Customer Reviews for Serta/Perfect Sleeper Serta Perfect Sleeper Abernathy Firm Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

Serta/Perfect Sleeper Serta Perfect Sleeper Abernathy Firm Mattress

Feel the comfort of the Serta Perfect Sleeper Abernathy Firm Mattress. This firm mattress has amazing support to ensure a more comfortable night's sleep.

Serta’s best-selling mattress, the Serta Perfect Sleeper, has been setting the standard for a great night’s sleep for more than 80 years. The Abernathy Firm features Serta’s exclusive Advanced Comfort Quilt® to help reduce tossing and turning, and Continuous Support® Innerspring for proper spinal support throughout the night. The traditional Firm model offers classic tailoring with fewer plush comfort layers at the sleep surface than other models, so you will feel the support system more prominently when you lie down. Designed with input from the National Sleep Foundation, each Serta Perfect Sleeper Abernathy Firm comes with an exclusive educational booklet, to provide the sleeper with information to improve health by understanding the benefits of great sleep.

 

Main Features

  • No Flip Construction
  • High density foam encasement edge support
  • 12 3/4 Tempered Coil Gauge

 

Mattress and Foundation Height

  • Mattress Height: 10 ½"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 8 ½"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5 ¼"

 

Warranty

  • 10 Year Non-Prorated Warranty

 

 Size Information

 

Twin 39" X 75" 312 Coils
Twin XL 39" X 80" 336 Coils
Full 54" X 75" 442 Coils
Queen 60" X 80" 532 Coils
King 76" X 80" 672 Coils
Cal King 72" X 84" 644 Coils

 

Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Serta Perfect Sleeper Abernathy Firm Mattress
Review 1 for Serta Perfect Sleeper Abernathy Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent mattress for "little ones"

Date:April 22, 2013
Reviewed by hasta934
from Ashland, MA
Pros: Great value, High quality
The mattresses I purchased are on the firm side but the actual surface is incredibly soft and giving - my little girls love them and sleep like they once did long ago.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Serta Perfect Sleeper Abernathy Firm Mattress
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good BUT...

Date:March 22, 2013
Reviewed by Adamsmama
from NoVa
Pros: Great value
If you carry a little more weight the bed does sink in a little after a few months. Not as bad as the Sealy did though, the Sealy almost fell apart after 4 months of normal use! So in conclusion, great bed, nice firmness, just don't buy if you are a bit overweight.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Serta Perfect Sleeper Abernathy Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

serta perfect sleepr

Date:December 3, 2012
Reviewed by BUBBA2
from Falmouth, MA
Pros: Great value
The new bed I have purchased is very nice and comfortable for the price paid wasnt bad but better quality than the average bed. too bad they cant throw in 2 pillows with the purchase and also take your old bed away for free
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Serta Perfect Sleeper Abernathy Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2012
Reviewed by babydoll1121
from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Pros: Great value, High quality
Absolutely love my bed. Have purchased Serta Perfect Sleeper in the past, so decided to stay with the same product.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Serta Perfect Sleeper Abernathy Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

love the mattress BUT!

Date:September 9, 2012
Reviewed by evelyn
The mattress and box spring are comfortable. No back aches!
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Serta Perfect Sleeper Abernathy Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

excellent product

Date:August 30, 2012
Reviewed by pintu
from princeton NJ
Pros: High quality
slept for 2 yrs in a horrible mattress as was a student then tried this OMG all pain gone slept like a baby on it.
Keeps me fresh everyday when I get up I forget all the pain thats what I need.
Makes my day
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Serta Perfect Sleeper Abernathy Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 3, 2012
Reviewed by AmyC
We bought a bed for my daughter to use at college and I honestly believe she will sleep well for 3 years knowing the quality mattress I bought her from Sleepys.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Serta Perfect Sleeper Abernathy Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Mattress

Date:August 2, 2012
Reviewed by Sleepyuser
from New York, NY
Pros: Great value
I've tried to find a Firm Mattress, and I compared few products. Finally, I bought this Mattress, and I am satisfied with this mattress. It's pretty firm, not extra firm. I think this is much better than sealy that I had before.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Serta Perfect Sleeper Abernathy Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Perfect sleep

Date:May 31, 2012
Reviewed by mdbrick
from Hanover MD
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
Just bought new boxspring and mattress. Very comfortable and already getting a better night sleep. Delivered on time and were in and out in about 20 minutes. Had 2 sets delivered to main house and one to my sons.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Serta Perfect Sleeper Abernathy Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Great mattress, although a little firm.

Date:December 20, 2011
Reviewed by SleepingWell1210
from CT
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
I have had this mattress for around three weeks now and am really enjoying it. Delivery and removal of the old mattress took 5 minutes, and the new mattress and foundation were in excellent condition (no scratches, tears, or scrapes). The Abernathy firm mattress seems to be constructed very well and should hold up nicely for 10 years. I felt it was a little on the firm side, and since I sleep on my side a lot, I added a memory foam topper for extra support. Now, I am sleeping like a baby and don't want to get out of bed in the mornings.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Serta Perfect Sleeper Abernathy Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Nice comfortable

Date:December 2, 2011
Reviewed by arun
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality
My friend has it and we were visiting him and I slept on that mattress and I have to admit that I had not had a better sleep before. Even my two year old woke up un-cranky. I dont remember when was the last time it happened. Would definitely recommend
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Serta Perfect Sleeper Abernathy Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Good firm mattress

Date:November 19, 2011
Reviewed by Jeannae
from Silver Spring, MD
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value
I bought the searta perfect sleeper mattress in late October, it is a good firm mattress that should last the life of the mattress (10 years). I would recommend this mattress.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Serta Perfect Sleeper Abernathy Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Amazing choice of firm mattress!

Date:October 21, 2011
Reviewed by bellanyc
from Boston, MA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality
Great option for affordable firm mattress...we are so happy with our choice. Free shipping and two free pillows with our purchase!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Serta Perfect Sleeper Abernathy Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:September 16, 2011
Reviewed by Dblim
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, High quality, Supportive
We were looking for a firm mattress for our master bedroom, and this mattress fit the bill and seems very well made and is quite comfortable as well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Serta Perfect Sleeper Abernathy Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Fair Purchase

Date:September 9, 2011
Reviewed by Julie25
from New York, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value
For the price and the convenience, this was a great buy. I have had the bed for a few weeks, and I am very happy with it. It is very comfortable and firm.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Serta Perfect Sleeper Abernathy Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Very disappointed with my delivery

Date:August 12, 2011
Reviewed by mcclarenl
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Supportive
I was notified the night before my delivery by a very professional person who was knowledgeable and efficient. The delivery people were right on time, however, their work order only called for removal of either the old mattress OR the old box spring, not both which is ridiculous. I had to arrange to have my old mattress removed, which for the price, was incredibly inconvenient. I will never order online with Sleepy's again.
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Serta Perfect Sleeper Abernathy Firm Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Wow Great Mattress

Date:July 23, 2011
Reviewed by readreed
from Delaware Beach
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
I have never slept better! The mattress is wonderful. It's more firm than I have ever had but I would recommend it to anyone who hasn't been sleeping well. I was considering any type of mattress to help rid me of my sleeping troubles and this is a very affordable option. So glad I chose this one.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Serta Perfect Sleeper Abernathy Firm Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:June 22, 2011
Reviewed by sleepy1
from middletown, nj
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Great bed I love it. It is just as describe in firmness
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.