Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Joslyn Plush Firm Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

Simmons Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Joslyn Plush Firm Mattress

Feel the support of a Simmons Beautyrest Joslyn Plush Firm Mattress. This innerspring mattress has a strong coil system for unmatched comfort.

The Joslyn™ Plush Firm Simmons Beautyrest® offers a plush top on a firm bed, for comfort and support. This model offers a plush feel using various levels of Plush Pur Foam™ with a Firm Super Pocketed Coil system for added support.

 

Main Features

  • No Flip or Turning of Mattress
  • Knit Fabric
  • Super Pocketed Coils®
  • Mega Coil Edge Support
  • Triton Foundation holds up to 2000lbs

 

Mattress and Foundation Height

  • Mattress Height: 11 1/2"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5 1/2"

 

Warranty

  • 10 years non prorated

 

Size Information

Twin 39" x 75" 464 Coils
Twin XL 39" x 80" 512 Coils
Full 54" x 75" 638 Coils
Queen 60" x 80" 800 Coils
King 76" x 80" 1024 Coils
Cal King 72" x 84" 1054 Coils

 

Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Joslyn Plush Firm Mattress
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest Joslyn Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Kind to Aging Hips

Date:February 19, 2013
Reviewed by Hipster
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers
Traded in my firm mattress for this softer one. My creaky hips, knees, and back approve of the decision. Wish it had handles for greater ease in rotating--it's hard to move around.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest Joslyn Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Very good value

Date:September 4, 2012
Reviewed by BeeJay
from New York, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality
Cons: Softer than expected
great value and comfort. Love the pillow top. would have liked to have handles on side to make changing sheets easier.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest Joslyn Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Good quality mattress, but...

Date:October 26, 2011
Reviewed by dpc99
from Montclair, NJ
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality
Cons: Firmer than expected
This mattress was much firmer than anticipated. The Comfort Zone's need to have a clearer sense of the differences between plush and medium and firm. This mattress is categorized as medium, but after double checking my choice and testing other "medium" mattresses in shop, this mattress was firmer than the other mediums.
The mattress is either miscategorized or the range of individual comfort categories is larger than one would anticipate.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest Joslyn Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Firm but great mattress

Date:October 22, 2011
Reviewed by Spare
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
At first I was thinking this mattress might be a bit TOO firm but after a night or two it got comfortable.
Its firm but overall as I slept in it I got used to it and now I have come to love this mattress. great for my back and allows me to get a great nights sleep.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest Joslyn Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Satisfied Customer

Date:September 2, 2011
Reviewed by aluc123
from Richmond, VA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Supportive
This mattress is firm enough to support my back, but soft enough to sleep on my side. I haven't woken up with back pain since I started sleeping on it.
Overall I am very satisfied with this mattress and I feel that it has exceeded my expectations. I will definitely recommend it to others.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest Joslyn Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:December 20, 2010
Reviewed by Deanna
from MA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
Was unsure of buying a mattress online, but this mattress is wonderful! Great support, but soft on top for comfort. Would definitely recommend this mattress!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest Joslyn Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Bang for the buck

Date:November 23, 2010
Reviewed by backsupport
from boston, ma
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for stomach sleepers
Cons: Softer than expected
at this price you can not ask more.
Good quality. No complaints but little bit softer than I expected.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest Joslyn Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:November 8, 2010
Reviewed by Kay24
from New York, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
The mattress is firm yet comfy, My husband and I are total opposites, He is 6'4 and I am 5'4 and it is firm enough to support him yet soft enough to enjoy its comfort!!
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.