Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress

Simmons Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress

Experience the comfort of our Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress. This plush mattress has a strong inner coil and memory foam for comfort and support.

The new Beautyrest Legend Plush set is for those who want the ultimate in comfort but like a slightly plush feel. To achieve the plusher feel Simmons uses a BeautyPlush Smart Response coil unit and more layers of Purfoam. The Beautyrest Legend offers three benefits; the first two are Unsurpassed Motion Separation and Comformibility, the Total Beautyrest Smart Response Pocketed Coil Technology works independently to give you undisturbed sleep, the Smart Response coil system also responds to your body's unique shape for indiviualized comfort and support. For additional comfort  the Beautyrest Legend has an exclusive Slow Response Trizone pad that gives extra support by using NXG Memory foam  by the head and foot and  slow Recovery Latex for the center third of your body. The third benefit is Durability; Beautyrest Legend mattresses deliver night after night better sleep.

Main Features
  • Damask Cover
  • 900 Density Total Beautyrest Smart Response Pocketed Coil Technology 14 3/4 gauge
  • Slow Response Trizone Head and Foot NXG center third Slow Recovery Latex (Exclusive Feature)
  • Transflexion Comfort Technology
  • Handles

Mattress and Foundation Height
  • Mattress Height: 13"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation height: 5 1/2"

Warranty
  • 15 years non-prorated + 10 years prorated
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

BEST MATTRESS EVER!!!

Date:January 24, 2014
Reviewed by Russ43321
from Hanson, MA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
My wife and I have owned a sleep-number bed, and a tempurpedic, and have had nothing but terrible night's sleep on both. After years of suffering, and constantly getting up repeatedly every night, we made the decision to look for a new coiled mattress. After extensive research, and reading many of the reviews on the Sleepy's website, we paid a visit to our local store here.
Our sales rep was named Steve, extremely attentive to our questions, and concerns. My wife suffers with on and off back pains due to an auto accident, and I from RA. We explained to Steve that we are predominantly side sleepers, and at times back sleepers, and based upon our reviews of their website wanted to try the Legend Series Mattresses.
After trying each out several times, we chose the Plush model. This mattress took 'no time" to get used to, or break in! First night, and I never woke up! The best night's sleep in many years! I highly recommend this mattress if you are a side or back sleeper. Excellent quality, supportive, extremely high quality, and a GREAT VALUE. This mattress is worth every penny you spend.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Very good purchase

Date:January 8, 2014
Reviewed by geodeb
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality
Had the product for about a week. It took a couple of days to get used to it. We also got new pillows as well. Now we are sleeping good and comfortable with the size which is now a king.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

impressed

Date:January 4, 2014
Reviewed by lovesleepin
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality, Supportive
I was impressed by the quality and comfort. I didn't realize there was that much to a mattress. Dave was also very helpful.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:December 16, 2013
Reviewed by innocentsmom
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality
Cons: Firmer than expected
The mattress is firmer than expected, and what was felt in store. It needs a long breaking in period.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Great night sleep

Date:February 22, 2013
Reviewed by poohiee
Purchased forOther
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
It make you feels and also get good night rest, relaxes your body when you plug in.
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Great Bed!

Date:November 11, 2012
Reviewed by Jschrod
from Bound Brook, NJ
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
Love this bed, relied on Sleepy's internet reviews before purchasing it and do not regret it! It's a bit firmer than I thought it would be but I wake up rested with no aches and pains..
As a side note: the bottom of this bed is lined with gauzy/fragile material. I have a good quality king size platform bed with wooden slats and when I moved the mattress to change sheets one of the slats was not completely smooth and caught on the material and ripped it, yikes! Called Sleepy's customer service and they are awesome enough to replace the damaged mattress with a new one! All in all this is a great comfy bed but just be very careful when rotating or moving this bed because the material lining the base is fragile.
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected

Wore out in 6 months!

Date:October 14, 2012
Reviewed by Anonymous
from Providence, RI
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Poor value, Softer than expected, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
Mattress started out fine. After 5 to 6 months, it started sagging. Then our bodies could feel the springs and there was no support. My husband and I woke up every morning to aches and pains. We bought 2 twin extra longs. The springs never did feel the way the showroom mattress felt. We switched it out for a less expensive bed after 11 months because the warranty only gives you a prorating of 80%. We went with a different company. I hope my 2 new mattress will support us better! Insofar as this mattress, save yourself the headache and some money because more expensive is not always better!
+8points
13out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Unquestionable Joy!

