Customer Reviews for Simmons-Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress

Simmons-Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress

Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
35 out of 38(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this bed!

Date:January 20, 2016
Reviewed by 
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
LOVE this bed. Its just firm enough for my husband and soft enough for me. The bed almost molds to you. Not like a termpurpetic (i don't like those). All i can say is that we have slept so well since purchasing the bed. We are very happy about this purchase.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great mattress

Date:January 18, 2016
Reviewed by 
from New York, NY, USA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Beautiful and very comfortable . It has the firm support I wanted with the cushiony pillow top. Great combination! I find mattresses on the whole very overpriced. That being said, although it is not the most expensive but definitely up there, I doubt there a few that are better. Overall I sleep very well on this mattress and wake up with far less aches and pains then on my old one. I had a great mattress but it was almost 10 yrs old and I think this is the best replacement in the price range. I have it 3weeks and am extremely happy with my purchase. Also Sleepys customer service is excellent. The box spring I ordered was not good for the type of bed I had (my mistake) and Sleepys made switching it out very easy and with no additional cost to me. In less than 1 week I had the new box spring. For quality of product and customer service I highly rate Sleepys
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Back has never felt better!

Date:January 15, 2016
Reviewed by 
from New Milford, CT
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
My quality of sleep has improved immensely and my aches and pains have gone away since I started sleeping on this mattress! This is one of the best investments I've made in a long time. The mattress doesn't shift or make noise when I get on and off of it which is nice and the comfort level is ideal; soft yet firm. I'd highly recommend the mattress to any and everyone!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Boylston St, Boston, MA, USA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
I like shopping at Sleepys. The staff is friendly and accommodating and know their product very well. They made great recommendations and I have now bought 3 of the same mattress for both my city apartment and my weekend home.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Best Mattress Ever!

Date:January 10, 2016
Reviewed by 
from D.C.
Pros: High quality
This particular mattress was highly recommended to me by a friend who said said she hates when she travels as she has never slept on a mattress that is as comfortable as this one. Thought that was a pretty high recommendation as I've never had a mattress I thought was that over the top.
I have sciatica problems and wanted a mattress that was not firm but supported my back well.
I took her advice and from night one, U was extremely impressed by it's comfort, support, quality.
Delighted I too have found a mattress perfect for me.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great mattress and box spring

Date:January 6, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Montgomeryville Pennsylvania
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
When I found the mattress and box spring at the sleepy store the mattress seemed softer then when it was delivered when I went back and asked the sales person about this they said that it needs to be broken in they advise giving it to to three months I am on my third month and it definitely has gotten a lot better. I would definitely recommend the legend set up for anyone looking for a mattress and box spring definitely glad I made the purchase!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best sleep I've had in years

Date:January 5, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Montclair, NJ, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Love this mattress. It just cushions me in all the places that were missing in my old, lumpy horrible mattres. This new one is great. I spent about three hours at the store testing out all the possible options, and this one I kept coming back to consistently as the right feel. The zero % financing completely sealed the deal for me, so I got it right!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Recently bought bed

Date:December 17, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Seekonk, ma
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
I bought several mattresses in the last ten years. This one is by far the most comfy. The sheets that came free with it was not the best quality. I love going to bed now
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Ever

Date:December 17, 2015
Reviewed by 
from New Jersey, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
I have to say this bed is amazing. I also purchased the adjustable frame and it has changed my life. It is worth every cent! Great comfort and honestly the best night sleep I've had ever.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Finally I can sleep comfortably.

Date:December 14, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Norwalk, CT, USA
Pros: Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
The mattress is great. The people delivering it were great as well. I bought the split queen box spring, which was a huge help when it came to getting it up the stairs and around corners on the landing. My only regret is that I did not buy the low-profile box as the bed is now up a bit high. I'm sure I will get used to it, but for right now it just feels a bit awkward in my bedroom.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Comfy but heavy

Date:December 4, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Dickson City, PA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Cons: Softer than expected
The mattress we chose has a bit of foam padding on top which fills in the gaps on the body. However, although we are sleeping very well if we were to do it again it would be the Firm mattress without the extra cushion. My only issue is that it is so heavy it's difficult to tuck in the sides of the bottom sheet which makes the sheet very wrinkly. I am the princess in The Princess & the Pea.
All in all we're very happy with the mattress.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2015
Reviewed by 
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Great mattress - very expensive, but you get what you pay for, and it appears to be worth the money.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

So incredibly comfortable!

Date:November 11, 2015
Reviewed by 
from NH
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
This bed is wonderfully comfortable. It puts hotel beds to shame. It may be expensive, but it is worth every penny!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice upgrade for us

Date:November 8, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Wells, ME, USA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
We had a cheaper mattress for 10 years and then bought this mattress on the 50% off sale- we LOVE it - we even went without a box spring on our sleigh bed so it made it slightly lower--
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sleeps Well "

Date:November 7, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Scituate, MA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Good for side sleepers
Very comfortable. No pressure points ! Replaced a sleep by number which was nine years old! Big improvement!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very happy with my purchase

Date:November 2, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Pound Ridge, NY
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
For me buying a new mattress can be a daunting experience;
so many choices and lots of facts to learn. The salesman was most
helpful in guiding me to the right mattress. Like many other people, I have back issues and wanted a comfortable mattress with good support, but not too firm. I found it with this mattress.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love our plush mattress- my back is so happy!

Date:October 31, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Vermont
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
My back had been sore for over 7 months and I couldn't take it anymore. We bought a Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress and we couldn't be happier. My husband worried that it would be too soft, but it isn't soft - It supports us, in the most comfortable manner ever.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super comfortable

Date:October 22, 2015
Reviewed by 
from CT
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Excellent mattress with pillow top feel but lots of support as well.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beats Tempurpedic!

Date:August 3, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
I've had this bed for over a month now, and feel it's the best bed I've ever had! In the last 10 years I've purchased 3 different mattresses, looking for the comfort like this provides. I have degenerative disc disease and several slipped discs in my lower back plus lots of arthritis in knees and neck. I can't believe I didn't try this 10 years ago. I absolutely love this bed. Love the fact it's supportive enough for my back yet soft enough to be super comfy. Also the fact that it has a bit of latex where it counts is a major plus. I actually like going to bed now and hate that I have to get up from it and can't sleep in! I love that I don't roll into my husband and can't feel him getting in or rolling over. I highly recommend this bed. Buy the Cool Gel pillows to go with itt. Heaven!
+16points
19out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not enough support

Date:July 23, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Lisbon, CT, USA
Cons: Poor value, Not supportive, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers, Softer than expected
This mattress feels comfortable in the store but after 5 minutes of laying on it at home after it was delivered, it doesn't feel supportive and you feel like you're sleeping in a hole.
I don't recommend it. It's pricey and feels just as spent as the old mattress I just had removed from my home.
This was our second mattress, a comfort exchange; however, the first mattress we bought felt nothing like the showroom model. I feel I should be given a true comfort exchange as the first one was the fault of the company- something to which the employee who helped us at the showroom readily admitted, thus waiving the exchange fee.
+2points
9out of 16found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>