Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Firm Mattress

Simmons Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Firm Mattress

The Beautyrest Shakespeare Recharge Firm bed gives both Support and Comfort. A durable stripe polyester/nylon cover encases Aircool foams to give support and provide a comfortable sleeping temperature.  The Beautyrest Pocketed Coil provides IndependentSupport Technology which promotes Proper Sleeping Posture all night long.  The mattress has ventilated foam encasement with a mesh material border work along with the Air Cool foams for a comfortable night sleep. All of these components help you wake up to Living Life Fully Charged.

Main Features
  • No Flip or Turn
  • Air Cool Foam
  • Layers of Pur Foam
  • Independent Support using  Beautyrest Pocketed Coil Technology
  • Foam Encasement with Ventilated side Rails
  • Mesh Borders for better Air Flow

Mattress and Foundation Height
  • Mattress Height: 10"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5 1/2"

Warranty
  • 10 year non prorated + 10 year prorated
Average Customer Rating:
3.957 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
37 out of 47(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Firm Mattress
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Firm Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good night sleeping

Date:July 5, 2014
Reviewed by mordred
from Troy, NY, USA
Purchased forOther
Pros: Supportive
Cons: Bad for stomach sleepers
The mattress is comfortable.
It was priced right. ...delivered on time.
+10points
14out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great purchase!

Date:April 26, 2014
Reviewed by JSCPR
from Albany, NY, USA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
The quality of this mattress and foundation are excellent. According to my standards it feels like a solid firm mattress. The fabric appears to be quite strong and durable. No loose stitches, stains or anything like that.
The guys who delivered it did a great job as well. My apt is on a 3rd floor, no elevators, and they even protected the wood floors during the install and set up of the insta-matic bed frame. They were right on time, which I certainly appreciated.
Overall, great experience with Sleepy's and will not hesitate to purchase online again.
+31points
31out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

This is good

Date:March 9, 2014
Reviewed by DavidZhuo
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Befor I buy it, I check the review and thought it will be very soft, but when I got it and lie on it, It feels so good and so comfortable.
+12points
19out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Good Mattress

Date:February 18, 2014
Reviewed by HydroT
from North Louisiana
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
It's hard to beat this one for the price. We got the king size after a whole lot of research. Reading other reviews I knew going into the deal that this is not a true "firm" mattress.
With that in mind getting a mattress of this quality at this price it's hard to go wrong. We've only had it a couple of months so I can't vouch for the life span but I could buy 3 of these for what a lot of the comparable mattresses would have cost. (check out the spring count)
My wife and I both were having back issues from one of the high end closed cell foam mattresses that had a 20 year warranty (unless you actually sleep on the bed which apparently voids all promises. At least in our case) So this time we decided to go for the best deal...So far so good.
Sleepy's delivered just like they said they would and was easy to work with as a vendor.
+29points
44out of 59found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Firm Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much softer than expected
Softer than expected

Horrible !

Date:February 18, 2014
Reviewed by CarolRI
from Charlestown, RI
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Poor value, Bad for side sleepers
Our old bed of 11 years was giving me back issues. Bought a new set at Sleepys and within a month - depression in the mattress on BOTH sides ! Now my back is worse than ever so now I wish I had kept my old mattress and saved the $$$'s.
So is Sleepys selling 2nds? Totally disappointed. I can't say anything good about this mattress and I'm NOT an habitual whiner either.
My daughter bought a more expensive mattress 1-1/2 years ago from Sleepys - she is totally upset with it and an exchange is costly.
Would NOT recommend to anyone.
+19points
31out of 43found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:January 30, 2014
Reviewed by whatis4lunch
from NYC
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers
Super fast delivery, nice value, had much better sleep than my old one, fully recommend it
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Firm Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected

Expected so much more

Date:January 2, 2014
Reviewed by TrulyMad
from Stafford, VA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Low quality, Poor value, Softer than expected, Bad for side sleepers
We purchased this product last May and expected so much more from it. Previous mattress was also a Beautyrest which lasted for many years. Deep body impressions from the very start that never go away. We both still get up in the morning with some sort of back pain and we are both side sleepers. I have never been more disappointed in a mattress purchase before. Would truly like to exchange this for a much better quality mattress.
+18points
22out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Firm Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much softer than expected
Softer than expected

Soft Bed

Date:January 2, 2014
Reviewed by jedwards88
from Brooklyn, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Softer than expected, Bad for stomach sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
I purchased this bed and it is very soft, not firm whatsoever. I have to flip it every few days in order to get decent rest, which I think is too often. I usually flip my mattress every 2 weeks for maximum firmness.
I cannot return it as the 21 day grace period has passed.
It is too soft for my liking, and sinks in the middle. When you lift the mattress to flip it, it folds in two at the center, and is VERY limp. I really wish that I could exchange it for something much firmer.
+16points
20out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Tick all boxes

Date:December 27, 2013
Reviewed by Miro
from Union City, New Jersey, NJ
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality
Best sleep ever. Why did I wait for a long time to replace my previous mattress??? Do you sell in the UK?
Thanks Sleepys for the discount too.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Firm Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected

Decent Purchace

Date:December 27, 2013
Reviewed by Santu
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Good for back sleepers, High quality
Cons: Softer than expected, Bad for stomach sleepers
The Mattress seemed a decent one for an occasional use or guest bed. Its a little softer than what I expected it to be. People who prefer a plush version might like this better.
The only problem would be it goes a lot down when you sit on it but is kind of ok when you sleep on it.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great support and comfortable!

