Customer Reviews for Tempur-Pedic The AlluraBed by Tempur-Pedic

Tempur-Pedic The AlluraBed by Tempur-Pedic

Learn more about the Tempur-Pedic 90 Night In-Home trial.

Enjoy the feel of the AlluraBed by Tempur-Pedic. These anti-microbial Tempurpedic beds offer unsurpassed pressure relief and lumbar support for extra comfort.

An alluring combination of style and comfort, The AlluraBed by Tempur-Pedic™ will tempt you to never leave your bedroom. The generous pillow-top layer is made from TEMPUR-HD® the reformulated, higher density version of our authentic Swedish TEMPUR® material. It is exquisitely quilted into the cover to create the ultimate pillow-top, one that caresses your entire body in sumptuous comfort while providing unrivaled support and greater pressure relief.

The beautifully woven cover wraps you in a sensuous blend of textiles that provide a soft, silky feel while keeping you cool and comfortable. Finally, the hypoallergenic and anti-microbial cover is elegantly trimmed in sand colored MicroSuede to create an irresistible look that is only surpassed by its comfort

Main Features
  • TEMPUR® pressure-relieving material
  • TEMPUR material Comfort Layer
  • TEMPUR material Support Layer
  • Patented, one-sided design – No flipping, rotating or turning
  • Silk/bamboo-blend pillow-top
  • Breathable MicroSuede sides
  • Non-skid bottom
  • Luxurious look and feel
  • Anti-microbial and allergen resistant

Mattress and Foundation Height
  • Mattress Height: 13.5"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5"

Warranty
  • 10 Years Non-Prorated
Average Customer Rating:
4.771 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
34 out of 35(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The AlluraBed by Tempur-Pedic
Review 1 for The AlluraBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2014
Reviewed by moeandpete
from Hamptonville,NC
Pros: High quality
It takes a few days to get used to the bed so you have to take a little time. Don't give up too early, this is the best bed I have ever slept on.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The AlluraBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my new bed

Date:February 9, 2014
Reviewed by TallTerri0316
from Statesville, NC
Pros: Great value, High quality
I am loving my new bed. Better nights sleep. More energy during the day. Great to have the individual adjustments for reflux flair ups.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The AlluraBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sleeping so much better

Date:January 10, 2014
Reviewed by KellyMcKinley
Pros: High quality
This mattress is great!! So worth it. Helps my back pain, and allows me to fall asleep faster and stay asleep. I no longer am awakened when my husband gets up in the middle of the night, and he is finding that he doesn't have to get up in the middle of the night!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The AlluraBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Allurabed - Great but needs to break in

Date:January 3, 2014
Reviewed by SleepingInRichmond
Pros: High quality
The bed in the showroom was very comfortable. I was cautioned that the new bed would need to break in and was going to be very firm when it first arrived. Temperatures definitely affect this bed - it was on the truck overnight before delivery and showed up firmer than my hardwood floors. Over time it has started to break in (even with walking on it a few times - it takes a while). As it starts to settle, it is very comfortable and I don't toss and turn in the night anymore.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The AlluraBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful

Date:November 5, 2013
Reviewed by SherryB
from Houston, TX
Pros: Great value, High quality
This is the first bed that my husband and I can agree on! We have had it for about a year. It was great to sleep on the first night but did take some getting use to. It kind of breaks in and I read that someone said to walk on it before you make it up. I think that definitely helped. We have both had less back issues in the past year than ever. We had one of the first temperpedic mattress when they first came out, when they only had one style. We hated that thing and sent it back. This is the best mattress we have ever had in 26 years of marriage. Hope this review helps you decide.
The con: The price. But it is last as long as they say it does then you will spend far less over the next 25 years than what we have the first 25 years of marriage.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The AlluraBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cooling Comfort

