Customer Reviews for Tempur-Pedic The RhapsodyBed by Tempur-Pedic

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Sleepy's.

Tempur-Pedic The RhapsodyBed by Tempur-Pedic

The RhapsodyBed by Tempur-Pedic
Average Customer Rating:
4.621 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
306 out of 322(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The RhapsodyBed by Tempur-Pedic
Review 1 for The RhapsodyBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Absolutely the best mattress ever!

Date:January 5, 2012
Reviewed by Keyes
from Aston, PA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I had injuried my back many years ago and had suffered for years with severe back and leg pain that would start as soon as I would lie down to sleep on our standard spring mattress. I usually ended up spending 4 to 5 nights a week on the floor to relieve the pain. When I decided against repeat back surgery, my spouse and I decide to look for a really good but hard mattress. We settled on the Tempur-Pedic Rhapsody. The Rhapsody mattress has been a godsend. The first night the bed arrived we were afraid it might be too firm to sleep comfortably. We had nothing to fear. Within a few minutes we were comfortable asleep. We slept for 12 full hours in heavenly comfort; a feat unheard of for me. Every night since has been as comfortable and as pleasurable. I wake up pain free in the AM, rested and so very, very happy with my choice of this mattress. The Tempur-pedic material although firm really does comform comfortably to your body and your body needs.
+19points
21out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The RhapsodyBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Goodnight!

Date:August 17, 2010
Reviewed by sarahh
from New Jersy
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
I loved my old pillow top for its softness. But never got up feeling quite refreshed.
On the Rhapsody-tempur-Pedic, gettig up is no problem. The mattress does not call you back for those 'few more minutes of rest' because you are fully rested already!!
The firmness had put me off initially but spending a few nights on it has convinced me that this is the best mattress to give you the best sleep you can get.
Money well-spent!
+12points
15out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The RhapsodyBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2014
Reviewed by NatCat
Pros: High quality
The bed is comfortable. I am satisfied as of this point. Now all it has to do is maintain its creditability. Try one see if you like it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The RhapsodyBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So much comfortable to sleep! LOVE BED!!!

Date:February 21, 2014
Reviewed by myblueclub3
from Palisades Park, NJ
Pros: Great value, High quality
I really love in new bed! it makes me so comfortable to deep sleep and it doesn't bother of shaky movement. I really recommend you to purchase this bed that worth it. Hope this review helps your consideration.
Delivery is awesome service that it takes 2days as faster.
Also delivery men left mattress to my room as well, too.
I am loving the The RhapsodyBed by Tempur-Pedic BED!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The RhapsodyBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OMG Have not slept like this is years!

Date:February 19, 2014
Reviewed by EnterDreamLand
from New York
Pros: Great value, High quality
I will sum it up. This morning my alarm went off and I had know clue what it was, I sleep so deeply now. Also I had very bad pain in my shoulder from my old mattress, within two days it was literally gone and never to return. The value and service I was given at Sleepys was amazing, never rushed or pressured into a sale, this is so paramount when making a big ticket sale. I never felt like it was about the sale rather my comfort. This tempur-pedic met with all my personal needs, for my type of comfort I was looking for. I got the Kingsize, it was so nice and firm which is so to my liking. I personally perfer this kind of support, however it does NOT have any pressure points that fight against your body, hence relief against my shoulder pain and back pain that I was having with old mattress at times. This was such a welcomed relief mentally and physically obviously. Remember, it takes time to get used to this new form of mattress, however I know I would never go back to a spring and would NEVER considers a number bed. Totally satisfication.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The RhapsodyBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Rhapsody bed

Date:February 16, 2014
Reviewed by Kfamily
from Elizabeth NJ
Pros: High quality
Firmer then I thought - but good. The smell is really bad - they say it will take a few weeks to go away / it's been a few weeks and it still smells. I will probably like it better when it stops stinking.
We gotta the 9" box springs - little to high with the rhapsody bed - should have gotten the 5" box springs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The RhapsodyBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Can't Recommend this Queen Tempur-Pedic Enough

Date:February 5, 2014
Reviewed by Jason14
The title says it all. Can't recommend this mattress enough and our experience with the store was excellent. Worth it to spend the few extra dollars and get something you will love for a long time.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The RhapsodyBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great bed

Date:January 29, 2014
Reviewed by madbaker1
from Glenville NY
Pros: Great value, High quality
This bed is terrific. For 20yrs when I got up in the morning, My back and legs ached. Since we got this bed as an Ergonomic, My morning pains are gone!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The RhapsodyBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

We love this mattress!!

