Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Granby Luxury Firm Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

Simmons Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Granby Luxury Firm Mattress

Sleep well on the Simmons Beautyrest Granby Luxury Firm Mattress. This innerspring mattress has the unmatched support of a strong inner coil system.

The Granby™ Luxury Firm is finished in a hotel striped cover.   It uses the same Super Pocketed Coils® that are found in other Simmons premium mattresses to give support for years to come.  The Luxury Firm model gives a soft initial feel followed by a firmer feel and includes levels of Luxury Firm PurFoam™ and Mega Coil edge support.

 

Main Features

  • No Flip or Turning of Mattress
  • Polyester Striped Fabric
  • Super Pocketed Coils®
  • Mega Coil Edge Support
  • Triton Foundation holds up to 2000lbs

 

Mattress and Foundation Height

  • Mattress Height: 9.5"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5 1/2"

 

Warranty

  • 10 years non prorated

 

Size Information

Twin 39" x 75" 464 Coils
Twin XL 39" x 80" 512 Coils
Full 54" x 75" 638 Coils

Queen

60" x 80" 800 Coils
King 76" x 80" 1024 Coils
Cal King 72" x 84" 1054 Coils

 

Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Granby Luxury Firm Mattress
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest Granby Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:March 12, 2013
Reviewed by theyo
from Philadelphia, PA
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality
Bought this on clearance for a daybed. I like a somewhat firm mattress, and this was just right. I can sit on it without it sagging over the edge, but it is plush and soft enough for naps as well! very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest Granby Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:February 23, 2013
Reviewed by lady2
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Supportive
This was the most comfortable mattress in my price range and I would recommend it to others looking for a firm mattress.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest Granby Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Mattress purchase at the Redmill Commons New Store

Date:February 23, 2013
Reviewed by AllieHal
from Virginia Beach, VA
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
We went in to the store to purchase a sale mattress, but was not satisfied with what was being offered. The store rep brought out this better quality mattress that was also on sale and it fit our needs perfectly. We bought the mattress on the spot.
It has been a few weeks and we are very happy with our purchase, which also includes a 10 year warranty as long as a mattress protector was bought at the same time as the mattress. We bought the mattress protector a little cheaper than what was offered by Sleepy and it serves the purpose. The matteress firness is good and fits my position (side sleeper) comfotably. It is not to firm and not to soft. The thickness of the matress is spportive and appears to be of good quality. We will probably seek Sleepys Mattress store first when shopping for a new mattress. I should also mention that the customer service was excellent!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest Granby Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Good bed Good price

Date:February 18, 2013
Reviewed by badbackguy
from Toms River, NJ
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
Delivery was on time no hassels. Bed is a little firmer than expected but good. Price was good not a great deal but I wasnt taken to cleaners either. Had bed only one month, happy so far hopefully i will get several years out of it. If it last I will buy a simmions again maybe even upgrade.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest Granby Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Very comfortable Mattress

Date:February 15, 2013
Reviewed by Jojo12345
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value
If you like firm mattress, this one could be your choice. It is very comfortable, and I can easily fall asleep every night!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest Granby Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

GREAT MATRESS

Date:February 6, 2013
Reviewed by TTURNER
from DORCHESTER, MA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
THIS IS THE BEST PURCHASE THAT I'VE MADE IN YEARS. I AM TOTALLY SATISFIED WITH THIS MATRESS. IN A NUTSHELL, PERFECT!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest Granby Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Excellent value for Money

Date:February 5, 2013
Reviewed by riprezent
from New York, NY
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Great value, Supportive
I' bought it for my 2yr old and I'm very happy with it
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest Granby Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

love sleepys

Date:January 28, 2013
Reviewed by nativebooklynguy
from Brooklyn, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Mattress is firm and comfortable. Best night of sleep I've had in months. Delivery was quick and only took 10 minutes. This included packaging and taking away my old mattress. Truly professionals!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest Granby Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:January 19, 2013
Reviewed by Blac
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality, Supportive
Great mattress, can't beat the value. Highly recommended. Fast delivery.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest Granby Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

so good

Date:December 31, 2012
Reviewed by richqa
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
very satisfied with my just right firm mattress. also, the whole purchase from Sleepys.com is so smooth.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest Granby Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:September 25, 2012
Reviewed by wally4518
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Supportive
very good product and positive buying experience. Employees are very knowledable. Would recommend
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest Granby Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Very Satisfied

Date:August 23, 2012
Reviewed by WVJoyce
from WV
Purchased forOther
Pros: Good for back sleepers, Supportive
Exactly as expected - friendly salesperson was knowledgeable and helpful. Mattress arrived on time.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons Beautyrest Granby Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

goodnight

Date:July 1, 2012
Reviewed by Magic
from East Greenbush, NY
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality
Excellent mattress
great value! superior sales staff
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons Beautyrest Granby Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Best of all

Date:June 4, 2012
Reviewed by Snow
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Love the mattress, the coil feels absolutely great. I have the 10 year warranty and I am sure I will own this for more than 10 years.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.