Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Luxury Firm Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

Simmons Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Luxury Firm Mattress

Have a good night on our Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Luxury Firm Mattress. This innerspring mattress will give you the support you need for a comfy night.

The Avondale™ Luxury Firm Simmons Beautyrest® is for the consumer that wants a firm bed that is not too hard. This model uses a new coil from Simmons, a 14 3/4 gauge Super Pocketed Coils® which gives a feel that is not as firm as Simmons firm coil and not as soft as a plush. The Avondale™ Luxury Firm Simmons Beautyrest® is a firm bed that offers a luxurious firm feel using latex, levels of Luxury Firm Pur Foam™ and Luxury Firm Super Pocketed Coil. The edge of the bed has Mega Coil edge support with additional Edge clips around three sides for a firmer edge.

 

Main Features

  • No Flip or Turning of Mattress
  • Knit Fabric
  • Latex
  • Super Pocketed Coils®
  • Beauty Edge three sides of the bed edge clips fo a firmer edge
  • Mega Coil Edge Support
  • Triton Foundation holds up to 2000lbs

 

Mattress and Foundation Height

  • Mattress Height: 11"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5 1/2"

 

Warranty

  • 10 years non prorated

 

Size Information

Twin 39" x 75" 464 Coils
Twin XL 39" x 80" 512 Coils
Full 54" x 75" 638 Coils

Queen

60" x 80" 800 Coils
King 76" x 80" 1024 Coils
Cal King 72" x 84" 1054 Coils

 

Average Customer Rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
18 out of 22(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Luxury Firm Mattress
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Completely Satisfied

Date:December 30, 2012
Reviewed by Capeguy
from Cape Cod, MA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
My wife and I have slightly different sleeping preferences, so we tested this mattress carefully at the store. It seemed just right for both of us. When it was delivered (delivery was easy and right on time), we found that we were correct. We both find it just right. I would definitely recommend this mattress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Excellent balance between price and quality

Date:December 10, 2012
Reviewed by Tia1
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, Supportive
Very comfortable. Good night rest. Good balance between price and quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Good Purchase

Date:November 2, 2012
Reviewed by tpsmilee
from Amsterdam, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Supportive
Need a mattress for back issues? I recommend this one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Overall Pleased

Date:October 15, 2012
Reviewed by ak13
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
Though firmer than anticipated, it is still a comfortable/roomy product. Purchasing it and having it delivered was stress free- which was the main concern. Overal; pleased with the product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Comfortable But Pricey

Date:September 14, 2012
Reviewed by Zosh
from Winchester, VA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, High quality
Cons: Poor value
This is the mattress that the in-store, computerized sleep analyzer recommended for me. Not sure it wasn't just some flashing lights and a video playback, but anyway - this is the one I bought. Delivery was right on time (actually a little early) and the crew was efficient and professional. Took like 15 minutes to assemble the frame and set up the bed.
I like it, but don't know why it was so expensive. Maybe I'm just not that fussy, but a second bed I bought the same day for my son seems every bit as comfortable at less than half the price. I expect it will last forever, so I'm not too upset at what I ended up paying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:September 4, 2012
Reviewed by galin5
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
My son was in dire need of a new mattress. He had his mind set on a foam mattress, but did try other types. I was looking around at other mattresses for mysef and came across the Beautyrest Avondale. I had my son to try out this mattress. He loved it instantly! Decision made. No more mornng back ache.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Buying a matress does not have to be overwhelming

Date:September 3, 2012
Reviewed by SLEEPSOUND
from Maryland
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
We were surprised at how easy it was to pick a cost effective, comfortable and supportive matress. We were offered several options based on both cost and function. What I liked was that a lot of our questions were being answered before they were asked.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

A Great Mattress

Date:August 9, 2012
Reviewed by catrat
from Cary, NC
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
This mattress is a great mattress to get a good night's sleep. It is firm without being hard. I am a stomach sleeper and this mattress provides great support. The only thing that kept me from giving it 5 stars was that it squeaks a little when getting in and out of bed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Satisfied.

Date:July 7, 2012
Reviewed by Picky1234
from Raleigh, NC
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality, Supportive
The mattress is everything we were looking for, comfort and price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Almost fell asleep in the store

Date:June 10, 2012
Reviewed by hogwon
from Albany, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
Mattress and bed looked small in the showroom, but when it was delevered it was perfect.
Was notified by installers on the day of when they would show up and they were on time.
Removed our old mattresses and boxsprings and set up entire bed.
Cleaned up after themselves and the whole process was seemless and one of the most pleasant deliveries of furniture we have had.
Would highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Avondale Mattress

