Customer Reviews for Simmons-Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress

Simmons-Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress

Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Average Customer Rating:
3.891 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
44 out of 64(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'M A HAPPY AND COMFORTABE SIDE SLEEPER

Date:May 16, 2016
Reviewed by 
from FREEPORT, NY
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for side sleepers
I ONLY HAVE MY MATTRESS 2 WEEKS BUT I'M VERY HAPPY SO FAR. I PURCHASED THIS PARTICULAR MATTRESS BECAUSE OF A REVIEW IT GOT FROM SLEEPY'S. SOMEONE HAD IT FOR 4 YEARS AND NOW WANTED TO PURCHASE ANOTHER ONE. THIS IS MY FIRST NON-INNERSPRING MATTRESS BUT SO FAR SO GOOD. I DID HAVE AN ISSUE WITH THE PROTECT-A-BED MATTRESS COVER WHICH WAS DEFECTIVE. ALL I HAD TO DO IS LOOK UP THE DISTRIBUTOR'S NAME ON THE INTERNET AND CALL TO HAVE THEM SEND A REPLACEMENT. THEY DID NOT EVEN REQUIRE THE DEFECTIVE COVER TO BE SENT BACK.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved the price and the comfort

Date:May 3, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Keene, NH, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Really comfortable mattress! The pillow top is soft and really plush, the mattress is firm and supportive. I'm finally able to get a good nights sleep and wake up refreshed. No more head or back aches in the morning, and the price was the best I found anywhere
I love this mattress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Worth the money

Date:April 27, 2016
Reviewed by 
from New Hampshire, USA
Pros: Supportive, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
I have slept on many new beds and in dozens of hotels over the past few years. This is one of the best soft mattresses that I have used and would purchase it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Extremely pleased

Date:April 14, 2016
Reviewed by 
from East Haven, CT
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers
I bought a new mattress from Sleepy's in East Haven, Ct in March, 2016 and the entire process went extremely smoothly. I am VERY satisfied. Especially with the delivery, which, as promised arrived the next day. The movers were fast, efficient and very helpful. They disposed of my old mattress, installed the new one and cleaned up after themselves.
I tried 3 mattresses in the store with NO pressure from the very knowledgeable saleslady and finally chose one.
The entire process in the store took less than 30 minutes.
I highly recommend Sleepy's, both their products and in-store service.
Neil Singer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Service!

Date:April 11, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Waltham, MA, USA
Pros: High quality
I bought my new mattress from Sleepy's on Moody Street. Mike was extremely helpful. Even though it was late, he got out of his way and stayed after hours to help me. He was really experienced which helped speed up the process. The delivery was also on time. I had a great experience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Nights Rest

Date:April 8, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Lincoln RI
Pros: Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
It was past time for a new mattress but we were concerned there were so many options. When we discussed with the salesman our budget and the problems we were currently having. The salesman led us thru a educational process on mattress selection that allowed us to choose our final purchase. We are very happy with the selection and were able to maintain our budget.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Matress Perfect and Service Superb!

Date:April 1, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Fort Myers
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for side sleepers
I have this mattress in my main house which I purchased 4 years ago. I love it and it is still as comfortable as ever. I then of course wanted this same mattress last month for a second home. I forgot what I purchased. I immediately chatted with the expert, they found me the exact couch, and gave me a discount. Before delivery I had a courtesy call and after as well. The service set up was also right on time and professional. I love Sleepy's - I love my bed!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great night sleep

Date:April 1, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Pittsfield, NH, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
I now can get up in the morning and not feel like I got run over by a truck
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Deep sleep

Date:March 5, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Ny
Pros: Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
At 210 LBS, I find this mattress perfect for belly and side sleeping! When just watching TV on my back perfect. Overall it's great for the price, took about three days to adjust to it...
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Mattress purchased

Date:March 4, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Turnersville, Washington Township, NJ, USA
Pros: High quality, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
We purchased 3 beauty rest mattresses one queen and two twins. Very comfortable. Service and delivery were great.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love bedtime again!

