Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress

Simmons Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress

Feel the comfy Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress. This comfortable innerspring mattress has a cozy pillow top for a great night.

The new Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top set is for those who want the ultimate in comfort but like a very plush feel. To achieve the plusher feel Simmons uses a BeautyPlush Smart Response coil unit and more layers of NXG memory foam and Purfoam. The Beautyrest Legend offers three benefits; the first two are Unsurpassed Motion Separation and Conformability, the Total Beautyrest Smart Response Pocketed Coil Technology works independently to give you undisturbed sleep, the Smart Response coil system also responds to your body's unique shape for individualized comfort and support. For additional comfort  the Beautyrest Legend has an exclusive Slow Response Trizone pad that gives extra support by using NXG Memory foam  by the head and foot and  slow Recovery Latex for the center third of your body. The third benefit is Durability; Beautyrest Legend mattresses deliver night after night better sleep.

Main Features
  • Damask Cover
  • 900 Density Total Beautyrest Smart Response Pocketed Coil Technology 14 3/4 gauge
  • Slow Response Trizone Head and Foot NXG center third Slow Recovery Latex (Exclusive Feature)
  • Transflexion Comfort Technology
  • Handles

Mattress and Foundation Height
  • Mattress Height: 14"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation height: 5 1/2"

Warranty
  • 15 years non-prorated + 10 years prorated
Average Customer Rating:
3.938 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
11 out of 16(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent after 1.5 years

Date:April 6, 2014
Reviewed by MikeNYC
from New York, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Purchased this mattress 1.5 years ago after initially purchasing the "plush" model. That one was way too firm, so upgraded to the pillowtop version (Sleepys was great about the exchange). Very happy I did so. Mattress has been extremely comfortable to my wife and me, and has held up very well. Haven't experienced any of the cratering that others sometimes complain about with pillowtops, though both of us are average weight (120/170). Mattress is a bit on the thick side, making it sometimes difficult to use standard sized sheets, but otherwise both of us love it. We will be upgrading to a king size version when we move.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

pillowtop part way too soft

Date:March 18, 2014
Reviewed by Momofthree
from Scarsdale, NY, USA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality
Cons: Not supportive, Softer than expected, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
For 14 years, I slept so comfortably on a Stearns and Foster double sided pillow top mattress. Never a bad night's sleep. But my husband was complaining and the mattress was 14 years old, so we finally decided to get a new mattress. At first, we bought another S&F mattress, but it was way too hard. My shoulder blades and ribs were killing me. So we decided to try the Simmons Beautyrest Legend pillow top mattress. I was so excited when it arrived because I had not slept for over a week with the other mattress. I took a nap the afternoon it arrived. After 45 minutes, I had shooting pains in my lower back and glute area. Later that night, I tried it again, and same thing. It was almost as if the pillow top part was just way too soft right in the middle so my head and feet were supported and my butt was sinking down, causing my spine to twist oddly when I slept on my side. Keep in mind I'm 5' 4" and only 118 pounds. I tried again last night but only made it 4 minutes before I opted to sleep in a reclining chair. I don't know what to do... I feel like I will never sleep again. My husband thinks it's not so bad so maybe it's just bad for ME. It does seem very soft and cozy, so I have no idea why it's hurting my back so much. I've never had any sort of back problems before now. My salesperson was so helpful so I feel terribly to have to exchange this mattress, but I NEED to sleep!
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Best Mattress Ever

Date:March 8, 2014
Reviewed by Bsl512
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I have a very bad back. It was time for a new mattress. I talked my husband into buying a sleep number bed. What a big mistake. We had to wait 4 weeks for delivery. When it arrived they put it together and it looked like an air mattress . So uncomfortable. We returned it after two nights. We went to Sleepy's and I tried numerous beds. I told the sales person about my back and he recommended the beauty-rest luxury legend. It is the best mattress we have owned. So comfortable . I would highly recommend.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Best bed ever!

Date:February 15, 2014
Reviewed by CubsLuvsSkimsAndBubs
from Astoria, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I bought this bed after buying two brand new beds that were way too soft. One being the Serta Iseries and the other being the W Hotel bed. I couldn't sleep on either of those...I would sink in them. It was really my fault since I let my husband buy both beds without trying them out myself. Well, I went into the Sleepy's showroom after not being able to sleep on either of those 2 beds for 6 months and found my dream bed - the Beautyrest Legends and it was perfection! Even now after having it for 3 months, it is soooo comfortable and we sleep like a baby every night. We both love it. It's the best bed we have ever purchased. I would highly recommend it! We also bought 2 I love my pillows which are also very comfortable and give great support!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

best

Date:February 9, 2014
Reviewed by john123
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
yal people sell the best bed i ever seen in the world
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected

