Customer Reviews for Simmons - Beautyrest Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress

Simmons - Beautyrest Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress

Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Average Customer Rating:
3.926 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
19 out of 27(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Review 1 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Floor Model Much More Comfortable

Date:August 30, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Cary, NC, USA
Cons: Bad for back sleepers, Firmer than expected
Like other reviewers, I found the floor model much softer and more comfortable than the one we received a week ago. We thought the floor version of this bed was amazingly comfortable- the perfect combination of plush cushion and support. However the one we received is extremely firm and uncomfortable, I wake up often during the night. Unless it softens up, we do plan on trading this in as it is not what we experienced in the store and not what we want in a mattress.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Mattress

Date:August 10, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Stratford, CT, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers
It's so comfy and It's just perfect!!! Best investment ever
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

a little firm

Date:July 28, 2015
Reviewed by 
from DELMARVA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for side sleepers
Cons: Bad for back sleepers, Firmer than expected
Ok much softer then the pillow top that I originally was going to buy. I bought this one instead because it was softer. The sales rep told me it would feel as soft as the one in store, just have to break it in a little. It's been almost a month it's getting a little softer but still too firm
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

in love

Date:July 22, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Milford, CT, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
We just love our new mattres! Highly recommended this product to anyone who may be interested in a new mattress.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Heavenly

Date:July 18, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Clifton Park
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
I really didn't need a new bed. But I saw a email from sleepy's and I was interested in the bed that had a frame that allowed you to raise the head and foot of the bed. I suffer from hip and back pain and I have COPD so sleeping on my back Is not and option unless my head is elevated. So I bought a new mattress and a Titan bed frame from Sleepy's and I couldn't be happier. I can sleep on my back with my head and feet elevated . It is so comfortable I don't want to get out of it. I choose to watch TV in my bed at night as it is that comfy. I would recommend this bed frame and mattress to anyone who want total comfort.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Chatham, MA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Purchased 1 King and 2 Queens for our second home. We have many guests that stay with us in the summer and have received rave reviews regarding how comfortable these mattresses are.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best bed

Date:June 27, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Concord, NH, USA
Pros: High quality
Great experience buying furniture I would recommend Concord NHs Sleepys to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

sweet dreams

Date:June 20, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Georgetown, DE 19947, USA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
We bought this mattress approximately 3 weeks ago after our waterbed sprung a leak. We had the waterbed for over 25 years and had become very accustomed to the lack of pressure points while "floating" on the water. I was skeptical that a traditional mattress would be able to provide a similar support and comfort. I am pleased to say this mattress has done just that. It has very nice support without being too firm. It does seem slightly firmer than the demonstration model in the showroom, but we were warned this may be the case until our new mattress gets "broken in". The gel infused topper adds a layer of comfort that rivals the waterbed in alleviating pressure. I adjusted to the change in surface the first night we had it. I am very pleased with our choice.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Very comfortable but......

Date:June 12, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Rocky Hill, CT, USA
Pros: Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Cons: Poor value
This mattress is very comfortable. Wish we hadn't waited so long to replace our old one. We sleep very well on this, however it's only been a few weeks and it already feels like there's a slight indent on my husband's side (he's 5'11 and 155 lbs) and an even slighter one on mine. Hoping this is just the bed getting 'broken in'. I also think this mattress is overpriced.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not what I wanted

Date:June 8, 2015
Reviewed by 
from CT
Pros: Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
Still too hard for my back. It's comfortable but I couldn't afford the softer pillow top. A little pricy.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Very Comfortable

Date:June 5, 2015
Reviewed by 
from New York
Pros: High quality, Supportive
Although reviews are very subjective, I still want to share how comfortable this mattress is and how happy we are with this choice. We first had the world class shakespeare plush pillow top and it was way to soft. We found ourselves sinking into the mattress, waking up with lower back discomfort. We exchanged for the firm pillow top and it just wasn't right. Definitely to firm for us. Sleepy's was very good at the exchange process and we got this Plush mattress delivered. It is just perfect. Very very comfortable yet no sinking. My husband likes very soft and I like medium soft and this mattress is perfect for both of us. Finally we are sleeping once again. We have to thank Steve from the Northvale NJ store. He was incredibly patient with us. Well informed of his products and so genuine and kind. Thank you Steve for all your help! I would absolutely recommend this mattress to anyone looking for a plush yet supportive feel.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Already Making a World of Difference

