most suitable mattress for my needs. Due to my back problems. Arthur took the time to educate me on the mattresses and explain why the one he recommended was most suitable. I felt like he was not just trying to sale me a mattress but giving me his honest opinion with my best interest at heart. I strongly recommend the Sleepy's in Skokie for all your mattress needs.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Delaware, USA
Pros: Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Box spring is very noisy and creaky. the mattress itself has maintained good support
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hard to believe...

Date:March 1, 2016
Reviewed by 
from The Berkshires
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
...that a mattress can change your life. After suffering back and hip trouble for a period of months (and embarrassingly not realizing the cause), I had occasion to stay in a hotel for a couple of days and sleep on a really good mattress. Once I realized the problem, I started mattress shopping and ended up at Sleepy's. After laying on pretty much every mattress in the store over about 2 hours, I selected this one. I slept on it for the first time17 nights ago and after just one night the difference in my back issues was obvious. Now after more than two weeks the back and hip pain are gone, no more pins and needles in the feet, and no more sciatica - all the stuff I was attributing to old age was really just an old mattress. I can't recommend this one enough - I look forward to going to bed at night, and I sleep through the night which hasn't happened in years. This is without a doubt one of the best things I ever did for myself.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my new sleepy mattress

Date:February 29, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Dunmore
Pros: High quality
Hi
Just wanted to let u know my husband and i love love our new mattress and as expensive as it was-----------------it was worth every penny......My back, which is really bad, doesnt hurt as much and i sleep so much better....i have asthma and keeping the bed up at night with that and acid reflux.....WOW what a differenct...And to top it off the mattress is just plain comfortable......WE both agree and love it.....It is trully a good quality and it is everything u said and more....Thank u, Tlhank u....God Bless
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Experience at Sleepy's

Date:February 28, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Deptford, NJ
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for side sleepers
Our experience at Sleepy's in Deptford was great. Our Salesman, Matt was super helpful and accommodating with helping us make the right decision regarding which mattress we would choose. We are sure that we made the right choice. (no more aches in the morning)
Restful sleep as well.
However, the sheet set we received did not contain pillow cases as mentioned on the package.
Otherwise, everything was great.
Thank You,
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

great mattress

Date:February 28, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Milton, NH
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Very comfortable. A little pricey but excellent quality and comfort
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this bed!

Date:January 20, 2016
Reviewed by 
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
LOVE this bed. Its just firm enough for my husband and soft enough for me. The bed almost molds to you. Not like a termpurpetic (i don't like those). All i can say is that we have slept so well since purchasing the bed. We are very happy about this purchase.
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great mattress

Date:January 18, 2016
Reviewed by 
from New York, NY, USA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Beautiful and very comfortable . It has the firm support I wanted with the cushiony pillow top. Great combination! I find mattresses on the whole very overpriced. That being said, although it is not the most expensive but definitely up there, I doubt there a few that are better. Overall I sleep very well on this mattress and wake up with far less aches and pains then on my old one. I had a great mattress but it was almost 10 yrs old and I think this is the best replacement in the price range. I have it 3weeks and am extremely happy with my purchase. Also Sleepys customer service is excellent. The box spring I ordered was not good for the type of bed I had (my mistake) and Sleepys made switching it out very easy and with no additional cost to me. In less than 1 week I had the new box spring. For quality of product and customer service I highly rate Sleepys
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>