Customer Reviews for Simmons-Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress

Simmons-Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress

Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Average Customer Rating:
3.841 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
47 out of 69(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good sleeping

Date:July 16, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Willow Grove, PA
Pros: High quality, Good for side sleepers, Supportive
My wife and I haven't slept this good in a long time. The mattresses are just like the salesperson said they would be. Glad we made the investment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Hard as a rock

Date:June 29, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Boston, MA, USA
I asked for the softest mattress Sleepys sells. I was given the worst. I'm returning this mattress because it's so very poor.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This was a bad bed!

Date:June 13, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Highland, IN, USA
Cons: Low quality, Poor value, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers, Firmer than expected
The only positive statement I can make about this bed is the cooling gel/foam is awesome!! I sleep hot, and this was wonderful to have comfort through the night. When I tried this bed in the store it was great. When it was delivered, it was alot harder, but I knew it should soften in time. From the first night until I did the 120 day exchange, I woke up every day with lower back stiffness, and I even tried a pillow under my knees/feet. About a couple months in, I noticed that when I laid on the other side of the mattress, I would be at an slight incline/roll back to the middle. This should not have happen for only having it for 75-90 days at that point. I am a back and side sleeper, and this was not a good bed for either. I would wake up in the middle of the night with something in the mattress causing discomfort/hitting pressure points. Again, this should not have happened for such a new bed. The outside of the mattress is very sturdy and hard so if you lay towards the edge, you can feel the hardness. When the new bed was delivered this weekend and the old mattress was removed, you could see on the boxspring where the mattress was laid on the most. I've never see that before!!! For the $$$ I paid for it, it was not worth it whatsoever. If there wasn't the 120 days exchange, I would very, very unhappy. I had a Sealy before this one, and it lasted nine years. This bed is really bad. Save your $$$ for a better brand.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Clark mattress experience

Date:May 27, 2016
Reviewed by 
from ME
Pros: Supportive, Good for back sleepers
Cons: Bad for side sleepers, Firmer than expected
Mattress is better than the previous one we had, but needs a topper. Upset that 3 weeks after our purchase, they are now on sale 50% off.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Insomnia GONE!

Date:May 24, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Boston, MA, USA
Pros: High quality
If I knew changing my mattress would take away my sleepless nights, I would of bought it along time ago. The only problem I have is.....wait for it......I wake up late because my bed is so comfortable!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'M A HAPPY AND COMFORTABE SIDE SLEEPER

Date:May 16, 2016
Reviewed by 
from FREEPORT, NY
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for side sleepers
I ONLY HAVE MY MATTRESS 2 WEEKS BUT I'M VERY HAPPY SO FAR. I PURCHASED THIS PARTICULAR MATTRESS BECAUSE OF A REVIEW IT GOT FROM SLEEPY'S. SOMEONE HAD IT FOR 4 YEARS AND NOW WANTED TO PURCHASE ANOTHER ONE. THIS IS MY FIRST NON-INNERSPRING MATTRESS BUT SO FAR SO GOOD. I DID HAVE AN ISSUE WITH THE PROTECT-A-BED MATTRESS COVER WHICH WAS DEFECTIVE. ALL I HAD TO DO IS LOOK UP THE DISTRIBUTOR'S NAME ON THE INTERNET AND CALL TO HAVE THEM SEND A REPLACEMENT. THEY DID NOT EVEN REQUIRE THE DEFECTIVE COVER TO BE SENT BACK.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved the price and the comfort

Date:May 3, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Keene, NH, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Really comfortable mattress! The pillow top is soft and really plush, the mattress is firm and supportive. I'm finally able to get a good nights sleep and wake up refreshed. No more head or back aches in the morning, and the price was the best I found anywhere
I love this mattress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Worth the money

Date:April 27, 2016
Reviewed by 
from New Hampshire, USA
Pros: Supportive, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
I have slept on many new beds and in dozens of hotels over the past few years. This is one of the best soft mattresses that I have used and would purchase it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Extremely pleased

Date:April 14, 2016
Reviewed by 
from East Haven, CT
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers
I bought a new mattress from Sleepy's in East Haven, Ct in March, 2016 and the entire process went extremely smoothly. I am VERY satisfied. Especially with the delivery, which, as promised arrived the next day. The movers were fast, efficient and very helpful. They disposed of my old mattress, installed the new one and cleaned up after themselves.
I tried 3 mattresses in the store with NO pressure from the very knowledgeable saleslady and finally chose one.
The entire process in the store took less than 30 minutes.
I highly recommend Sleepy's, both their products and in-store service.
Neil Singer
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Service!

