Customer Reviews for Simmons - Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress

Simmons - Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress

Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Average Customer Rating:
3.484 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
18 out of 31(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A comfortable and affordable mattress

Date:August 28, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Bucks County, PA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
We purchased the mattress for my mother for her 90th birthday, we let her pick it out. The salesman was wonderful, very kind, informative and understanding to her needs. My husband and I will definitely travel from PA to NJ to purchase one for ourselves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2015
Reviewed by 
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Great so far and would recommend to family and friends.great salesmen and out going. Delivery was excellent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Full mattress for my toddler

Date:August 3, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Belchertown, MA, USA
The mattress is great. My son loves it and whenever he wants me to lay down with him while he falls asleep, I end up falling asleep too because it's extremely comfortable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great bed

Date:July 26, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Wareham, MA, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Good support. No aches or pains in the morning. Very happy with my choice.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2015
Reviewed by 
Pros: Supportive, Good for side sleepers
I have to compliment you on my sales man... he went out of his way showing at least 20 mattresses. I'm very happy with the mattress I chose...of course it would have been nice to know there was a sale coming up...
I tried several pillows and purchased 2 that I thought were just right for me... when I got the ones I bought at home... they were NOTHING like the ones I tried in the store, I stoped by a store near work, (not the one I bought them at) they told be that they were not returnable.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Better choose different model

Date:June 1, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Greenwich, CT, USA
Cons: Not supportive, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers, Firmer than expected
I have been choosing a mattrass for a long time but I have choosed bed model finally.
I advise not bypass reviews.
Sleep on this mattrass leads to back pain and circulation failure. The body feels like a "getting stuck at something hard, hot and unpleasant".
Not resilient, hot and too firm
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Lambertville, NJ, USA
Pros: Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
Firmer than I thought it would be but it is softening up as I sleep in it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Too Firm

Date:May 23, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Virginia
Cons: Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers, Firmer than expected
I highly doubt the floor model we tried is the same bed that was delivered. I am writing this at 3:30 in the morning because I can't sleep. I am so uncomfortable cause I feel I am just laying on a board. I really hate this matress! Way to firm and still too hot when I sleep. Very unhappy with this purchase.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love My Bed...finally

Date:April 26, 2015
Reviewed by 
from New Milford, CT, USA
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
Should have done this sooner. Been a Sleepy's customer for all my beds and just waited too long (15 years) to replace my old mattress. I am very happy...and comfortable...with my new mattress. Thank you, Sleepy's...now I'm sleepy as soon as I hit my mattress.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Sagged in center after 2 months. Don't buy it

Date:February 26, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Westchester NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Softer than expected, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
I bought this mattress in a king size in July 2014. By Sept 2014, it was sagging in the center. I only sleep in the center. Just me every night. I weigh 160lbs and within 2 months, the center caved in. I thought I was crazy. I couldn't belive it. I have had people come sleep over to see if they feel the center sagging in, and they do. I still have this mattress after 8 months because I'm shocked that something so expensive isn't working well and I've tried to see if maybe I was wrong. I'm not wrong. I need to contact Simmons or sleepys about the warranty. Don't buy this. With just one person sleeping on it, it sagged in the middle. This hurts my back every night, but it did not hurt my back before in sagged in the first month that I had it.
+13points
15out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Firmer than the same model in the store

Date:February 5, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Baltimore, MD
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality
Cons: Firmer than expected, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
Purchased this model SI6694. Unfortunately did not read these reviews earlier and we agree with most other reviews that the mattress is way firmer than the same model on store. The overall quality is good but the feel is not luxury plush.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrible bed

Date:January 28, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Hampton va
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Poor value, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
I am a disabled veteran and was looking for a new bed in May-2013. After looking around my wife and I found the recharge series. The in store model felt comfortable and we had pretty good use from our 2006 Simmons bed.
After delivery my wife complained her hips hurt, be we chalked it up to a new bed. Months went by and I started to develop all over pains.
Then about 7 months I started having dizziness after waking up. I saw NUMEROUS doctors and had a ton of test done. Nothing could be found.
At that time I changed out my pillows and tested about 8 of them. Still getting the dizziness and pains. Went as far as changing my sheets, comforter etc... Still no change. We also took off the mattress protector and still nothing but aches and pains.
I went through 2014 with the random dizziness and no doctors could tell me what was going in. Then jan 25, 2015 I woke out of my sleep with severe neck pain. Tried to roll over to the other side and almost passed out. Ended up finally moving to our living room couch and slept in a upright position.
Went to see the doc again and they could see nothing wrong in X-rays.
I changed my pillow again and added a rolled towel to support my neck. Woke up with some dizziness yet again.
I've never had dizziness before in my life or neck problems. Checked the bed and it already has sagging. I'm going to move back to our 2006 Simmons and see if it makes a difference.
With as many problems as we have had since getting the bed, we are certain it's the cause of the problems.
+4points
14out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Mattress, but DO NOT get Fabrictech cover!