Jury is Still Out

Date:November 11, 2013
Reviewed by Nickname8573
from Washington, DC
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Softer than expected, Bad for stomach sleepers
Loved, loved, loved this bed in the store. Layed on it for a long time to be sure. It had the perfect mix of firm and plush. My main question at the time was "will this bed soften up as it gets used on a consistent basis? Because it's fantastic as it is.". I was assured that there is no softening up and that it would feel the same for years without the need to rotate or any of that sort of thing.
Well, that may not be accurate. We've had the bed 6 weeks and where my wife and I lay are noticeably less firm and we have to go "uphill" to get into the middle of the bed (which still feels great, but that's not where we sleep). My back is sarting to feel slightly sore in the mornings (I'm a stomach sleeper). The whole sore back and moutain in the middle were why we got rid of our old mattress in the first place. I didn't expect to have the same issue 6 weeks later on a new mattress!
Unfortunately, this bed is our comfort exchange from a Tempurpedic (worst bed ever, BTW), and until the depressions get 1.5" - 1.75" deep in order to activate a warranty claim, we're gonna have to deal with it.
It's a good bed, probably great for a lot of people, and maybe I will get used to it but since the review forces me into a yes or no for recommending it, I have to lean towards no, especially if you expect the mattress to consistently feel like the showroom display.
+15points
17out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Think I chose the wrong mattress

Date:October 11, 2013
Reviewed by Table
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Firmer than expected, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
I orginally bought a serta hybrid mattress which was so comfortable, but the 4" memory foam top made if very hot to
sleep on. I exchanged the Serta for the Simmons Beautyrest Legend
Luxury Plush Pillow Top Mattress, and I'm sorry that I did. The Legend felt good in the showroom, but after my first night sleeping on it, the next morning my back and neck hurt so bad, I wished I had never made the change. I tried different pillows but nothing has helped. I wish I could go back to the Serta.
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Love this Mattress

Date:September 1, 2013
Reviewed by SpecialEd
from Queens, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I tried all of the premium mattresses and this one was perfect for my back. As soon as I layed down, I knew this was the bed for me. Plush but firm. It molded to the contours of my spine without being too mushy. I am going to be spending more time in bed thanks to my new Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected

Good Nights' Sleep

Date:April 18, 2013
Reviewed by theprincessandthepea
from New Jersey
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality
Cons: Softer than expected
I have never "rested" so well in my life. I feel like I am catching up on decades of sleep. Being a runner, the pillow top softens the blow to the skeleton. As far as I am concerned pillow tops with memory foam the best thing since sliced bread.
The make and sewing on this mattress are very good quality.
However, please note the first legend mattress had to be exchanged due to a bulge/divot situation in pillow top and Sleepys very good about the inspection and exchange. They responded very quickly to service the situation. Excellent customer service.
Also please note this mattress very deep so you may only need a low profile box spring or none at all depending on your bed height.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great mattress!

Date:April 13, 2013
Reviewed by jvisme
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality
I have needed a new bed for a long time, back and knee issues. I finally broke down and went to the store. I spent a couple of hours lying down and trying different mattresses. Went back a 2nd time to confirm how I felt on them. I decided to step up to this mattress from a plush for it was much more comfortable and my pressue points felt good.
I have had it for a week and I have no complaints.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Comfortable Nights Sleep

Date:September 2, 2012
Reviewed by Java
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers
Had a Simmons Drusella 11 years ago..purchased a Sleep Number Bed...immediately switched back to Simmons Legend.
I am very happy with our purchase!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Waking up Stiff and Sore!

Date:August 13, 2012
Reviewed by danidal08
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive
Do not buy a pillow top. It will sag even though the reps say it will not. There are deep impressions where my husband and I sleep. It really is an uncomfortable mattress because you feel like you have to sleep in the "hole." I have NEVER gotten up in the morning stiff and sore, but these days, that is exactly how I wake up. We received this mattress in April so we only have had it for about 5 months and I want to get rid of it! The pillow top feels good in the store, but you will regret it after a couple of months. Wish I would have listened to those who told me not to get a pillow top.
+19points
22out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Best Bed Ever!!!!!

Date:June 19, 2012
Reviewed by PedroV
from Passaic, NJ
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I have had my Legend for about 3 months now and I have held off writing a review because I wanted to give it at least 90 days. I am 6'1 280lbs so I need a bed with a firm support but I sleep on my side so I like a softer feel. The Pillowtop Legend gave me exactly what I wanted. I have seen no changes in the performance of my bed. I have a platform bed and the mattress is properly supported. I recommend this bed to anyone looking for a bed. If you don't want to make the investment at least try it!!! It will change your life. I have never slept better!!!! I hope this helps.
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:June 4, 2012
Reviewed by snowball743
Purchased forMaster bedroom
I really like this mattress but I'm concerned, I had one delivered last week and the top of the mattress looked "wrinkled" like it was soaked in water and dried up.
Just strange, and one side was bulging out about an inch. I called Sleepy's they immediately exchanged it. So nice.
I have a new one, the top is perfect but the side is bulging out even more!!! Maybe it's ok?
Otherwise so far it's been good, very comfortable and supportive.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Best Purchase Ever

Date:April 15, 2012
Reviewed by Mommyof3NYC
from Brooklyn, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
This Mattress is the Best EVER!!! You can even sleep on it with no pillows.. It is amazing! Truly! It contours your spine perfectly so there is no pressure at all..
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much softer than expected
Softer than expected

DON'T BUY THIS MATTRESS - YOU'LL BE SORRY

Date:April 10, 2012
Reviewed by BarKat
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Poor value, Softer than expected, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
After 4 months, the firmness decreased - began to sag - spings creeked - side buldged out - Depressed at 1 inch after the 4 months - Simmons would not honor warranty because it was no depressed by 1.5 inches - we got rid of it - who wants an inferior product - Do Not Buy this Product - You will be sorry.
Mattress inspected stated that it was defective and Simmons decided it was not. Ummmm.
+38points
48out of 58found this review helpful.