Customer Reviews for Tempur-Pedic The TEMPUR-Simplicity Medium

Tempur-Pedic The TEMPUR-Simplicity Medium

Learn more about the Tempur-Pedic 90 Night In-Home trial.

Feel the body conforming comfort of tempur material with The TEMPUR-Simplicity Medium. With our Tempurpedic mattress sales, you can get great prices.

TEMPUR-Simplicity Medium provides the quality, long lasting, comfort and contouring support that only Tempur-Pedic can deliver. The TEMPUR-Essential Material layer works in harmony with our Simplicity Support System to absorb partner movements, provide relief from pressure points, and deliver contouring support with a Medium feel. The cover is a clean, simple design and is hypoallergenic.

Main Features
  • Reduces motion transfer between sleep partners for uninterrupted sleep
  • Optimal air flow and breathability responds to your body so you sleep comfortably
  • Durable, form-fitting cover is removable and washable
  • Coordinating Ecru Micro Suede Foundation (High or Low Profile)
  • Hypoallergenic
  • Patented, one-sided design means no flipping or rotating
  • Mattress height: 8"

Mattress and Foundation Height
  • Mattress Height: 8"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5"

Warranty
  • 10 Years Non-Prorated
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The TEMPUR-Simplicity Medium
Review 1 for The TEMPUR-Simplicity Medium
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

10 years temp

Date:January 11, 2014
Reviewed by alil60
from kingston New York
Pros: Great value, High quality
We purchased our 8" queen tempurpedic mattress 10 years ago for a back condition. We have moved three times and now into a permit home upstate New York. I cant say enough about the comfort we have with this mattress. We are looking to purchase another one for our guest room and are planning family to stay as soon as we complete the room. Continued comfort and has never gave any problems.
Alan
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The TEMPUR-Simplicity Medium
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Value

Date:December 30, 2013
Reviewed by RaleighRichard
from Raleigh, NC
Pros: Great value, High quality
I haven't slept this good in a long time. This mattress was a wise purchase if I don't say so myself!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The TEMPUR-Simplicity Medium
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Date:November 18, 2013
Reviewed by Gaga
This mattress is unbelievably comfortable. we have had no trouble adjusting to it and we both sleep so well~ its GREAT!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The TEMPUR-Simplicity Medium
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product, so comfortable.

Date:November 13, 2013
Reviewed by LisasSimplicity
from Worcester County, MA
Pros: Great value, High quality
I love this mattress, I can't remember the last time I slept all night. I use to wake up at least 2 to 4 times a night to try to get comfortable.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The TEMPUR-Simplicity Medium
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Free Bed

Date:October 20, 2013
Reviewed by RiaLa
from MD
Pros: Great value
I got this mattress free with a purchase & I gave it to my niece who is a child. She is not use to it yet but says she does think it is comfortable. Thanks
-10points
0out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The TEMPUR-Simplicity Medium
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best bed ever!!!

Date:October 16, 2013
Reviewed by kim670
Pros: Great value, High quality
I love the tempur beds. I can not sleep on any other bed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The TEMPUR-Simplicity Medium
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great purchase

Date:October 15, 2013
Reviewed by Bonagram
from Mystic, CT
By far the best bed in 48 years of going through many types of mattresses. Love the split king with the mechanics to raise and lower the head and footboard separately . This feature is excellent for rehabbing surgical issues to provide proper support and easeing their mobility.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The TEMPUR-Simplicity Medium
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

bed purchase

Date:October 10, 2013
Reviewed by ruska
from cape elizabeth, me
Pros: High quality
Cons: Poor value
slept in bed only one week so far... not used to hard density of it yet.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The TEMPUR-Simplicity Medium
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Purchase

Date:October 4, 2013
Reviewed by EdShelton
from Baltimore MD
Pros: High quality
Cons: Poor value
I bought the mattress for son. I thought it was someone expensive for the quality, but he loves it.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The TEMPUR-Simplicity Medium
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

New Mattress

Date:September 27, 2013
Reviewed by jbarton
from Cary, NC
Pros: Great value, High quality
I am very pleased with my mattress and the service provided by the store employees.
They were able to answer all my questions and let me try out the beds without feeling hassled.
I have had a tempur- pedic before but upgraded to a larger size. The comfort ability is great and the motor of the adjustable bed feels sturdy and able to support a large mattress.
I am in the health profession and need my sleep to be able to work on patients with pain and would recommend this product to my patients.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The TEMPUR-Simplicity Medium
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 15, 2013
Reviewed by WhyDoINeedAName
from Brooklyn
Very good bed. Comfortable, solid, and a good value at the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The TEMPUR-Simplicity Medium
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A fair value

Date:August 26, 2013
Reviewed by Tempursleeper
from Connecticut
I had originally written off the Tempur Simplicity due to its lower density foam than the pricier models, but changed my mind once I actually laid on one. The mattress is soft but supportive, and I have been sleeping soundly.
The greatest con is probably that it is difficult to find shallow pocket fitted sheets that will fit an 8" thick mattress snugly.
Other than that, I have few complaints. With an unlimited budget, I would have chosen one of the pricier models, but at this price, I think the Simplicity is a decent value. The 9" foundation is of very high quality.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The TEMPUR-Simplicity Medium
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great bed

Date:July 28, 2013
Reviewed by jasminec12345
Pros: Great value, High quality
This bed is very comfortable and helped reduce my allergies .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The TEMPUR-Simplicity Medium
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

still waiting to hear back from store

Date:July 10, 2013
Reviewed by ela123
from charlotte, NC
Was hoping to exchange one of the twin medium for a twin firm.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The TEMPUR-Simplicity Medium
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Purchase

Date:June 10, 2013
Reviewed by TheMuse
Pros: Great value, High quality
Sleepy's agents were knowledgable. We ordered the item online. They advised on returns. The product has been excellent. The delivery people were excellent.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The TEMPUR-Simplicity Medium
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2013
Reviewed by BmoreSleepy
Wow, didn't know beds could be so comfortable. It's the perfect combination of firmness, support, and comfort. Don't think I could ever go back to a traditional mattress at this point.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The TEMPUR-Simplicity Medium
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2013
Reviewed by bostonnn
Great bed. A little more firm than I'd like but my boyfriend loves it. Probably the best sleep he's ever had.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The TEMPUR-Simplicity Medium
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2012
Reviewed by amandag8888
Pros: High quality
I do like the mattress major difference. i think i would have gotten a plush though for a medium it was much more firm than i thought
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The TEMPUR-Simplicity Medium
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 3, 2012
Reviewed by chuy
This is the best/firmest bed I have owned. I would recommend this anyone.
-2points
6out of 14found this review helpful.