Date:December 16, 2013
Reviewed by Twinmom9
from New Jersey
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
We ordered this for our 6'2", 190 lbs. son! He loves the mattress and says it's really comfortable. Sleeps like a baby! We would definitely purchase this set again!
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Firm Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Worst purchase ever

Date:December 13, 2013
Reviewed by Anonymous
from Chester, Virginia
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Poor value, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
I purchased the queen size mattress and box spring. Within 14 days of delivery, deep body impressions on each side of the mattress. Mattress was replaced. Within 4 days of delivery deep body impressions appeared on each side of mattress. Mattress was replaced. After 7 days, deep body impressions appeared. Obviously I feel the product must be defective.
+22points
24out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Loving my mattress in Carolina!

Date:December 3, 2013
Reviewed by NewSleepysFan
from Sanford, NC
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
We went to Sleepys in Durham, NC for Black Friday with a plan to buy a mattress, but NOT to buy the first thing we saw or tried. Upon our arrival the manager asked if we had ever been to Sleepys and we informed him we had not, but we were looking for a comfortable yet firm mattress for our guest room. We mentioned seeing the fantastic deal we had seen on the Simmons Beautyrest recharge Firm mattress special offer that was going on. First my husband laid on the mattress to try it out, then I did the same. We were both quite impressed with the individually wrapped coils and how the mattress didn't bounce on one side when someone moved on the other side. This is what we wanted, and the price was unbeatable! Needless to say we purchased our new mattress on the spot and it was delivered today as requested. We are quite pleased with the quality and value we received, not to mentioned the service was great as well. I would highly recommend this mattress for anyone searching for a high quality, firm, mattress with individually wrapped innersprings. You won't regret your decision!
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Excellent purchase

Date:November 30, 2013
Reviewed by devi
from Chicago, il
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality
Cons: Softer than expected
amazing service, delivery was a breeze, the mattress has been one of the best investment I've made. I highly recommend this item and Sleepy's! I look forward to bedtime again!
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Firm Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected

Deep body impression after the first night

Date:November 27, 2013
Reviewed by WrongBed
from VA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Low quality, Softer than expected
My husband and I discovered deep body impressions right after our first night of sleep on this mattress. Neither of us is overweight (150 lbs and 120 lbs). These impressions did not go away after 15 hours without anyone sleeping on the mattress. I don't understand how and why this would happen to a brand-new mattress and I want to return this mattress.
+19points
22out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great Deal

Date:November 19, 2013
Reviewed by chiguy
from chicago
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality, Supportive
Everything I wanted in a mattress at an unbelievable price. Purchased online with no problem and delivery was fast and easy.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected

Awesome price, not the highest quality.

Date:October 28, 2013
Reviewed by Sleepinggood12
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value
Cons: Low quality
I like the mattress alot. I put a small mattress topper on it, and it now is incredibly comfortable. However, it did not come with the soft fabric top as advertised in the picture on the website. The top is infact a rough sort of striped material. If you need a cheap mattress that will be very comfortable, I would reccomend this one.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Firm Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected

O.K. for the Price

Date:October 3, 2013
Reviewed by dscottyg
from Jacksonville Beach, FL
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive
It's an OK mattress. I wanted it to be firmer, but when you sit up in the bed, you sink down in. Also, when you lie down, your hips sink down in, which is what I think is causing my back to hurt or be stiff in the morning. I requested a spec sheet on the mattress and saw that the coils used are 15, the thinner gauge, meaning that they are not as firm on this mattress. Some Beautyrest Recharge mattresses use 13.75, the firmer, thicker coils. If you want a very firm mattress, don't get this one, but if you want a pretty decent mattress of good quality that's a little softer than other firms, it is hard to beat the price.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:September 28, 2013
Reviewed by mo1243
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Its a good mattress. The only issue was that I expected it to be a bit more firm.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great deal! Bought on Line!!!

Date:September 21, 2013
Reviewed by red2rose
from Pottstown, PA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value
Our mattress is wonderful! Service from Sleepy's was great! They make a good product (price and quality) and have excellent service. I highly recommend them!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>