Customer Reviews for ISeries by Serta ISeries Grandstand Super Pillow Top by Serta

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

ISeries by Serta ISeries Grandstand Super Pillow Top by Serta

ISeries Grandstand Super Pillow Top by Serta
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
18 out of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ISeries Grandstand Super Pillow Top by Serta
Review 1 for ISeries Grandstand Super Pillow Top by Serta
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very nice bed

Date:February 16, 2014
Reviewed by mmiller523
from PA
Pros: High quality
My wife and I upgraded to this model king size bed from an old full size bed - what a difference! Obviously the size is a huge factor, but the overall comfort of this bed is great! I highly recommend it for anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ISeries Grandstand Super Pillow Top by Serta
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2014
Reviewed by Mattressqueen
from Maryland
Pros: High quality
Excellent customer service. At the Buckeystown location in Frederick. Salesman Dewey. He was very friendly and patient. Overall great experience was great not your typical experience of feeling pushed into buying. Helped us find the mattress that would be comfortable but still supportive. This mattress is a great balance between being supportive and yet still soft.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ISeries Grandstand Super Pillow Top by Serta
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Mattress ever

Date:December 23, 2013
Reviewed by LilliannaA
from Cumberland, Maryland
Pros: High quality
This mattress is great. My daughter has had one for more than a year and she is still loves it so much that she talked us into buying one also. Best purchase we've ever made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ISeries Grandstand Super Pillow Top by Serta
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2013
Reviewed by Lanfranconi
Love the mattress. My sales consultant Bill was very knowledgable and made the process easy.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ISeries Grandstand Super Pillow Top by Serta
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not Plush

Date:September 27, 2013
Reviewed by debsta
from Milford, MA
This mattress seemed very soft and plush in the store, but when ours arrived it was not. It is much firmer than expected. I can't wait for the waiting period to be over so I can get something else.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ISeries Grandstand Super Pillow Top by Serta
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

finally i can sleep!!!!

Date:August 29, 2013
Reviewed by chrystal
from manchester
Pros: High quality
Cons: Poor value
I have purchased several different mattresses, but I still could not sleep without waking up more stressed and sore than I was before I went to bed. After I found this mattress, I knew that this was the perfect bed for getting a good night's sleep.
It is amazing to sleep on, and I am not sore in the mornings...was worth the money I spent!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ISeries Grandstand Super Pillow Top by Serta
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best bed for me ever

Date:June 4, 2013
Reviewed by mbeth
Pros: Great value, High quality
I have had quite a problem with mattresses over the last few years. Originally bought a kingsdown mattress that i had for 3 years and was just terrrible. it sagged so bad it caused me severe back and hip problems. Finially i couldnt take it any more and even though i spent a tremendous amount on that mattress which should have lasted much longer i decided it was not worth it anymore and i went back to sleepys to buy a new one. The reps there were so helpful i felt like a valued customer throughout this whole process. they recoemded i put in a request to have my old matresses evaluated for a warrenty claim. although my mattress showed saggin it was right under the warrenty threshold. but sleepys called me back and said they would give me a credit of half what i paid for the mattress towards a new one. i was thrilled. so i decided this time i would try a temperpedic. i went with the cloud supreme. i kept it one month and it was just too soft for me so I went back and got the rapsody which did not work for me eitehr as it was too stiff and hot. so reluctant to go back again but i did after spending all that money i needed to make sure i had a mattress that worked for me. they were again just so helpful. they recomended an inner sprig mattress with a combo of gel and foam. i tried this serta and it was so comfotable in the store i decided to try it. i have had it for a few weeks now and i just love it. i feel like i am sleeping on a supportive cloud. just so nice. i sleep much better and my back and hip pain is no longer bothering my. i cant believe i have finally the right fit for me!
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ISeries Grandstand Super Pillow Top by Serta
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Our new Bed

Date:May 20, 2013
Reviewed by Janis
from Cape COd Mass
Pros: Great value, High quality
We went to Sleepys in Orleans Mass to buy a new Sterns and Foster mattress. We ended up buying a new Serta instead. We had a very informed sales person, Camille and she assured us that the Serta was a better choice. What we expected to be a very trying experience turned out to be a very pleasant experience and we are most happy with our purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ISeries Grandstand Super Pillow Top by Serta
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Purchase

Date:May 12, 2013
Reviewed by SleepingWellInNH
from Concord, NH
Pros: Great value, High quality
I spent a lot of time researching and trying out various sleep systems. After selecting my mattress, the I-Series Grandstand Super Pillow Top by Serta, I spent over a month sleeping on it before I felt that I had experienced it enough to write about it.
I have to say that I adore this bed. I was in need of a new mattress because I had been waking up every morning with what can only be described as "twisting" back pain. It felt like I was all in knots. Being an active and healthy 29 year old I was very unhappy with this new development.
Now that I have owned my new mattress for approximately 1.5 months, I can say that I am very happy with my purchase. I am able to sleep through the night or day (I do shift work) without any interruptions. I wake up without any pain or stiffness. I am a very hot sleeper and have found the cooling gel in this mattress to be helpful, although I do still wake up pretty warm. I am also able to sleep in any position without experiencing any pain; previously I had been limited to sleeping on my side, and even that was not without pain. Although I have not yet had to use it, one of the selling points for this company (Serta) was the warranty. I have not had any problems with the mattress/gel/pillow top taking a long time to return to its original shape. On the flip side, all of the previously mentioned aspects are very quick to adjust, letting you just sink right into the mattress.
I also splurged and got the stow-away box spring, which I have already made use of. This also came with a fair warranty.
The Sleepy's delivery crew were on time, efficient, and polite.
The only downside to this mattress is the new mattress smell. It is not a bad smell, but very strong, and it seems to last a long time. It is getting better, and is no longer noticeable through my mattress cover, but upon removal of the cover it is still there. I would highly recommend letting the mattress breath for several days, as well as using some sort of a mattress spray.
My final conclusion: although the initial investment made me a little hesitant, it has been money well spent, and I am absolutely in love with my mattress.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ISeries Grandstand Super Pillow Top by Serta
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellant Sleep

