Customer Reviews for Simmons - Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress

Simmons - Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress

Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
26 out of 30(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Value

Date:June 29, 2015
Reviewed by SharonVT
from VT
Pros: Great value
Purchased this bed for our guest bedroom which is why it is not rated 5 stars yet; no one including myself has slept on it.
Value and service is awesome can't be that. Delivered and set up in less than 10 minutes.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

OK

Date:June 26, 2015
Reviewed by Br33zi3
Pros: Great value, Good for side sleepers
Cons: Firmer than expected
It's an ok purchase. It's not my kings down pillow top that im used to and was out of stock but it will do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2015
Reviewed by MrsFrizzy
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers
This was for my elderly mother and she really like it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VIPER1NY

Date:June 22, 2015
Reviewed by VIPER1NY
from Middle Village, Queens, NY, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
A Great Mattress Excellent Price Not To Firm/Soft.
Finally A Great Nights Sleep, Strongly Recommend
This Mattress, Outstanding Value...
Domenick C./New York
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2015
Reviewed by Pudding
from Webster, ma
Pros: High quality, Supportive
The sales lady was patient, and the matress, is soft yet firm. The base has four draws in it which is needed in a small space.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very, very comfortable!

Date:May 28, 2015
Reviewed by C778
from Northampton, MA, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
After returning the hard uncomfortable Beautyrest Shakespeare Firm, I decided to go with this plush mattress instead. Same brand, same great Simmons quality, but just a softer mattress that would be easier on my weary body. I work in a high stress job and need a sanctuary where I can rest my head at night, and this bed is all that and more. This bed is wonderful because it's not mushy like you might expect a plush mattress to be, nor is it hard as a rock like some firm mattresses are (including the one I had to exchange). It's that wonderful balance between hard and soft. Soft enough to rest on comfortably, firm enough to provide support and leave you feeling rested. This bed is absolutely divine and worth every penny. Highly, highly recommended. I hope to sleep on it for many years to come, as this bed is the quality I expect from the Simmons brand.
I was fortunate enough to save money by catching the Memorial Day sale (saved me $200) and keeping the box spring that came with my original mattress, since the box spring was not the problem, the mattress was.
I hope someone reads this review and treats themselves to a wonderful night's sleep on this incredible bed.
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My New Mattress My New Best Friend!

Date:May 2, 2015
Reviewed by Lizzi
from Jenkintown PA
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I LOVE my new Beautyrest. My last one was also a Beautyrest and lasted 20 years, although I should have replaced it 5 years ago. I was getting a back problem and now feel much better. I lie on my bed every time and say, "AHHH! This is grand." This is the best purchase I have made for my self in a long time. Buy and enjoy.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy Shopping!

Date:April 24, 2015
Reviewed by bflogirl
from Marion, Ma
Pros: Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
I needed to replace an older double bed in my guest room and am new to the area. I had no idea where to go but, had heard of Sleepy's. Within 20 minutes, I'd met with a salesperson, discussed my needs and monetary constraints, tried a few beds and came up with a great one! Done! Delivered within two days and slept in within a week by my first lucky guest. She loved it!
I got a queen this time to accomadate my 6'5" son and also visiting couples.
Service was great, prices great and selection amazing! Thank you!!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Guest room bed

Date:December 2, 2014
Reviewed by Aubreyrose
from Durham, NC, USA
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality
We purchase this mattress for our guest room along with another mattress for our master bedroom. We shopped at the Durham,NC Sleepys and Chonsie helped us greatly picking out these two mattresses.
We didn't want to spend as much on the mattress for the guest room but this mattress is very comfortable and I have slept on it a few nights already to check it out. Not quite as soft as the Simmons Beautyrest Legend but quite comfortable. We put a 2" foam mattress topper on it that we already had and that just added to the comfort.
I would recommend it to my friends. And if your shopping in the Durham,NC area check out the Sleepys at New Hope commons because Choncie will take great care of you!
+8points
15out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I needed could not go wrong with this

Date:August 29, 2014
Reviewed by Nightowl
from Walnutport, PA, USA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
This is the perfect mattress for any one who is a back sleeper. Very comfortable gives me a good nights sleep. I must sleep on my back because I use a bi-pap machine all night because if sleep apenia
-1point
11out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

We got a LEMON!

