Customer Reviews for Simmons-Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress

Simmons-Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress

Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Average Customer Rating:
3.912 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
24 out of 34(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Handle broke

Date:April 4, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Oradell, NJ, USA
Pros: Supportive, Good for back sleepers
Cons: Low quality
Bed is very nice and comfortable but handle broke second day and of course is not covered by warranty. Disappointing!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Time to adjust

Date:March 29, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Guilford, Guilford, CT 06437, USA
Pros: High quality, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
A good mattress that needs time to be broken in. The sample on the floor is broken in so the one we got was not as soft. We opted to get a tempurpedic instead of waiting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

sleeping soundly now

Date:March 26, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Boston, MA, USA
Pros: High quality, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Very comfortable and we are back/side sleepers. With this nice mattress, I no longer have neck pain. I think my old mattress was causing the neck pain. The mattress is too heavy for my bed frame. I had to get more wood slats to hold the mattress. The mattress is thick and I bought extra-deep sheets because my old sheets were not deep enough. The delivery people were very nice and professional. Arrived on time and we were pleased with them.
Overall, I would recommend this mattress to anybody.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

New Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Mattress

Date:March 11, 2016
Reviewed by 
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Very Comfortable, we are sleeping much better on this mattress . Good store (Keene, NH) with great employees. Delivery was right on time and was done quickly and easily - no mess left behind!!!!!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Less back pain

Date:March 8, 2016
Reviewed by 
from CT
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Cons: Firmer than expected
We've had our mattress for 2 weeks and I can already feel the improvement on my back. The best is firmer than I experienced in the store but it feels right and is super comfortable. My only negative would be that it does seem to sleep "warm" but giving up the flannel sheets that we love in the winter seems to help. We are glad that we did NOT get a box spring since the mattress is so thick - we would have needed a ladder to get in bed! IT was expensive though but worth it if it helps my back.
Overall, very happy with the mattress!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Worst!!!

Date:February 28, 2016
Reviewed by 
This is the worst bed I have ever had. I'm furious. Please save yourself from buying it.
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

too early to tell..

Date:February 22, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Cambridge, MA, USA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
So far so good, lets hope this product holds up to It's merit & name.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Finally getting quality sleep!

Date:February 21, 2016
Reviewed by 
from New Jersey, USA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
I love this bed! Let me tell you, the 3rd time is a charm! We started out with a Serta I-series. That bed was a heat trap! I couldn't handle sleeping on that inferno another night, after several nights of sleeping in the guest bedroom, we exchanged it at the end of the 120 day trial period to the Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Plush model. It slept cooler, but it killed my back. It dipped and caused poor alignment and my pressure points (hips and ribs# as a side sleeper were also sore.. my husband was also having difficulty adjusting to it. After 3 weeks, we did a comfort exchange to the Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top. We're so glad we did! We both are sleeping cooler and much more comfortable. This bed is soft and cozy, yet supportive. It is composed of latex, so it is not a heat trap. Motion isolation is also excellent. We tried the plush version of this bed, but surprisingly, it was not as supportive as the pillowtop version. There was also no break in period for us, we both thought it felt the same as in the store from the beginning. We've had this bed for 3 weeks and we both are happy with this purchase #inspite of the price) and wish we would have chosen it from the beginning. Honestly, the price is what caused us to not consider it initially. We were able to get the price reduced by about $700 so we were very happy. I thought it as only fair since Sleepy' s makes you pay a return fee and delivery each time you exchange. So, yes, it's a little pricey, but quality sleep is worth it in my opinion.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So comfy

Date:February 7, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Taunton, MA, USA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
This mattress has helped me and my wife sleep so much better. Less aches and pains when we wake up. The only problem with this mattress is that we don't want to get out of it
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Too Soft for my comfort

Date:January 16, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Milford, CT.
Pros: High quality
Cons: Bad for side sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers, Softer than expected
I seem to sink into whatever area of the bed I am lying and find it difficult to change positions or even get out of bed. Had to change to the shorter 9 inch legs because mattress was too high. Still find it difficult to sleep and plan on changing to another mattress before the 30 day limit elapses.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Mt. Washington Valley, NH
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
This is the best mattress on which I have ever slept. It is so comfortable that I fall asleep almost immediately. It is firm and yet soft. I feel like the mattress is hugging me. I love it!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Mattress

Date:January 1, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Greenwich, CT, USA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
This mattress was installed for a 70 year old person with a debilitating illness. She is very comfortable with the mattress and adjustable bed.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

