Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

Simmons Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress

Enjoy our Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Mattress. With latex and a coil system this innerspring mattress provides support and comfort.

The Lucetta™ Plush Super Pillow Top  Simmons Beautyrest® World Class® is part of Simmons new World Class® line. The World Class® products use transflexion foams which are pre compressed to lessen or even stop body impressions.

The Lucetta™ Plush Super Pillow Top is for the consumer that wants an softer feeling bed with extra support in the center third of the mattress. The pillow top is a separated top with an extra layer of foam. The unit has a 14 3/4 gauge Luxury Firm Super Pocketed Coils® in the center third of the mattress were most of your body weight is for more support and a 15.5 gauge plush Super Pocketed Coils®  at the head and foot of the mattress were there is less weight. This Plush Pillow Top model gives you softer feel using latex and levels of plush Pur Foams™ with a Three Zone Super Pocketed Coil system.

 

Main Features

  • No Flip or Turning of Mattress
  • Luxurious Stretch Knit cover
  • Latex
  • Three Zone Super Pocketed Coils® 15.5 gauge and 14 3/4gauge
  • Total Surround BeautyEdge™ with QuantumLock™
  • Triton Foundation holds up to 2000lbs

 

Mattress and Foundation Height

  • Mattress Height: 15 1/2"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5 1/2"

 

Warranty

  • 10 years non prorated

 

Size Information

Twin 39" x 75" 594 Coils
Twin XL 39" x 80" 630 Coils
Full 54" x 75" 825 Coils

Queen

60" x 80" 1000 Coils
King 76" x 80" 1296 Coils
Cal King 72" x 84" 1258 Coils

 

Average Customer Rating:
3.389 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
12 out of 18(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Good Mattress

Date:February 4, 2013
Reviewed by Mernies
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Very soft and comfortable mattress, definitely passes the "flop test". Only downside is that it's a bit pricey.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Very comfortable mattress

Date:January 31, 2013
Reviewed by RCM1
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I have had this mattress/boxpring for 4 months now. I am completely satisfied with this mattress. At first it seemed firmer than experienced in the store. In fact the first night sleeping on it seemed uncomfortable, a little too hard. But each night it felt better and better. Now it is perfect. It is still firm with just a little softness. But it provides very relaxing sleep and no body aches what so ever. After 4 months there are no indentations at all. Very happy with this purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much softer than expected
Softer than expected

Its what it is

Date:January 6, 2013
Reviewed by Manonfire
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Supportive
Cons: Softer than expected
I changed my tempurpedic mattress for this one as my wife found the other one a bit too firmer, at the sleepys store the mattress seemed firmer, than the actual delivery. I felt I was sinking in the mattress. We just received it, but so far it seems very comfortable but softer than we actually expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Good Purchase

Date:December 7, 2012
Reviewed by ibemont
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, High quality
Sleepy's went out of their way from purchase to delivery. Very satisfied and we are sleeping very soundly on this set.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

The RIGHT Choice

Date:November 20, 2012
Reviewed by Blitz
from Royersford, PA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, High quality
I have had multiple back surgeries and over the last year our previous bed was not helping in the matter. Since we have purchased this set, I am sleeping MUCH Better and wake more refreshed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Good mattress.

Date:October 11, 2012
Reviewed by strwbrrystar
from baltimore, md
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
The salesman was helpful and not pushy. The quality of the mattress itself is good and I don't feel like I overpaid. Very happy with my new bed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Good, but a little expensive

Date:September 12, 2012
Reviewed by CapSkins
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers
Cons: Softer than expected
It alaways feels better in the store than it does at home. We might have went with a firmer matress now looking back. Also, the matress and box spring make the bed so hight, it is difficult to get in and out of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

So Far so Good

Date:September 5, 2012
Reviewed by shawnsplace
from Stafford, VA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
We languished over the purchase of this mattress for some time due to two things, the cost and the negative reviews. In the store we rejected this mattress because we thought it was too firm even though the bed match indicated it was perfect for both of us. Reading the reviews it seemed most found it softened up over time which was unexpected. We on the other hand decided to get the mattress because it does soften up over time. We rececived our mattress on 8/27/12 and it was made on 8/16/12. The first night was rough on my wife. She felt like she'd been beat up. The second night she was slept well and it is getting better every night. Right now it is not as soft as we would like it but we are getting a very good nights sleep. I have noticed I am dreaming more which indicates I am getting into a deep REM sleep which was rarely the case with our old mattress. I now find myself looking forward to getting to bed because I have long sought a good nights sleep and this mattress is delivering. Regarding the cost, we had decided to wait on getting the mattress due to the expense but Sleepy's corporate office gave us a call and offered an additional discount which made it worthwhile. The delivery and setup was smooth and we are pleased with our purchase.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much softer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:July 16, 2012
Reviewed by BMW1
from Martinsburg, WV
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Softer than expected, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
Worse mattress ever, dont buy. The mattress sinks the longer you lay there. No support at all.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much softer than expected
Softer than expected

