Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Plush Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

Simmons Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Plush Mattress

Enjoy the feel of our comfy Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Plush Mattress. This cozy plush mattress has layers of foam for added comfort and support.

The Avondale™ Plush Simmons Beautyrest® is for the consumer that wants a plush bed for comfort and support. This model uses 15.5 gauge Super Pocketed Coils® to give support that has a softer feel. This model has a plush feel using Latex and levels of Plush Pur Foam™ with a Soft Super Pocketed Coil system. The edge of the bed has Mega Coil edge support with additional Edge clips around three sides for a firmer edge.

 

Main Features

  • No Flip or Turning of Mattress
  • Knit Fabric
  • Latex
  • Super Pocketed Coils®
  • Beauty Edge three sides of the bed edge clips fo a firmer edge
  • Mega Coil Edge Support
  • Triton Foundation holds up to 2000lbs

 

Mattress and Foundation Height

  • Mattress Height: 11.5"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5 1/2"

 

Warranty

  • 10 years non prorated

 

Size Information

Twin 39" x 75" 464 Coils
Twin XL 39" x 80" 512 Coils
Full 54" x 75" 638 Coils

Queen

60" x 80" 800 Coils
King 76" x 80" 1024 Coils
Cal King 72" x 84" 1054 Coils

 

Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
35 out of 38(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Plush Mattress
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

this is comfy

Date:March 7, 2014
Reviewed by chrisypoo
from fredricksburge va
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
I bought this for my guest room and i love how comfy it os my guesr love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Plush Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

so so mattress

Date:March 4, 2013
Reviewed by DeanaK
from Virginia Beach
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Purchased a king size mattress - ordering and delivery was extremely easy. Very professional crew. Within 3 weeks - there was a huge sunken area in the top third portion of the mattress (sort of where my shoulders are). Was able to get it replaced without a problem (5 stars to Sleepy's for how they handled it!!) Now, about three weeks later, there is another indention in the same spot. I've turned the mattress and will check in a couple of days to see if it's still there. Wondering if the memory foam collapses and doesn't spring back very quickly. It is pretty comfortable - just a bit softer than I expected (and certainly softer than the demo)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:January 21, 2013
Reviewed by Peppermint
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
This mattress is a huge improvement from my last one. I needed a waffle foam on my old one. This one however is perfect. I tested about 4 different mattresses in Sleepy's before choosing this one. The price was great. The next step up would have been getting one with an added pillow top but that one also cost a lot more. For the price, this mattress is fantastic. I would say its right in the middle firmness wise...its not too soft and not too firm; just comfortable. Also, its light so easier to make the bed on your own when putting on the fitted sheet. I beleive this is also the mattress that they use in the W hotels. But, don't quote me on that. I couldn't be more pleased with this mattress. Sleeping so much better than I used to.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Finally a good night's sleep

Date:January 12, 2013
Reviewed by dw2013
from Easton, MD
Purchased forOther
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
I just received my mattress yesterday. This is the first time in years that I did not toss and turn because my hips went numb. It was perfect. I slept through the night. I can honestly say I can't wait to go to bed tonight.
The mattress is not too firm or too soft. It also seems to have great support. I am hoping to enjoy it for years to come.
Sleepy's service was excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

avondale

Date:December 26, 2012
Reviewed by rango
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, High quality
Was looking for a mattress that was not too firm and this one felt just right after trying out others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great Mattress, Outstanding Value!

Date:December 26, 2012
Reviewed by tbg16
from York, ME
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
I am so happy with this mattress. Top quality at an amazing price. Never slept this well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great Mattress without spending too much.

