Customer Reviews for Tempur-Pedic The TEMPUR - Cloud Luxe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

Tempur-Pedic The TEMPUR - Cloud Luxe

The TEMPUR - Cloud Luxe
Average Customer Rating:
4.73 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
36 out of 37(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The TEMPUR - Cloud Luxe
Review 1 for The TEMPUR - Cloud Luxe
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Mattress

Date:February 23, 2014
Reviewed by Galileo
Pros: High quality
This mattress does take some getting used to but if you are patient you will love it. The is a "new' smell for about two weeks that you have to get past but not too bad. A good nights sleep makes it worth it. There is also a break in period to adjust to the mattress but all in allbetter than my old mattress. So far so good!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The TEMPUR - Cloud Luxe
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2014
Reviewed by therealcoc
Pros: Great value, High quality
We ended up getting this mattress with a 50% saving because a store was closing, but we do not regret that purchase and would pay the full price for it. My wife and I have gotten less back and neck with this bed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The TEMPUR - Cloud Luxe
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Best sleep in years

Date:February 1, 2014
Reviewed by StephPlatt
from Charlotte, NC
Pros: High quality
Cons: Poor value
The mattress is great. This is the best sleep I've had in years. But it does take a few weeks to get used to it. The best is hot though and the price is high.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The TEMPUR - Cloud Luxe
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Very nice but expensive

Date:January 13, 2014
Reviewed by JohnnyO
from fair lawn,nj
Pros: High quality
I went to Sleepys to check out the foam mattresses. I wasn't planning on buying but I walked out with one of the most expensive mattresses they sell. I tried some of the other named brands they have. They were nice but the Tempurpedic felt more firm and supportive. I was between the Cloud Lux and Rhapsody. The Rhapsody felt firmer and like I was in a clay mold and it took a while for the mold to set. I didn't know if I could get used to the mold forming everytime I moved on the bed. The Cloud Lux was a little softer and still quite supportive. I checked out the breeze models and didn't care for them. I don't find the Cloud to be hot. It did take about 2 days for my back to get used to the bed but no issues after that. I look forward to going to sleep on it. The only thing is this mattress is too expensive. It's a lot of money for a piece of foam. And then you add two Tempurpedic pillows and a stain resistant cover to protect the mattress and the cost is ridiculous. Only reason I could justify the price was the 0% financing and that I wanted it.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The TEMPUR - Cloud Luxe
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cloud Luxe

Date:January 6, 2014
Reviewed by maxxx
Pros: Great value, High quality
Excellent support and comfort.
Sleeping better and longer.
Seems to be getting better with more use.
I highly recommend this mattress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The TEMPUR - Cloud Luxe
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2013
Reviewed by BinVA
This mattress has absolutely changed my sleep. I actually sleep now. It took a bit of getting used to and it off-gassed for a couple of weeks but I sleep unbelievably well. My husband used to get leg cramps at night and since we got the Tempur-Cloud Luxe, he no longer gets cramps. And we both wake up with no pain and well rested. I highly recommend this mattress if you can afford it. And our salesperson was fantastic.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The TEMPUR - Cloud Luxe
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Big change

Date:December 11, 2013
Reviewed by JoAnne28
from Barkhamsted, CT
I've had a waterbed for the past 25 years, I thought it was time for a change. We got the temper pedic and we froze without the heated bed. I even went to bed with my socks on, we were so cold. So first I bought a heated blanket but it was so heavy I didn't like it, so I got a heated mattress pad and now we are very comfortable. My husband and I both sleep sound and I think we are not as sore in the A.M. So I think we like the bed overall.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The TEMPUR - Cloud Luxe
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Mattress ever owned

Date:December 4, 2013
Reviewed by ComfyCozy19
from Pennsylvania
Pros: High quality
If you're worried about spending a lot of money on a mattress, let me tell you, it's WORTH it!!!!! My husband and I were tired of our 12+ year old Queen bed with springs, so we decided to go on a hunt for a really good mattress. We immediately were attracted to the Tempurpedic brand due to the high quality mattresses and length of time they last. (Also, they're not spring wire mattresses!).
We tested a bunch of Tempurpedic mattresses and the Cloud "class" as you could call it was definitely the best. They're the softest ones! When we came across the LUXE, that was when we fell in love. It's definitely worth the extra expense for this one (we were debating on the Cloud Supreme which is also luxurious and a bit cheaper, but had about 2 inches less of the soft, cloud cushioning).
The same day, we splurged and bought the King size Cloud Luxe and since then it's been AMAZING. We are paying in monthly installments, so it's really not even that bad on our budget either. So, definitely consider this when deciding on your mattress purchase! A good sleep is important and the Cloud Luxe absolutely is made for wonderful sleep and comfort!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The TEMPUR - Cloud Luxe
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2013
Reviewed by Wca3
Pros: High quality
Nice mattress. Takes a
While to get used to but after you do.. It's one of the best nights sleep
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The TEMPUR - Cloud Luxe
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very satisfied

