Customer Reviews for Simmons - Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress

Simmons - Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress

Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Average Customer Rating:
4.22 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
34 out of 41(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Date:August 28, 2015
Reviewed by 
from West Hartford, CT, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Our experience was just awesome from start to finish! Our salesman, Miguel, was so knowledgable and helpful in every way. He matched an online price we found, making it a great deal! Later, after we picked up the mattress and box spring, we needed to exchange the box spring for a low profile one, he went above and beyond to make the exchange happen for us. Our daughter loves it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

adjustable head/foot metal frame

Date:August 23, 2015
Reviewed by 
from New Jersey, USA
Cons: Poor value
not the best purchase. It is like sleeping on sofa bed with thin mattress and metal bars. Placed 2 in. foam padding on top new mattress, but still discomfort trying to sleep. Have no idea what new mattress feels like as I can only feel the metal frame.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do Not Buy

Date:August 20, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Chicago, IL, USA
Pros: High quality
Cons: Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers, Firmer than expected
Feels about equal to sleeping on the ground. Perhaps the bed we tried in store is not the same shipped. This is an honest review, i believe the other reviews are FAKE. This bed does not feel like a cloud it is very FIRM. Please Sleepys stop selling this mattress to people! Please give me a good bed! Tonight ill sleep on the couch.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OMG !! Plush , yet firm

Date:August 19, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Boston, MA, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for side sleepers
Excellent value in a quality mattress. I feel firm support as a side sleeper , with plushness all around for comfort. Great advise from Mike at Sleepy's boylston store.
Only improvement ... Wish it had a cooling effect as well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great mattress, reasonable price

Date:August 15, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Johnston, RI, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
We had the same mattress for about fifteen years so when I needed to get a new one I was confused with all the choices and shocked by the prices. Sleepys had the best price for the name brand I wanted. My beauty rest recharge mattress is very comfortable and plush.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2015
Reviewed by 
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
I had previously been sleeping on a 15-year-old mattress and had developed a persistent lower back pain that initially lasted just in the morning but eventually came to persist all day. I engage in no other strenuous activities that would cause this pain, so I was sure that my old mattress was to blame.
I ordered this mattress for a new apartment and my back pain had disappeared completely within a week. In my experience, the mattress is very supportive but is soft enough to comfortably yield to the shoulders and hips (for side sleepers). I am a back sleeper as well and have experienced no issues at all with this. I feel flexible, energized, and well-rested in the mornings, once again. I have absolutely no regrets and am very glad I read other reviews on this mattress to help make a decision!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not the same as in the store

Date:July 25, 2015
Reviewed by 
from New Hampshire, USA
Pros: Good for back sleepers
Cons: Bad for side sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers, Firmer than expected
Not as comfortable as in the store. Really hard. Shoulders go number sleeping on it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Mattress

Date:July 20, 2015
Reviewed by 
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Bought this mattress for 50% off on 4th of July sale. Very happy with the quality of mattress for the money,
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Comfort at a decent price

Date:July 11, 2015
Reviewed by 
Pros: Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
We are comfortable on our new mattresses. We do not feel we got the best buy for our money, especially the frames, Would really hope Sleepy's would be the GO TO store for the best buy.
Marie L. Burchfield
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love my new bed

Date:July 10, 2015
Reviewed by 
Pros: High quality, Great value
this bed is extremely comfortable and my husband and i are both very happy with the purchase. Would definitely get a Simmons again in the future.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST BUY FOR SLEEP

Date:July 6, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Bronx, NY, USA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Love the rest I get , I wake up refresh, great for my back.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Value

Date:June 29, 2015
Reviewed by 
from VT
Pros: Great value
Purchased this bed for our guest bedroom which is why it is not rated 5 stars yet; no one including myself has slept on it.
Value and service is awesome can't be that. Delivered and set up in less than 10 minutes.
-4points
4out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

OK

Date:June 26, 2015
Reviewed by 
Pros: Great value, Good for side sleepers
Cons: Firmer than expected
It's an ok purchase. It's not my kings down pillow top that im used to and was out of stock but it will do.
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2015
Reviewed by 
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers
This was for my elderly mother and she really like it.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VIPER1NY

Date:June 22, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Middle Village, Queens, NY, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
A Great Mattress Excellent Price Not To Firm/Soft.
Finally A Great Nights Sleep, Strongly Recommend
This Mattress, Outstanding Value...
Domenick C./New York
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Webster, ma
Pros: High quality, Supportive
The sales lady was patient, and the matress, is soft yet firm. The base has four draws in it which is needed in a small space.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very, very comfortable!

Date:May 28, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Northampton, MA, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
After returning the hard uncomfortable Beautyrest Shakespeare Firm, I decided to go with this plush mattress instead. Same brand, same great Simmons quality, but just a softer mattress that would be easier on my weary body. I work in a high stress job and need a sanctuary where I can rest my head at night, and this bed is all that and more. This bed is wonderful because it's not mushy like you might expect a plush mattress to be, nor is it hard as a rock like some firm mattresses are (including the one I had to exchange). It's that wonderful balance between hard and soft. Soft enough to rest on comfortably, firm enough to provide support and leave you feeling rested. This bed is absolutely divine and worth every penny. Highly, highly recommended. I hope to sleep on it for many years to come, as this bed is the quality I expect from the Simmons brand.
I was fortunate enough to save money by catching the Memorial Day sale (saved me $200) and keeping the box spring that came with my original mattress, since the box spring was not the problem, the mattress was.
I hope someone reads this review and treats themselves to a wonderful night's sleep on this incredible bed.
+27points
29out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My New Mattress My New Best Friend!

Date:May 2, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Jenkintown PA
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I LOVE my new Beautyrest. My last one was also a Beautyrest and lasted 20 years, although I should have replaced it 5 years ago. I was getting a back problem and now feel much better. I lie on my bed every time and say, "AHHH! This is grand." This is the best purchase I have made for my self in a long time. Buy and enjoy.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy Shopping!

Date:April 24, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Marion, Ma
Pros: Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
I needed to replace an older double bed in my guest room and am new to the area. I had no idea where to go but, had heard of Sleepy's. Within 20 minutes, I'd met with a salesperson, discussed my needs and monetary constraints, tried a few beds and came up with a great one! Done! Delivered within two days and slept in within a week by my first lucky guest. She loved it!
I got a queen this time to accomadate my 6'5" son and also visiting couples.
Service was great, prices great and selection amazing! Thank you!!
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Guest room bed

Date:December 2, 2014
Reviewed by 
from Durham, NC, USA
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality
We purchase this mattress for our guest room along with another mattress for our master bedroom. We shopped at the Durham,NC Sleepys and Chonsie helped us greatly picking out these two mattresses.
We didn't want to spend as much on the mattress for the guest room but this mattress is very comfortable and I have slept on it a few nights already to check it out. Not quite as soft as the Simmons Beautyrest Legend but quite comfortable. We put a 2" foam mattress topper on it that we already had and that just added to the comfort.
I would recommend it to my friends. And if your shopping in the Durham,NC area check out the Sleepys at New Hope commons because Choncie will take great care of you!
+8points
15out of 22found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>