Customer Reviews for Tempur-Pedic The AdvantageBed by Tempur-Pedic

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

Tempur-Pedic The AdvantageBed by Tempur-Pedic

Enjoy the comfy The AdvantageBed by TempurPedic. These cozy Tempurpedic beds offer unsurpassed pressure relief and lumbar support for a comfy night.

The AdvantageBed by Tempur-Pedic™ continues our tradition of providing pressure-relieving comfort and therapeutic support as the clearly superior alternative to old-fashioned innerspring mattresses. A soft TEMPUR® material Comfort Layer on top of our firmer TEMPUR material Support Layer instantly comforts and supports your body while our standard AirFlow System creates a firm, supportive Base Layer that also improves air circulation. The soft velour cover is removable, washable and allergen resistant.

Main Features

  • TEMPUR® pressure-relieving material
  • TEMPUR material Comfort Layer
  • TEMPUR material Support Layer
  • Edge to edge, pressure-relieving comfort and therapeutic support for deep rejuvenating sleep
  • AirFlow System™ Base Layer
  • Patented, one-sided design – No flipping, rotating or turning
  • Removable, washable cover
  • Anti-microbial and allergen resistant

Mattress and Foundation Height 

  • Mattress Height: 8"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5"

Warranty 

  • 20 Years Limited

 

Average Customer Rating:
4.519 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
49 out of 52(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The AdvantageBed by Tempur-Pedic
Review 1 for The AdvantageBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected

Best Sleep Ever

Date:October 8, 2011
Reviewed by heartmommyinpa
from Tunkhannock, PA
Purchased forOther
Pros: Good for side sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I slept on a Tempur-Pedic mattress while staying at a Ronald McDonald House and I awoke with absolutely zero pains in my joints, the first time in a long time. I hope to save my money and purchase one for myself! Awesome!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The AdvantageBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Temperpedic

Date:September 25, 2011
Reviewed by Amelie
from online
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
Perhaps run in and test it first. Mine is firmer than expected. Still comfortable but I might have chosen softer if I had tested beforehand.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The AdvantageBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Temperpedic Advantage

Date:September 8, 2011
Reviewed by Erik
from Old Bridge, NJ
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Great Product. If you want a great night sleep this is the mattress. No more excuses! A great night sleep is just a click away!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The AdvantageBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected
Date:September 2, 2011
Reviewed by Sunny2000
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality
First time bed buyer... The bed is very comfort, and cozy... I like it a lot.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The AdvantageBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

VERY GOOD

Date:August 23, 2011
Reviewed by Dahlia
from New York
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value
I slept on this mattress for a year and it was an excellent choice and good value.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The AdvantageBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

sleepatleast

Date:August 19, 2011
Reviewed by sleepatlast
from Long Island, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
For years we have tossed and turned all night long with very little sleep. Now we lay down and instantly fall asleep. What a difference from the Tempur-Pedic
bed to the old bed, it's like night and day. We are now looking into purchasing one for our 10 year old daughter as she loves our so much that she has been sleeping with us since the second day of purchase. Needless to say, the gift certificate would come in handy to put towards her new bed purchase. Thanks, for all the assistance your sales rep. Matthew provided and his knowledge of understanding exactly what we needed when we didn't even know until we met him. Pleasent dreams my friend!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The AdvantageBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

good night sleep

Date:August 4, 2011
Reviewed by mmmm9
Purchased forOther
Pros: Good for side sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
Good nig.ht sleep couldn't be better I could ask for a better mattress
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The AdvantageBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

best mattress so far

Date:August 3, 2011
Reviewed by suki
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers
Cons: Softer than expected
I'm sleeping comfortably...no more aching back in the morning...and my husband loves it too which is a great plus.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The AdvantageBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Better mattress than before

Date:July 1, 2011
Reviewed by Smyleysue
from York, PA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected, Bad for stomach sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
The mattress we had before was over 10 years old and pretty horrendous. The AdvantageBed by Tempurpedic was a definite step up. Now, the problem with it is that it doesn't seem to resume it's shape after a night of sleeping. It still has a sag in the middle where our hips are. If we were back sleepers, I think it would be a wonderful mattress. I sleep primarily on my side and have found that, due to the therapeutic nature of the mattress, if I don't sleep so my spine is exactly straight, I wake up with a backache. The backache is different than the horrible backaches I used to get with the old mattress AND the backache goes away very quickly once I get up, but it still hurts. It's almost as if the bed is trying to teach me good posture. While I appreciate that, sometimes I just want to sleep. I will say, despite the backache in the morning, I am no longer tired during the day, so obviously my sleep quality has improved.
As others have said, there is a smell to the mattress, but it will eventually go away.
All in all, it's a pretty decent mattress and, at some point, I think I will be trained to sleep with a better posture, thus eliminating any backaches.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The AdvantageBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Great Mattress

