Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Firm Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

Simmons Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Firm Mattress

Feel the comfort of our Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Firm Mattress. The plush mattress offers a softer feeling with a firm support.

The Lucetta™ Plush Firm Simmons Beautyrest® World Class® is part of Simmons new World Class® line. The World Class® products use transflexion foams which are pre compressed to lessen or even stop body impressions.

The Lucetta™ Plush Firm offers a softer feeling bed on top with a firm coil unit.. This model uses 13.5 gauge Super Pocketed Coils®  to give firm support and comfort for years to come. Using Super Pocketed Coils®  to give firm support, there are also levels of Pur Foams™ and Energy Foam for a luxuriously plush, firm feeling.

 

Main Features

  • No Flip or Turning of Mattress
  • Luxurious Stretch Knit cover
  • Latex
  • Energy Foam™
  • Super Pocketed Coils® 13.5 gauge
  • Total Surround BeautyEdge™ with QuantumLock™
  • Triton Foundation holds up to 2000lbs

 

Mattress and Foundation Height

  • Mattress Height: 13"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5 1/2"

 

Warranty

  • 10 years non prorated

 

Size Information

Twin 39" x 75" 594 Coils
Twin XL 39" x 80" 630 Coils
Full 54" x 75" 825 Coils

Queen

60" x 80" 1000 Coils
King 76" x 80" 1296 Coils
Cal King 72" x 84" 1258 Coils

 

Average Customer Rating:
4.097 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
26 out of 31(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Firm Mattress
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:March 13, 2013
Reviewed by gunner
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value
This mattress is really comfortable and we are very satisfied with our purchase.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Skeptical at first, but now convinced!

Date:February 25, 2013
Reviewed by NotSoGrumpyAnymore
from Maryland
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
When we went shopping for new twin mattresses, we weren't sure the added cost of the Beautyrest over the typical "discount" brands was worth the value.
After sleeping on them for nearly a month, we both sleep better and wake up fully refreshed, without back pains in the morning.
They mattresses were worth every penny in the difference in price!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Time will tell

Date:February 4, 2013
Reviewed by CoolHandLuke
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Good mattress. Tried it in the store so I knew what i was getting into. Firm yet comfortable. Price was higher than I would have liked so we'll see if it's longevity justifies the higher price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much softer than expected
Softer than expected

Disappointed with Lucetta Mattress

Date:January 23, 2013
Reviewed by Disappointedandstuck
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Poor value, Softer than expected, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers
We are so disappointed with the Lucetta mattress. Neither my husband nor I are overweight yet there are dips on each side of the mattress. We both wake up with body aches because we find this mattress very uncomfortable and not supporting at all. When you pay thousands of dollars for a mattress you should not have body impressions or dips in the mattress within a week. They did have an inspector come out only to tell us that the problem was our bed frame. To me this was nonsense. Unfortunately, this was a very expensive lesson for me to shop around and not go for the commercial hype of a product.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

NICE NEW BED

Date:January 13, 2013
Reviewed by Billythekid
from Western border Part of Connecticut
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value
Today my wife and I finally bought ourselves our 1st new bed. After trying out many many beds at Sleepy's as well as some of their competitors, we finally chose the Simmons Plus firm Lucetta World Class mattress. We decided to get it along with a power base versus a box spring. We are so looking forward to it. It felt very nice in the store, to both my wife and I. We thought about going with the Lucetta with the plus pillow top, but I was talked out of this. The gist is that I will enjoy the firmness and comfort better without it, due to back/neck pain we have along with Acid Reflux issues. Our current bed is a disaster, so again we expect and look forward to a firm but comfortable good night's sleep. The people at Sleepy's gave us a super deal and were knowledgeable and helpful. I will try to give a followup review, after we have had the bed for about 2-4 weeks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:January 6, 2013
Reviewed by DdoubleUC
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
I really like this bed its very comfortable and good value. Very good for side sleepers. It was very good that the old bed was taken away and the new one installed in less than twenty four hours
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

New Mattress

Date:November 29, 2012
Reviewed by wearingout
from suburban Philadelphia
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
Had to purchase new bed after wife passed away. Have been putting off replacing knee and shoulder so adjusting to new bed is more complicated. Can feel the process improving in the first three weeks and will probably become a 5 in all ratings soon.
Staff at sleepys have been extremely helpful!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Too hard!