Date:November 24, 2014
Reviewed by 
from Huntington, MA, USA
Purchased forOther
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I purchased just over a month ago and waited to review after sleeping on it awhile. We also have a 10 year old Simmons plush top mattress and decided on this due to our previous experience with the Simmons brand. That mattress with daily wear is holding up great. Mattress is on the firm side which I prefer. Not too hard or too soft, but has the plush top for extra comfort. I purchased a Fabrictech OmniGuard mattress protector with this mattress. THIS PRODUCT made the mattress get VERY HOT after about two hours of sleep. I decided to remove it and now the mattress is perfect. So for anyone using a cover if you are experiencing this please try removing. Have told Sleepy's to stop selling these as it seems to interfere with the mattress design to dissipate heat.
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

BE AWARE! Its 'too firm' for a reason

Date:September 7, 2014
Reviewed by 
from Long Island, New York, USA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value
Cons: Firmer than expected
I didn't read any of the reviews before purchasing what I thought would be the perfect bed. I went to the showroom and fell in love with the softness of this bed. HOWEVER as soon it was delivered, it felt much firmed than expected (after reading the reviews I see this is a common complaint). I figured it was just because the one in the showroom is "broken-in" and since the tags I took off the mattress said luxury plush, I didn't second-guess that I was delivered the wrong mattress. However after a few nights sleep, I had severe neck pain from my new mattress! When I checked the tag that was still attached, I was surprised to find out it said FIRM! Aka the mattress itself is FIRM but was mislabeled as plush! I have a feeling many of the reviewers probably had the same problem as I have.I called customer service and they started to give me a hard time because of when it was delivered, but they messed up NOT me! Needless to say I have receiving my correct mattress tomorrow and I hope that is is the correct mattress and not mislabeled.
+33points
38out of 43found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not the same mattress as store model

Date:June 29, 2014
Reviewed by 
from Carbon County, PA, USA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for back sleepers
Cons: Firmer than expected
The mattress is much firmer than the model they have at the store. I have seen other reviews stating the same thing. I'm not sure if there is a break in period but definitely not as plush as the floor model.
+19points
24out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

After one night...

Date:June 16, 2014
Reviewed by 
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
After the exceptional deliver crew dropped off my new mattress and box spring, I spent an hour or so just relaxing on it playing games on my phone. It's pretty comfortable but not as comfortable as the feather top I had on my previous mattress. I would say this mattress is firmer than suggested. The biggest issue I have is, after one night of use, this bed is HOT. Parts of it's feature set are "ventilated foam encasement with a mesh material border", and "Air Cool foams" which you would imagine lead to a cool, comfortable sleep. All I can say is this is a very warm / hot mattress. For that reason alone I could not recommend this. On the plus side though, I'm typically a stomach sleeper but spent most of the night on my back.
+20points
21out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:March 7, 2014
Reviewed by 
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
One day I was in the store and I laid down on this mattress and it felt great. I think anyone can get a good night sleep on this mattress thank God for the people that invented this wonderful mattress.
Thanks,
Mrs. Kitchen
-8points
7out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

disappointed

Date:January 13, 2014
Reviewed by 
from Maryland
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Poor value
I purchased this mattress a couple months ago and after the 21 days had expired it became very uncomfortable. I only weigh about 130 lbs and it already has a sag! It is causing hip and back pain and not even a memory foam topper is helping. It is about as bad as the old mattress it is replacing. I wish I could exchange it and very much regret the purchase.
+37points
42out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:November 13, 2013
Reviewed by 
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Best Mattress ever bought!!!! I search a long time for something that will both support me (a stomach sleeper) and my husband (a back sleeper) this bed fits us both to a tee!!!!
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Horrible had this bed replaced under warranty 5x

Date:November 1, 2013
Reviewed by 
from Williamstown NJ
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Poor value, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
Horrible hasn't even been 1 year and I have had my mattress deemed not up to sleepys standards 5 times then bed has major indents and I refuse to pay delivery fees. I have to roll uphill then downhill to get to my husband and I only weigh 150
+13points
19out of 25found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>