Date:June 3, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Connecticut
Pros: Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
After about two weeks, I can say that our new mattress is already a huge upgrade over the firm mattress we just replaced. It offers a great deal of support and my sore back issues are already starting to go away. The mattress is soft while still supportive. I would recommend this mattress highly. We got it on sale, although it still was a bit more than I wanted to spend. However, the improved overall health and better sleep is likely worth the trade-off. Thanks Sleepy's!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

SUPER comfortable, I don't want to get up!

Date:May 29, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
After trying a few $3-$5K beds, we tried this Beautyrest and found that it was the same if not MORE comfortable for a much more reasonable price. My boyfriend prefers a firm mattress and I prefer soft but this satisfied both of us completely. Delivery and assembly was quick and easy - plus they removed our old bed!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best sleep in a long time

Date:May 9, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Manayunk, Philadelphia, PA 19127, USA
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
The best experience with the salesman sleep expert Canute Canute was very informed took his time very personable never made me feel like it was 9 o'clock time to go home Stayed an hour and a half after closing . when I went in I thought I knew exactly what I wanted however after trying out several beds I picked the Beautyrest world class Ultra Plush Shakespeare line and have not regretted it I suffer from back problems from car accidents and it has been the best night's sleep that I've had in a long time I'm very pleased with the bed and with my shopping experience Canut was the best!!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New Favorite Mattress

Date:May 2, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Washington, DC, USA
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I just relocated for work and had no furniture in my new city. I saw a deal and bought in icomfort foam and gel mattress at a really great price. Sounds good, right? It was the worst sleep I've had in my life. I went out to Sleepy's and the sales clerk suggested I try this model. I got a pretty decent deal on it and but more importantly, the mattress is excellent! You can sleep any way (I'm a side and back sleeper) and the mattress conforms to your body with a plush feel. I'm writing from it right now because I refuse to get out of it...which is the only downfall. I also bought an adjustable base. I'm telling you, BEST investment!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Whitehall, PA, USA
Sales person was friendly and knowledgable. Delivery was timely and well done. The matress has improved my sleep and lessened pain experienced throughout the day.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

new mattress and pillows

Date:April 25, 2015
Reviewed by 
from new jersey
I'm very happy with the comfort of my new mattress (and pillows) although I didn't realize that it would be so high (hard for a little old lady to climb onto). It also is a little difficult to put on the fitted sheet because the mattress is so heavy to lift up to tuck the sheet under.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I call it my "cloud bed"! LOVE IT

Date:March 31, 2015
Reviewed by 
from New Jersey, USA
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
This bed is amazing! I wanted to thank "Jason" at the Springfield, NJ Sleepy's who was excellent in helping me buy the perfect bed for me. I have never slept so well before, I love this bed - it really feels like I am sleep in a big cloud. I do not want to leave my bed, and when it is time to go to sleep, I cannot wait to sleep in my "cloud bed". I am not a "stomach sleeper" so I cannot say if it is good or not for them. But all the others YES.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most comfortable mattress I have ever owned!

Date:February 18, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Concord, NC, USA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
My husband and I decided it was time to purchase a new mattress after having ours for over 10 years. I went to the local Sleepy's and began to explore the many mattresses that were available. I had chosen several based on the customer reviews, and I tried those first. I had a very different opinion on most of them, but found the SImmons mattress and tried that too. I fell in love with it instantly while testing it out in the store. It was so comfortable and plush. We decided to purchase the mattress and have not been disappointed. I have arthritis in one hip, and used to wake with terrible pain. My husband has back issues and used to toss and turn all night.
This mattress does not have great reviews, but I have yet to determine why. We have had no problems with it, and are both getting the best nights sleep EVER! I have not had one uncomfortable morning, and my husband is sleeping better than ever. So happy we decided to purchase this mattress.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:December 16, 2013
Reviewed by 
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality
Cons: Firmer than expected, Bad for side sleepers
The cooling only worked for one of us. I wouldn't recomend it for side sleepers. It made my arm fall asleep.
+5points
14out of 23found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>