Customer Reviews for Simmons - Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress

Simmons - Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress

Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
12 out of 15(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great night sleep

Date:April 24, 2015
Reviewed by DebbieM
from Middletown, RI,
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Supportive
I don't wake up in the middle of the night anymore. Very Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good Purchase

Date:April 24, 2015
Reviewed by Vroni
from Warwick, NY 10990, USA
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Supportive
We had a very nice experience at Sleepy's in Harriman Monroe. The Salesman did know his business about the mattresses. We are very happy with our purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Firm mattress out there!

Date:January 29, 2015
Reviewed by Nicole515
from Gray, ME, USA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I worked with Mike Manganaro in S. Portland ME over by Applebees. I had purchased the full size version of this mattress about 5 years ago from Sleepy's in Portsmouth, NH. I needed an upgrade, so I put that in the spare room and got the Queen size. The Luxury Firm gives the perfect amount of firmness for a side, stomach, or back sleeper. I had begun having some back issues. Since I got this mattress, all pain has gone away. Absolutely the best purchase ever from the BEST sales person!! Thanks Mike!
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great bed for all sleepers

Date:January 6, 2015
Reviewed by JHSP
from Anne Arundel County, MD, USA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
We have had our king for over a week. My husband is a back and side sleeper.,I am a side, back and stomach sleeper. We both wake up feeling great, so far. The firm is just firm enough for good support. Our former luxury plush pillow top ended up giving up back pain.
Very good warranty. If it sags (which it should not unless a factory defect occurred ) then they will replace it. My first time dealing with Sleepys and it was a very good minimal haggle experience.
After much research we walked out buying what we wanted p, at the price we wanted and a few extras like the mattress pad and frame
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great mattress

Date:December 28, 2014
Reviewed by kmister
from Montross, VA 22520, USA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Love the bed! I tested a lot of mattresses and this one was perfect. Had our last mattress 20 years so we were ready. Very comfortable and firm. I sleep on my back and side and its perfect.
+8points
13out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great mattress

Date:August 20, 2014
Reviewed by opinionfairness
from North Providence, RI, USA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
This is a great mattress. It is not a firm as other review people have expressed and complained about. It is a luxury firm which is like a medium-firm/plush. As far as sagging or losing firmness in less than two years, like other reviewers have complained about here...there is a ten year warranty, if it is already sagging...send it back, you have ten years of warranty as long as you follow all the warranty guidelines which are not difficult to follow, nor is there any fine print. If you have lower back pain and are a side or back sleeper you should consider this mattress. Everyone has the right to their own opinion, but if you're going to complain about something, know the product and warranty details before trashing a product. For me I have had no problems with this mattress and would buy another when needed, and will take advantage of the warranty if I ever need to within the ten year period. Give it a try, you may find its worth it.
+24points
44out of 64found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Back Pain and Restless Nights

Date:August 12, 2014
Reviewed by MJonas
from Virginia, USA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
I purchased this mattress spring of 2013 and just a little over a year later it began to sag. The sagging is so significant now that I wake up with back pain on a daily basis. Save yourself the pain and many restless nights and buy a better quality mattress.
+9points
23out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Different from store model but would recommend.

Date:April 24, 2014
Reviewed by Jimmy8942
from New Jersey
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected, Bad for back sleepers
Switched within our 21 day exchange period from a very soft, lumpy, and saggy mattress by a different brand that was giving the whole family, even my 6 year old, backaches. The pain stopped immediately.
It arrived very firm but has softened up over a few weeks, a little closer to the store model. I think it will eventually settle just about right for us. I wish there was a model in between this one and the plush. We tried the pillowtop in two different stores but it was uncomfortable.
There is no give to this mattress, so when lying on your back, it feels as if your head is falling backward. Fixed by stacking up several pillows. The supposed "cool" foam doesn't really seem to do anything, but there is nothing wrong with it.
It feels like this mattress is going to last. I'd probably buy it again.
Sleepy's in general was a good experience, especially the delivery guys getting this monster up my very narrow stairs.
+36points
38out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Best Mattress Ever

Date:February 19, 2014
Reviewed by Sara2Ellen
from NJ
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
We brought the Simmons Beauty Rest Recharge Shakespeare-Luxury firm mattress. It is the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. It was brought for my mom's house and every visitor just loves it and has a wonderful night's sleep. Better than buying sleeping pills!!
Thanks for a wonderful product.
Ellen
+30points
35out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much softer than expected
Softer than expected

Firm? I don't think so.

Date:December 31, 2013
Reviewed by TosserTurner
from Washington, DC
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for back sleepers, High quality
Cons: Softer than expected, Bad for stomach sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
The Beautyrest Shakespeare Recharge Luxury Firm with Gel Touch is not the mattress for you if you like a firm bed. The gel and foam top is certainly luxurious, but it doesn't belong on a mattress defined as "firm".
+20points
29out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Feel good about the purchase

Date:October 6, 2013
Reviewed by sidesleeper1
from Washington, DC
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
I bought a higher quality bed than expected because the price seemed right. Delivery was easy! As a side sleeper who thought I liked firm beds, I'm just wondering if I should have chosen a pillow top. Bed definitely broke in after just a few sleeps. Everything else about the bed is great!
+20points
22out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:September 25, 2013
Reviewed by tommygrl8604
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality, Supportive
Glad I chose this mattress and not a memory foam mattress. It's so comfortable and I'm 7 months pregnant!
+16points
19out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:June 24, 2013
Reviewed by CiciW
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
The overall quality of the mattress is good. I like firm mattress for back support. This mattress is firmer than I expected but it does not affect comfort level. I like it very much.
+6points
12out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected

Good out of the gate - no staying power

Date:May 9, 2013
Reviewed by lizfj
from Central Massachusetts
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value
Cons: Not supportive, Softer than expected, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
After two years of owning this mattress is gets worse and worse every night. Huge divits where you sleep, getting softer all the time, no support, waking up with backaches. It's a cheap mattress. I wouldn't recommend it if you want a mattress to last for any period of time.
+55points
82out of 109found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Just Bought It

Date:March 12, 2013
Reviewed by JustAddy
from NYC
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for stomach sleepers
I just put a deposit down on this mattress. The sales rep was so patient with me while I tried out almost every bed in the store. And after trying seemingly every bed in the store, I chose this one. It was so comfortable: perfectly in between firm and soft, not springy, not noisy. I wanted to fall asleep on it right in the store. Plus it was on sale, so I got a great deal.
+32points
60out of 88found this review helpful.