Customer Reviews for Tempur-Pedic The TEMPUR - Cloud

Tempur-Pedic The TEMPUR - Cloud

Have a good night's sleep on The TEMPUR Cloud. These Tempur-Pedic beds offer unparalleled comfort and support, as well as durability, so you can sleep.

The new TEMPUR-Cloud™ combines a soft, responsive Comfort Layer of TEMPUR-ES™ Tempur-Pedic's latest breakthrough advancement in their collection of proprietary TEMPUR® material formulations – with a TEMPUR Support Layer and a single AirFlow System™ Base Layer to provide soft, contouring support for your entire body. You get the soft feel you want plus the added benefits of proper spinal alignment, no motion disturbances and the relief from painful pressure points you expect from Tempur-Pedic®. The removable, washable cover features an ultra-soft, stretchable top and is allergen and dust-mite resistant.

Main Features
  • No flipping, rotating or turning
  • Luxurious look and feel
  • Removable, washable cover features a non-skid bottom
  • Allergen and dust-mite resistant

Warranty
  • 10 Years Non-Prorated

Mattress Build (Top to Bottom)
  • One Approx. 1.2" TEMPUR-ES™ Comfort Layer (4.1 lbs./ft3 density)
  • One Approx. 1.6" TEMPUR Support Layer (5.3 lbs./ft3 density)
  • Edge to edge, pressure-relieving comfort and therapeutic support
  • One Approx. 5.5" AirFlow System™ Base Layer
  • Provides support to TEMPUR layers and increases air circulation
Average Customer Rating:
4.321 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
25 out of 28(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The TEMPUR - Cloud
Review 1 for The TEMPUR - Cloud
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great mattress!

Date:February 15, 2014
Reviewed by Sweetsunshiine
from Forest, Virginia
Pros: Great value, High quality
This mattress is super firm which is something I was looking for. It supports your back and leaves you waking up refreshed. It is a little on the pricey side but with the warranty and the quality it was worth it!
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The TEMPUR - Cloud
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Worth the Money

Date:February 3, 2014
Reviewed by Tracey
Pros: High quality
This mattress has drastically improved my sleep! It took about a month to get used to but my quality of sleep has been wonderful! I no longer have back and neck pains when waking up.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The TEMPUR - Cloud
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Night's Rest

Date:January 3, 2014
Reviewed by yma1
from Charlotte, NC
Pros: High quality
Since I've purchased the tempur-pedic I've had the best rest in a very long time. I no longer awake with lower back pain every morning and have had very little problem my back. I will say the mattress sleeps warm meaning it will hold heat.
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The TEMPUR - Cloud
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy at Last

Date:December 30, 2013
Reviewed by SleepingInGastonia
from Gastonia, NC
Pros: High quality
We purchased our Cloud from Sleepy's. The Salesperson told us it would take a few days to become accustomed to the feel. For me it took 4 but really on the 5th night I actually looked forward to going to bed and I have ever since! No more tossing and turning. Just peaceful wonderful sleep!!! Gone are the puffy eyes from our old mattress!! We feel rested.
+3points
11out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The TEMPUR - Cloud
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2nd Tempur-Pedic

Date:December 16, 2013
Reviewed by KeyWest
from Virginia Beach, VA
Pros: Great value, High quality
My wife and I purchased a Tempur-Pedic 10 years ago and have enjoyed it everyday since. Our daughter needed a new bed and the Tempur-Pedic Cloud was what we purchased for her. She loved the bed and sleeps very well on it at night.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The TEMPUR - Cloud
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cloud is the best

Date:February 1, 2013
Reviewed by Libby
from Dover, NH
Pros: Great value, High quality
My parents recently bought the Cloud after we went on a trip to Sleepys. The cloud was a no-brainer. It is extremely comfortable and great for people with all sorts of sleep issues. Now I want one!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The TEMPUR - Cloud
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best night sleep!

Date:December 8, 2012
Reviewed by SleepyOne
from Brooklyn, NY
Pros: Great value, High quality
I bought this bed on the recommendation of my parents and it was worth every penny.
It's incredibly comfortable and if I go to bed with aches and pains they are at the worst greatly diminished (more than traditional beds) and at the best entirely gone.
If you've ever gotten sick and dont get out of your bed much for days at a time this is also a great bed as you don't get the usual sores from one spot and the mattress doesn't seem to sink (I've had mine a year and a half only but my parents have had theirs almost 10 years now) so you don't roll into the same spot of the bed.
Words truly can't describe the excellence of this bed so I recommend going to a store and at least sitting on one for a while.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The TEMPUR - Cloud
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

still unsure

Date:November 12, 2012
Reviewed by djbparts
from upper marlboro, md
Pros: Great value
after sleeping two nights on my new bed i am waking up with no feeling in my lower legs and feet. kind of bazaar, also like in the previous tempur pedic i had the bed doesnt get warm at all, i'm sure i will like this feature in the summertime. but the feet being numb when they hit the floor in the morning is sort of strange to me. but i'm hopeful this feeling will just go away.
-3points
5out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The TEMPUR - Cloud
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Totally worth the money and a long term investment

Date:November 7, 2012
Reviewed by Bharath
from Waltham, MA
Pros: Great value, High quality
I believe that when you are making a purchase for a mattress it better be good, after all you are spending an average of 6-8 hours on it everyday. My belief was upheld by this TEMPUR - Cloud mattress. The mattress is really awesome as it is neither too soft nor too firm, and it is just perfect for comfortable sleeping. I have had a history of back problems including a slip disc and this mattress is a great buy and a perfect purchase because i feel so comfortable and have had no back pains having used this mattress from the past month or so. When i bought this i was initially worried that i probably spent a little too much for a mattress and a box. But then when i started using it i realised that it was well worth the money. I would happily recommend this mattress for anyone who is looking for an excellent mattress at a reasonably affordable price.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The TEMPUR - Cloud
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellentpurchase - would do it again in heartbeat

