Customer Reviews for Simmons - Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress

Simmons - Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress

Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Average Customer Rating:
4.257 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
30 out of 35(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed

Date:July 22, 2015
Reviewed by MollyB
Cons: Firmer than expected
This mattress seemed so perfect when I tried it in the store. It is taking too long to break in and I wake up with a backache, which I didn't have with my old mattress. I have since purchased a cushioned mattress pad to see if that will help. Wish I had purchased a different mattress now.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very happy with purchase......

Date:July 21, 2015
Reviewed by Marinavanna
from Woburn MA USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Love my new mattress....the sales person in your woburn store was
very professional, helpful , took time to review other options and help me choose the right mattress and the price was lower then other other stores....would highly recommend Sleepy's...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sleeps Simmons beauty rest mattress

Date:July 20, 2015
Reviewed by Krizia
from Bronx County, NY, USA
Pros: Great value
Cons: Softer than expected
Over all I feel the quality of the mattress is good me and my boyfriend just got our first apartment and we're just getting useto this bed I heard it take about 15-20 days to get use to s new mattress so we still don't feel completely comfortable I do see myself still waking up in the middle of the night with back pain and all so it's hopefully going to get better with time
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Firm Luxury

Date:July 19, 2015
Reviewed by Furry61
from Dutchess County NY
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
I intended on purchasing something much less in price and comfort until I tried this mattress out. It has just the right amount of plush comfort without sacrificing the firmness I need. I love the fact it is constructed with individually wrapped coils for virtually no motion if someone else lays down on the bed. The 10 year non prorated warranty was the clincher. I would highly recommend this mattress.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect Balance of Firmness & Comfort

Date:July 13, 2015
Reviewed by Milla
from Bethel, CT
Pros: Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
We had to replace our 2 yr old mattress set that was much too soft and very, very hot. This BeautyRest Recharge was recommended by Laurie at the Danbury store, because of the cooling features. We tested several mattresses to decide on the luxury firm. We also purchased new pillows and a mattress protector which are also much cooler than our old ones. It's been 2 weeks & we are sleeping much better and much cooler. Our only concern is that when we placed the new mattress on top of the box springs, it was a bit smaller ... about an inch around the entire circumference. We never had that happen before, but when we addressed that to another sales person the next day, he said that happens sometimes. We don't think it should be like that, so we may still contact the main HQ.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great night's sleep

Date:July 12, 2015
Reviewed by tbab
from Massachusetts
Pros: Great value, Supportive, Good for side sleepers
Very pleased with this mattress. Also got the pillows and the set was perfect for a very comfortable and great night's sleep. Worth the price! We really appreciated our salesperson's expertise and help in the decision making process in the showroom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Buy

Date:July 9, 2015
Reviewed by Malicite
Pros: Great value, Good for side sleepers
Cons: Bad for back sleepers
Loving the quality of this bed. Good sleep since getting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweet dreams

Date:July 4, 2015
Reviewed by trillium
from Elkton, MD, USA
Pros: Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Cons: Bad for stomach sleepers
I hadn't had our pillow top Serta very long when the idea of a full nights sleep began to elude me. I struggled to "try and make it right" over the last few years but instead of it being any better, it also just got worse. To the fact that flipping the mattress and sleeping on the wrong side turned into a last resort that brought some relief but not enough.
Enter, the Simmons Beautyrest. After years of tossing and turning, this is what I settled on. I spent what felt like hours (it was only 2) in the store trying this mattress and others, but always migrating back to this one. I am a side/back sleeper and this just felt supportive no matter how I positioned myself. I hesitated, since the old mattress was only 7 years old, but taking into consideration the fact that the only full nights sleep I was getting was when I was someplace other than bed (my sofa was more comfortable) I took the plunge. Purchased this on a Wed and it was delivered on Friday.
Right away, I was able to get a good, no make that a great, nights sleep. There was no "break in period". It was the first time in months I had slept for more than 3+ hrs straight in my own bed. The mattress has exceeded all expectations in being comfortable, supportive, with that "not to hard"/"not to soft" feeling. The fact that the cat sleeps at my feet, the hubby beside me, and the dog (only after 6 am) curled up beside my legs, and I can't feel any of their movements in the mattress, is an added bonus.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Purchase Ever

