Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress

Simmons Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress

The Beautyrest Shakespeare Recharge Luxury Plush with Gel Touch bed gives both Support and Comfort.  A luxurious durable knit cover encases  Aircool foams and Gel Touch to give support and provide a comfortable sleeping temperature.  In the center third is a blended latex band to give additional back support. The Plush Beautyrest Pocketed Coil provides Independent Support Technology   which promotes Proper Sleeping Posture all night long. The mattress has ventilated foam encasement with a mesh material border  work along with the Air Cool foams for a comfortable night sleep. There are handles on the mattress to help adjust the mattress when needed. All of these components help you wake up to Living Life Fully Charged.

Mattress and Foundation Height
  • Mattress Height: 12"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5 1/2"

Warranty
  • 10 year non prorated + 10 year prorated
Average Customer Rating:
3.733 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
11 out of 15(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:March 7, 2014
Reviewed by Honey1
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
One day I was in the store and I laid down on this mattress and it felt great. I think anyone can get a good night sleep on this mattress thank God for the people that invented this wonderful mattress.
Thanks,
Mrs. Kitchen
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

disappointed

Date:January 13, 2014
Reviewed by disappointed5
from Maryland
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Poor value
I purchased this mattress a couple months ago and after the 21 days had expired it became very uncomfortable. I only weigh about 130 lbs and it already has a sag! It is causing hip and back pain and not even a memory foam topper is helping. It is about as bad as the old mattress it is replacing. I wish I could exchange it and very much regret the purchase.
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:November 13, 2013
Reviewed by SatisifiedMom
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Best Mattress ever bought!!!! I search a long time for something that will both support me (a stomach sleeper) and my husband (a back sleeper) this bed fits us both to a tee!!!!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Horrible had this bed replaced under warranty 5x

Date:November 1, 2013
Reviewed by Christinepink
from Williamstown NJ
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Poor value, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
Horrible hasn't even been 1 year and I have had my mattress deemed not up to sleepys standards 5 times then bed has major indents and I refuse to pay delivery fees. I have to roll uphill then downhill to get to my husband and I only weigh 150
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Guests love it

Date:October 4, 2013
Reviewed by Laydz
from Scarsdale, NY
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality
This mattress (sans boxspring) was purchased for a redone guest room. It sits on a platform bed. So far two separate couples have slept on it and thumbs up all around.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Great quality...Firm,Supportive and Slighty Plush

Date:September 8, 2013
Reviewed by afl4
from Brooklyn,New York
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
If you are looking for a good quality mattress and are on a budget the BeautyRest Recharge is for you. The construction is solid,and if you need the support of a firm mattress and also like it slightly soft....this is for you.. It also has a beautifully designed top cushion layer with attractive sides...you may not want to cover it up with a sheet! The delivery guys were also very fast and very friendly...they arrived and let me lay on the mattress to feel the quality of the mattress before they left...all in all a very good purchase at a very good price. Bravo!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great

Date:August 2, 2013
Reviewed by Bellafromastoria
from Astoria
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
This mattress it's very nice and firm I love it I sleep good :)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Too Firm

Date:July 4, 2013
Reviewed by TiredArt
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality
Cons: Firmer than expected
This mattress is very firm. We tried it in the store and we both feel that this mattress is much firmer than the floor model. If you like sleeping on a board, you love this mattress
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much softer than expected
Softer than expected

BAD BED & WARRANTY

Date:June 30, 2013
Reviewed by Anonymous
from Frederick Maryland
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Low quality, Poor value
We purchased this bed 3 months ago, the springs are KILLING our backs & hips. After getting out warranty refund, we wanted to up grade beds. We were told that we would have to pay the difference in the mattress and put a new box spring of the new up grade of a different brand. So new were STUCK getting the same mattress that FAILED us in 3 months and have to pay the $100 delivery fee again to get our bed that FAILED after only 3 months. I WILL NEVER PURCHASE A BED FROM SLEEPYS (EVER) AGAIN!!!
+13points
15out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Nice mattress

Date:June 16, 2013
Reviewed by JaymeLynn
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
Mattress was a great value. It's a little firmer than I'd like but I have found I seem to wake up less groggy than I did with my old mattress. I hit the snooze button a lot less for sure. All in all I'm happy with the purchase.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Wow :)

Date:June 10, 2013
Reviewed by Jrock
from West New York,NJ
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
This mattress is the best mattress I've ever owned wow nice and firm and a little soft also just perfect just got my mattress today and never returning it ;)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Great bed

Date:May 8, 2013
Reviewed by Markwhy
from Albany, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality
Cons: Firmer than expected
Great quality. A little firmer than expected, but it has cleared up a lot of my back aches, so the extra firmness serves a purpose.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Best decision ever!

Date:April 19, 2013
Reviewed by Wilda
from Bronx,NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
After so much trying in others companies I decided to go to Sleepy's to see what offers they had,for my surprise the sales person was so nice and patient with me, she tried everything to help me decide. I finally like this mattress and it is perfect! Im so happy I made the right choice! I had a wonderful experience buying this mattress at Sleepy's. They really care about the clients!!!!! Great service!
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

excellent purchase and quality

Date:April 11, 2013
Reviewed by duane
from Manassas , Va.
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality, Supportive
First quality matress purchase in 10 years. My wife and I so far are impressed with the sleep and construction quality. My wife slept thru the nite for the first time in years. She has a very positive attitude today...thank you beauty rest.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected

A Cloud

Date:March 14, 2013
Reviewed by Confort
from New York, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality
This mattress feels like you are sleeping on a cloud! Ahhhhhh!
+17points
19out of 21found this review helpful.