Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Pillow Top Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

Simmons Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Pillow Top Mattress

Enjoy the feel of a Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Pillow Top Mattress. This pillow top mattress has layers of latex foam over a coil system for extra comfort.

The Avondale™ Pillow Top Simmons Beautyrest® offers an extra plush pillow top on an already plush bed for comfort and support. Rich, soft sensation is achieved using latex and levels of Plush Pur Foam™ with a Soft Super Pocketed Coil system. The edge of the bed has Mega Coil edge support with additional Edge clips around three sides for a firmer edge.

 

Main Features

  • No Flip or Turning of Mattress
  • Knit Fabric
  • Latex
  • Super Pocketed Coils®
  • Beauty Edge three sides of the bed edge clips fo a firmer edge
  • Mega Coil Edge Support
  • Triton Foundation holds up to 2000lbs

 

Mattress and Foundation Height

  • Mattress Height: 12"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5 1/2"

 

Warranty

  • 10 years non prorated

 

Size Information

Twin 39" x 75" 464 Coils
Twin XL 39" x 80" 512 Coils
Full 54" x 75" 638 Coils

Queen

60" x 80" 800 Coils
King 76" x 80" 1024 Coils
Cal King 72" x 84" 1054 Coils

 

Average Customer Rating:
4.216 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
29 out of 37(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Pillow Top Mattress
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

love it

Date:March 7, 2014
Reviewed by chrisypoo
from fredricksburge va
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality
I love this bed so much i bought the matress i already have a box spring frm my old bed its comfy i am going to purchase the other piece to it cause i love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Sleeping on air

Date:March 8, 2013
Reviewed by AimB
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality
Next time i need a mattress I will be getting a Beautyrest. The quality of the mattress is amazing. The only thing I did not like is the price so I waited on buying this mattress and got it on clearance for half of what the original price was. I would recommend this mattress to everyone. The pillowtop is amazing and of great quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:February 4, 2013
Reviewed by rsb5003
Purchased forMaster bedroom
I like it a lot. Its a soft bed, bit very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Feels like a different bed

Date:February 3, 2013
Reviewed by BrookeLyn
from Virginia Beach, Va
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Firmer than expected
First let me say that I laid on most of the beds in the store and this is the only bed that felt like heaven when I laid in it.
HOWEVER
I have been sleeping on this bed for about a month. It feels like a completely different bed than the one I laid on in the store. There are nights where I can't seem to fall asleep because I can't get comfortable. I guess if it continues I will call about exchanging it or buy a mattress pad of some sort to make it more comfortable.
And within a month it has started to sag where I sleep every night. Pretty frustrating to have a firmer mattress than I picked and to have it ALREADY sagging.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much softer than expected
Softer than expected

Waaaaay too soft

Date:February 2, 2013
Reviewed by mrsjones10
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Softer than expected, Bad for side sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers
After being disappointed with the longevity of our Tempurpedic (6 years and we have "sleeping cells" that have developed in the foam where each of us sleeps), we decided we should go back to a coil spring mattress.
This mattress feels like it must be a zone 4 or 5 instead of a 3 as described. We are both big people and sunk into the middle of the bed so far, we couldn't get ourselves out of it. If you are a large person, I would not recommend this at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Very satisfied

Date:January 31, 2013
Reviewed by CFGNH
from New Hampshire
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality
After searching through many furniture stores we were very happy to find this mattress. We paired it with the Privia adjustable base and are very happy with this purchase. The salesman were helpful and not too high on pressure - that's an instant turn-off for me! A high recommendation from our experience and purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much softer than expected
Softer than expected

sleepys is comfortable and perfect value

Date:December 27, 2012
Reviewed by arch
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
sleepys is so good for comfortable sleep and for your back . It's worth it to buy
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Sleeping like a baby!

Date:December 17, 2012
Reviewed by Acostafamily2012
from Leesburg, VA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
The mattress is sooooo super comfortable! It arrives a bit firmer from the warehouse but softens up within a week of use. We are super happy and ordered 3. We are looking forward to ordering a 4th set next year. We are sleeping so much better now and no longer have the backpains we have suffered from. Sleepy's service at the Leesburg store was awesome and the mattresses arrived only 2 days later with full set up. Would definitely recommend this mattress and Sleepy's service!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great Mattress!