You get what you pay for

Date:December 12, 2015
Reviewed by 
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for side sleepers
Ten years ago, purchased a Simmons Beauty Rest Pillow Top, Augusta. Absolutely loved it. We felt it was time for a new one and wanted to stay with the Beauty Rest model. Of course the salesperson showed us the "top of the line" versions. Each Beauty Rest seemed great, but the Legend Luxury Super Plush Pillow Top was, hands down the best one there. Unless you commute 8 hours a day, there is no other item that you purchase that you use 1/3 of the day. People complain about spending a lot on a mattress. Well, in my opinion, it is WELL WORTH IT. Couldn't be happier.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2015
Reviewed by 
Cons: Firmer than expected
This mattress did not meet the quality that was on display in the showroom. Very disappointed. Mattress was returned.
+5points
9out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Best bed ever

Date:November 19, 2015
Reviewed by 
from CT
Pros: High quality, Great value, Good for stomach sleepers
One of the best beds I have ever owned. Got a few top of the line pillows and it feels like your on a cloud. As a nurse sleep is important in order to function daily and this bed offers just that.
-9points
5out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Comfort all the way

Date:November 5, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Boston, MA, USA
Pros: High quality, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
This is the most comfortable mattress I've ever own. I went a little over budget for it, but I'm so happy I did. It's soft and allows you to sink into it, but it's not impossible to move around on it. I definitely would recommend to anyone who's looking for a mattress on the plush soft side and wants to feel like they're sleeping in a luxury hotel every night.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Mattress if you can find sheets that stay on

Date:February 27, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Allentown, PA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Supportive
Cons: Low quality
I bought this mattress one year ago in king size. The mattress is great for sleeping, but the fitted sheet always comes up in the corners. Every morning I need to pull the sheets over the top of the mattress.
I have tried two different deep size mattress fitted sheets, but both of them don't stay on the mattress.
Any suggestions on a fitted sheet that stays on while sleeping would be great.
+19points
27out of 35found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

sleepless on the downslope

Date:January 7, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Warrington, PA 18976, USA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
In November, after purchasing a beauty rest legend firm mattress (like sleeping on a diving board!) we exchanged it for a BR. Legend Pillow mattress. We were both looking forward to a good night's sleep. We got it half right. My wife seems to sleep ok on the mattress. Unfortunately for me it has been a nightmare. From the first "sleepless" night, I realized that I had to go "UP HILL" to move toward the center of the bed. I usually sleep on my side #either left or right, doesn't matter# but once I would turn over from the edge of the bed I realized that I had to travel up hill! I find this extremely frustrating to deal with after spending quite-a-bit of money on a mattress that I can't get a decent night's sleep. I lay awake #on the down-slope# and wonder where my old mattress might be??!!
+13points
20out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent after 1.5 years

Date:April 6, 2014
Reviewed by 
from New York, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Purchased this mattress 1.5 years ago after initially purchasing the "plush" model. That one was way too firm, so upgraded to the pillowtop version (Sleepys was great about the exchange). Very happy I did so. Mattress has been extremely comfortable to my wife and me, and has held up very well. Haven't experienced any of the cratering that others sometimes complain about with pillowtops, though both of us are average weight (120/170). Mattress is a bit on the thick side, making it sometimes difficult to use standard sized sheets, but otherwise both of us love it. We will be upgrading to a king size version when we move.
+26points
27out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

pillowtop part way too soft

Date:March 18, 2014
Reviewed by 
from Scarsdale, NY, USA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality
Cons: Not supportive, Softer than expected, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
For 14 years, I slept so comfortably on a Stearns and Foster double sided pillow top mattress. Never a bad night's sleep. But my husband was complaining and the mattress was 14 years old, so we finally decided to get a new mattress. At first, we bought another S&F mattress, but it was way too hard. My shoulder blades and ribs were killing me. So we decided to try the Simmons Beautyrest Legend pillow top mattress. I was so excited when it arrived because I had not slept for over a week with the other mattress. I took a nap the afternoon it arrived. After 45 minutes, I had shooting pains in my lower back and glute area. Later that night, I tried it again, and same thing. It was almost as if the pillow top part was just way too soft right in the middle so my head and feet were supported and my butt was sinking down, causing my spine to twist oddly when I slept on my side. Keep in mind I'm 5' 4" and only 118 pounds. I tried again last night but only made it 4 minutes before I opted to sleep in a reclining chair. I don't know what to do... I feel like I will never sleep again. My husband thinks it's not so bad so maybe it's just bad for ME. It does seem very soft and cozy, so I have no idea why it's hurting my back so much. I've never had any sort of back problems before now. My salesperson was so helpful so I feel terribly to have to exchange this mattress, but I NEED to sleep!
+12points
22out of 32found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>