Customer Reviews for Simmons - Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress

Simmons - Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress

Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
23 out of 27(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Purchase Ever

Date:June 16, 2015
Reviewed by Winnie1Love
from Newark, NJ
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
This is the best purchase ever. We purchased a mattress less than a year ago from another company which had to be replaced within three months. Within three months of the replacement we had the same problem with the mattress. We decided to try sleepy's and was amazed at the comfort level of this mattress. We have only had the mattress two weeks but it is the best sleep we've had in a very long time. It has even helped with my husband's snoring due to the great support of the mattress. We are very pleased with this purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2015
Reviewed by Anonymous
from Enfield, CT, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Great bed, but next time I would buy it at else where it cheaper priced at other stores
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

insubstantial mattress

Date:June 4, 2015
Reviewed by poorsleep
from CT
Cons: Low quality, Poor value, Not supportive, Softer than expected
As compared with our Saatva mattress this seems like a poorly made and insubstantial product. No resilience or spring back in the construction. We regret the purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 3, 2015
Reviewed by ShoreGirl
Pros: Supportive
This was bought for our shore house for the master bedroom for both my husband and I and our renters to use. So far, we have been happy with the purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 30, 2015
Reviewed by emavilia
from New Hampshire, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
We bought this for our vacation home. I'm thinking I like it better than my tempered!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Loving it!

Date:May 17, 2015
Reviewed by Skari78
from Marshfield, MA, USA
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality
We replaced our 23 year old mattress with this one and I've only had it a few weeks but I look forward to bed every night. It's "medium" firm, not rock hard but not squishy soft either. I'm a side sleeper only and this mattress seems perfect for that. It seems to be a purchase I won't regret.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Educated Choice

Date:May 11, 2015
Reviewed by BillFromWaltham
from Waltham, MA, USA
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I did a lot of research looking for this mattress. I was replacing a 27 year old Sealy that held up really well for 20 years. The Beautyrest Luxury Firm worked perfectly for this task. Well made, firm with just a little soft top for comfort it is a tremendous mattress and value. It exceeded my expectations. Sleepy's was awesome and so convenient to work with on-line. You'll make the right choice with this Mattress from Sleepy's.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

ok

Date:May 10, 2015
Reviewed by susann0314
from Philadelphia pa
Cons: Firmer than expected, Bad for stomach sleepers
This mattress is ok. I'm not wowed by it. It didn't seem as high in the showroom. I have to jump up to get on it.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Firmest Mattress

Date:May 9, 2015
Reviewed by GGLove
from Marlboro Township, NJ, USA
Pros: High quality, Supportive
This is the firmest mattress I tried. It is good quality and comfortable.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very happy with purchase

Date:May 9, 2015
Reviewed by jbayourose
from Newmarket, NH, USA
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
happy with the purchase, But never received the warranty as was told I would thru email. So will be calling about it today. But overall we are sleeping 100% better than our last bed. I am most impressed with the box spring with drawers now that is way cool!!! Thank you Sleepy for making us a happy customer.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Third time's a charm

Date:May 4, 2015
Reviewed by Paulie
from Naples, FL, USA
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Theses the 3rd time we have purchased these mattresses from Sleepys and they do not disappoint. The mattresses are firm and comfortable,even luxurious. The render a great
s nights sleep each night! What more could one want from a mattress??
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Comfortable Mattress

Date:April 26, 2015
Reviewed by Jerseygirl5
from NJ
Pros: Good for side sleepers, High quality, Supportive
We have been sleeping on this mattress for a month now and are very happy with it. This mattress replaced a 15 yr. old quilt top Beauty Rest. The mattress is not too hard or too soft. Several others that we laid on in the store were harder and more expensive. We are very satisfied with this purchase and sleeping well. The mattress is higher than our old mattress so took some getting used to. We also purchased a cherry and metal headboard at Sleepy's and were happy with the price and construction.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great night sleep

Date:April 24, 2015
Reviewed by DebbieM
from Middletown, RI,
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Supportive
I don't wake up in the middle of the night anymore. Very Comfortable
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good Purchase

Date:April 24, 2015
Reviewed by Vroni
from Warwick, NY 10990, USA
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Supportive
We had a very nice experience at Sleepy's in Harriman Monroe. The Salesman did know his business about the mattresses. We are very happy with our purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Firm mattress out there!