Date:October 2, 2012
Reviewed by RichJ
Pros: High quality
Fantastic mattress - worth the money if you want long lasting quality!
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The TEMPUR - Cloud
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2012
Reviewed by mopo
Pros: High quality
My husband loves the Cloud.
So far, I am liking it, but still have pain in my lower back. It may be because I'm a side-sleeper.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The TEMPUR - Cloud
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great bed

Date:September 4, 2012
Reviewed by RajB
from Raleigh, NC
Pros: High quality
This is a really good bed just the right amount of firmness and softness.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The TEMPUR - Cloud
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Mattress

Date:August 28, 2012
Reviewed by duke1234
Very comfortable mattress, great nights sleep. Recommend to everyone.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The TEMPUR - Cloud
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Tried and true, believe the hype

Date:August 25, 2012
Reviewed by EdsCloud
from Springfield, VA
Pros: High quality
This mattress is for the semi-firm lovers and my wife and I are just that. The first night I fell asleep on the mattress I slept so soundly that I was almost late for work. My wife called me from work after I did not show up on instant messenger. I have now two clocks next to my bed on my night stand. We waited for the opportunity to get a great deal for years to afford a tempur-pedic bed and sleepy's was willing to work within our budget and gave us a 0% APR on the purchase. My final is the bed is great and the staff at sleepy's (Sarah) was super! Two thumbs up one from my wife and one from me. Thanks sleepy's
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The TEMPUR - Cloud
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2012
Reviewed by insunny
Pros: Great value, High quality
it is best mattress i ever purchased. it is very comfortable and it feels like i am sleeping on the cloud.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The TEMPUR - Cloud
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected

All I Want is a Good Night's Sleep!

Date:May 29, 2012
Reviewed by Dannie
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Firmer than expected, Not supportive, Low quality, Poor value, Bad for back sleepers, Bad for stomach sleepers, Bad for side sleepers
About a month ago my husband and I purchased this mattress. We loved it in the showroom, but when we slept on ours for the first night, we soon realized ours felt nothing like the one in the showroom- We were told the mattress has a break in period and that jumping on the bed would help break it in- So we put our two boys, ages 2 & 4, on the job- but there was no way our mattress was going to break in and be soft and comfy like the one we tested. After 4 nights, I had to resort to sleeping in the guest bedroom because I toss & turned all night and my hips and joints felt as if I were a 90 yr old woman and was not even close to feeling like the one in the showroom. I went back to the showroom 3 times to lay on the showroom bed and loved it and was confused how our mattress could feel SO different from that one- I finally called customer service and even though you are suppose to keep the mattress for 90 days before making an exchange, they honored my request to exchange early-So yesterday the new tempurpedic arrived and it is just as bad as the first one-At 2 in the morning I had to get up and sleep in the guest bedroom because my hips hurt so badly and I had been repositioning myself in bed since the moment I got it- I went on Sleepy's website and read reviews and most people love it and explain the bed exactly like the one I tested and loved in the showroom- However, I also read that there were a few comments that resembled mine- complaining that the mattress was as hard as a stone slab and caused the worst night's sleep ever- Perhaps they made a bad batch of mattresses??? I want the bed I tested in the showroom! I am almost tempted to wrap this mattress up and take it to the showroom so they can see I am not some looney who is just imagining things. This mattresses I received are the most uncomfortable mattresses I have ever slept on!
+43points
44out of 45found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The TEMPUR - Cloud
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Well worth the investment

Date:February 6, 2012
Reviewed by alyssa513
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
Best decision I've made for my back and neck. Great product
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The TEMPUR - Cloud
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

My New Mattress

Date:November 27, 2011
Reviewed by QBull
from Laurel, MD
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Supportive
This mattress is very comforatable. It has already changed my sleeping habits for the better. I wake up feeling well rested with no joint aches or pains.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The TEMPUR - Cloud
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Hands down the best mattress ever!

Date:October 18, 2011
Reviewed by emilywolcott
from Warminster, PA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Words cannot explain how fabulous this mattress is. Whenever I sit/lay on someone else's mattress it doesn't compare to a tempur-pedic. I cannot explain enough how great this mattress is. I still do wake up with some aches and pains but it is greatly diminished from my old mattress that was over 10 years old and hard as a rock. It was different at first getting adjusted to the new feel and memory foam of the mattress but after 10 months my husband and I are thoroughly thrilled and satisfied with the mattress!!
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The TEMPUR - Cloud
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Hard As A Rock, No sleep here

Date:September 20, 2011
Reviewed by Twixed
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Firmer than expected, Bad for side sleepers
I had always wanted a Tempurpedic mattress. I slept on one at a friends house ages ago and loved it. I had the worst sleep ever on this mattress. I felt like there was no give to it when I alway pictured the add with the mattress conforming to the hand and felt like that was not happening. I became so achy I felt like my body was put together wrong and I could not sleep through the night, I was always tossing and turning trying to give my poor hips some relief from the hardness. It makes me wonder if 1. Tempurpedic is made differently than it used to be, I tried pressing my hand into it and it does not conform like it used to or 2. If I should have ordered a softer version of Tempurpedic. On top of the comfort that chemical smell is terrible and although dissipates was never gone. Either way I gave up and bought a traditional mattress.
+16points
21out of 26found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>