Customer Reviews for ISeries by Serta ISeries Flattery Firm by Serta

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

ISeries by Serta ISeries Flattery Firm by Serta

ISeries Flattery Firm by Serta
Average Customer Rating:
4.518 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
25 out of 27(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ISeries Flattery Firm by Serta
Review 1 for ISeries Flattery Firm by Serta
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Excellent Customer Service

Date:February 1, 2014
Reviewed by Islanders
from Topsail Beach NC
Pros: Great value, High quality
We had searched extensively on the internet reviewing every site about mattresses. When we arrived at Sleepy's we were in overload with knowledge about what we wanted.
After laying on it seemed "every single mattress" in the store. We realized the "hammock" too soft effect wasn't for us. We chose a firm Serta I-Series King Size.
The salesman was VERY patient with us, encouraged us to take our time in making the selection since we are both older and both have joint pain and circulation issues after all purchasing a mattresses is an important investment. He was very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. Without his kindness we would have left the store with a product we read about but not BEST FOR US..
Its been 4weeks and we are definitely more comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ISeries Flattery Firm by Serta
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I won't recommend

Date:January 26, 2014
Reviewed by ranjani
Cons: Low quality, Poor value
We went to the store and liked this. But the one we received is not at all firm. We are getting back pain.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ISeries Flattery Firm by Serta
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not the best

Date:December 17, 2013
Reviewed by hardy
from Charlotte, NC
Cons: Low quality, Poor value
I have a back problem. This bed did not improve my situation, but made it worse. I could feel a collapse when I lay on the mattress which made my hips really hurt
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ISeries Flattery Firm by Serta
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great bed to help me after 19 back surgeries

Date:December 10, 2013
Reviewed by landm42006
from Salisbury, NC
Pros: Great value, High quality
My husband and I were on a quest for a new bed even though we had just purchased a new bed 5 years earlier, for some reason we must have bought a defective mattress. I have had 19 back surgeries so I need a firm mattress, many people would think I would like something soft and with a pillow top, NO WAY!! My husband is a retired US Marine and he has had some rough assignments through the years and he also needs firm support while sleeping so when it came to looking for a certain type of mattress, that was easy. The bed that we were sleeping on was HORRIBLE and the thought of going to look for a new mattress wasn't exactly our favorite thing. When we came into Sleepy's we were greeted by Mike and he helped us with everything. We told him what we were looking for, what we wanted and our price range and all we had to do was lie down. We fell in love!! He showed us the ISeries Firm by Serta on a Sunday and it was delivered on Monday. I am 43 and I have had many beds in my time, and having 19 back surgeries has left me living with a certain amount of pain, but I must say, this is the best bed we have ever purchased. I sleep better a night, I don't wake up hurting in my hips, my husband sleeps through the night and doesn't need to take any of his medication for his aches and pains.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ISeries Flattery Firm by Serta
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Service and GREAT mattress!!

Date:November 28, 2013
Reviewed by JMS1
Pros: Great value, High quality
After shopping around at other mattress dealers, my wife and I stopped at Sleepy's near Westview Plaza, and we were pleasantly greeted by Sean Smith, who showed us a number of quality mattresses. Sean was VERY professional and accommodating, and he stressed that our satisfaction was VERY important to him and the company. He spent quite a bit of time with us, and we ended up looking at this Serta I-Series firm mattress, as he said it would most likely fit our needs. We decided on this one, and Sean made the sales transaction VERY smooth and pleasant. After receiving the mattress and sleeping on it for a few nights, we can say with extreme confidence that it was the RIGHT choice for us! I would highly recommend this mattress if you are looking for something firm but very comfortable. I have been dealing with back problems, and now I believe this mattress will definitely help me to overcome some of the discomfort. I cannot say enough about the professionalism shown by Sean, and I truly feel that he cared about our needs more than "making the sale." I would HIGHLY recommend visiting this Sleepy's location on Buckeyestown Pike, and I am sure that Sean Smith will help you find the right mattress for your needs. Thanks so much, Sean!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ISeries Flattery Firm by Serta
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I series

Date:November 22, 2013
Reviewed by nmyelement
from Maryland
Pros: Great value, High quality
I went to the new store and they had the mattresses set up by firmness which made it much easier to decide. The salesman was very educated in Mattresses also. I got the 2 free pillows which I did not expect to like but have turned out to be very comfortable.
The Delivery was also handled very professionally.
So far I am very happy with the Mattress good compromise between firmness and plush top with out being too soft or hot.
I am impressed with the side framing also, structure holds it shape when you sit on it.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ISeries Flattery Firm by Serta
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Pruchase

Date:November 7, 2013
Reviewed by DeeDeeCM
from Durham. NC
Pros: Great value, High quality
Very good purchase, we are truly enjoying our new mattress.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ISeries Flattery Firm by Serta
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING BED

Date:November 2, 2013
Reviewed by Patrickm84
Pros: Great value, High quality
I do not even know where to start! I was checking this website at least 10 times a day looking at beds and reviews like crazy. Then my wife and I decided to go to our local sleepy's after looking at this ISeries Flattery Firm by Serta online. The salesmen was such a cool guy too! He did not rush us or talk us into anything crazy. We told him our budget and what we wanted, he then showed us the ISeries. We layed on it and I knew right there this is our bed! My wife and I love this bed more then any bed we ever had. We now wake up feeling refreshed and with no body pain or back aches! I would write more if I could but I would end up writing a book because this bed is that amazing! Great staff there at Sleepy's and great quality products. This bed is a must buy!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ISeries Flattery Firm by Serta
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great purchase

Date:October 6, 2013
Reviewed by Sleepeasy2013
from Gastonia, nc
Pros: High quality
I don't think I have ever slept this good!!!! My husband said its like the mattress has drugs in it...lol
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ISeries Flattery Firm by Serta
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

anything is better than what had

Date:September 27, 2013
Reviewed by Kimmyb
from CT
I can't really compare, as our old mattress was 13 yrs old, but we have both been sleeping better. I gotta say service was great at Sleepy's though.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ISeries Flattery Firm by Serta
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best heaven mattress ever!