Date:June 20, 2011
Reviewed by jberg2341
from Ny, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
Outstanding comfort. Not too firm, not too soft. Have a hard time getting up in the morning!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The AdvantageBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Good Deal

Date:June 11, 2011
Reviewed by Wrangel
from princeton, nj
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Great value
Purchased item as a close out sale. Great comfort and ideal for my son who loves tempur-pedic matress and pillows. Only drawback is that the mattress does get warm (from body heat) but it's great in cold weather since a heavy blanket is never needed.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The AdvantageBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Money well spent

Date:May 20, 2011
Reviewed by Hardworkinstiff
from Warwick, RI
Purchased forMaster bedroom
I had high expectations for this mattress and am very satisfied. Although I'm on a very tight budget I wished I had purchased this mattress months ago! This mattress feels great! I've been waking up refreshed and with no body aches. Tempur-pedic foam is very different than a conventional mattress and takes a little getting use to. Although this mattress feels very firm and supportive your body sinks at different depths which prevents those annoying pressure points that would cause me to constantly reposition my body while sleeping. I've been sleeping on this mattress for about a month and love it.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The AdvantageBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Too Firm For Me

Date:April 23, 2011
Reviewed by NJDreamer
from Hillsborough, New Jersey
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality
Cons: Firmer than expected, Bad for stomach sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
I purchased this mattress as a replacement for an older, firm, inner spring mattress. As I was used to a firm mattress, I thought that I would adjust to the Advantage Bed after a break-in. To my dismay, after three weeks I continue to be uncomfortable with the mattress. I cannot adjust to the slow recovery of this mattress when I turn. I also wake up with aches that I didn't have with my older mattress. For this reason, I am considering exchanging the Advantage for a medium or plush mattress if I can find one in my price range.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The AdvantageBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Good Purchase

Date:April 11, 2011
Reviewed by happy2002
from Stroudsburg, PA
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
I am very happy with this purchase. I purchased this mattress for my 9 year old daughter's bunkbed. She was a very restless sleeper until I purchased this mattress. Before the Tempur-Pedic matress she would kick the walls, knock down her ladder, and often times wake herself up during the night. Now, I barely hear her and she looks refreshed in the morning. No more dark circles! I think this was the perfect choice because we all sleep better now.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The AdvantageBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

our company won't go home

Date:March 28, 2011
Reviewed by MADHATTER
from Huntington Station, New York
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
Several years ago my wife and I purchased a king size Tempur Pedic mattress for our bedroom.. We just decided to upgrade the mattress in our gust room and went shopping at sleepys.
Our salesman (Ralph in Huntington, NY) found two twin size tempur pedic mattess that were on sale. We bought them for our guest room. Now our company won't go home !!!!!
Any suggestions ??
A very satisfied customer
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The AdvantageBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

A Sleep Treat

Date:March 21, 2011
Reviewed by hodge
from Ebensburg, PA
Purchased forOther
Pros: Supportive
I'm so glad we treated my mom to the AdvantageBed by Tempur-Pedic. She is resting infinitely more comfortable with this bed. It provides her the support needed for a restful night's sleep.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The AdvantageBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Saved My Sleep

Date:March 20, 2011
Reviewed by dancingbeader
from Pennsauken, NJ
Purchased forGuest bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I had not had a good night's sleep since having back surgery over 2 years ago. This mattress has FINALLY afforded me the ability to sleep most of the night. Even if I don't sleep all night, the sleep I do get is quality sleep, and I am able to function the next day. I would recommend this mattress to anyone who suffers from any type of back problems.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The AdvantageBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Best Sleep I have had in Years!!!

Date:February 26, 2011
Reviewed by Christa
from Downingtown, PA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
I cannot believe how much of a difference it makes for my back. I have suffered with back spasms since childhood and now with this new mattress, I wake up feeling refreshed and with no lower back pain. Thank you Tempurpedic.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The AdvantageBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

So comfy

Date:February 17, 2011
Reviewed by Vyvina17
from Wodstock, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality, Supportive
I used to sleep on an old spring mattress, and with my 5 month old sleeping next to me most nights, every time I'd try to roll over to back to sleep it would wake him up. Then I'd be up for at least another half hour. Now I get a better nights sleep and spend less time awake, I can roll over and little man stays asleep! <3
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The AdvantageBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Great bed

Date:December 15, 2010
Reviewed by kake
from ocean city, maryland
Purchased forChildrens bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Made my back pain go away! Good night sleep every night. Worth the high cost.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>