Date:April 11, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Waltham, MA, USA
Pros: High quality
I bought my new mattress from Sleepy's on Moody Street. Mike was extremely helpful. Even though it was late, he got out of his way and stayed after hours to help me. He was really experienced which helped speed up the process. The delivery was also on time. I had a great experience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Nights Rest

Date:April 8, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Lincoln RI
Pros: Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
It was past time for a new mattress but we were concerned there were so many options. When we discussed with the salesman our budget and the problems we were currently having. The salesman led us thru a educational process on mattress selection that allowed us to choose our final purchase. We are very happy with the selection and were able to maintain our budget.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Matress Perfect and Service Superb!

Date:April 1, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Fort Myers
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for side sleepers
I have this mattress in my main house which I purchased 4 years ago. I love it and it is still as comfortable as ever. I then of course wanted this same mattress last month for a second home. I forgot what I purchased. I immediately chatted with the expert, they found me the exact couch, and gave me a discount. Before delivery I had a courtesy call and after as well. The service set up was also right on time and professional. I love Sleepy's - I love my bed!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great night sleep

Date:April 1, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Pittsfield, NH, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
I now can get up in the morning and not feel like I got run over by a truck
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Deep sleep

Date:March 5, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Ny
Pros: Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
At 210 LBS, I find this mattress perfect for belly and side sleeping! When just watching TV on my back perfect. Overall it's great for the price, took about three days to adjust to it...
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Mattress purchased

Date:March 4, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Turnersville, Washington Township, NJ, USA
Pros: High quality, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
We purchased 3 beauty rest mattresses one queen and two twins. Very comfortable. Service and delivery were great.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love bedtime again!

Date:February 28, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Sanford, ME, USA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
This is an amazing mattress, offers great comfort and support! Great for any type of sleeper, back stomach or side sleepers! I wake up actually feeling like I got a good night sleep! I have not woken up achy or sore. Since getting this mattress I have slept soundly, not tossing and turning to find a comfortable part of the bed!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good service and product

Date:January 11, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Ocean County, NJ
Pros: Supportive, Good for side sleepers
Service was good at store and with delivery, so far mattress is very sturdy and comfortable for both of us. Just what we needed
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Comfortable but small.

Date:January 7, 2016
Reviewed by 
Pros: Supportive, Good for side sleepers
Cons: Poor value
Purchased this mattress and box spring set to replace a 10 yr old Sealy set for a twin bed. I am pleased with the support and the comfort level of this mattress. Some not so nice surprises came after purchasing and actually putting it on the bed. Since I had not seen the actual twin size in the store, I was not prepared for the size difference. It is much shorter and skinnier than the set I was replacing - almost 3 inches shorter and an inch or so skinnier. It seems the inches they took off in those dimensions they added to the height of the set as the set made the bed 3 inches taller than my old set. Since it is going on an antique bed frame it made the bed 32 inches tall nearly impossible for a child to get into or pet to jump up on. Lesson learned to ask about such things before the next purchase. I believe it is overpriced.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2016
Reviewed by 
Cons: Not supportive, Softer than expected
I think there should be more support under the "plush"-if you sit down on mattress you sink below the side frame a bit. Did not feel this when in the store. I always buy the plush mattresses but never had this problem before.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I fall asleep the moment I lay down,

Date:November 21, 2015
Reviewed by 
from RI
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Best purchase I've ever made! It's so comfortable I fall asleep right away. My only complaint is I have a hard time leaving my bed in the morning. My cat never leaves my bed either he's on it all day long, he never did that with our old bed . Went to bobs discount furniture first and it would have been the biggest mistake. I'm so glad we came here right after.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>