Customer Reviews for Simmons - Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress

Simmons - Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress

Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Average Customer Rating:
4.37 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
40 out of 46(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Muncy, Pa
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Actually feel like I'm rested when I wake up. My back doesn't hurt as it use too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very satisfied, height takes getting used to

Date:August 30, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Chicopee, MA, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Mattress height for my petite wife is a slight con.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great purchase

Date:August 20, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Wharton, NJ, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Great, firm mattress..plush pillow top..as soon as my head and body hit that bed (mattress) I'm out for the count!! I wouldn't have it any other way..not to mention that I had back surgery last July and I wake up feeling refreshed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

new mattress

Date:August 17, 2015
Reviewed by 
from new bedford, ma
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for side sleepers
the mattress is as good as we could expect and very firm
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

hight of mattress

Date:August 15, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Macungie, Pa.
Pros: High quality, Supportive
Cons: Poor value, Firmer than expected
I measured our old mattress, box spring and the height of our bed and then measured all of these things at Sleepy and thought things would be exactly the same. They are not, the new box spring and mattress are about 3 inches higher, this causes a problem, but I guess we will have to live with it. I feel that the mattress and box spring they delivered were higher then the one we picked out at the store.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a difference a good night sleep makes!!

Date:August 11, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Tewksbury, MA, USA
Pros: High quality
One of the hardest parts of buying a mattress is knowing which one to purchase. Choosing the wrong mattress is just as bad as keeping your old worn out one. The knowledge and experience of our Sleepy's representative made a world of difference compared to some of the other places we shopped.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 9, 2015
Reviewed by 
Pros: Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Very comfortable, and we both sleep on stomach, side, and back during the night. Best sleep I've had in a long time!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Professional, knowledgeable staff

Date:August 7, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Kingston, PA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for side sleepers
I purchased a mattress and box spring for my 90-yr old mother. The sales person,Bernie, was patient and extremely knowledgeable and professional. I was concerned about what firmness and bed height would be good for my mother. Bernie made suggestions that were right on target to accommodate my Moms mobility, ie, getting in and out of bed and moving around in the bed. Delivery was as promised- something I NEVER experience with any other vendor. Payment options is a plus. I'll return for future purchases.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:August 4, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Nj
Pros: High quality
I love my mattress it comfortable it relax my body for a hard day that work
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Date:August 3, 2015
Reviewed by 
from pa
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Finally I sleep without waking up at night and good quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:August 2, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Westfield, MA, USA
Great everything, from showroom to delivery. Finally, a good night's sleep.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed

Date:July 22, 2015
Reviewed by 
Cons: Firmer than expected
This mattress seemed so perfect when I tried it in the store. It is taking too long to break in and I wake up with a backache, which I didn't have with my old mattress. I have since purchased a cushioned mattress pad to see if that will help. Wish I had purchased a different mattress now.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very happy with purchase......

Date:July 21, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Woburn MA USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Love my new mattress....the sales person in your woburn store was
very professional, helpful , took time to review other options and help me choose the right mattress and the price was lower then other other stores....would highly recommend Sleepy's...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sleeps Simmons beauty rest mattress

Date:July 20, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Bronx County, NY, USA
Pros: Great value
Cons: Softer than expected
Over all I feel the quality of the mattress is good me and my boyfriend just got our first apartment and we're just getting useto this bed I heard it take about 15-20 days to get use to s new mattress so we still don't feel completely comfortable I do see myself still waking up in the middle of the night with back pain and all so it's hopefully going to get better with time
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Firm Luxury

Date:July 19, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Dutchess County NY
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
I intended on purchasing something much less in price and comfort until I tried this mattress out. It has just the right amount of plush comfort without sacrificing the firmness I need. I love the fact it is constructed with individually wrapped coils for virtually no motion if someone else lays down on the bed. The 10 year non prorated warranty was the clincher. I would highly recommend this mattress.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect Balance of Firmness & Comfort

Date:July 13, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Bethel, CT
Pros: Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
We had to replace our 2 yr old mattress set that was much too soft and very, very hot. This BeautyRest Recharge was recommended by Laurie at the Danbury store, because of the cooling features. We tested several mattresses to decide on the luxury firm. We also purchased new pillows and a mattress protector which are also much cooler than our old ones. It's been 2 weeks & we are sleeping much better and much cooler. Our only concern is that when we placed the new mattress on top of the box springs, it was a bit smaller ... about an inch around the entire circumference. We never had that happen before, but when we addressed that to another sales person the next day, he said that happens sometimes. We don't think it should be like that, so we may still contact the main HQ.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great night's sleep

Date:July 12, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Massachusetts
Pros: Great value, Supportive, Good for side sleepers
Very pleased with this mattress. Also got the pillows and the set was perfect for a very comfortable and great night's sleep. Worth the price! We really appreciated our salesperson's expertise and help in the decision making process in the showroom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Buy

Date:July 9, 2015
Reviewed by 
Pros: Great value, Good for side sleepers
Cons: Bad for back sleepers
Loving the quality of this bed. Good sleep since getting.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweet dreams

Date:July 4, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Elkton, MD, USA
Pros: Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Cons: Bad for stomach sleepers
I hadn't had our pillow top Serta very long when the idea of a full nights sleep began to elude me. I struggled to "try and make it right" over the last few years but instead of it being any better, it also just got worse. To the fact that flipping the mattress and sleeping on the wrong side turned into a last resort that brought some relief but not enough.
Enter, the Simmons Beautyrest. After years of tossing and turning, this is what I settled on. I spent what felt like hours (it was only 2) in the store trying this mattress and others, but always migrating back to this one. I am a side/back sleeper and this just felt supportive no matter how I positioned myself. I hesitated, since the old mattress was only 7 years old, but taking into consideration the fact that the only full nights sleep I was getting was when I was someplace other than bed (my sofa was more comfortable) I took the plunge. Purchased this on a Wed and it was delivered on Friday.
Right away, I was able to get a good, no make that a great, nights sleep. There was no "break in period". It was the first time in months I had slept for more than 3+ hrs straight in my own bed. The mattress has exceeded all expectations in being comfortable, supportive, with that "not to hard"/"not to soft" feeling. The fact that the cat sleeps at my feet, the hubby beside me, and the dog (only after 6 am) curled up beside my legs, and I can't feel any of their movements in the mattress, is an added bonus.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Purchase Ever

Date:June 16, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Newark, NJ
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
This is the best purchase ever. We purchased a mattress less than a year ago from another company which had to be replaced within three months. Within three months of the replacement we had the same problem with the mattress. We decided to try sleepy's and was amazed at the comfort level of this mattress. We have only had the mattress two weeks but it is the best sleep we've had in a very long time. It has even helped with my husband's snoring due to the great support of the mattress. We are very pleased with this purchase
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>