Date:November 29, 2013
Reviewed by Satis
Pros: Great value, High quality
The mattress support is quite different than our previous mattress which was overdue to change. The Tempur Cloud Luxe though very different did not take adjusting to with regards to getting a good nights sleep. Actually it was great from the first night. The feel of the mattress does take a little adjusting to but it is not a problem. We both enjoy a very comfortable nights sleep on our new Tempur-Pedic and have recommended it to others.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The TEMPUR - Cloud Luxe
Overall
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Bed Ever

Date:November 29, 2013
Reviewed by Nickname8573
from Washington, DC
Cons: Poor value
Oddly, this is my third attempt at leaving a review for this bed. My previous attempts have never been published (maybe because they are negative???). For my third attempt, I will cut to the chase:
Don't buy this bed. It's not worth the cost. Here are the problems:
1. Sleeps hot. I woke up sweating almost every night with one thin blanket on.
2. Too soft once it molds to your body. It feels like sleeping on a dense piece of bread and not a "bed". I'm a stomach sleeper and within 4 days, my upper back was killing me. I sort of solved this problem by putting towels under my fitted sheet to keep the bed from really molding to me.
3. It smells (I was aware of this common complaint going into the purchase), but while it does lessen over time, the smell never really goes away. It's on your blankets, pillows, sleepwear, whatever. It smells like a piece of chemically manufactured foam, which is what memory foam is.
95% of people love their Tempurpedics. I'm clearly in the minority, but I hated this bed. For the price, I expected much better.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The TEMPUR - Cloud Luxe
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sleepy's made it right

Date:November 22, 2013
Reviewed by metgirlbird
Pros: High quality
Spent a lot of time researching the best mattress to buy that would give us a good night's sleep and last a good amount of time. We ended up visiting a few different retailers and found ourselves buying at Sleepy's because our salesman, Ryan, had us try a few different choices that were comparable, asked a lot of great questions and made us feel comfortable with our choice. The other great thing about Sleepy's is that while Tempur-Pedic offers a 30 night min chance to try it out, you are limited with another Tempur-Pedic, with Sleepy's you have options. Ryan was also great when we had the mattress delivered and found the foundation was too high, he said that was an easy fix and within a few days it was swapped out. Lastly, they matched the promotions that Tempur-Pedic offered after our purchase and made us really feel like we did make the best decision. We will now be long term supporters of Sleepy's for years to come! Thanks Ryan and Sleepy's crew!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The TEMPUR - Cloud Luxe
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Unbiased Review (Over time)

Date:October 11, 2013
Reviewed by Erkhardt
from Suffolk, VA
Pros: High quality
Let me begin by welcoming you to the Sleepy's site, fellow consumers! My girlfriend and I had quite the difficult time in our mattress foray, so much, in fact that we could not decide on something that we both liked for near 2 months! During this time, Sleepy's remained patient and understanding, and also delivered a different mattress to our home on three different occasions. We were very humbled at this exceptional performance, a level we had not seen in a retailer nor expected beforehand. Kudos to the team and Sleepy's for hiring such exceptional personnel!
Initially, we had tried 2 mattress models prior to settling on the Cloud Luxe(CL). We walked into the store, and steered clear of the Tempur Pedic section, due to the atsronomical cost compared to other models. All said and done though, we ended up purchasing from that section anyway, an act either of us does not regret.
We have been sleeping on this mattress now for about 8 months, so I decided to give an honest review/opinion based on regular use over a great timespan. I will address quality, comfort, ease of setup/moving, and overall value compared against the previous categories.
Quality: The CL is of above average quality in my opinion, it has held up remarkably well (we absolutely expected it to anyway, due to the warranty length of 25 years). No sagging evident at all, no lumps and/or defects are detected. It also withstands our cat 'making biscuits' (aka kneading) on a regular basis, with no fraying of the slip cover at all. We opted to not use a mattress cover because with it on I feel it detracts from the comfort level of this product. It also makes the signature plastic rustle when you reposition. We carefully limit what we do on this mattress because of this; no drinks or food at all. So far, so good. It is of note that this model WILL off-gas for up to 30 days; it did not bother us though. Ours stopped off-gassing after about 2 1/2 weeks. Due to the manufacturing process, this cannot be helped.
Comfort: The CL is surprisingly supportive, even though it is so plush (I prefer firmer mattresses, myself). Even with my preferences, this mattress still offers the support that I need for a good night's sleep. I am primarily a back sleeper, but I will end up on my stomach for some reason by morning. My girlfriend sleeps on her side much of the time. This mattress performs well for us no matter our positioning. CAUTION- this mattress will sleep warmer than other types (specifically gel-types and latex-types), so be warned! It is thick and insulating! We countered this by using a lighter blanket. i tend to overheat easily, but with this method, I have no problems. We also have a ceiling fan above the bed, this also helps immensly.
Ease of Manipulating: I recommend that you get the recommended foundation for this product, as well as the appropriate bed frame with casters. This mattress is not light; it is solid and weighs quite a bit. We moved with it, and let me say, you will need two people to move this beast safely and carefully. It will flex around corners easily, however. We scuffed the foundation, the micro-suede covering is very fragile, so excercise caution when moving. Overall, it did not give us too much trouble. I stress the fact that you want casters so that you can move it easily without needing to pick it up (cleaning, rearranging, what have you). If it is on the floor, you would obviously need to pick it up to clean underneath. Dragging this behemoth is ill-advised.
Overall Value: Tempur Pedic products sits atop the 'mountain peak' in terms of cost, but i must say, it's there for a reason. It is a very high quality product, backed by a very long warranty period. Tempur Pedic does not expect their products to be defective and/or subpar (QC excellence). I rated it 3 stars because of the fact that it is out of the average couple's pricerange. They do offer payment plans for those who qualify, so that will alleviate some of the pressure. We paid cash for the CL so I can't help you with information there (let Sleepy's do what they do best- work with you!). Think of it logically though, we spend alot of time in bed (something like 1/4-1/3 of our lives!), don't you deserve the best you can get? With the warranty and satisfaction guarantee, as well as Sleepy's assistance, how could you not try this out? I personally feel justified in this purchase, the 25 year warranty and excellent craftsmanship will ensure that it is money well spent in our eyes! Good luck consumers, and godspeed!
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The TEMPUR - Cloud Luxe
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Upgraded to luxe