Date:February 28, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Sanford, ME, USA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
This is an amazing mattress, offers great comfort and support! Great for any type of sleeper, back stomach or side sleepers! I wake up actually feeling like I got a good night sleep! I have not woken up achy or sore. Since getting this mattress I have slept soundly, not tossing and turning to find a comfortable part of the bed!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good service and product

Date:January 11, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Ocean County, NJ
Pros: Supportive, Good for side sleepers
Service was good at store and with delivery, so far mattress is very sturdy and comfortable for both of us. Just what we needed
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Comfortable but small.

Date:January 7, 2016
Reviewed by 
Pros: Supportive, Good for side sleepers
Cons: Poor value
Purchased this mattress and box spring set to replace a 10 yr old Sealy set for a twin bed. I am pleased with the support and the comfort level of this mattress. Some not so nice surprises came after purchasing and actually putting it on the bed. Since I had not seen the actual twin size in the store, I was not prepared for the size difference. It is much shorter and skinnier than the set I was replacing - almost 3 inches shorter and an inch or so skinnier. It seems the inches they took off in those dimensions they added to the height of the set as the set made the bed 3 inches taller than my old set. Since it is going on an antique bed frame it made the bed 32 inches tall nearly impossible for a child to get into or pet to jump up on. Lesson learned to ask about such things before the next purchase. I believe it is overpriced.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2016
Reviewed by 
Cons: Not supportive, Softer than expected
I think there should be more support under the "plush"-if you sit down on mattress you sink below the side frame a bit. Did not feel this when in the store. I always buy the plush mattresses but never had this problem before.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I fall asleep the moment I lay down,

Date:November 21, 2015
Reviewed by 
from RI
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Best purchase I've ever made! It's so comfortable I fall asleep right away. My only complaint is I have a hard time leaving my bed in the morning. My cat never leaves my bed either he's on it all day long, he never did that with our old bed . Went to bobs discount furniture first and it would have been the biggest mistake. I'm so glad we came here right after.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Much too firm

Date:November 15, 2015
Reviewed by 
from NJ
Cons: Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers, Firmer than expected
Not as giving as the store demo mattress - that I liked a lot. The delivered mattress is way too firm and my shoulders ache. I'm in week 3, almost a month, and it is still way too firm, no give. Am trying some mattress toppers to see if that helps as an exchange is very costly even during the comfort trial period - and you only get one of those.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

So uncomfortable

Date:October 19, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Toms River, NJ, USA
Cons: Low quality, Not supportive, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers
I have had this bed for far too long. After the first week i knew it was a bad idea. It leaves impressions that you sink into and cannot get comfortable. I now have back pain. It is extremely hot no matter how cold your room is. I have now had this mattress for a year and i am currently up searching for a new mattress as well as what other people said about this mattress. I regret this purchase and wish i could get my money back.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not for Me

Date:October 8, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Great Neck, NY, USA
Cons: Low quality, Not supportive, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers, Softer than expected
I had to return this mattress because the first one that was delivered looked lopsided (higher on one side) and it started to get body impressions after only 3 nights. After the exchange, I slept on this mattress for 2 1/2 weeks until I couldn't take the pain in my lower back and hips, which kept getting worse each night. I found that when I woke up after only 4 hrs sleep, my back was ok, but after a full 8hrs sleep I was in pain. Not only that, body impressions started to appear again and the bed was sinking where I slept. I did a comfort exchange for the Serta Iseries firm, which was worth the extra cost. I have nothing but praise for Sleepy's customer service, sales help, and delivery people. I just would not recommend this particular mattress.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful shopping experience

Date:September 29, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Boonton, NJ
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
From the moment I entered the showroom in Boonton to the delivery of the mattress and boxspring, purchasing from Sleepys is one of the best shopping experiences I have ever had. The sales staff was extremely helpful, friendly abd engaging. They were very patient as I chose a mattress and made the terms of the sale very clear and concise. The deliverymen could not be quicker, friendlier or more professional. The old mattress was removed and the new one was set up and ready to go in less than 20 minutes. I would highly recommend Sleepys to all my firends and family!
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful for Sleep

Date:September 23, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Boston, MA, USA
Pros: Great value, Good for side sleepers
I had been used to firmer mattresses and wouldn't think I would like one that seemed so soft. The sales agent recommended this one because I sleep on my side so I went for it. I get great sleep on it and sleep straight through the night, which didn't always happen before.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>