Date:December 6, 2012
Reviewed by cito64
from Columbia, MD
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, High quality, Supportive
It is hard to review a mattress when you've been sleeping on air mattresses, Full bed with just mattress and couches for the last 3 years but even with not much to compare to this mattress feels GREAT!!! When I got on this thing I swear I dies and went to heaven. It was a bit pricy even with my 20% discount but I believe well worth it. Thanks Sleepy now where's my $50 giftcard :)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Best night's sleep in years

Date:November 25, 2012
Reviewed by Lunathecat
from PA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
For the past three years, I have slept on a futon, so when my husband and I were finally in the market for a real mattress, the Avondale Pillow Top Mattress appealed to us because it is firm like we were accustomed to, but much more supportive, conforming to the curve of our shoulders and hips, and making for a much comfier night of sleep. Also, when one of us moves, it doesn't greatly disturb the other person. We've now had the bed for about 3 or 4 weeks and I haven't slept better in years. Being pregnant, this mattress is especially useful for helping me sleep through the night without needing to toss and turn to get comfortable. We're both side/back sleepers and it's like sleeping on a cloud.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:November 24, 2012
Reviewed by Jrjuly
from Maryland
Purchased forMaster bedroom
I had this about two weeks and it feels great. I. Glad to get rid of the brick memory foam my girlfriend wanted.....
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Love this mattress!

Date:November 10, 2012
Reviewed by Mightymouse
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
What a great purchase! I was scared the mattress was going to be too soft, but it ended up being just a little bit firmer, which turned out perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:November 10, 2012
Reviewed by Sleeplessinalbany
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Very soft matress... In the end I was very satisfied with the matress
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

King and Queen size mattresses

Date:November 8, 2012
Reviewed by Riley
from Frederick, Md
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I bought the avondale in two sizes, Queen and King, and I have slept on both. THey were purchased for my master bedroom and for my guest room in my new home. They are comfortable and there was no breaking-in time. I was able to get a great night's sleep the very first night I slept on them. I appreciate the complete service and description of how the mattresses are constructed the salesperson provided and I was very pleased with the delivery service. The mattresses were not cheap, but it shows in the quality of sleep that I am getting. Thank you so much.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:November 3, 2012
Reviewed by duna
from SCITUATE MA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
we had a materess for 12 years.we relized it was not good idea to keep it. reason,ther was allwys a indent wher we would norinly sleep.always wakink up with back pains.Thinking that this being a norm,because of our age.
Now with our new mattress,no pain in the morning,and no feeling of my wife moving around.
Life is good,thank you Sleeepyss
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:October 17, 2012
Reviewed by NickD
Purchased forMaster bedroom
This is a very comfortable bed. The price was just right. Great Buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Incredibly nights sleep

Date:October 6, 2012
Reviewed by Jordan
from Swansea, MA
Purchased forDorm room
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
I recently walked into sleepy's unsure of exactly what type or softness of mattress i was looking for. This bed was the very first one in front of the door i plopped down on it and immediately fell in love with it. It was a bit more then i had intended to spend but after walking around the store and trying out several other mattress i knew this was the one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Simmons Avondale

Date:September 11, 2012
Reviewed by keys2z
from Conshohocken, PA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Very comfortable. Great Service. Would recommend to anyone. Professional service. Quick response. Quick Delivery and did what they promised
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:August 27, 2012
Reviewed by mc22
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for back sleepers, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
Great night sleep now thanks to Sleepys! This matress is very nice overall, a bit more firm than what we expected.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Simmons Beautyrest Avondale Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Wonderful Mattress Purchase

Date:August 23, 2012
Reviewed by HappyCustomer1
from Holly Springs, NC
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I was in the market for two (2) mattresses. One as a wedding gift and one for my husband and myself. We found the best deal at Sleepy's after shopping around.
We are all sleeping so much better. I used to wake up three (3) to four (4) times a night. Now, I usually sleep through the night. I am more rested, energectic, and feel much younger, REALLY!!
It is amazing what a good night's sleep can do.
I plan to buy another mattress this year and will definitely shop at Sleepy's again. They honored my AARP card which resulted in big savings on top the sale price.
I am very happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>