Date:September 27, 2013
Reviewed by Whitt
Pros: Great value, High quality
We brought the supreme because it felt right in the store. Tested for 60 days and we were ready to send back way to firm. Was not sure the $1300 upgrade to the Cloud Luxe would be worth the extra $$$. But what difference, THE Best Matress period end of story. 48 mo no interest also helped. Hope I make to the end of the 25 year warranty!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The TEMPUR - Cloud Luxe
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Tempurpedic mattress ever

Date:September 2, 2013
Reviewed by Piper
from New Hampshire
Pros: High quality
I love this mattress! I purchased the Temper Cloud Luxe a year ago and I still love it. This mattress is soft but yet supportive. It just hugs my whole body and I get a comfortable and great nights sleep. I have had many back operations and I need to be very comfortable and supported when I sleep. This does the job. Many mornings I wake up and I am still in the same position, and I feel more refreshed and not in pain when I get up.
I had another Tempurpediic mattress many years ago and had to buy a different mattress because the original hurt my back and I just couldn't sleep with out pain. I never thought I would buy another Tempurpedic but when I tried out the Tempur Cloud Luxe I knew this was the mattress for me. They just got better as years went on. I would not hesitate to buy another Cloud Luxe if I needed one again or for a spare room. I also purchased the Privia adjustable bed with this mattress and it's a match made in heaven. They are a little pricey but you can't put a price on a great nights sleep.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The TEMPUR - Cloud Luxe
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love My Tempurpedic

Date:April 30, 2013
Reviewed by Tierney
from Maryland
Pros: Great value, High quality
This mattress is so comfortable. I have a hip and shoulder aches and this mattress doesn't worsen them at night like my old mattress. I sleep much more comfortably without tossing and turning.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The TEMPUR - Cloud Luxe
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My back loves my new bed

Date:April 13, 2013
Reviewed by gabby
from philly, pa
Pros: High quality
threw out my back and could barely get out of bed in the morning. this tempurpedic really helped me get on my feet. I should have bought the adjustable frame so i wouldn't need to put a pillow under my legs but planning on getting it soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The TEMPUR - Cloud Luxe
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE LOVE Tempurpedic

Date:April 2, 2013
Reviewed by WashingtonDC
Pros: High quality
I can't say enough about tempurpedic beds. Definitely worth the cost and meets everyone's recommendations.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The TEMPUR - Cloud Luxe
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Valued purchase for back pain relief

Date:March 7, 2013
Reviewed by BestBackRelief
from Melrose, NY
Pros: Great value, High quality
I have been living with back pain for over 15 years. I had my first back surgery 12 years ago and never still continued to have back discomfort. Purchase the Tempur and start having better night sleep. Recently I had to have more surgery on my back but knowing I was coming home to a bed that would help with my recovery instead of added discomfort during my healing time. I recommend this bed to anyone who has any back issues.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The TEMPUR - Cloud Luxe
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Love my mattress

Date:February 23, 2013
Reviewed by Sweetbriar
from Allentown, PA
Pros: High quality
We started out with the Cloud Supreme mattress because we didn't want to pay for the Cloud Luxe. After a few nights of sleeping on the Supreme we swapped it out for the Cloud Luxe and I have been happy ever since. As for my husband he doesn't think we needed to spend the extra money. It is an over priced mattress but we've never had any luck with our previous mattresses and I was willing to give Tempur-pedic a try. Hopefully it doesn't let us down. We did purchase the adjustable bed and I'm very happy with it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>