Date:October 12, 2013
Reviewed by MJSmile
from Wyckoff, NJ
Pros: Great value, High quality
AlluraBed by Tempur-Pedic is the perfect cooling comfort my husband and I needed for a relaxing and restful sleep. It was a hard sell at first from the cost perspective. However, the comfort far outweighs the cost. The original purchase was the adjustable bed, but the upstairs hallway is too small. The first night was the old box spring the 2nd night was on the Tempur-Pedic and what a difference. We haven't slept this well in years! Its phenomenal! Firm to support but your body snuggles into a cooling comfort of softness. We love it! Thank you Sleepy's. And a very special thanks to your outstanding sales rep, Peter. He is the best!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The AlluraBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice bed, a little too firm

Date:September 30, 2013
Reviewed by Peter1
from Boston, MA
Pros: High quality
Nice bed. Took a little getting used to the memory foam after sleeping on a coil matress our whole lives, but grew to really like the contouring effect within a few short days. The Allura is on the firm end of the range, and would probably go with a Coud model if we could do it again, but that's just a matter of taste. In any case, we are very happy with our choice to go with a Tepurpedic bed.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The AlluraBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Allurbed by Tempurpedic

Date:September 13, 2013
Reviewed by Witch
from Salem, MA
Pros: High quality
To start - very expensive. When delivered it has an odor that takes approximately 2 weeks to go away - or maybe I just don't notice it anymore. It takes at least 2 weeks to get used to the mattress, after which - yes it is very comfortable!
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The AlluraBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2013
Reviewed by nrg91720
good mattress. good deal. memory foam is the best.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The AlluraBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Give it time

Date:April 17, 2013
Reviewed by JoefromKalamazoo
from Williamsburg, VA
Pros: High quality
There is a good reason Tempurpedic gives you a 90 trial and asks you to sleep on the mattress for 30 before returning it.
First - the smell. Yes there is a "new" smell to it. We had the luxury of sleeping in a guest room for a week to let the smell dissipate. After 3 weeks you can still smell the mattress when entering the room - especially if the doors have been closed. The smell no longer bothers me or it has been reduced enough.
The feel. After night 1 I was ready to return it. After night 7 I was ready to return it. It felt like sleeping on a slab of cement. I had my son walking on it every evening hoping to loosen it up. 3 weeks into sleeping on it and my opinion is improving. The foam is loosening up and I feel I am starting to get the experience I was hoping for when we tried out every mattress in Sleepy's before settling on the Allura.
It is an expensive mattress and you hope to experience that luxury from day one. If you do great. If not, give it a chance. It is a well made, high quality product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The AlluraBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Skeptical

Date:March 31, 2013
Reviewed by Zelda28
Pros: High quality
My husband really wanted this bed and I went along with it, knowing we could exchange or return it within 90 days. The first week, I was still skeptical. It was so different from our old bed - there was no bounce and I sank in. He is sleeping like a baby and his back is better. I've come around and am enjoying the bed now...even sinking in! Once we got the right size box spring, I'm loving the bed too!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The AlluraBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2013
Reviewed by Anonymous
Pros: High quality
I needed a new mattress because my bad hurt. Before I went to the store I looked at comsumer report to see what mattress to get. The Tumpur-Pedic was the one I was going to try with my wife. We tried all the beds in Sleepys and this one fit our budget. You can sit up and have your legs up which adds to the comfort. The first night we went to bed my wife and I had a great night sleep.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The AlluraBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Still getting used to it...

Date:March 8, 2013
Reviewed by JesseRPI
from Plymouth Meeting, PA
Pros: High quality
The main piece of advice I wish I had before buying this mattress is that I wish someone told me that it would take several weeks to get used to it. I also later learned that the weight of the sleeper makes a difference on these types of beds. Heavier individuals will apparently be happier with a firmer mattress, whereas lighter individuals will be happier with a softer mattress. My wife and I are of the lighter sort--both under 140 pounds, in our early 30s.
First night: I initially fell asleep on my back thinking that the bed was too firm. I woke up in the middle of the night on my side, and my mid-back was aching. Switching to my back let me sleep the rest of the night. However, my back ached all of the next day.
During the first week: I found that I could only sleep comfortably on my back without having back pain the next day. I debated whether to take the mattress back, as side-sleeping was simply not comfortable anymore. I decided to stick with it for at least another week.
Second week: I found that I fell asleep much faster than I did on our old mattress. I was both sleeping and waking up on my back, and rarely woke up in the middle of the night.
As an experiment, I tried sleeping on a fairly new mattress (spring variety) in our guest bedroom that I had found very comfortable in the past. I was quite shocked that it was not comfortable in the least bit anymore. I could not even fall asleep, and switched back to the AlluraBed that very night.
Third week: I tried side-sleeping again, and was actually able to fall asleep, but woke up on my back.
So in conclusion, it seems that this is a great mattress for a light person if you don't mind sleeping on your back. It isn't soft enough for me to sleep comfortably on my side. I think it doesn't compress enough for me to maintain a straight back.
I'm actually still debating whether to keep it. I want to be sure that I am not harming my back by sleeping on a mattress that may be too firm. I will probably give it another week or two before deciding whether to try a softer mattress.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The AlluraBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

