Customer Reviews for Simmons - Beautyrest Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress

Simmons - Beautyrest Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress

Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
14 out of 21(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Review 1 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best bed

Date:June 27, 2015
Reviewed by Seany0308
from Concord, NH, USA
Pros: High quality
Great experience buying furniture I would recommend Concord NHs Sleepys to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

sweet dreams

Date:June 20, 2015
Reviewed by SleepySal
from Georgetown, DE 19947, USA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
We bought this mattress approximately 3 weeks ago after our waterbed sprung a leak. We had the waterbed for over 25 years and had become very accustomed to the lack of pressure points while "floating" on the water. I was skeptical that a traditional mattress would be able to provide a similar support and comfort. I am pleased to say this mattress has done just that. It has very nice support without being too firm. It does seem slightly firmer than the demonstration model in the showroom, but we were warned this may be the case until our new mattress gets "broken in". The gel infused topper adds a layer of comfort that rivals the waterbed in alleviating pressure. I adjusted to the change in surface the first night we had it. I am very pleased with our choice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Very comfortable but......

Date:June 12, 2015
Reviewed by Honeybee1980
from Rocky Hill, CT, USA
Pros: Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Cons: Poor value
This mattress is very comfortable. Wish we hadn't waited so long to replace our old one. We sleep very well on this, however it's only been a few weeks and it already feels like there's a slight indent on my husband's side (he's 5'11 and 155 lbs) and an even slighter one on mine. Hoping this is just the bed getting 'broken in'. I also think this mattress is overpriced.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not what I wanted

Date:June 8, 2015
Reviewed by sciaticbackpain
from CT
Pros: Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
Still too hard for my back. It's comfortable but I couldn't afford the softer pillow top. A little pricy.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Very Comfortable

Date:June 5, 2015
Reviewed by Jcleo16
from New York
Pros: High quality, Supportive
Although reviews are very subjective, I still want to share how comfortable this mattress is and how happy we are with this choice. We first had the world class shakespeare plush pillow top and it was way to soft. We found ourselves sinking into the mattress, waking up with lower back discomfort. We exchanged for the firm pillow top and it just wasn't right. Definitely to firm for us. Sleepy's was very good at the exchange process and we got this Plush mattress delivered. It is just perfect. Very very comfortable yet no sinking. My husband likes very soft and I like medium soft and this mattress is perfect for both of us. Finally we are sleeping once again. We have to thank Steve from the Northvale NJ store. He was incredibly patient with us. Well informed of his products and so genuine and kind. Thank you Steve for all your help! I would absolutely recommend this mattress to anyone looking for a plush yet supportive feel.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Already Making a World of Difference

Date:June 3, 2015
Reviewed by KevinK30
from Connecticut
Pros: Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
After about two weeks, I can say that our new mattress is already a huge upgrade over the firm mattress we just replaced. It offers a great deal of support and my sore back issues are already starting to go away. The mattress is soft while still supportive. I would recommend this mattress highly. We got it on sale, although it still was a bit more than I wanted to spend. However, the improved overall health and better sleep is likely worth the trade-off. Thanks Sleepy's!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

SUPER comfortable, I don't want to get up!

Date:May 29, 2015
Reviewed by RAS123
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
After trying a few $3-$5K beds, we tried this Beautyrest and found that it was the same if not MORE comfortable for a much more reasonable price. My boyfriend prefers a firm mattress and I prefer soft but this satisfied both of us completely. Delivery and assembly was quick and easy - plus they removed our old bed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best sleep in a long time

Date:May 9, 2015
Reviewed by Aqkhira
from Manayunk, Philadelphia, PA 19127, USA
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
The best experience with the salesman sleep expert Canute Canute was very informed took his time very personable never made me feel like it was 9 o'clock time to go home Stayed an hour and a half after closing . when I went in I thought I knew exactly what I wanted however after trying out several beds I picked the Beautyrest world class Ultra Plush Shakespeare line and have not regretted it I suffer from back problems from car accidents and it has been the best night's sleep that I've had in a long time I'm very pleased with the bed and with my shopping experience Canut was the best!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New Favorite Mattress

Date:May 2, 2015
Reviewed by Shanda279
from Washington, DC, USA
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I just relocated for work and had no furniture in my new city. I saw a deal and bought in icomfort foam and gel mattress at a really great price. Sounds good, right? It was the worst sleep I've had in my life. I went out to Sleepy's and the sales clerk suggested I try this model. I got a pretty decent deal on it and but more importantly, the mattress is excellent! You can sleep any way (I'm a side and back sleeper) and the mattress conforms to your body with a plush feel. I'm writing from it right now because I refuse to get out of it...which is the only downfall. I also bought an adjustable base. I'm telling you, BEST investment!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2015
Reviewed by Lrey
from Whitehall, PA, USA
Sales person was friendly and knowledgable. Delivery was timely and well done. The matress has improved my sleep and lessened pain experienced throughout the day.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

new mattress and pillows

Date:April 25, 2015
Reviewed by honcha
from new jersey
I'm very happy with the comfort of my new mattress (and pillows) although I didn't realize that it would be so high (hard for a little old lady to climb onto). It also is a little difficult to put on the fitted sheet because the mattress is so heavy to lift up to tuck the sheet under.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I call it my "cloud bed"! LOVE IT

