Customer Reviews for Simmons - Beautyrest Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress

Simmons - Beautyrest Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress

Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Average Customer Rating:
2.9 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
4 out of 10(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Review 1 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I call it my "cloud bed"! LOVE IT

Date:March 31, 2015
Reviewed by AFruitFli
from New Jersey, USA
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
This bed is amazing! I wanted to thank "Jason" at the Springfield, NJ Sleepy's who was excellent in helping me buy the perfect bed for me. I have never slept so well before, I love this bed - it really feels like I am sleep in a big cloud. I do not want to leave my bed, and when it is time to go to sleep, I cannot wait to sleep in my "cloud bed". I am not a "stomach sleeper" so I cannot say if it is good or not for them. But all the others YES.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most comfortable mattress I have ever owned!

Date:February 18, 2015
Reviewed by Chica
from Concord, NC, USA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
My husband and I decided it was time to purchase a new mattress after having ours for over 10 years. I went to the local Sleepy's and began to explore the many mattresses that were available. I had chosen several based on the customer reviews, and I tried those first. I had a very different opinion on most of them, but found the SImmons mattress and tried that too. I fell in love with it instantly while testing it out in the store. It was so comfortable and plush. We decided to purchase the mattress and have not been disappointed. I have arthritis in one hip, and used to wake with terrible pain. My husband has back issues and used to toss and turn all night.
This mattress does not have great reviews, but I have yet to determine why. We have had no problems with it, and are both getting the best nights sleep EVER! I have not had one uncomfortable morning, and my husband is sleeping better than ever. So happy we decided to purchase this mattress.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:December 16, 2013
Reviewed by innocentsmom
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality
Cons: Firmer than expected, Bad for side sleepers
The cooling only worked for one of us. I wouldn't recomend it for side sleepers. It made my arm fall asleep.
+5points
13out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

ZZZZZZ

Date:December 4, 2013
Reviewed by ZZZZZankyouverymuch
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers
Excellent mattress and helpful staff. We intially ordered a firm mattress only to be too firm and not realizing but thinking firm is better and lasts longer. Soon we started talking and describing our situation to end with waking up refreshed and recharged to start each and everyday.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Back pain

Date:August 17, 2013
Reviewed by Veron99
from Southern Maryland
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value
Cons: Firmer than expected
This is not the bed we tested in the store!!! This mattress is hard and very uncomfortable. I thought I was going to have a good night sleep but I didn't I tossed and turned all night and now my back is hurting.
+19points
24out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

worse bed EVER

Date:August 10, 2013
Reviewed by nocomfort
from Long Island NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Firmer than expected, Softer than expected
I could not believe this bed was so horrible for me. We bought a Simmons Beauty rest 10 years ago, before this memory foam, that we LOVED, but it was getting old. They don't make that anymore, so after much trying, I decided on this. It was different than in the store. The first night I got in the bed and within a couple of minutes my back was in spasm! I totally agree with gdheart25's review, I had to sleep in the guest room. I tried again in the morning, same thing! It's like you sink in, it feels soft and then it's too hard. I don't really know what the problem is, but it's there! Like although it's firm it is not supportive. I think it's the memory foam thing. I can't really break it in because it's too painful!
I was more comfortable when I had to sleep on a friends wood floor with a comforter! Now I don't know what to do, how can you tell from a show room? I spent a LOT of time and got the wrong bed for me.
+33points
40out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Much Firmer then in the store

Date:July 14, 2013
Reviewed by ANS757
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
We recieved this mattress and it was really, really firm. I did not wake up hurting in the morning at all like I have with my mattress that I have returned this for, but it was still really hard. It may have loosened up if we gave it the opportunity, but it did not in 3 days. If it is delivered hard for you, I would recommend giving it a few more days and if you still aren't satisified then doing the comfort exchange. I really wish I had given it more time. My new mattress is horrible.
+15points
18out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected

A Good Bed

Date:June 23, 2013
Reviewed by cmwelch
from VT
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality
Cons: Softer than expected
I purchased this mattress about 3 weeks ago and was suprised to find that the mattress was a lot softer than what I was expecting. I had heard that mattresses get softer as they break in but this mattress was the exact opposite, it got firmer the more it was used. Overall I would recomend this mattress.
+3points
9out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Something's up

Date:April 19, 2013
Reviewed by Centurianman
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality
Cons: Firmer than expected
I don't understand in the store it was perfect and after reading the previous review. I just don't get. It's almost like the beds in the stores are completely different then what you get sent to you. My bed was super firm to the point I'm waking up with muscle spasms and I'm afraid my back is going to go out. I actually jumped to my couch in the middle of the night.
+31points
34out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Sagging within a week

Date:April 14, 2013
Reviewed by gdheart25
Cons: Low quality, Poor value
Chose this mattress because it had all the bells and whistles hoping it would be a great purchase. The sleepys test system recommended a plush for me. This mattress was comfortable and supportive at the store. When I received this mattress it was way too saggy. The first night I had lower back and upper shoulder pain, in addition since you sink in, I slept really hot. I gave it a couple days to see if I would adjust, and the back pain continued (I have never had back issues), also the sagging seemed to get worse. I returned this bed for the Iseries firm with cool gel technology, the first week this mattress is super firm but within a week it softened to a very comfortable feel, I sleep cool, and I have no back pain.
+23points
31out of 39found this review helpful.