Date:March 26, 2013
Reviewed by rtwheaten
from NH
Pros: Great value, High quality
This was the best investment we ever did because if u do not get a good and restful night sleep u do not stay healthy.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ISeries Grandstand Super Pillow Top by Serta
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointed...caused low back pain

Date:March 12, 2013
Reviewed by Gymgirl1
After trying out several mattresses in the store, I came across this mattress that seemed comfortable and supportive. I was looking for a mattress that was not too soft, but also not too firm. After approx 2 weeks the mattresss started sinking in in the middle and became very soft, where the right and left sides were much more firm. Since the product was under warranty, I had it replaced because it was causing me lower back pain. I am a young, active adult so I should definetly not have back pain at my age. Time will tell if this mattress holds up over the long haul. For the amount of money and time researching I spent on this mattress, I sincerely hope it holds up otherwise it will need to exchanged for something more supportive and durable.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ISeries Grandstand Super Pillow Top by Serta
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING

Date:January 29, 2013
Reviewed by Sueeln
from Chesterfield VA
Pros: Great value, High quality
My husband has had 3 back surgeries, and has arthritis in his back. Finding a mattress for him has been something. We've tried toppers and with what we've spent on mattresses in the last 10 years would purchase a new KIA. This thing is PERFECT for both of us, and our fur children. No back achs, no stiffness, it's just AMAZING. The staff at Speepys in Chester VA is almost as amazing as this mattress. :-)
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ISeries Grandstand Super Pillow Top by Serta
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a firm cloud

Date:January 25, 2013
Reviewed by rb98753
from rockville, md
Pros: Great value, High quality
I am rather picky. When trying to find a mattress i went to half a dozen different stores looking for a metress of this type. I wanted somethign soft on top with a firmer memory foam base. I am normaly an extremely indecive person but after trying many many different matresses this was the one for me. Having slept on it for a few weeks now it has been great. I sleep much better then i used to. My back feels great. When i sleep with my partner there isnt too much movemen the matress so we dont wake up eachother. Sleepys worked with me and didnt make me feel preasured like some of the other stores. They also made sure I felt like i got a fair price. Delivery was fast and painless.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ISeries Grandstand Super Pillow Top by Serta
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best mattress ever!

Date:November 18, 2012
Reviewed by Mario82
from Bayside, ny
Pros: Great value, High quality
After 2 previous purchases I went to sleepys and service was great! I tried a sleep number bed then a tempurpedic and both made my back hurt more. The sleep number is a overpriced air bed and the tempurpedic sleeps hot and has no support. The queen size I bought at sleepys has me sleeping great! It is comfy and supports me at 200lbs with back issues. Thanks again for your help Remember price is not important over health
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ISeries Grandstand Super Pillow Top by Serta
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Extremely Comfortable

Date:November 13, 2012
Reviewed by TheresaG
I received my mattress about a month ago. After sleeping on the same mattress I had for about 20 years, I was concerned I would have trouble adapting to something new. I was pleasantly surprised at the transition. It took just a few nights to get use to it. I was worried about the gel mattress topper, but its very comfy. Overall my experience with this purchase has been very positive. My sales consultant was excellent and explained my options thoroughly. Sleepy's allowed me to schedule the delivery at a time that was convenient for me as I was remodeling the bedroom it was going into. I highly recommend this product and this store.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ISeries Grandstand Super Pillow Top by Serta
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Too soft

Date:November 9, 2012
Reviewed by LufkinTX
This bed is amazingly comfortable but a bit too soft, especially if you sleep on your stomach. My wife and I found ourselves rolling into each other for lack of sufficient support.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ISeries Grandstand Super Pillow Top by Serta
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

No More Backache

Date:October 10, 2012
Reviewed by rand19
from CT
Pros: Great value, High quality
Simply the most comfortable mattress ever! Even my cat and dog get a better night's sleep(y)!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ISeries Grandstand Super Pillow Top by Serta
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

happy with purchase

Date:September 24, 2012
Reviewed by nann
from Worcester,MA
Pros: High quality
we purchase this mattress for a second home and have been happy with it so far.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ISeries Grandstand Super Pillow Top by Serta
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Perfect Nights Sleep!

Date:September 14, 2012
Reviewed by kasey
Pros: High quality
Cons: Poor value
My husband and I bought this mattress on the "comfort exchange" we exchanged the Sealy Posturepedic Springmoss Euro Top for this I Series because the Sealy was too firm. This mattress came and after the first night of sleeping on it... no more back pain! Yay! I am a stomach sleeper and my husband is a side and sometimes a back sleeper and we love it! It's soft enough on the pillow top for comfort and firm enough in the mattress for support. The perfect mattress for any position sleeper and for anyone with back or neck pain including arthritis in the back! I'm so glad we bought this.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ISeries Grandstand Super Pillow Top by Serta
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bed

Date:September 6, 2012
Reviewed by Boshua
Pros: High quality
The mattress is very nice. It took a couple weeks to break in.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.