Date:April 24, 2014
Reviewed by needbettersleep
from No VA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Poor value, Softer than expected, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
After months and months of online research, we felt we were making a good purchase. How VERY disappointing to discover how HORRIBLE this mattress is!!! With only a few months of use, it sags in the middle; the top layer of fabric has come lose where the "buttons" connect the fabric to the top of the mattress (it's all bunched up); and, we can feel the springs "pop" from time to time. All in all, it feels like we're sleeping on a USED, SECOND HAND mattress. It's worse than our previous 11-yr old mattress that we were replacing. The first -- and last -- time we'll shop at Sleepy's!!!
+72points
94out of 116found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much softer than expected
Softer than expected

Mattress sags horribly after only 4 months

Date:March 8, 2014
Reviewed by notlovingit
from Smithtown NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Poor value, Softer than expected, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
We bought this mattress in November and it sags worse than the 10 year old mattress we were replacing.
I am writing this at 7 in the morning on a Saturday because I can't sleep on this mattress. It sags so much and is very uncomfortable. It offers absolutely no support.
My husband says his shoulder hurts every morning when he wakes up. My back hurts from it. I spend half the night trying to balance myself so I don't fall into the sagging part.
I can't believe Sleepy's (Mattress Professionals) would sell such a poor quality mattress. I am very disappointed.
+83points
94out of 105found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Buy Only If You Want To Be WOWED !!

Date:February 20, 2014
Reviewed by iwant2sleepbetter
from DEDHA,MASSACHUSETTS
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
Wow !! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I desperately needed to get a different mattress than the one I had. I was so cranky, unable to have a good night's sleep.
All I was doing, was tossing and turning, sometimes only getting a few hours of sleep. It was so "hard" to fall asleep. My mattress that was only several years old was so uncomfortable.
Most of the time,by the time I fell asleep, it seemed the alarm was waking me up to get ready for work.
Then I walked into a Sleepy's showroom in Dedham, Massachusetts. The salesman asked me what I was interested in. I stated two brands and wanted feel of not too firm or too soft.. He said with my medium built, Sealy's Posturepedic and the Simmons Beautyrest Shakespeare would be good for me to lay down and compare.
Well I did, and when I tried out the Shakespeare, I felt it was so comfortable, enought that if I let myself, I believe I could have drifted into sleeping right there in the showroom !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
For the heck of it I tried a few more mattresses. And it was Beautyrest and Sleepys the Winners all the way !!!!!!!!!!!!
+2points
16out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Great mattress..LOVE this one!

Date:January 8, 2014
Reviewed by rainmanva
from Virginia
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
i had been in the market for a new mattress and box spring for about a year or so, so off to the local showroom i went.
having a good idea what i wanted in a bed, and after researching online I decided on this matress and standard boxspring.
the mattress i laid on in the store was wonderful! sales lady explained that "this is what it will feel like" once is good and broken in.
so, i ordered the same day, and had it delivered the next day. this bed is much taller than my old bed, and was only SLIGHTLY firmer, almost not noticeable.
i have slept great and had the bed almost a week now.
did notice that i tend to sweat slightly more in this bed, maybe i'm keeping the heat up too high due to recent cold temperatures.
bed is very comfortable and feels as if your sleeping on a cloud, i no longer wake up 5 or 6 times a night now!!!
awesome purchase and this model has a 20 year warranty.
considering the bed i replaced was made in 1970, i was long overdue for a new set. grab this one today! you won't be sorry.
+35points
37out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

First King Bed

Date:December 29, 2013
Reviewed by geotech48
from Raleigh, NC
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Supportive
My first king bed is awesome! My previous queen set was too soft, so this much firmer king bed is just right!
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much softer than expected
Softer than expected

Worst mattress - horrible for couples

Date:November 19, 2013
Reviewed by elliewash
from Long Island, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Poor value, Softer than expected, Bad for side sleepers
The mattress was delivered November 9 and I hate it already. It feels good when you first lie down but then it keeps on sagging. This is especially true for side sleeping, when your weight is concentrated in a narrow area.
For comparison, my husband knelt on the mattress and it sagged at least 6 inches.
When my husband and I sleep in the middle, it sags so much you feel like you are rolling downhill. I have to lay at the absolute edge to sleep comfortably.
It is very "jiggly" too.
I would compare the quality to sleeping on an air mattress. I am not impressed.
+37points
51out of 65found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected

BAD SLEEP

Date:October 12, 2013
Reviewed by Bman17
from DOVER, NEW JERSEY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Firmer than expected, Bad for side sleepers
This bed is like sleepying on rocks. Moving around all night wake with up body pains. very uncomfortable
This is not the same mattress that I tried in the store. This mattress is as hard as a rock.
+26points
36out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:October 10, 2013
Reviewed by gippo
from Boston
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value
Nice , clean looking, comfortable mattress for any sleeping position, very good value. Happy of the purchase.
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:September 24, 2013
Reviewed by rachelparisisii
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Great value, Supportive
Great bed! Great for comfort. Would definitely recommend it.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Finally found COMFORT

Date:September 21, 2013
Reviewed by SleepLover33
from massachusetts
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
I absolutely love this mattress. The quality is amazing and it's like sleeping on a cloud, I wish it was in my life sooner. I suffered on an old and beaten up mattress that was 33 years old and needless to say, I needed a new mattress desperately. This is the best mattress and I love it for it's just-the-right firmness and plush comfort at the same time.
+20points
22out of 24found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>