Customer Reviews for Simmons-Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress

Simmons-Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress

Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
27 out of 45(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good service and product

Date:January 11, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Ocean County, NJ
Pros: Supportive, Good for side sleepers
Service was good at store and with delivery, so far mattress is very sturdy and comfortable for both of us. Just what we needed
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Comfortable but small.

Date:January 7, 2016
Reviewed by 
Pros: Supportive, Good for side sleepers
Cons: Poor value
Purchased this mattress and box spring set to replace a 10 yr old Sealy set for a twin bed. I am pleased with the support and the comfort level of this mattress. Some not so nice surprises came after purchasing and actually putting it on the bed. Since I had not seen the actual twin size in the store, I was not prepared for the size difference. It is much shorter and skinnier than the set I was replacing - almost 3 inches shorter and an inch or so skinnier. It seems the inches they took off in those dimensions they added to the height of the set as the set made the bed 3 inches taller than my old set. Since it is going on an antique bed frame it made the bed 32 inches tall nearly impossible for a child to get into or pet to jump up on. Lesson learned to ask about such things before the next purchase. I believe it is overpriced.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2016
Reviewed by 
Cons: Not supportive, Softer than expected
I think there should be more support under the "plush"-if you sit down on mattress you sink below the side frame a bit. Did not feel this when in the store. I always buy the plush mattresses but never had this problem before.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I fall asleep the moment I lay down,

Date:November 21, 2015
Reviewed by 
from RI
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Best purchase I've ever made! It's so comfortable I fall asleep right away. My only complaint is I have a hard time leaving my bed in the morning. My cat never leaves my bed either he's on it all day long, he never did that with our old bed . Went to bobs discount furniture first and it would have been the biggest mistake. I'm so glad we came here right after.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Much too firm

Date:November 15, 2015
Reviewed by 
from NJ
Cons: Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers, Firmer than expected
Not as giving as the store demo mattress - that I liked a lot. The delivered mattress is way too firm and my shoulders ache. I'm in week 3, almost a month, and it is still way too firm, no give. Am trying some mattress toppers to see if that helps as an exchange is very costly even during the comfort trial period - and you only get one of those.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

So uncomfortable

Date:October 19, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Toms River, NJ, USA
Cons: Low quality, Not supportive, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers
I have had this bed for far too long. After the first week i knew it was a bad idea. It leaves impressions that you sink into and cannot get comfortable. I now have back pain. It is extremely hot no matter how cold your room is. I have now had this mattress for a year and i am currently up searching for a new mattress as well as what other people said about this mattress. I regret this purchase and wish i could get my money back.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not for Me

Date:October 8, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Great Neck, NY, USA
Cons: Low quality, Not supportive, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers, Softer than expected
I had to return this mattress because the first one that was delivered looked lopsided (higher on one side) and it started to get body impressions after only 3 nights. After the exchange, I slept on this mattress for 2 1/2 weeks until I couldn't take the pain in my lower back and hips, which kept getting worse each night. I found that when I woke up after only 4 hrs sleep, my back was ok, but after a full 8hrs sleep I was in pain. Not only that, body impressions started to appear again and the bed was sinking where I slept. I did a comfort exchange for the Serta Iseries firm, which was worth the extra cost. I have nothing but praise for Sleepy's customer service, sales help, and delivery people. I just would not recommend this particular mattress.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful shopping experience

Date:September 29, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Boonton, NJ
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
From the moment I entered the showroom in Boonton to the delivery of the mattress and boxspring, purchasing from Sleepys is one of the best shopping experiences I have ever had. The sales staff was extremely helpful, friendly abd engaging. They were very patient as I chose a mattress and made the terms of the sale very clear and concise. The deliverymen could not be quicker, friendlier or more professional. The old mattress was removed and the new one was set up and ready to go in less than 20 minutes. I would highly recommend Sleepys to all my firends and family!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful for Sleep

Date:September 23, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Boston, MA, USA
Pros: Great value, Good for side sleepers
I had been used to firmer mattresses and wouldn't think I would like one that seemed so soft. The sales agent recommended this one because I sleep on my side so I went for it. I get great sleep on it and sleep straight through the night, which didn't always happen before.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Plymouth, MA, USA
Pros: Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Cons: Firmer than expected
Good quality features for the price..It's been 3 weeks and it still feels , like it hasn't been broken into...I'll give it a few more weeks, but overall satisfied
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most Comfortable Mattress

Date:September 13, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Barnstable County, MA, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for side sleepers
Tried this mattress in the store. Loved the comfort then, but wasn't sure until I actually slept on it. What a good night's sleep! So glad I purchased one for the master and guest bedrooms. Guests have complimented me on the comfort. Don't usually write reviews; however, I want everyone to know that this mattress was definitely worth the great review.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The perfect sleep mattress

Date:September 11, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Rindge, NH, USA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for side sleepers
This product was a perfect fit for Our needs.
We are amazed how good a night's sleep is with a good sleep set.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best sleep we've had in a long time

Date:September 5, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Monmouth County, NJ, USA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
The mattress was comfortable from the very first night and continues to impress. 5 stars for the mattress
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Definitely Satisfied

Date:September 1, 2015
Reviewed by 
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
We bought this bed for our master bedroom and it is everything we were looking for. The pocketed coils really help to stop the transfer of motion. I can toss and turn without waking my husband and our 80+lbs dog can jump on and off the bed without disturbing either of us. It has a luxurious plush feel without sucking you in like a pillow top. The cooling feature seemed like a gimmick at first but its really proven itself in this late summer heat-wave. The price was right near the top of our budget once the box spring and frame were added, but it seems to be worth the money. We've had it for a month, I hope it holds up for years.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A comfortable and affordable mattress

Date:August 28, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Bucks County, PA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
We purchased the mattress for my mother for her 90th birthday, we let her pick it out. The salesman was wonderful, very kind, informative and understanding to her needs. My husband and I will definitely travel from PA to NJ to purchase one for ourselves.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2015
Reviewed by 
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Great so far and would recommend to family and friends.great salesmen and out going. Delivery was excellent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Full mattress for my toddler

Date:August 3, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Belchertown, MA, USA
The mattress is great. My son loves it and whenever he wants me to lay down with him while he falls asleep, I end up falling asleep too because it's extremely comfortable.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great bed

Date:July 26, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Wareham, MA, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Good support. No aches or pains in the morning. Very happy with my choice.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2015
Reviewed by 
Pros: Supportive, Good for side sleepers
I have to compliment you on my sales man... he went out of his way showing at least 20 mattresses. I'm very happy with the mattress I chose...of course it would have been nice to know there was a sale coming up...
I tried several pillows and purchased 2 that I thought were just right for me... when I got the ones I bought at home... they were NOTHING like the ones I tried in the store, I stoped by a store near work, (not the one I bought them at) they told be that they were not returnable.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Better choose different model

Date:June 1, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Greenwich, CT, USA
Cons: Not supportive, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for side sleepers, Firmer than expected
I have been choosing a mattrass for a long time but I have choosed bed model finally.
I advise not bypass reviews.
Sleep on this mattrass leads to back pain and circulation failure. The body feels like a "getting stuck at something hard, hot and unpleasant".
Not resilient, hot and too firm
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>