Made me miss my banged up old mattress

Date:July 7, 2012
Reviewed by Sherezada
from Dumfries, VA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Poor value, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
Bought in December. By February, the indentations were so severe that when our toddler would lay between us he would automatically get rolled to either side. I had to waddle my way out of the bed to get out of the crater. I was pregnant when we bought the mattress, so this was especially difficult. It also made it difficult to tend to my new baby during the midnight feedings. We had better sleep on the banged up 15-year old mattress we had before.
We finally decided to call for a replacement. After all the pain we've been trhough with the Lucetta, we were staying as far away from anything "plush" as possible, so we went with the Stearns and Foster GS Luxury Firm. Although the new mattress was double the price of this one, it was the best thing we ever did. I would've kicked this mattress as they were taking it out of my house. Good riddance!
Stay away from this mattress!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Amazing even after some time

Date:July 6, 2012
Reviewed by Pickyone
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
Me and my boyfriend have been sleeping on this mattress for about a year now. Someone recently asked me what kind of bed i have and i thought i should write a review. Both of us sleep like we never have before. I had bad sholder and knee pain every morning prior to buying this bed, and now i feel nothing. My only complaint is that i am so comfortable at home i dont sleep as well when away. Haha
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much softer than expected
Softer than expected

Looks are deceiving

Date:May 18, 2012
Reviewed by Notsleeping13
from Massachusetts
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Softer than expected
Looks like a nice mattress, high coil count, & nicely made BUT after only 5 months the top is indented permanently on both sides and it's impossible to get a good nights sleep on this model. We toss and turn all night trying to get comfortable. There is NO support at all. My back is stiff every morning. I'd really, REALLY advise against anyone buying this particular model. There is no way I could sleep on this for 10 years!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected

worst purchase ever

Date:May 2, 2012
Reviewed by jimmy21
from reading pa
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Poor value
after 18 months there is a 2 inch indent in each side of the mattress and got really soft.....tough to deal with csr to rectify situation....horrible purchase
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Awesome Mattress

Date:January 7, 2012
Reviewed by nybabu
from New York, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I've had this mattress for a month and it's awesome! Like sleeping on a cloud but you can feel the support underneath. I no longer wake up with pain in my back and I'm getting a great nights sleep. I'm a combination side/stomach sleeper and this is a great mattress for me.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected

Bed got much softer over months- Cannot recommend

Date:December 23, 2011
Reviewed by Njcustomer
from NJ
Purchased forMaster bedroom
I guess this Simmons has transflexion foams ( foams that have gone thru precompression) and should feel the same but the bed bought in April of 2011 has gotten way softer within few months.. I feel i am sinking way too much and that is not how the bed was when I tried it in store or when i had it in my house the first 2 months. I agree with the previous reviewer the mattress gets mushier
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much softer than expected
Softer than expected

Stay away from this mattress!!!

Date:October 24, 2011
Reviewed by EmilyG
from New Jersey
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Softer than expected, Bad for side sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers
My fiance and I like plush mattresses, however, this mattress is beyond plush! My fiance and I are both slender, however, we severely sunk into the mattress. As a sidesleeper it caused severe neck and back pain. My fiance is a stomach sleeper and it caused him severe shoulder pain!!
+7points
12out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Excellent Mattress

Date:August 19, 2011
Reviewed by Cameron
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
This mattress is the best of both worlds. I was looking for a firm mattress to offer a fair amount of lower back support to alleviate some pain I have been having. This mattress offers that but I still feel like I'm sleeping on a cloud with the Super Plush Top. Great buy!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Lucetta Plush Super Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Highly Recommend this mattress

Date:April 17, 2011
Reviewed by ConversanoNY
from NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I purchased another Simmons Mattress(the Avondale) and it was much too firm for me and causing me quite a bit of back pain( after 4 nights) and muscle spasms. Thanks to Sleepy's exchange policy, I was able to purchase this bed instead and it's like heaven. It's soft on top but you still get the firmness underneath the pillowtop to lengthen the life of the mattress. This bed(only had it for two nights) was perfect from the first night. I felt the difference immediately. I also had a fantastic salesperson who very helpful. This mattress is a "10" if you are looking for comfort!!
+28points
32out of 36found this review helpful.