Customer Reviews for Simmons-Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress

Simmons-Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress

Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Average Customer Rating:
4.449 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 89
80 out of 89(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Firm Mattress

Date:February 4, 2016
Reviewed by 
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers
Great comfort for an affordable price. If you like firm mattresses, then you will like this one. Its more on the top of the firm scale, rather than the plush side. Some mattresses claim to be firm, but are really a stiff plush. We really like the foam layer and the cooling feature. We don't get overheated while sleeping anymore. It has lots of other construction features that other mattresses didn't offer as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Product and Service

Date:February 2, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Elysburg, PA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Sleepy's delivered the best mattress we have had for a perfect night's sleep. We were surprised by the delivery service that was on time and really appreciate the sanitation process they use to insure not a single bug entered our home. We will never purchase another mattress any where else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Enfield Ct
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Sorry I waited so long to purchase. Lower back feeling benefits already after only two weeks. Excellent service and delivery plus setup.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I have purchased 4 of these mattress sets

Date:January 27, 2016
Reviewed by 
from RI / NY / MA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
I have currently have 2 part time residences in addition to primary home. I purchased the first set from sleepy's in 2010, I still have it & it still get a good night's sleep on it. The others are at my apartments and I sleep great on all of them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Mattress

Date:January 27, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Jackson Heights, Queens, NY, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive
We originally purchased this exact mattress for our son a couple of years ago. We loved it, We wanted to purchase the same exact mattress for our daughter because we were so happy with the quality and firmness of the mattress.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

mattress review

Date:January 26, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Southern New Jersey
Pros: High quality
Cons: Poor value, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers, Firmer than expected
The mattress in the store was softer and more comfortable. The one delivered is like a rock. I ended up buying a 3 inch pad to put on top to be able to sleep. The mattress is also very cold and I needed to put an extra blanket on. With the pad and blanket I now sleep very comfortably.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Comfort and Support

Date:January 25, 2016
Reviewed by 
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Perfect for me. I wake up refreshed and my back no longer hurts from fitful sleep with no back support.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Purchase Ever

Date:January 25, 2016
Reviewed by 
from New Haven, CT, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
We needed a new Mattress. Decided to try Sleepy's as most of our friends highly recommend it. The salesman was very nice, and didn't pressure us. After trying various mattresses at the store, (which was fun!) we decided on the Shakespeare Luxury Firm. We set a date and time for the mattress to be delivered and they came just as planned. The two employees were really good at their job, first removing our old mattress and box spring, then bringing in and setting up the new ones. The whole delivery time of taking out the old and setting up the new was no more than 20 minutes. I told several of my friends how pleased I was with Sleepy's; that the delivery was quick and easy and the staff was really nice. My friends replied "I told you so! Sleepy's is great!" And it is! We love our new mattress and we love how easy it all was to select one and to have it delivered! Need a Mattress? Sleepy's is the BEST!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Mattress I ever slept on!

Date:January 19, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
We love this new mattress! The guy that sold it to us was extremely nice and helpful. He gave us a really good deal so that we would buy it. It was delivered the next day, which was great! At first, I thought it seemed stiffer than I thought it should be, but now after a week, it feels awesome! I would absolutely recommend Sleepys to everyone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Sleep

Date:January 17, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Hellertown, PA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for side sleepers
I haven't slept through the night like I do since we got our new mattress! It was a great purchase.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Made the right choice!

Date:January 17, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Old Bridge Township, NJ, USA
Pros: Great value, Supportive, Good for side sleepers
When you lay down for a minute on 10+ mattresses you think you will never be able to make a decision. My salesman Joe in the Middletown store was very knowledgeable and asked me the right questions in order the help me make a custom selection for my needs. I am not happy with the mattress cover and would like to return it. I feel like I am sleeping on a child's rubber pad. It makes a rustling noise when I move and retains too much body heat.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Measure the height of your frame first!

Date:January 9, 2016
Reviewed by 
from NJ
The height of both mattress and box spring together are a little too high for me so I should have probably purchased the thinner box spring. Very comfortable to sleep on and the same was also reported by guests who slept on my new mattress before I did! Cushioned top makes for comfortable, but still firm sleeping conditions.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Soooo comfortable

Date:December 31, 2015
Reviewed by 
from North Wales, PA 19454, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
This mattress is perfect. Firm support, but soft to lay on. The mattress and box spring are a little taller than my old set, but not so tall that I can't get in or out of bed or that it covers up the headboard.
We bought 2 of these sets (queen size), one to replace our 36 year old mattress and box spring, and one to convert our daughters' room into a couples guest room. We love these new beds.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Too firm!!

Date:December 24, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Boston, MA, USA
Pros: Great value
Cons: Firmer than expected
Mattress was firmer then expected. Prob would have softened up if given enough time. But Imo 21 days isn't enough time for that to happen so had to exchange for the plush version.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best night's sleep in a LONG time

Date:December 19, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Kearny, NJ
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Very happy I made this purchase. This mattress is comfortable and well worth the price! I wanted a firm mattress without feeling like I was sleeping on cement. No more tossing and turning and lower back pain a thing of the past. Would definitely recommend this mattress and also Sleepy's who made the delivery of this item a joy. They worked with my schedule and the delivery was prompt. The two young men who delivered my mattress were very friendly and got the new mattress in and the old one out within a few minutes.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The store and service is why I bought what I did!

Date:December 17, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Ct.
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
I purchased the Simmons Beautyrest and absolutely LOVE it. I like a firm mattress and this is exactly what I received. No more backaches and getting a full nights sleep. But, I want to say with all the mattresses that are offered in our world, I was so confused which mattress is best to purchase. Sleepy's had a great sale and my decision was mostly based on the salesperson and the Plainville, Ct store. The lady spent about 1 1/2 hours with me explaining everything she could about mattresses, checking out my posture on the way I sleep, and asking me all great questions on what I really like in a mattress. It was the one on one personal time that she spent with me is what sold me. That is what I call GREAT customer service which you don't find anymore. I will definitely go back to Sleepy's in Plainville for my next purchase. Delivery was outstanding also. Best mattress I ever had.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for those who love value and firm sleep!

Date:December 15, 2015
Reviewed by 
from North Attleboro, MA
Pros: Great value, Supportive, Good for side sleepers
While other mattresses had more of that plush feeling when you fell into them, they were not supportive of my back. I used to get lower back pain from my old mattress and it has since gone away since switching to this mattress. It is firm, yet still comfortable just not as plush. But I'd rather have no back pain then comfy and back pain. I also recommend the side or back sleeper tempurpedic pillows. The new mattress with those new pillows = amazing night sleep. And a great value for this mattress and box spring. I'm happy with my purchase and had a very helpful sales person in Greg at Mansfield!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

purchase well done

Date:December 15, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Bergen County, NJ, USA
Pros: Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
With the help of a Sleepy's rep, I purchased this mattress and have no regrets (well still helpful to do some research online).
it is definitely helpful to try on as many mattress as you can before you make the decision. This mattress is indeed on the firm side (it is subjective, but it's exactly the level that I want) with slight puff on top.
May take a few days to get use to as the first few nights it gets a bit hot but after that, you can't pay me to get off my bed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2015
Reviewed by 
Great quality, has held up well. Have bought more than one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Confortable and firm mattress

Date:December 15, 2015
Reviewed by 
Pros: Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Pretty good mattress that I was searching it in the market. For most of the mattresses I usually faced lower back pain however using this mattress, my sleep is getting better and no longer face any pain in my lower back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>