Date:September 16, 2013
Reviewed by Eviec28
from New York
Pros: High quality
Never did I think we would find a mattress that fits all our needs but we sure did with the Serta I Series! I love laying on it and reading my book just before falling asleep. I lay on it and it just holds my body in the most perfect position. The first night we got it we fell right to sleep. No tossing or turning. We woke up the next morning with nothing hurting or sore. It is just such a great mattress and I would recommend it to everyone in our families. My Fiancé just loves it and sleeps like a baby. We look forward to going to bed early just to lay in our new mattress. Thank you Sleepys for our little piece of Heaven! :)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ISeries Flattery Firm by Serta
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2013
Reviewed by ReginaP
Pros: Great value, High quality
I purchased the ISeries Flattery Firm by Serta. I have only had it for a few weeks but I have no complaints so far. It is very comfortable. It is a good quality product but did not break the bank to purchase. I am very happy with this mattress!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ISeries Flattery Firm by Serta
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Comfortable with a capital 'C'!

Date:April 22, 2013
Reviewed by dreamalittledream
Pros: High quality
The ISeries Flattery Firm mattress by Serta is extremely comfortable. I have back issues and have been able to sleep without tossing & turning throughout the night. Both my partner & I love it!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ISeries Flattery Firm by Serta
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME BED!

Date:April 19, 2013
Reviewed by PamG
from DOWNINGTOWN
Pros: Great value, High quality
I HAVE NEVER HAD A BED THAT WAS SO COMFORTABLE. AND FOR THE FIRST TIME IN 45 YEARS I CAN FINALLY SAY THAT I HAVE FOUND THE BED OF MY BEST DREAMS BECAUSE THAT IS ALL I HAVE BEEN DOING SINCE I'VE SLEPT IN IT. FROM THE FIRST NIGHT ALL I HAVE HAD ARE BEAUTIFUL DREAMS FROM THE BEST DEEP SLEEP. THIS MATTRESS FEELS LIKE LAYING ON A CLOUD THAT CONTOURS TO EVERY CURVE OF MY BODY. SWEET!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ISeries Flattery Firm by Serta
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceptional!!

Date:April 14, 2013
Reviewed by Leslie227
from Maryland
Pros: Great value, High quality
We have been seaching and buying mattresses that were, like Goldilocks, either too hard or too soft. This one is JUST RIGHT!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ISeries Flattery Firm by Serta
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Purchase

Date:March 28, 2013
Reviewed by CurtandMary
from Limington ME
Pros: High quality
We love our mattress..It was a great purchase.
We are very happy with it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ISeries Flattery Firm by Serta
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love my new mattress

Date:March 5, 2013
Reviewed by Zdat91
from Wilmington,Delaware
Pros: Great value, High quality
I have truly enjoed my new mattress it is very supportive and there is no motion transfer. I have been slleping like a baby .
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ISeries Flattery Firm by Serta
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Ahhhhh

Date:January 12, 2013
Reviewed by SleepingPeacefully
Pros: Great value, High quality
This mattress is a life saver. After the first night's sleep, I realized how bad and dangerous my old mattress was to my back and health. The next morning I woke up refreshed and energized, I slept straight through the night and felt that I had rested, instead of just laying down.
The delivery was on the date promised and within the stated times. The set up was efficient and quick.
This is the best purchase I have made in years.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ISeries Flattery Firm by Serta
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

So much better than previous mattresses!

Date:January 10, 2013
Reviewed by SurgicalRecovery
Pros: Great value, High quality
I recently had back surgery and have had 2 matresses that within a month of each other started to sag as soon as I brought them home! I then went out and purchased this matress and wow! What a difference! Definitely a firm mattress so those looking for something soft or plush this is not for you! My bf and I are bigger people and there is no sinking feeling or sagging and the sides of the bed are even holding up very well. I spend a lot of time in my bed due to recovery and it is still amazing!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ISeries Flattery Firm by Serta
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quietly Comfortable

Date:December 10, 2012
Reviewed by NanaG
from Enfield, CT
Pros: Great value, High quality
I never realized how noisy my old mattress was until we got our new Iseries Firm/Serta mattress & boxspring. My daughters pointed out how they used to know when we got up by the noise our bed made, we had blamed the noise on our frame. I still expect to hear noises as I move my position, or when my husband gets up for work.
The encased edge support was another eye opener. With my old mattress I would actually grab hold of a spring to pull myself up and out of bed. You could see the spring sticking out. Now I have nice firm support all around the bed, I can push myself up just by placing my hand anywhere on the mattress, nothing gives away, there are no weak spots.
We are now on week three, and I can honestly say I'm thrilled we made this purchase. We get a great nights sleep, it's quiet, and well constructed. Our old mattress/boxspring was only 5 yrs old. Somehow in that time , we thought it was normal or ok for a mattress to be noisey, lumpy, and coils easily within reach.
My husband and I now look forward to being in this bed for as long as the warrenty allows.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>