Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Angelo Plush Firm Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

Simmons Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Angelo Plush Firm Mattress

Sleep well on the Simmons Beautyrest Angelo Plush Firm Mattress. This innerspring mattress offers the benefits of memory foam with coil edge support.

The Angelo™ Plush Firm is part of the Simmons Beautyrest® line.  Super Pocketed Coils® are used to achieve firmness, while the plush feel is achieved by using levels of Pur Foam™ to give support and comfort for years to come. Super Pocketed Coils® are used to achieve firmness, while the plush feel is achieved by using levels of Pur Foam™

 

Main Features

  • No Flip or Turning of Mattress
  • Knit Fabric
  • Visco Memory Foam
  • Super Pocketed Coils®
  • Beauty Edge three sides of the bed edge clips fo a firmer edge
  • Mega Coil Edge Support
  • Triton Foundation holds up to 2000lbs

 

Mattress and Foundation Height

  • Mattress Height: 10 1/2"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5 1/2"

 

Warranty

  • 10 years non prorated

 

Size Information

Twin 39" x 75" 464 Coils
Twin XL 39" x 80" 512 Coils
Full 54" x 75" 638 Coils

Queen

60" x 80" 800 Coils
King 76" x 80" 1024 Coils
Cal King 72" x 84" 1054 Coils

 

Average Customer Rating:
4.29 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
27 out of 31(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Angelo Plush Firm Mattress
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest Angelo Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

hopeful

Date:February 18, 2013
Reviewed by donnajeanne
from CT
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Firmer than expected
I am hoping this mattress will feel better as time goes on. I have had this mattress for 33 days now and I have to say it is the most uncomfotable mattress I have ever had. I have purchased other mattresses and have never expericenced any problems, this mattress seems to have pressure points and since I have been using it I have not had a good nights rest. I wake up with lower back pain that I never had. I would have brought it back but my husband did not want to, we sleep on a King bed and we each have different mattresses. I used to say I loved my bed, but since I bought this mattress I haven't said it at all....Still I am hopeful that with time it will improve.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest Angelo Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great bed!

Date:January 23, 2013
Reviewed by SleepyGuy1
from New York, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Here is a bed that is a great value, very comfortable, and delivers as expected... not too soft and not too firm. Just right!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest Angelo Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great beds - all four of them

Date:January 20, 2013
Reviewed by pabber
from North Carolina
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality, Supportive
We were happy with the firmness of the beds and have recommended these to our daughter and her fiance'.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest Angelo Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Just the right firmness

Date:January 5, 2013
Reviewed by Pamela2013
from New York
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
I slept on a futon for years.... finally i just had to get a new mattress that would provide the firmness I needed, yet make it comfy. I had my own latex pad that I placed on top of the firm mattress. I was very impressed with how great I sleep now. I have had the mattress for a month now and really love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest Angelo Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:December 30, 2012
Reviewed by chas
Purchased forOther
Pros: Good for side sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Quality and comfort of this product is exceptional for a really firm mattress.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest Angelo Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

very nice mattress

Date:December 24, 2012
Reviewed by Yaqiong
from Clifton Park, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality
I just purchased this mattress weeks ago, both of me and my boyfriend like it very much. perfectly fit our back and body, just the one we both want.
compared with other store around, very nice price!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest Angelo Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Nice and firm

Date:December 24, 2012
Reviewed by bbmkr
from Norfolk, VA
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
My wife and I got this for our daughter who is just upgrading from her childrens bed. She never slept that well before, but is not sleeping really well! This is really a great mattress, should have gotten it sooner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest Angelo Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Niiice

Date:December 18, 2012
Reviewed by youngmama
from Havertown, PA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I forgot what a full nights sleep was until I purchased this bed for our family. We traded in our used full size pillow-top for this queen sized plush firm mattress. I wasn't sure about the firm mattress as I've only known soft, but this bed feels so sturdy and I love waking up without back pain.
Now that we've had it for over a month, I do sometimes wake up with kinks. I don't know if this is from the firmness of the mattress or the fact I'm sharing the bed with a vertical sleeping 3 year old. Overall though, the firmness is no big issue as I haven't purchased a plush covering. If purchasing again, I would still get this mattress.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest Angelo Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Excellent sleep experience

Date:December 2, 2012
Reviewed by 4GiGi
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I purchased this queen size set and from the very first night have had the best sleep experience ever!! The sales woman was very helpful and friendly. I appreciated being waited on by a professional. Mrs. Aurelia helped me choose a set with my exact specifics at a great price! Would send all my friends and family to the Wyncote store! A very satisfied customer
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest Angelo Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Returned

Date:November 30, 2012
Reviewed by Ritz27
from Pasadena, MD
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Firmer than expected, Bad for side sleepers
I gave it 2 days and I had to move to the guest room until we got the new mattress. It was firmer than expected, it was painful! We requested an exchange and we are happy with the new mattress. We visited 2 stores, talked to 3 different sales associates, they were all very helpful, excellent service!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest Angelo Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Lovin' my purchase!

