Customer Reviews for Serta/Perfect Sleeper Sertapedic Penmar Euro Top Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

Serta/Perfect Sleeper Sertapedic Penmar Euro Top Mattress

Sleep well on the Sertapedic Penmar Euro Top Mattress. This comfy Euro Top mattress offers unmatched durability as well as comfort and support.

The Sertapedic® mattress collection is designed to offer the quality you expect from the Serta brand at exceptional values. The Sertapedic® Penmar Euro Top features our exclusive VertiCoil Premiere™ Innerspring, which offers more support and surface coverage than other value-price innerspring systems.

Like the Pillow Top, this Euro Top model features an additional upholstery layer at the top of the mattress for added comfort at the sleep surface, but with different tailoring for a slightly firmer feel.

 

Main Features 

  • No flip construction
  • Size 13 coil gauge
  • Corner guard for more durability

 

Mattress and Foundation Height 

  • Mattress Height: 9 1/2"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 8 1/2”
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5 1/4”

 

Warranty 

  • 5 Year Non-Prorated

 

Size Information

Twin 39"X75" 240 Coils
Twin XL 39"X80" 250 Coils
Full 54"X75" 336 Coils

Queen

60"X80" 416 Coils
King 76"X80" 520 Coils
Cal King 72"X84" 510 Coils

Average Customer Rating:
4.164 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
111 out of 116(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sertapedic Penmar Euro Top Mattress
Review 21 for Sertapedic Penmar Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Wonderful addition to the household

Date:August 12, 2011
Reviewed by Lainie
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality, Supportive
After sleeping on an almost 20 yr old mattress, it was time for an upgrade for my graduate school age son.
He is a real researcher, and he came up with a spread sheet and this mattress was in the top 3
He is very happy with the choice-its just the right firmness and the comfort top is a real plus!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Sertapedic Penmar Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Nice for College Student

Date:August 10, 2011
Reviewed by JenneH115
from Villanova, PA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality
I bought this for my son's new apartment at law school and was very happy to know that he was going to start his career with a comfortable and substantial bed. Law school is hard work and I assume he'll need to sleep comfortably!! Installers were 2 hours late, but it was over 100 degrees that day and I bet they had a rough time of it all day. Great mattress, easy ordering, used online "chat" to get details just right. Highly recommend Sleepys!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Sertapedic Penmar Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Super Comfy

Date:August 8, 2011
Reviewed by alissiam
from Elizabethtown, PA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I am able to actually get a good night's rest. I have had a lot of beds over the years, but this one is by far the best! I really like the pillow top feature! This has made a big difference for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Sertapedic Penmar Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:July 16, 2011
Reviewed by MOM3
from Millstone, New Jersey
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Great value, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
Great value for the quality -- would recommend to others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Sertapedic Penmar Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great for the price

Date:May 20, 2011
Reviewed by greatone
from NJ
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
I love it! Perfect for my back... I highly recommend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Sertapedic Penmar Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Great Mattress

Date:May 2, 2011
Reviewed by Letty
from North Jersey, NJ
Purchased forOther
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
I purchased the mattress for my 84 year old mother to replace a mattress she bought 3 years ago that according to her was very uncomfortable and sagging on the edges. She wanted a firmer mattress. So far she has not complained about the Sertapedic Penmar Eurotop Mattress, and she is very happy with the comfort of the mattress.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Sertapedic Penmar Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Nice, great value