There is a difference

Date:December 3, 2012
Reviewed by justaguy
from Mass
Pros: High quality
A relative had a knockoff and while it was nice, there is a difference. Also, the pillowtop is a different density than the rest, and this combination works pretty well for us. I found that I toss & turn a lot less now.
It works very well on a platform bed, especially one with a solid base rather than slats. The first night we had it, it smelled a bit like latex paint, but the smell was gone by the next day. Also, where it's almost 15" thick, you might have issues with some fitted sheets. It was fine for us.
If you keep your house really cold in the winter, the mattress will be a little firmer than it will be in hot weather.
I only listed 4 out of 5 for value, since mattresses seem ridiculously expensive to me, even if I do keep it for 25 years!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The AlluraBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2012
Reviewed by EnJayEl
Pros: Great value, High quality
A premium bed but well worth it. An investment in a good night's sleep.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The AlluraBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow

Date:September 9, 2012
Reviewed by AlexAndReed
from Arlington, VA
Pros: Great value, High quality
In a single word: wow! Hands down, my tempur pedic has been the best money I have ever spent. From the moment I tried it in the store, to delivery, Sleepy's quality and customer service has done nothing but improved upon an already fantastic experience.
The only run is that it is even more difficult to get out of bed in the morning!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The AlluraBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:September 7, 2012
Reviewed by ronto
Pros: High quality
Excellent Very Happy and very comfortable It has helped my back pain tremendously
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The AlluraBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Sleep I've Had in Years

Date:July 9, 2012
Reviewed by rakstar
from Long Island, NY
Pros: High quality
I've slept on spring mattresses all my life, both hard and soft, pillow top and not, but this has to be the most comfortable I've ever been in bed. Definitely an expensive mattress, but if you can afford it, I highly recommend it. If you had to invest in one thing, invest in your health!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The AlluraBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Allura Tempurpedic OMG

Date:March 13, 2012
Reviewed by Charlene
from Swansea, MA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
The momma and the pappa bear have found the right bed. It is only my second night with this Allura and I am already convinced that this bed is by far the most comfortable bed I have ever owned even over and above my old posturpedic waterbed mattress.
We initially started with the Simmons Phenom Luxury Plush in which I felt was closest to a waterbed comfort. My husband did not like that bed and it was clear that it was too soft for him. He is 1 foot taller than I am and weighs a lot more. He did not have proper spine alignment on the Phenom. My complaint was that it was too hard, we work up every morning with some kind of chronic back ailment.
Sleepy's sales staff went beyond the expected sales rhetoric and bent over backwards to accomodate my selection of another bed which I might add scared the heck of me because my second selection was the pricey Allura Tempurpedic. After several trips to Sleepy's and a call to Tempurpedic...this bed definately has it all.....soft comfort you melt into but firm at the same time. By the way....the odor that they talk about is not bad...and is already dissapating. And sleep warm .... I am always hot...keep a fan going and wear summer clothes all year long. I have not felt heat or warmth coming from this mattress. We have the CA King for my husband....6"3". We are both sleeping much sounder and better thanks to Sleepy's!
Thank you Sleepy's for your patience and accomodating me.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The AlluraBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Great Mattress

Date:December 27, 2011
Reviewed by Longboat
from Somerset, NJ
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
Mattress is very comfortable ... a bit firmer than expected but definitely get a good night sleep and no aches or pains in the morning.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>