Date:March 30, 2012
Reviewed by mamajumoke
from manchester,CT
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
After months of researching different mattresses and sleeping on different types, I was attracted at first by the beauty of the Simmons Legend Plush! Then I slept on it for fifteen minutes and felt like I was in heaven--so comfortable, so sleep inducing. My children slept on it and are hooked too. I strongly recommend the Legend Plush
+14points
16out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

The Legend is Great

Date:February 21, 2012
Reviewed by JBJB
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
After shopping for a mattress I purchased the Legend because of the technology. I thought I wanted a foam or air mattress and found the individual coil was a better support for my back. The foam type although comfortable when you first lay on the mattress, it is difficult to move as that type of mattress cradles you into position. The air type of mattress was also not quite as supportive as the Firm and Luxurious feeling of the Legend. At first I wanted to spend less on a mattress and tried several competetive products as well as alternate Beauty Rest products but the Legend was most comforable. I went with the more expensive product and am glad for that decision. Now after one week, I am not tossing and turning but if I do want to change positions I can with east. It is a very comfortable mattress and I am finally getting a good nights sleep - all night, I now sleep with eaZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZe!
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Once Again - A FABULOUS Bed

Date:December 26, 2011
Reviewed by GuyNextDoor
from Belle Mead, NJ
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I've owned several beds over the years - serta, water bed, sealy, simmons, dormia. I am 6'3" and between 215-245 lbs.
The best bed I ever owned before was a queen Simmons Beautyrest. I moved it to my sons room when I got a king size top-of-the-line dormia. In case you don't know, dormia is like a tempurpedic. That is, takes some getting use to, is a sweat box in the summer, and had irregularities after about 5 years.
I just bought the Simmons Legend Plush. It is seriously fantastic !!! It has now taken its rightful place as THE best bed I ever owned. It is good for sleeping and anything else you might do in it.....you know, like reading.
I am recommending this bed to my daughter who recently moved into the her own place and I got a discount coupon from Sleepy's that I intend to use for that purchase.
BTW - my son......he is now a young man at 6'4" 205lb and still gets an awesome nights sleep on the old queen beautyrest ! Based on my experieince with Simmons products, I believe the 20 year warranty on the Legend will likely hold up. :)
+26points
27out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

finally! good nights sleep!

Date:November 22, 2011
Reviewed by mattress11
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for stomach sleepers
After two comfort exchanges, I FINALLY have the most comfortable mattress for me. It is plush, but firm enough that it is excellent for stomach sleepers like myself. I first bought a cheaper sealy pillow top that caused my back to arch tremendously, and then traded that in for a stearns and foster firm mattress which was wayyyyy too firm. I thought I would never find a good mattress, but I finally found the perfect one!
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Better than a Hampton!

Date:November 12, 2011
Reviewed by HamptonGirl
from Manahawkin, NJ
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
I knew I needed a new bed when I was having a better nights sleep at the Hampton Inn's when I travel. My 7 year old Steams and Foster became lumpy and had no support. I decided on going to Sleepy's since they are right in town and offered the comfort exchange.
After reading bed reviews on various sites and speaking with friends and family, I decided to go with a TempurPedic. Once I went to the store, the salesperson told me the Simmons Phenom was similar to the TempurPedic, less expensive, and the foam didn't suck you into the mattress. I went for it thinking I was getting the best type of bed in the market. I had the bed a week and a half and it wasn't for me. I'm typically not a hot sleeper and I woke up sweating several times. Plus, I found it to be very hard.
I went back to Sleepy's and tried out the beds that I could do the Comfort Exchange with, which weren't many being the Phenom was pricey. After laying on the Beautyrest Legend several times (I didn't want to make another bad choice), I found that the bed was supportive and comfortable. The pillow top version was also very comfortable but I decided on the plush since it seemed to have the perfect balance between softness and support.
I've had my bed for 3 weeks now and find that the Hampton Inn beds are no longer more comfortable than my bed at home. I would recommend this bed (or the pillow top version) to anyone looking for a bed that's somewhere between a foam mattress and a standard spring mattress.
I also have to mention how much I love Sleepy's. The salespeople are super knowledgeable about the product and customer service is very helpful. They really are the mattress professionals!
+27points
28out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

No more pins and needles

Date:November 7, 2011
Reviewed by ccandmac
from Bayonne, NJ
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
Our old mattress was ten years old. We would wake up with our arms having fallen asleep. No more of that. The Legends Plush Mattress difference is immediately noticeable. No more pins and needles in the morning. Best sleep ever, including all of the Heavenly hotel mattress stays we have enjoyed over the years.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Very satisfied

Date:October 19, 2011
Reviewed by bestnightsleep
from Bechtelsville, Pa.
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, High quality, Supportive
We love our new mattress. I went to sleepys and the salesman showed me different mattress and their features. I was overwhelmed I must say with all the choices. He then asked me if I wanted to take a computerized test to see which mattress was the best for us. I took the test and when it was complete he showed me those mattresses. I tried them all and I picked the Simmons Beautyrest Legend Plush Mattress. My husband had hip and shoulder pain and said it has subcided since we purchased this mattress. Thank you Sleepy's for all your help.
+14points
16out of 18found this review helpful.