Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress

Simmons Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress

The Beautyrest Shakespeare Recharge Plush bed gives both Support and Comfort.  A durable knit cover encases  Aircool foams to give support and provide a comfortable sleeping temperature.  In the center third is a blended latex band to give additional back support. The Plush Beautyrest Pocketed Coil provides Independent Support Technology which promotes Proper Sleeping Posture all night long. The mattress has ventilated foam encasement with a mesh material border work along with the Air Cool foams for a comfortable night sleep. All of these components help you wake up to Living Life Fully Charged.

Main Features
  • No Flip or Turn
  • Air Cool Foam
  • Layers of Pur Foam
  • Blended Latex Band in the Center Third of the Mattress
  • Independent Support using  Beautyrest Pocketed Coil Technology
  • Foam Encasement with Ventilated side Rails
  • Mesh Borders for better Air Flow

Mattress and Foundation Height
  • Mattress Height: 12"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5 1/2"

Warranty
  • 10 year non prorated + 10 year prorated
Average Customer Rating:
4.19 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
17 out of 21(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I needed could not go wrong with this

Date:August 29, 2014
Reviewed by Nightowl
from Walnutport, PA, USA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
This is the perfect mattress for any one who is a back sleeper. Very comfortable gives me a good nights sleep. I must sleep on my back because I use a bi-pap machine all night because if sleep apenia
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

We got a LEMON!

Date:April 24, 2014
Reviewed by needbettersleep
from No VA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Poor value, Softer than expected, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
After months and months of online research, we felt we were making a good purchase. How VERY disappointing to discover how HORRIBLE this mattress is!!! With only a few months of use, it sags in the middle; the top layer of fabric has come lose where the "buttons" connect the fabric to the top of the mattress (it's all bunched up); and, we can feel the springs "pop" from time to time. All in all, it feels like we're sleeping on a USED, SECOND HAND mattress. It's worse than our previous 11-yr old mattress that we were replacing. The first -- and last -- time we'll shop at Sleepy's!!!
+31points
36out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much softer than expected
Softer than expected

Mattress sags horribly after only 4 months

Date:March 8, 2014
Reviewed by notlovingit
from Smithtown NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Poor value, Softer than expected, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
We bought this mattress in November and it sags worse than the 10 year old mattress we were replacing.
I am writing this at 7 in the morning on a Saturday because I can't sleep on this mattress. It sags so much and is very uncomfortable. It offers absolutely no support.
My husband says his shoulder hurts every morning when he wakes up. My back hurts from it. I spend half the night trying to balance myself so I don't fall into the sagging part.
I can't believe Sleepy's (Mattress Professionals) would sell such a poor quality mattress. I am very disappointed.
+30points
33out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Buy Only If You Want To Be WOWED !!

Date:February 20, 2014
Reviewed by iwant2sleepbetter
from DEDHA,MASSACHUSETTS
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
Wow !! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I desperately needed to get a different mattress than the one I had. I was so cranky, unable to have a good night's sleep.
All I was doing, was tossing and turning, sometimes only getting a few hours of sleep. It was so "hard" to fall asleep. My mattress that was only several years old was so uncomfortable.
Most of the time,by the time I fell asleep, it seemed the alarm was waking me up to get ready for work.
Then I walked into a Sleepy's showroom in Dedham, Massachusetts. The salesman asked me what I was interested in. I stated two brands and wanted feel of not too firm or too soft.. He said with my medium built, Sealy's Posturepedic and the Simmons Beautyrest Shakespeare would be good for me to lay down and compare.
Well I did, and when I tried out the Shakespeare, I felt it was so comfortable, enought that if I let myself, I believe I could have drifted into sleeping right there in the showroom !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
For the heck of it I tried a few more mattresses. And it was Beautyrest and Sleepys the Winners all the way !!!!!!!!!!!!
+1point
7out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Great mattress..LOVE this one!

Date:January 8, 2014
Reviewed by rainmanva
from Virginia
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
i had been in the market for a new mattress and box spring for about a year or so, so off to the local showroom i went.
having a good idea what i wanted in a bed, and after researching online I decided on this matress and standard boxspring.
the mattress i laid on in the store was wonderful! sales lady explained that "this is what it will feel like" once is good and broken in.
so, i ordered the same day, and had it delivered the next day. this bed is much taller than my old bed, and was only SLIGHTLY firmer, almost not noticeable.
i have slept great and had the bed almost a week now.
did notice that i tend to sweat slightly more in this bed, maybe i'm keeping the heat up too high due to recent cold temperatures.
bed is very comfortable and feels as if your sleeping on a cloud, i no longer wake up 5 or 6 times a night now!!!
awesome purchase and this model has a 20 year warranty.
considering the bed i replaced was made in 1970, i was long overdue for a new set. grab this one today! you won't be sorry.
+24points
25out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

First King Bed

Date:December 29, 2013
Reviewed by geotech48
from Raleigh, NC
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Supportive
My first king bed is awesome! My previous queen set was too soft, so this much firmer king bed is just right!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much softer than expected
Softer than expected

Worst mattress - horrible for couples

Date:November 19, 2013
Reviewed by elliewash
from Long Island, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Poor value, Softer than expected, Bad for side sleepers
The mattress was delivered November 9 and I hate it already. It feels good when you first lie down but then it keeps on sagging. This is especially true for side sleeping, when your weight is concentrated in a narrow area.
For comparison, my husband knelt on the mattress and it sagged at least 6 inches.
When my husband and I sleep in the middle, it sags so much you feel like you are rolling downhill. I have to lay at the absolute edge to sleep comfortably.
It is very "jiggly" too.
I would compare the quality to sleeping on an air mattress. I am not impressed.
+15points
22out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected

