Customer Reviews for Simmons-Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress

Simmons-Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress

Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Average Customer Rating:
3.885 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
17 out of 26(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So comfy

Date:February 7, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Taunton, MA, USA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
This mattress has helped me and my wife sleep so much better. Less aches and pains when we wake up. The only problem with this mattress is that we don't want to get out of it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Too Soft for my comfort

Date:January 16, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Milford, CT.
Pros: High quality
Cons: Bad for side sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers, Softer than expected
I seem to sink into whatever area of the bed I am lying and find it difficult to change positions or even get out of bed. Had to change to the shorter 9 inch legs because mattress was too high. Still find it difficult to sleep and plan on changing to another mattress before the 30 day limit elapses.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Mt. Washington Valley, NH
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
This is the best mattress on which I have ever slept. It is so comfortable that I fall asleep almost immediately. It is firm and yet soft. I feel like the mattress is hugging me. I love it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Mattress

Date:January 1, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Greenwich, CT, USA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
This mattress was installed for a 70 year old person with a debilitating illness. She is very comfortable with the mattress and adjustable bed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

You get what you pay for

Date:December 12, 2015
Reviewed by 
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for side sleepers
Ten years ago, purchased a Simmons Beauty Rest Pillow Top, Augusta. Absolutely loved it. We felt it was time for a new one and wanted to stay with the Beauty Rest model. Of course the salesperson showed us the "top of the line" versions. Each Beauty Rest seemed great, but the Legend Luxury Super Plush Pillow Top was, hands down the best one there. Unless you commute 8 hours a day, there is no other item that you purchase that you use 1/3 of the day. People complain about spending a lot on a mattress. Well, in my opinion, it is WELL WORTH IT. Couldn't be happier.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2015
Reviewed by 
Cons: Firmer than expected
This mattress did not meet the quality that was on display in the showroom. Very disappointed. Mattress was returned.
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Best bed ever

Date:November 19, 2015
Reviewed by 
from CT
Pros: High quality, Great value, Good for stomach sleepers
One of the best beds I have ever owned. Got a few top of the line pillows and it feels like your on a cloud. As a nurse sleep is important in order to function daily and this bed offers just that.
-6points
3out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Comfort all the way

Date:November 5, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Boston, MA, USA
Pros: High quality, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
This is the most comfortable mattress I've ever own. I went a little over budget for it, but I'm so happy I did. It's soft and allows you to sink into it, but it's not impossible to move around on it. I definitely would recommend to anyone who's looking for a mattress on the plush soft side and wants to feel like they're sleeping in a luxury hotel every night.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Mattress if you can find sheets that stay on

Date:February 27, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Allentown, PA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Supportive
Cons: Low quality
I bought this mattress one year ago in king size. The mattress is great for sleeping, but the fitted sheet always comes up in the corners. Every morning I need to pull the sheets over the top of the mattress.
I have tried two different deep size mattress fitted sheets, but both of them don't stay on the mattress.
Any suggestions on a fitted sheet that stays on while sleeping would be great.
+14points
21out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

sleepless on the downslope

Date:January 7, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Warrington, PA 18976, USA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
In November, after purchasing a beauty rest legend firm mattress (like sleeping on a diving board!) we exchanged it for a BR. Legend Pillow mattress. We were both looking forward to a good night's sleep. We got it half right. My wife seems to sleep ok on the mattress. Unfortunately for me it has been a nightmare. From the first "sleepless" night, I realized that I had to go "UP HILL" to move toward the center of the bed. I usually sleep on my side #either left or right, doesn't matter# but once I would turn over from the edge of the bed I realized that I had to travel up hill! I find this extremely frustrating to deal with after spending quite-a-bit of money on a mattress that I can't get a decent night's sleep. I lay awake #on the down-slope# and wonder where my old mattress might be??!!
+7points
14out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent after 1.5 years

Date:April 6, 2014
Reviewed by 
from New York, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Purchased this mattress 1.5 years ago after initially purchasing the "plush" model. That one was way too firm, so upgraded to the pillowtop version (Sleepys was great about the exchange). Very happy I did so. Mattress has been extremely comfortable to my wife and me, and has held up very well. Haven't experienced any of the cratering that others sometimes complain about with pillowtops, though both of us are average weight (120/170). Mattress is a bit on the thick side, making it sometimes difficult to use standard sized sheets, but otherwise both of us love it. We will be upgrading to a king size version when we move.
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

pillowtop part way too soft

Date:March 18, 2014
Reviewed by 
from Scarsdale, NY, USA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality
Cons: Not supportive, Softer than expected, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
For 14 years, I slept so comfortably on a Stearns and Foster double sided pillow top mattress. Never a bad night's sleep. But my husband was complaining and the mattress was 14 years old, so we finally decided to get a new mattress. At first, we bought another S&F mattress, but it was way too hard. My shoulder blades and ribs were killing me. So we decided to try the Simmons Beautyrest Legend pillow top mattress. I was so excited when it arrived because I had not slept for over a week with the other mattress. I took a nap the afternoon it arrived. After 45 minutes, I had shooting pains in my lower back and glute area. Later that night, I tried it again, and same thing. It was almost as if the pillow top part was just way too soft right in the middle so my head and feet were supported and my butt was sinking down, causing my spine to twist oddly when I slept on my side. Keep in mind I'm 5' 4" and only 118 pounds. I tried again last night but only made it 4 minutes before I opted to sleep in a reclining chair. I don't know what to do... I feel like I will never sleep again. My husband thinks it's not so bad so maybe it's just bad for ME. It does seem very soft and cozy, so I have no idea why it's hurting my back so much. I've never had any sort of back problems before now. My salesperson was so helpful so I feel terribly to have to exchange this mattress, but I NEED to sleep!
+6points
16out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Best Mattress Ever