Date:January 29, 2015
Reviewed by Nicole515
from Gray, ME, USA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I worked with Mike Manganaro in S. Portland ME over by Applebees. I had purchased the full size version of this mattress about 5 years ago from Sleepy's in Portsmouth, NH. I needed an upgrade, so I put that in the spare room and got the Queen size. The Luxury Firm gives the perfect amount of firmness for a side, stomach, or back sleeper. I had begun having some back issues. Since I got this mattress, all pain has gone away. Absolutely the best purchase ever from the BEST sales person!! Thanks Mike!
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great bed for all sleepers

Date:January 6, 2015
Reviewed by JHSP
from Anne Arundel County, MD, USA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
We have had our king for over a week. My husband is a back and side sleeper.,I am a side, back and stomach sleeper. We both wake up feeling great, so far. The firm is just firm enough for good support. Our former luxury plush pillow top ended up giving up back pain.
Very good warranty. If it sags (which it should not unless a factory defect occurred ) then they will replace it. My first time dealing with Sleepys and it was a very good minimal haggle experience.
After much research we walked out buying what we wanted p, at the price we wanted and a few extras like the mattress pad and frame
+13points
15out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great mattress

Date:December 28, 2014
Reviewed by kmister
from Montross, VA 22520, USA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Love the bed! I tested a lot of mattresses and this one was perfect. Had our last mattress 20 years so we were ready. Very comfortable and firm. I sleep on my back and side and its perfect.
+7points
14out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great mattress

Date:August 20, 2014
Reviewed by opinionfairness
from North Providence, RI, USA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
This is a great mattress. It is not a firm as other review people have expressed and complained about. It is a luxury firm which is like a medium-firm/plush. As far as sagging or losing firmness in less than two years, like other reviewers have complained about here...there is a ten year warranty, if it is already sagging...send it back, you have ten years of warranty as long as you follow all the warranty guidelines which are not difficult to follow, nor is there any fine print. If you have lower back pain and are a side or back sleeper you should consider this mattress. Everyone has the right to their own opinion, but if you're going to complain about something, know the product and warranty details before trashing a product. For me I have had no problems with this mattress and would buy another when needed, and will take advantage of the warranty if I ever need to within the ten year period. Give it a try, you may find its worth it.
+27points
47out of 67found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Back Pain and Restless Nights

Date:August 12, 2014
Reviewed by MJonas
from Virginia, USA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
I purchased this mattress spring of 2013 and just a little over a year later it began to sag. The sagging is so significant now that I wake up with back pain on a daily basis. Save yourself the pain and many restless nights and buy a better quality mattress.
+9points
24out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Different from store model but would recommend.

Date:April 24, 2014
Reviewed by Jimmy8942
from New Jersey
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected, Bad for back sleepers
Switched within our 21 day exchange period from a very soft, lumpy, and saggy mattress by a different brand that was giving the whole family, even my 6 year old, backaches. The pain stopped immediately.
It arrived very firm but has softened up over a few weeks, a little closer to the store model. I think it will eventually settle just about right for us. I wish there was a model in between this one and the plush. We tried the pillowtop in two different stores but it was uncomfortable.
There is no give to this mattress, so when lying on your back, it feels as if your head is falling backward. Fixed by stacking up several pillows. The supposed "cool" foam doesn't really seem to do anything, but there is nothing wrong with it.
It feels like this mattress is going to last. I'd probably buy it again.
Sleepy's in general was a good experience, especially the delivery guys getting this monster up my very narrow stairs.
+39points
41out of 43found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>