BAD SLEEP

Date:October 12, 2013
Reviewed by Bman17
from DOVER, NEW JERSEY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Firmer than expected, Bad for side sleepers
This bed is like sleepying on rocks. Moving around all night wake with up body pains. very uncomfortable
This is not the same mattress that I tried in the store. This mattress is as hard as a rock.
+19points
23out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:October 10, 2013
Reviewed by gippo
from Boston
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value
Nice , clean looking, comfortable mattress for any sleeping position, very good value. Happy of the purchase.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:September 24, 2013
Reviewed by rachelparisisii
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Great value, Supportive
Great bed! Great for comfort. Would definitely recommend it.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Finally found COMFORT

Date:September 21, 2013
Reviewed by SleepLover33
from massachusetts
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
I absolutely love this mattress. The quality is amazing and it's like sleeping on a cloud, I wish it was in my life sooner. I suffered on an old and beaten up mattress that was 33 years old and needless to say, I needed a new mattress desperately. This is the best mattress and I love it for it's just-the-right firmness and plush comfort at the same time.
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Great purchase...Well Made and Comfortable!

Date:September 3, 2013
Reviewed by afl4
from Brooklyn,New York
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Today delivered my mattress...Beautiful design....I was looking for a good and affordable mattress on my budget and looked on many different sites and the Beautyrest site and also read the outstanding reviews from very happy customers so I chose this mattress. I bought it Labor Day weekend and got a very good price. Immediately I found the mattress plush(not too soft)and not too firm and it DOES conform to your body. Just right! Within minutes of resting on it I honestly fell to sleep! No kidding! If your looking for an inexpensive ,good mattress with good support and also plush and well built then choose this one. I doubt very much you will be disappointed. Just read all the reviews for yourself on this site and other sites selling the same mattress.. we all can't be wrong!
+11points
14out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Great Value for a Great Mattress!

Date:August 31, 2013
Reviewed by LittleJerry
from Philadelphia
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
I got this mattress for my new bed in my new place. I was scared because the price was lower than a lot of the other "better" mattresses but this one has really surprised me. It's pillowtop is the perfect softness but it's firm enough that I don't sink into it or wake up sore. I had 2 mattress toppers On my old bed and I dont think ill even need them on this one ever. Highly recommend if you want a good value in a solid sleeper.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Best Mattress I Have Slept On In Years

Date:August 9, 2013
Reviewed by KingArthur
from Lexington Park, MD
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I have visited 6 different mattress stores in a month and when I visited the sleepy's store and layed on the "Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress" I knew this was the mattress for me. Another great thing was I saved over $300 by shopping on the Sleepy's website. Sleepy's truly has the lowest prices on mattresses and this was the best mattress.
+5points
9out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Didn't know what I was missing!

Date:July 21, 2013
Reviewed by coutureable
Purchased forOther
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
I went from sleeping on a 20+ year old bed that was sagging in the middle and the springs creaked to this. Let's just say I have been missing out.
My husband and I knew we needed a new bed but didn't know where to start. I saw Sleepy's had some good deals online so went into the store and the salesman Scott was really nice. I initially looked at a cheaper mattress and thought I was going to go with that one. It was pretty firm like our old mattress. I wandered over to the Beauty Rest Recharge and when I laid on it I was sold. Scott really gave us a good deal so I couldn't say "no". I ended up spending a little more than intended but I am GLAD. I didn't realize how firm our old mattress was and how much I like a softer mattress. It's great for me as a stomach sleeper, I don't feel any pressure points when I lay down.
Definitely go in and test this mattress out!
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Best Investment EVER !

Date:July 8, 2013
Reviewed by DrCurry88
from Bronx, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Thanks to the help of Jeremy at Customer Service, i got this great mattress. And also waited at least 3 weeks to write this review just to make sure i am able to write a very honest one. (By the way i am EXTREMELY picky)
Here it goes:
This particular mattress has the best of both worlds, its not too firm and its not too soft, its JUST RIGHT. Your body basically conforms right in. I will admit it does has that plushy feeling which is great for me (my opinion).
I am a back sleeper (and turn alot), and i feel like im in the clouds. This mattress suits my every need. Its perfect !
I wake up feeling rejuvenated, I fall asleep faster and sleep longer (compared to the last mattress I owned).
Please to those who cherish their sleep, nap etc., make sure you invest in the best mattress possible. This one right here is worth every single penny.
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Perfect Mattress

Date:April 22, 2013
Reviewed by SleepyBean
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
This mattress is absolutely amazing!
I've been searching for a bed and a great mattress to go along with it. I no longer wake up with back pains - even since the first night I slept in the bed! I no longer have interrupted sleep just to flip, toss, and turn trying to find a comfortable spot, because every spot is comfortable on this mattress. As a result, no more bags and dark circles under my eyes!
As for the firmness; I chose the PLUSH because it was like sleeping on a cloud. It's not super soft - it does provide support, but it most certainly isn't hard.
I highly recommend visiting a Sleepy's nearest you and test out this mattress. But don't just sit on it - lay on it for atleast 20 minutes.
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great

Date:April 22, 2013
Reviewed by Crod
from Rockland County
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality
Great purchase will recommend item to family and friends.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Best Mattress Ever

Date:April 21, 2013
Reviewed by Bgeuce
from New York
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value
So far, this is the best matress I have purchased and slept in. It is a cross between a firm bed and the softness of a memory foam. Your back does not slouch and it harmoniously conforms to your body. Good price, good quality and the best part is, I got it on sale! Hats off too to Sleepy's Delivery and Customer Service.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Matt

Date:March 23, 2013
Reviewed by migcint
from new york
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
This is the best mattress I've ever owned. I just got it today. I lay down on it and fell asleep like a baby. It's just right. I highly recommend it, perfect 10. :O)
+13points
16out of 19found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>