Date:March 8, 2014
Reviewed by 
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I have a very bad back. It was time for a new mattress. I talked my husband into buying a sleep number bed. What a big mistake. We had to wait 4 weeks for delivery. When it arrived they put it together and it looked like an air mattress . So uncomfortable. We returned it after two nights. We went to Sleepy's and I tried numerous beds. I told the sales person about my back and he recommended the beauty-rest luxury legend. It is the best mattress we have owned. So comfortable . I would highly recommend.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Best bed ever!

Date:February 15, 2014
Reviewed by 
from Astoria, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I bought this bed after buying two brand new beds that were way too soft. One being the Serta Iseries and the other being the W Hotel bed. I couldn't sleep on either of those...I would sink in them. It was really my fault since I let my husband buy both beds without trying them out myself. Well, I went into the Sleepy's showroom after not being able to sleep on either of those 2 beds for 6 months and found my dream bed - the Beautyrest Legends and it was perfection! Even now after having it for 3 months, it is soooo comfortable and we sleep like a baby every night. We both love it. It's the best bed we have ever purchased. I would highly recommend it! We also bought 2 I love my pillows which are also very comfortable and give great support!
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

best

Date:February 9, 2014
Reviewed by 
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
yal people sell the best bed i ever seen in the world
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected

Jury is Still Out

Date:November 11, 2013
Reviewed by 
from Washington, DC
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Softer than expected, Bad for stomach sleepers
Loved, loved, loved this bed in the store. Layed on it for a long time to be sure. It had the perfect mix of firm and plush. My main question at the time was "will this bed soften up as it gets used on a consistent basis? Because it's fantastic as it is.". I was assured that there is no softening up and that it would feel the same for years without the need to rotate or any of that sort of thing.
Well, that may not be accurate. We've had the bed 6 weeks and where my wife and I lay are noticeably less firm and we have to go "uphill" to get into the middle of the bed (which still feels great, but that's not where we sleep). My back is sarting to feel slightly sore in the mornings (I'm a stomach sleeper). The whole sore back and moutain in the middle were why we got rid of our old mattress in the first place. I didn't expect to have the same issue 6 weeks later on a new mattress!
Unfortunately, this bed is our comfort exchange from a Tempurpedic (worst bed ever, BTW), and until the depressions get 1.5" - 1.75" deep in order to activate a warranty claim, we're gonna have to deal with it.
It's a good bed, probably great for a lot of people, and maybe I will get used to it but since the review forces me into a yes or no for recommending it, I have to lean towards no, especially if you expect the mattress to consistently feel like the showroom display.
+29points
34out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Think I chose the wrong mattress

Date:October 11, 2013
Reviewed by 
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Firmer than expected, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
I orginally bought a serta hybrid mattress which was so comfortable, but the 4" memory foam top made if very hot to
sleep on. I exchanged the Serta for the Simmons Beautyrest Legend
Luxury Plush Pillow Top Mattress, and I'm sorry that I did. The Legend felt good in the showroom, but after my first night sleeping on it, the next morning my back and neck hurt so bad, I wished I had never made the change. I tried different pillows but nothing has helped. I wish I could go back to the Serta.
+7points
14out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Love this Mattress

Date:September 1, 2013
Reviewed by 
from Queens, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I tried all of the premium mattresses and this one was perfect for my back. As soon as I layed down, I knew this was the bed for me. Plush but firm. It molded to the contours of my spine without being too mushy. I am going to be spending more time in bed thanks to my new Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush.
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected

Good Nights' Sleep

Date:April 18, 2013
Reviewed by 
from New Jersey
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality
Cons: Softer than expected
I have never "rested" so well in my life. I feel like I am catching up on decades of sleep. Being a runner, the pillow top softens the blow to the skeleton. As far as I am concerned pillow tops with memory foam the best thing since sliced bread.
The make and sewing on this mattress are very good quality.
However, please note the first legend mattress had to be exchanged due to a bulge/divot situation in pillow top and Sleepys very good about the inspection and exchange. They responded very quickly to service the situation. Excellent customer service.
Also please note this mattress very deep so you may only need a low profile box spring or none at all depending on your bed height.
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Simmons Beautyrest Legend Luxury Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great mattress!

Date:April 13, 2013
Reviewed by 
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality
I have needed a new bed for a long time, back and knee issues. I finally broke down and went to the store. I spent a couple of hours lying down and trying different mattresses. Went back a 2nd time to confirm how I felt on them. I decided to step up to this mattress from a plush for it was much more comfortable and my pressue points felt good.
I have had it for a week and I have no complaints.
+12points
15out of 18found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>