Date:June 16, 2015
Reviewed by Winnie1Love
from Newark, NJ
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
This is the best purchase ever. We purchased a mattress less than a year ago from another company which had to be replaced within three months. Within three months of the replacement we had the same problem with the mattress. We decided to try sleepy's and was amazed at the comfort level of this mattress. We have only had the mattress two weeks but it is the best sleep we've had in a very long time. It has even helped with my husband's snoring due to the great support of the mattress. We are very pleased with this purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2015
Reviewed by Anonymous
from Enfield, CT, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Great bed, but next time I would buy it at else where it cheaper priced at other stores
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

insubstantial mattress

Date:June 4, 2015
Reviewed by poorsleep
from CT
Cons: Low quality, Poor value, Not supportive, Softer than expected
As compared with our Saatva mattress this seems like a poorly made and insubstantial product. No resilience or spring back in the construction. We regret the purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 3, 2015
Reviewed by ShoreGirl
Pros: Supportive
This was bought for our shore house for the master bedroom for both my husband and I and our renters to use. So far, we have been happy with the purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 30, 2015
Reviewed by emavilia
from New Hampshire, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
We bought this for our vacation home. I'm thinking I like it better than my tempered!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Loving it!

Date:May 17, 2015
Reviewed by Skari78
from Marshfield, MA, USA
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality
We replaced our 23 year old mattress with this one and I've only had it a few weeks but I look forward to bed every night. It's "medium" firm, not rock hard but not squishy soft either. I'm a side sleeper only and this mattress seems perfect for that. It seems to be a purchase I won't regret.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Educated Choice

Date:May 11, 2015
Reviewed by BillFromWaltham
from Waltham, MA, USA
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I did a lot of research looking for this mattress. I was replacing a 27 year old Sealy that held up really well for 20 years. The Beautyrest Luxury Firm worked perfectly for this task. Well made, firm with just a little soft top for comfort it is a tremendous mattress and value. It exceeded my expectations. Sleepy's was awesome and so convenient to work with on-line. You'll make the right choice with this Mattress from Sleepy's.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

ok

Date:May 10, 2015
Reviewed by susann0314
from Philadelphia pa
Cons: Firmer than expected, Bad for stomach sleepers
This mattress is ok. I'm not wowed by it. It didn't seem as high in the showroom. I have to jump up to get on it.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Firmest Mattress

Date:May 9, 2015
Reviewed by GGLove
from Marlboro Township, NJ, USA
Pros: High quality, Supportive
This is the firmest mattress I tried. It is good quality and comfortable.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very happy with purchase

Date:May 9, 2015
Reviewed by jbayourose
from Newmarket, NH, USA
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
happy with the purchase, But never received the warranty as was told I would thru email. So will be calling about it today. But overall we are sleeping 100% better than our last bed. I am most impressed with the box spring with drawers now that is way cool!!! Thank you Sleepy for making us a happy customer.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Third time's a charm

Date:May 4, 2015
Reviewed by Paulie
from Naples, FL, USA
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Theses the 3rd time we have purchased these mattresses from Sleepys and they do not disappoint. The mattresses are firm and comfortable,even luxurious. The render a great
s nights sleep each night! What more could one want from a mattress??
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Comfortable Mattress

Date:April 26, 2015
Reviewed by Jerseygirl5
from NJ
Pros: Good for side sleepers, High quality, Supportive
We have been sleeping on this mattress for a month now and are very happy with it. This mattress replaced a 15 yr. old quilt top Beauty Rest. The mattress is not too hard or too soft. Several others that we laid on in the store were harder and more expensive. We are very satisfied with this purchase and sleeping well. The mattress is higher than our old mattress so took some getting used to. We also purchased a cherry and metal headboard at Sleepy's and were happy with the price and construction.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>