Date:March 31, 2015
Reviewed by AFruitFli
from New Jersey, USA
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
This bed is amazing! I wanted to thank "Jason" at the Springfield, NJ Sleepy's who was excellent in helping me buy the perfect bed for me. I have never slept so well before, I love this bed - it really feels like I am sleep in a big cloud. I do not want to leave my bed, and when it is time to go to sleep, I cannot wait to sleep in my "cloud bed". I am not a "stomach sleeper" so I cannot say if it is good or not for them. But all the others YES.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most comfortable mattress I have ever owned!

Date:February 18, 2015
Reviewed by Chica
from Concord, NC, USA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
My husband and I decided it was time to purchase a new mattress after having ours for over 10 years. I went to the local Sleepy's and began to explore the many mattresses that were available. I had chosen several based on the customer reviews, and I tried those first. I had a very different opinion on most of them, but found the SImmons mattress and tried that too. I fell in love with it instantly while testing it out in the store. It was so comfortable and plush. We decided to purchase the mattress and have not been disappointed. I have arthritis in one hip, and used to wake with terrible pain. My husband has back issues and used to toss and turn all night.
This mattress does not have great reviews, but I have yet to determine why. We have had no problems with it, and are both getting the best nights sleep EVER! I have not had one uncomfortable morning, and my husband is sleeping better than ever. So happy we decided to purchase this mattress.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:December 16, 2013
Reviewed by innocentsmom
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality
Cons: Firmer than expected, Bad for side sleepers
The cooling only worked for one of us. I wouldn't recomend it for side sleepers. It made my arm fall asleep.
+5points
14out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

ZZZZZZ

Date:December 4, 2013
Reviewed by ZZZZZankyouverymuch
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers
Excellent mattress and helpful staff. We intially ordered a firm mattress only to be too firm and not realizing but thinking firm is better and lasts longer. Soon we started talking and describing our situation to end with waking up refreshed and recharged to start each and everyday.
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Back pain

Date:August 17, 2013
Reviewed by Veron99
from Southern Maryland
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value
Cons: Firmer than expected
This is not the bed we tested in the store!!! This mattress is hard and very uncomfortable. I thought I was going to have a good night sleep but I didn't I tossed and turned all night and now my back is hurting.
+19points
26out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

worse bed EVER

Date:August 10, 2013
Reviewed by nocomfort
from Long Island NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Firmer than expected, Softer than expected
I could not believe this bed was so horrible for me. We bought a Simmons Beauty rest 10 years ago, before this memory foam, that we LOVED, but it was getting old. They don't make that anymore, so after much trying, I decided on this. It was different than in the store. The first night I got in the bed and within a couple of minutes my back was in spasm! I totally agree with gdheart25's review, I had to sleep in the guest room. I tried again in the morning, same thing! It's like you sink in, it feels soft and then it's too hard. I don't really know what the problem is, but it's there! Like although it's firm it is not supportive. I think it's the memory foam thing. I can't really break it in because it's too painful!
I was more comfortable when I had to sleep on a friends wood floor with a comforter! Now I don't know what to do, how can you tell from a show room? I spent a LOT of time and got the wrong bed for me.
+34points
42out of 50found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Much Firmer then in the store

Date:July 14, 2013
Reviewed by ANS757
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
We recieved this mattress and it was really, really firm. I did not wake up hurting in the morning at all like I have with my mattress that I have returned this for, but it was still really hard. It may have loosened up if we gave it the opportunity, but it did not in 3 days. If it is delivered hard for you, I would recommend giving it a few more days and if you still aren't satisified then doing the comfort exchange. I really wish I had given it more time. My new mattress is horrible.
+15points
19out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected

A Good Bed

Date:June 23, 2013
Reviewed by cmwelch
from VT
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality
Cons: Softer than expected
I purchased this mattress about 3 weeks ago and was suprised to find that the mattress was a lot softer than what I was expecting. I had heard that mattresses get softer as they break in but this mattress was the exact opposite, it got firmer the more it was used. Overall I would recomend this mattress.
+3points
9out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Something's up

Date:April 19, 2013
Reviewed by Centurianman
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality
Cons: Firmer than expected
I don't understand in the store it was perfect and after reading the previous review. I just don't get. It's almost like the beds in the stores are completely different then what you get sent to you. My bed was super firm to the point I'm waking up with muscle spasms and I'm afraid my back is going to go out. I actually jumped to my couch in the middle of the night.
+32points
35out of 38found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>