Customer Reviews for Simmons-Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Super Pillowtop Mattress

Simmons-Beautyrest Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Super Pillowtop Mattress

Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Super Pillowtop Mattress
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Super Pillowtop Mattress
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Super Pillowtop Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Serta purchase queen size

Date:February 5, 2016
Reviewed by 
from Ledyard CT
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Wow...a little more money buys a great nights sleep! Best mattress by far, I've ever owned. I rec'd a down quilt, duvet cover, set of sheets. Awesome comforter & sheets. I also purchased down pillows, excellent choice. Great job to the women who helped me purchase my new bed!!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Super Pillowtop Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great mattress

Date:January 10, 2016
Reviewed by 
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
This is the most comfortable mattress I have ever owned. I am perfectly comfortable sleeping in any position and I never wake up feeling stiff. The pillow top makes the mattress pretty deep, so you'll want to make sure you have sheets to accommodate that... but it's worth the extra looking around for sheets because the mattress is that comfortable!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Super Pillowtop Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best mattress I've owned

Date:December 5, 2015
Reviewed by 
Incredibly comfortable and very well-made. It's also at the very low end of the price range for luxury pillow-tops. Highly recommended!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Super Pillowtop Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good mattress

Date:December 3, 2015
Reviewed by 
Pros: Good for back sleepers
I've slept on this mattress for a few nights now, and so far I think it's pretty good. My body is still getting used to it, but I don't have any complaints. I bought this at the Sleepy's store in Lawrenceville, NJ. Felix, the sales associate at the store, was wonderful to work with and was a great help.
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Super Pillowtop Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great purchase

Date:November 14, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Haverhill, MA, USA
Pros: High quality, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
i love this mattress i was waking up a lot during the night tossing and turning sleeping hot so uncomfortable with back and hip pain now with this mattress i am sleeping thru the night its great not to hard not to soft the price is alittle high but worth it for a good nights sleep
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Super Pillowtop Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

not what we hoped for

Date:November 6, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Haverhill, MA, USA
Pros: Good for back sleepers
Cons: Bad for side sleepers, Firmer than expected
Not really what we hoped for. When we tested mattresses in the store it seemed good but now its been two weeks and its not like it was when we first got it. Maybe it takes more time to loosen up, it just seems very stiff. We'll see maybe it will get better with time.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Super Pillowtop Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Honestly....

Date:October 23, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Lancaster, PA, USA
Pros: High quality, Supportive
The bed is expensive but well worth the money. I enjoy a firmer mattress but the pillow top is fantastic. Honestly.... I don't think I've ever gotten a better night's sleep.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Super Pillowtop Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Comfortable Mattress!

Date:September 20, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Salisbury, NC, USA
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
Before I purchased this mattress, March 2015, I had not purchased a mattress in 15 years. I suffer with spinal stenosis and was in dire need of a good night's sleep. I researched mattresses and read reviews for about a year before going to Sleepy's and purchasing a queen and 2 twin Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Super Pillowtop mattresses. Very happy with the purchase!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Super Pillowtop Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2015
Reviewed by 
from Rochester,NH
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for side sleepers
My old mattress was given to me by my brother.I slept on it for 15 years.Thought i was getting a decent nights sleep until the first night i slept on my new mattress.I need to get a louder alarm clock because i am sleeping sounder now than i ever have.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Super Pillowtop Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great mattress

Date:June 8, 2015
Reviewed by 
Pros: High quality, Great value, Supportive, Good for back sleepers, Good for side sleepers
good night sleeps since we got this mattress very comfortable and sturdy construction
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Super Pillowtop Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

THE BEST

Date:October 2, 2014
Reviewed by 
from McAdoo, PA 18237, USA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Poor value
We purchased this mattress for the master bedroom. I have a bad back and cannot handle pressure points. I told this to the salesman and led us to try this mattress. Everything he told us is just how it is....he said when you first lay on it you feel the soft pillow top curving all around your body and the cooling....then you feel the support while being cradled in softness in every curve of your body. This mattress is sensational....everything the description says and then some. No matter how you lay you are comfortable.,
+30points
36out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Super Pillowtop Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really like the bed

Date:September 13, 2014
Reviewed by 
from Forest Hills, NY 11375, USA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
We purchased this mattress instead of the plush version because when we tried the plush in the store we sank into it. It was very comfy but didn't have the same support this one does. We LOVE this mattress! It's the perfect combination of firm support for your back and plush pillow top for comfort! Absolutely worth the money!
+29points
30out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Super Pillowtop Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best purchase ever

Date:June 16, 2014
Reviewed by 
from South ozone park
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Softer than expected
I bought world class luxury plush super pillow top it was too soft and I was sinking in it finally after one week I decide to exchange word class luxury firm super pillow top since sleepy don't have firm version in any showroom display but I took my chance and matress came it's fell luxury and firm I am happy I make this this choice it's good mattress better than plush
+16points
18out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Super Pillowtop Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected

It is like sleeping on a foam cloud

Date:September 21, 2013
Reviewed by 
from Philly
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value
Cons: Softer than expected, Bad for back sleepers
It all comes down to what you are looking for..... The mattress is very soft and pillowy, yet kinda firm. The mattress does cradel your body, I found it hard to move around. I notice the bed was quickly to leave a body impressions which also held the heat. When I return to sleep, the impression was still there and I could roll in and out of the impression. My lower back also started to bothered me because of the softness. I ultimately decided that I could not survive 20-years in this mattress, that it was too soft, too hot, and too quick to create body impressions, (I am hopeful that would level out after a couple weeks of sleeping on it). Sleepy's was very good at allowing me to exchange this mattress for a firmer one. Over all, if you like a soft mattress, that is very snuggable, you will like this mattress. It was too much of a change for me, from my old 20-year Serta Sleeper. I needed firmer support and would not classify this bed as firm.
+27points
33out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Simmons Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Super Pillowtop Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Sleeping on a cloud

Date:June 10, 2013
Reviewed by 
from Schwenksville, PA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
On vacation at the Big Lynn in Little Switzerland NC I slept on a mattress that I never wanted to get out of and wanted to take home. Emailed that Inn & found out it was The Carolina Radiant Plush. I have been shopping for mattresses in stores and online since that roadtrip. What a waste of time! I went to Sleepy's and met with a very knowledgeable sales person. After telling him my experience, He directed me to the Carolina Plush ahhhhhh.. Checked out several more mattresses but I kept coming back to Beautyrest World Class Recharge Shakespeare Luxury Firm Super Pillowtop Mattress. I am loving it, it'sso comfortable & you can't tell when the cats dogs oh and your partner gets in or out of bed! I have a medical issue called restless leg syndrome where you feel like ants are crawling on your legs......NO MORE! Thank You Sleepy's for making my nights more dreamy. Before my purchase I was a back, side, stomach & twister position sleeper. I am now a back sleeper with my legs and arms in the snow angle position. This mattress just cradles every inch of your body. I will be back for The Carolina Plush Pillowtop for my guest bedroom, that way I can have the best of both worlds!
+76points
82out of 88found this review helpful.