Date:May 14, 2012
Reviewed by ahdukes
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for back sleepers, Supportive
The mattress felt just like it did in-store. It was very firm, yet still a slight "cushy" padding feel on top. Since using this new mattress, I have been experiencing neck pain. The sales associate advised that it is normal to feel aches and pains when switching to a new mattress, as the body has to adjust to being supported and aligned correctly. I'm hoping the pain subsides soon!
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

My Back is Thanking ME!! :))

Date:March 6, 2012
Reviewed by Queenp1209
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I purchased the Avondale Plush Mattress from the Sleepys location on Broadway in The Bronx. My sales person Mrs. Bertha was exceptional. She walk me through the mattresses that were recommended by the mattress tester. The Plush mattresses was suggested for me. After trying many brands in addition to the Stearns and Foster which I orginally wanted to purchase. I couldn't help going back to the Simmons Bueatyrest. It was like the mattress fit every inch of my body perfectly. I'm satisified with my mattresss and wiould be happy to recommend this mattress to anyone who needs a great nights rest. I also want to acknowledge the delivery guys who came at the selected hours chosen. They were friendly and helpfu. I give them Two thumbs up!! Thank You, Sleepy's... :))
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:November 12, 2011
Reviewed by yorksleep
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
great mattress, just got the mattress no box set, and am getting a bed frame later
its very comfy, kind of foamy feeling almost, its nice
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Worst Purchase Ever

Date:October 26, 2011
Reviewed by Notpleased
from South County, RI
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected, Poor value, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers
Instore merchandise was NOT the same as received. The name was the same. Mattress displayed and tried at three different stores was not the quality received. Mattress received was firmer. Note the mattress is so firm it feels like you are sleeping on a box spring. I was told it's like getting a pair of shoes-you have to break it in. I'm not sure how this mattress is suppose to feel since the displays were MUCH softer than the one received. First mattress was stained on the side so I refused the delivery. I never thought I would have to lay on the mattress before signing the second delivery. BE SURE TO LAY ON MATTRESS WHEN DELIVERED. Sleepys did send a mattress topper but that's another product. Overall if I received the mattress quality I expected this would be a better review.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Satisfied

Date:August 3, 2011
Reviewed by TAD1987
from northeastern PA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
My fiance and I just recently purchased this bed and so far so good. The price was great considering we only had so much to spare and the sales woman that helped us was wonderful. She really took our price range into consideration. Although the bed is a bit firmer then in the store my fiance and I have no complaints and we take into consideration that the floor models are sat or laid on a lot more than a brand new unused one. Both he and I have noticed our back which have been bothering us from our previous water bed are actually starting to feel better! I would definitely recommend either this bed or any beautyrest really!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Great Mattress

Date:July 29, 2011
Reviewed by Newlyweds
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
My wife and I bought these mattresses together. We found that they provide great support, although they are a bit firm. We couldn't ask for better mattresses!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Much firmer than floor model!

Date:July 27, 2011
Reviewed by ReRe115
from New Jersey
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Firmer than expected
My husband and I selected this mattress due to the comfortable, yet supportive, plush top the floor model had. The mattress we received has no plush top and is considerably firmer than the floor model, even after two weeks of sleeping on it. We were convinced the salesman ordered the wrong mattress, so we went back to the store to confirm the mattress we chose was actually the luxury firm, and according to the tag, it was. We are very disappointed that the mattress is so much firmer than it was in the store... it's like a completely different mattress altogether.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Too Hard

Date:June 21, 2011
Reviewed by Scotch
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Firmer than expected, Bad for side sleepers
I am a pretty big guy and took the sleep test in the store. The test results suggested a firm mattress. Although the mattress felt great in the store, the mattress at home feels much firmer than expected.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Quality Mattress

Date:February 22, 2011
Reviewed by Buddha12
from MA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality, Supportive
This mattress was exactly what we were looking for. Supportive and strong with a little cushion on top.
When we were trying mattresses out, you could notice the difference that the Beauty Edge clips made. Coupled with the Edge coil system, you couldn't ask for a stronger edge.
I left the Good/Bad for Back/Side/Stomach sleepers out of this review, because it depends on your mattress preference. For example, it is believed that firm mattresses are not ideal for side sleepers because of pressure points (mainly the hip and shoulder areas). However, my better half is a side sleeper and loves this mattress. I myself am mostly a stomach sleeper and it has been good for me too.
I recommend that you try different types out unless you already know the ideal mattress type for you.
The customer service in store was exceptional!
The delivery was very quick and efficient.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected

WAY TOO FIRM

Date:December 7, 2010
Reviewed by montykat
from Midlothian, Va
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Firmer than expected, Bad for stomach sleepers, Bad for side sleepers, Bad for back sleepers
I tried this out in the store and it felt great, but at home, this mattress was very, very hard. My husband and I could not sleep all night. This mattress is much firmer than I expected when I purchased it. I am very disappointed.
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>