Date:May 1, 2011
Reviewed by SteveD
from Fredericksburg, VA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Supportive
I was a little skeptical about buying a mattress without laying on it first. When the mattress arrived and jumped right on, my worst fears were realized...I bought an uncomfortable mattress! Oh well, lessoned learned, so I thought. I figured I'd just run out and buy a mattress topper. You know, one of those memory foam things.
I went ahead and threw the bedding on. After all, what was I going to do, sleep on the couch. The first night, all I could think about was how firm it was. I thought it felt like sleeping on the floor. "Gotta get that topper" I thought to myself. Of course I was going to shop around first, catch one on sale somewhere.
Something strange happened over the next few nights. I began to sleep better and better. I don't know what happened. Was I beginning to get used to it, did I just need to "break it in", was I just not thinking about it too much? Now after a couple of weeks, I am sleeping great. I am even able to sleep in without beginning to ache from being in bed too long.
I couldn't believe it took me so long to decide to retire my old broke down mattress. I feared that I was going to have to drop a months pay just for something to sleep on. This experience just proves that you don't have to spend thousands of dollars to get a good night sleep.
Thank you sleepys for the good night's sleep! Just hope I won't have to purchase another mattress for years to come.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Sertapedic Penmar Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:April 25, 2011
Reviewed by amk7109
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Supportive
This mattress is very comfortable. I like a mattress on the softer side. This mattress is soft, but it's not so soft that it makes your back hurt. Definitely recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Sertapedic Penmar Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Not bad of a purchase

Date:April 17, 2011
Reviewed by Consie
from Queens,NY
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
Bed is firm and not bad for the price. Bought it for my son's room.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Sertapedic Penmar Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:April 16, 2011
Reviewed by MarciaG
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality
Cons: Softer than expected
I bought this mattress for my son to replace his mattress which was sagging in the middle. The mattress was a bit softer than I expected, not a lot of support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Sertapedic Penmar Euro Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

so comfortable

Date:March 19, 2011
Reviewed by cath
from revere, ma
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
they do a survey of how u sleep and what comfort u need, then they give u a choice, which i agree. very comfortable, firm, good for the back. said plush and latex good for the nite sweats, but i like the auro top for added comfort. ty
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Sertapedic Penmar Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:March 16, 2011
Reviewed by MrSleepyMan
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value
The mattress was a great value. It is a good firmness and Sleepy's provided a good price and delivered quickly.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Sertapedic Penmar Euro Top Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Not bad for the price

Date:March 15, 2011
Reviewed by battman207
from Maryland
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value
Cons: Firmer than expected
For an inexpensive mattress, this is not a bad choice. It was a bit firmer than I expected. One or two nights sleep was enough to adapt to it and I find it comfortable.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Sertapedic Penmar Euro Top Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Great Value, Good night Sleep!

Date:March 6, 2011
Reviewed by Laupat
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Supportive
Great matress, good enough to rest. No problems so far.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Sertapedic Penmar Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Good Choice

Date:March 4, 2011
Reviewed by mcell
from NEW jersey
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality, Supportive
I found the product better than I expected, firmer and the quality was excellent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Sertapedic Penmar Euro Top Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

could have done better

Date:February 20, 2011
Reviewed by jimmyz128
from milford va.
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value
Cons: Firmer than expected, Bad for back sleepers
mattress is a little firmer than i would have liked. also laeves you with a feeling of not getting a good nights sleep. mattress top should be a little more cushiony. needed to buy a matress topper for a more comfortable sleep.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Sertapedic Penmar Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:December 19, 2010
Reviewed by Olia1508
from Arlington,VA
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers
Great mattress! Very soft just like we wanted. Outstanding price!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Sertapedic Penmar Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Sertapedic® Penmar Euro Top Mattress

Date:December 15, 2010
Reviewed by x3296
from Arlington, VA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
This is a very good general quality bed for a decent price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Sertapedic Penmar Euro Top Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:December 14, 2010
Reviewed by NewToBuying
from Fairfax, VA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value
Cons: Firmer than expected
I bought this mattress to replace one I've had for 11 years. I was looking for something affordable that would provide support with also a little cusioning. While this mattress is affordable it was much firmer than expected and the pillow or euro top that was supposed to add additional comfort is nonexistant. I was expecting a soft cusioned layer on top of a firm mattress and what I got was a firm mattress. It will do for now but I will replace it when I can afford a better mattress.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Sertapedic Penmar Euro Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:December 7, 2010
Reviewed by jmn1
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
Great mattress at an awesome value. Replaced a pillow top mattress with this euro top and could not be happier.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>