Date:November 22, 2012
Reviewed by insomniac999
from Philadelphia, PA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Firmer than expected, Bad for side sleepers
I was so excited for my first night's sleep in the most expensive bed I have ever purchased. How disappointed I was when I woke up with lower back pain - something I never experienced with my 10 year old Serta Perfect Sleeper. It seemed much firmer than it had in the store. I gave it another two weeks to try to get used to it before finally giving up. I woke up with back pain everyday while my husband (who is about 30 lbs heavier) was okay. Neither of us "loved it" though and when you're spending that much money on a bed, the expectation is that you're going to love it. We finally exchanged it. The exchange was easy, no problems at all. Unfortunately the new bed is no better so we will be exchanging that one too.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Sleeping in Luxury

Date:November 2, 2012
Reviewed by ChiCHI61
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
The entire bed and the Head Board are simply beautiful and very comfortable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Personal choice

Date:October 20, 2012
Reviewed by Jacquot
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality
Cons: Firmer than expected
In the store this seemed to fit both me and my wife well. We had narrowed it down to 3 choices. When we got it home it was very firm. The pillow top when under a cover and sheets was not as plush, and the mattress itself was really hard. I tried to break it in some and am fairly comfortable with it, but my wife wakes up with severe back and shoulder pain, so it's going back. Sleepys staff was great, and we made the choice--this fit the range from the test, but we're going to go for our second choice that was more soft/flexible...
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Best purchase ever.

Date:October 1, 2012
Reviewed by Blondmaz
from Glenville, N.Y.
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Ah' a good nights sleep finally.Life is good, lots of room to move around , you don't even notice your better half moving around or coming and going,and oh so comfortable. No more back aches. We wake totally refreshed and ready to go.The only problem is we can't wait to go to bed at night.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Thought we found the perfect one...

Date:September 9, 2012
Reviewed by Sleeperguy29
from Virginia
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality
Cons: Firmer than expected
We purchased this mattress due to the quality and initial comfort. The salesman told me this is what I needed based on their sleep test. However, after getting it home and sleeping on it for the first night, we quickly discovered that a 5 minute trial in the showroom does not compare to the night of sleep I discovered...the mattress was much too firm. I had a backache AND sore neck by morning. Needless to say, it is being returned today.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Best Purchase Ever

Date:September 1, 2012
Reviewed by Taty
from South Orange, NJ
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
We have purchased a mattress from Ikea before and from other places. Nothing compares to this mattress from sleepy's. It is firm and plush enough at the same time to be completely comfortable. You will not feel your partner move. Buy this mattress already and stop your back from hurting. Also, we were shopping around and even considered buying the pillowtop. Do not purchase the pillowtop as this mattress is plush enough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

mattress

Date:August 28, 2012
Reviewed by Nomony
from Framingham , Ma
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
The best! Very comfortable, easy to purchase and affordable.
They work with you to make it a great experience.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:August 27, 2012
Reviewed by Paty
from Connecticut
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
After 25 years with the same mattress, I thought it was time to invest in a new one. We tried numerous brands and found this Simmons Beautrest the best for comfort and quality. The salesman was very helpful.
Thank you, Paty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Love my bed.

Date:August 17, 2012
Reviewed by Tina1825
from Union City, NJ
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
This was my first mattress I ever purchase and I'm so glad to I purchase it here at sleepys. The mattress is firm but yet plush. It's supportive as well as comfortable.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Worth the investment

Date:July 2, 2012
Reviewed by 101TIMES
from Woodbride, VA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Trust me i tried being a critic but i couldn't find anything to criticize about. The softness and firmness combined with the latex and foam just makes this a perfect mattress. We jumped from a Sterns & Foster to this brand and have no regrets! Just negotiate for a better/best deal and you shouln't leave disappointed. Good Luck in your findings!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Expensive purchase

Date:June 26, 2012
Reviewed by Tiredteacher
Purchased forMaster bedroom
This mattress turns out to be nice. It is betttter than my old mattress. It was rather expensive for being on a half off sale.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Comfy bed, good value

Date:May 21, 2012
Reviewed by fsugrl7
from Virginia Beach, VA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
This bed is exactly what we needed. Soft enough to be comfortable and firm enough to provide support.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Side sleeper heaven

Date:April 28, 2012
Reviewed by Bigdog55
from Virginia
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
57 years old, 265 lbs. I like firm, support. But mattress has to be soft as well. This is a perfect fit. Had joint issues, hip, lower back. First night with this mattress was like receiving a tranquilizer. Finally support for my back. Could feel mattress on by entire back, my body was saying thank you very much. Then I rolled on my side, lights out. Within a week my hip pain is gone, lower back feels great. It's to the point now I can't wait to go to bed. Awake refreshed. Always liked Simmons. My first experience with sleepys. The salesperson was knowledgeable, tried many mattresses. Good prices, delivery the next day, wow, won't find that at Macy's . Great customer service, exchanges within a few weeks if not satisfied with mattress, can't go wrong, seems I found my new mattress store. If you like a firm, plush with over 1000 coils, 13 gauge , for us big people and you are mainly a side sleeper, or while on your back you wish to feel maximum support on your back, look no further.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>