Date:October 26, 2012
Reviewed by Dezz
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Initially, when i informed my spouse of the cost. He was very frustrated. He could not understand. however after sleeping in the bed, he was very pleased. Could not believe he over slept. It feels like sleeping in the arms of your loved one, pure comfort! .
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest Angelo Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

feel so good

Date:October 15, 2012
Reviewed by jetoraz
from Fort Lee, NJ
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
I needed extra firm mattress,so I decided this one.
It is so nice than I expected.
I totally satisfied with these firm mattress.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons Beautyrest Angelo Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Solid Mattress and Good Experience

Date:September 23, 2012
Reviewed by Anonymous
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Bad for back sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers
I bought my mattress from the store in South Philly and was treated very well by the staff who sold me the mattress. Initially, I bought a queen size bed and scheduled the delivery. The delivery arrived during the alloted time window (they provide you a four hour window on a particular day) and tried to get the bed upstairs. Unfortunately, the queen bed did not fit.
Sleepy's took the queen mattress back and allowed me to get a full size bed without any additional cost (I was actually refunded the cost difference between the two).
Overall, good experience and I'd recommend Sleepy's and this mattress to anyone looking for a new bed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons Beautyrest Angelo Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

much needed mattress

Date:September 19, 2012
Reviewed by luch
from UNITED STATES
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality
We were in desperate need of a new mattress because my husband was having back issues. I really can sleep on any type of mattress. We decided to shop at sleepy's because of their reputation, the great selection of mattress' at the showroom and it just so happened they were having a great sale. We have had our mattress (Beautyrest- Angelo model) for a few weeks and I can tell you that my husband and I have probably had the best sleep in as long as I can remember!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simmons Beautyrest Angelo Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

for the girls

Date:September 10, 2012
Reviewed by kids
from philadelphia, PA
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
We bought 2 of the firm mattresses for our girls and they love them. I end up sleep ing with them a coupel times a week and they are comfortable. Whoever said firm mattresses are not comfortable has never slept on a quality one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Simmons Beautyrest Angelo Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:September 2, 2012
Reviewed by IJSM
Purchased forMaster bedroom
The mattress is good so far. It took some days to get used it, but now I sleep very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Simmons Beautyrest Angelo Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Better than my previous bed!

Date:August 30, 2012
Reviewed by Moonbunny
from Elkins Park, PA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected, Bad for back sleepers
A bit firmer than we thought. But just will take time to break in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Simmons Beautyrest Angelo Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Project Manager

Date:August 12, 2012
Reviewed by shortie
from Oxon Hill, Maryland
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
This was not expected, but since it is a requirement here it is. The mattress is rating a five for its comfort, quality and value. I have also informed my children to purchase their next mattress from Sleepy and to get the Beautyrest.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Simmons Beautyrest Angelo Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Finally, purchased something for US, not the kids

Date:August 1, 2012
Reviewed by Rick12
from Albany, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality, Supportive
After purchasing new mattresses for our children over the years so they were comfortable..... my wife and I felt deserving of a new mattress for us. After sleeping on the same mattress for 16 years, we finally refused to wake up one more morning with a backache and treated ourselves to a new mattress. On our way to a furniture store to purchase a mattress, we saw a brand new Sleepy's store. We are both glad we decided to stop and check it out before going to the furniture store. The sales woman was very knowledgeable and friendly. It was actually the quickest purchase we have made in a long time as we were confident this was the mattress for us. Our new mattress is so comfortable and spacious (we were so used to the old one sagging in the middle). We are finally getting a well-deserved good nights sleep! Not only would we recommend the Simmons Beautyrest, but also recommend purchasing it at Sleepy's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Simmons Beautyrest Angelo Plush Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Angelo Plush Firm Mattress - 5 stars

Date:July 11, 2012
Reviewed by MarkD
from Northern NJ
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality, Supportive
Excellent value!!! Mattress was just what we expected. I've never been sleeping better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>