Customer Reviews for Simmons-Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress

Simmons-Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress

Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Average Customer Rating:
4.244 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 82
66 out of 82(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The most comfortable mattress ever

Date:July 1, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Massachusetts
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
When I went into the store and laid on this mattress I knew immediately it was the one for me. I tried almost every mattress in the store and kept going back to the Beautyrest. Best purchase I made all year.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New Lease On Life!!

Date:June 14, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Newark, DE
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
I love my new bed! Everything from the salesman, to the store, to the delivery, to the comfort of the bed has been flawless! I will return for additional beds in the coming year!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Our salesman was right!

Date:June 11, 2016
Reviewed by 
Pros: Great value
Joe Boyer answered all are questions and guided us to the perfect choice. I would definitely shop at the Greenwich,ct store again, and rely on joe's expertise anytime.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

World Class Indeed!

Date:June 3, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Philadelphia, PA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Like many others know, the task of buying a new mattress is exciting, daunting and frustrating at best all at once. Searching on-line, reading reviews, trying out mattresses, avoiding the bait and switch while dodging the upsell and learning the industry makes things intentionally difficult doesn't help the process. Until I made a second visit to Sleepy's (Oregon Avenue Philadelphia). Both Tia (my initial contact) and Derek (my eventual purchase) made the process seem easy. Knowledgeable, professional and courteous, I found this Beautyrest fit what I was looking for. It sleeps well on its own, but with a fully adjustable base, it's even more enjoyable. Sleepy's worked with me and I got not only what I needed, but what I wanted at a great price.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for couples!

Date:June 1, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Long Island, New York, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for side sleepers
Cons: Softer than expected
My old spring mattress would bounce or move every time my boyfriend moved. Unfortunately I'm a light sleeper! I barely feel any movement with this new beauty rest luxury plush. We have been sleeping so much better!
I should note that I'm a small woman (115 lbs) and my boyfriend is as well (150 lbs).
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Durham NH
Pros: Good for back sleepers
Cons: Firmer than expected
This mattress is fine but I do feel that I am falling into my husband (who is not that heavy). Otherwise it is comfortable without being cushy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

comfy comfy!

Date:May 21, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Westerly, RI, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
finally,i sleep through the night! we love our new mattress and pillows.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

MUCH more comfortable in store - beware!

Date:May 9, 2016
Reviewed by 
from New York, NY
Cons: Bad for side sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers, Firmer than expected
Had to buy a mattress topper in order to sleep - it is so much more firm than in the store!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent sales and delivery

Date:May 9, 2016
Reviewed by 
Pros: High quality, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Perfect mattress that we chose. Great for back and side sleepers. Great quality.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Maine, USA
Pros: Good for back sleepers
So far it fits comfortably fits into the curve of my back the cooling mattress pad seems to do a little bit a cooler . so far l like it . I do think that you change the names on the style so you cannot compare prices that I did not like .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best sleep since the water bed

Date:April 27, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Norristown, PA
If you have ever owned a water bed, this is a close second. The mattress top wraps around you. It's not as cool as the waterbed but just as comfortable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect

Date:April 7, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Pennsylvania, USA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Great mattress, great service. Delivered on time. No hassles. easy ordering. Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

disappointed

Date:March 20, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Cheshire, CT, USA
Cons: Softer than expected
I wanted a firm pillow top and was directed to this mattress. Its too soft!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Date:March 13, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Boston, MA, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
first beauty rest ever and the best sleep I'm having in over 20 years!
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Comfortable and a good value for the money

Date:March 6, 2016
Reviewed by 
from East Stroudsburg, PA, USA
Pros: Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Very comfortable plush top mattress. Feels as good as the super expensive mattresses. Have had the best night's rests in quite some time. Don't wake up with any back pain what so ever.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 29, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Woburn, MA, USA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Cons: Softer than expected
Had bed for 3 weeks and best sleep and comfort I've had in years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Middleborough, MA, USA
Pros: Great value, Supportive, Good for stomach sleepers
So comfortable. Much better than our 10 year old temperpeudic we were sleeping on .
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The worst bed ever!

Date:February 21, 2016
Reviewed by 
from New Jersey, USA
Cons: Not supportive, Bad for side sleepers, Firmer than expected, Softer than expected
This mattress killed my back! it dipped below my hips so it caused my spine to be unaligned. I'm a side sleeper and there was also discomfort in my pressure points (hips and ribs#. I slept in the guest bedroom a few nights just to give my body a break from this bed. I felt so bad I had to schedule an appointment with my chiropractor. This was our comfort exchange from the Serta I-series, which was a heat trap and caused restless sleep for me. After 3 weeks with this World Class Recharge Plush #ironic, since the plushness was nowhere to be found---it felt mushy and sinked down to the core causing discomfort) we exchanged to the Simmons Beauty Rest Legend Pilowtop. The third time was a charm! We are finally getting cool, comfortable, restful sleep!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I feel confident with my purchase

Date:February 16, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Cons: Bad for stomach sleepers
It's been a great choice investing in my lower back and quality sleep. It is hard to put a price tag on waking up and feeling great. Whatever it is you need to spend in order to do so, spend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great customer service!

Date:February 12, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Saratoga Springs, NY
Pros: High quality, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
First I want to say that Michael was very helpful in guiding us through the variety of different mattress types, allowing us the time to test each mattress, and very patient in explaining the differences in products offered.
We are very happy with our choice! The mattress is very comfortable, and we're enjoying restful sleep every night.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>