Date:December 11, 2012
Reviewed by EFLND
from Centreville, md
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
We had a certain budget to work with and wanted a king bed. After trying several of the more expensive beds we found that this one was exactly in the price and the perfect comfort level.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

queen mattress

Date:December 8, 2012
Reviewed by Anonymous
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers
Cons: Firmer than expected
My husband and I love our new mattress. We had a very old saggy queen and a split boxspring that creaked. The new queen and splitbox spring are higher, firmer, and quieter! It was firmer than we thought but it is breaking in nicely. We are very happy! Also the sales associate was very knowledgable and provided us with his expertise on what mattress was a good option for us.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:November 17, 2012
Reviewed by ah1025
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Great mattress! Best sleep ever and supportive given back issues.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Huge Fan

Date:November 15, 2012
Reviewed by kshieldsy
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality
This bed has changed my life. It is the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. I used to wake up with back pains and now in the morning I can honestly say I feel rejuvinated and less and less back aches. I highly recommend this mattress it delivers on comfort and quality. Worth every penny.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Happy Customer

Date:November 14, 2012
Reviewed by HappyCustomer85
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Bad for stomach sleepers
We tried a decent amount of mattresses but none felt right. When we tried this one, my wife and I fell in love with it. It has the perfect combo of firm and softness. I do admit the one we have at home seems a little softer than the showroom, but I am not complaining. One downside is the plush top makes the bed a little lumpy. However, the feeling cant be beat
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

More sleep hours...

Date:November 12, 2012
Reviewed by agalue
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
With a such a comfortable mattress it is difficult to wake up in the mornings ;)
It is just what I was looking for many years, essentially because if we rest on a great mattress, it means that when we wake up, our days are going to be more productive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great bed!

Date:November 2, 2012
Reviewed by Foundmybed
from Hudson Valley, New York
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Even though the sleep machine in the store said plush was the right choice for me, I chose to buy a firm mattress and to my dismay I had a horrible night's sleep. It was too hard and actually hurt when I slept on it. After just a week, I had had enough. Luckily, the sales person at Sleepys was able to work with me and I was able to exchange my mattress for the Avondale plush. I had to pay delivery again but it was worth it for a good night's sleep. This review is actually 2 months after the exchange and the Avondale still provides comfort and support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Great Mattress

Date:October 21, 2012
Reviewed by 123poi098
from New York, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Supportive
My fiance likes a soft mattress and I like a firm mattress. We came to an agreement on this one which he felt was too firm and I felt was too soft when we tryed it out in the store. We got it home and he LOVES it! I was surprised to feel it's a bit more firm than I thought.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:September 26, 2012
Reviewed by zedo
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Really good mattress the best i've had ever. sales person was really nice too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Plush Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

good value

Date:September 17, 2012
Reviewed by pkc9j
from Philadelphia, PA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value
The price was good but the mattress is just average.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great mattress

Date:September 4, 2012
Reviewed by Red135
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Supportive
I thought this mattress was a great purchase. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Plush Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected

My back hurts now

Date:August 30, 2012
Reviewed by Monst
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Softer than expected, Bad for stomach sleepers
I bought this bed 2 years ago in the king size. I had slept for 10 years with my wife on a Beautyrest pillowtop queen size bed and loved it so I figured I couldn't go wrong with this. Turns out I was very mistaken.
It was delivered and set up just fine but within a month of sleeping on it I began to experience back pain nearly every night. I tend to sleep on my stomach and always toss and turn a fair amount. I had never had back pain prior to this. The pain is in my mid to upper thoracic area. The pain goes away when I sleep on a different mattress.
Unfortunately I made the mistake of not returning the mattress while still within the return period so I was stuck with it. The bed is just too soft for me I guess, my wife is a side and back sleeper and she says it is fine for her. After 2 years I have had enough and am shopping for a different bed.
Also there are sagging imprints where my wife and I sleep on the mattress although we rotate it regularly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Good Mattress For The Price

Date:August 20, 2012
Reviewed by JayW97
from Derry, NH
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
Having slept on this mattress for about a month at the time of this review, I am definitely pleased with my purchase. You have to find a mattress that works with your sleep style, but if you found this comfortable in the store, you won't be sorry when you get it home.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Beauty Rest

Date:August 12, 2012
Reviewed by CGRAY
from Norfolk, VA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
I went into Sleepy's looking for a new mattress... after laying on about 20 different ones, I fell in love with the Simmons Beautyrest. When it was delivered I had my old mattress moved into the guest room. When I moved my old mattress into my guest room I realized that I had purchase the same mattress. I had my other mattress for 10 years, it now is a great guest room mattress and I am enjoying my new Beautyrest every night!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>