Date:January 4, 2014
Reviewed by gmafrog
from Palmyra, PA
Pros: Great value, High quality
I have been struggling with degenerative discs in my lower back for many years. For several years I have been taking medication, physical therapy, and steroid injections to help control the pain. Recently, a disc further up in my back herniated, creating further pain down my legs and making it difficult to walk at times. More medication and specialized therapy followed. Also, my husband has experienced more discomfort in his lower back. We are in our 60's and decided to look seriously at new mattresses to help us get some sleep!
We did personal research, then made a visit to a nearby SLEEPY'S store to try out some mattresses. That particular evening I was experiencing pain down my legs again - good time to see if a different mattress would really help. The salesman was quite helpful and suggested several different styles of mattresses to try. "Relax and lay on each one as long as you wish," he said. We spent an hour or more trying mattresses and relaxing on them. I found myself going back to the TEMPUR-PEDIC. When I relaxed long enough, my leg pain actually went away! I was truly amazed! We purchased a TEMPUR-PEDIC that night.
Delivery was made at our convenience, a few weeks later. We have slept very well for almost a month now and LOVE this mattress. I would recommend anyone with back pain to give this mattress a try - money back guarantee too! Thank you SLEEPY'S for making our lives better with a great night's sleep!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The RhapsodyBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like visiting a Chiropractor

Date:January 3, 2014
Reviewed by Cjrunner
from Paoli, PA
Pros: High quality
Unusual feeling the first time I laid upon my Rhapsody Bed: I could feel and hear the vertebrae in my spine all click into place. Really felt wonderful!
Recommend using queen-sized sheets for a full-sized bed because of the RhapsodyBed's unusual 12-inch height.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The RhapsodyBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Feel

Date:January 2, 2014
Reviewed by GEM51
from Elizabeth, NJ
Pros: High quality
I love the way my new Tempur-Pedic mattress feels. It took a little adjustment period because it is so different than a regular mattress. My back feels so much better now that I have this mattress. The only issue I have with the mattress is that it has a smell which took about a month to go away.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The RhapsodyBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fits like a glove.

Date:December 29, 2013
Reviewed by Loau81
from Silver Spring, MD
Pros: Great value, High quality
This new mattress took some getting use to, but it certainly is worth the purchase. Movement is barely felt by the other person sharing the mattress. The foam folds to your body, and immediately reacts to your position. The brand is however a bit too pricey in my opinion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The RhapsodyBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good night's sleep is priceless

Date:December 27, 2013
Reviewed by Winegirlnc
from Cary, NC
Pros: Great value, High quality
This bed is not cheap, but it was worth the investment. This is our second Tempur-pedic, our first having served us well for about 12 years. We wake up feeling refreshed without any soreness or pain. The support is fantastic and I never feel overheated on this bed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The RhapsodyBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Decision

Date:December 24, 2013
Reviewed by dhanes01
Pros: High quality
We went back and forth on which mattress to purchase, but in the end this mattress was worth every penny. We both sleep much better and I can't even feel my husband roll over in the middle of the night. Highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The RhapsodyBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A good night's sleep is worth the price

Date:December 24, 2013
Reviewed by LaserLady
Pros: High quality
We both found that we slept so much better with this new bed. It is so comfortable and not hot like some say happens with these type of mattresses. It does take a few minutes to get used to how it conforms when you first use it, but soon you won't want to sleep on anything else. I recommend you give the various models a try since there is a big difference between each one and to be sure you like the feel (you need to lie down on any bed for at least 5-10 minutes to get a valid impression). Only drawback is that is does smell odd for a couple of days, but that soon disappears. It is definitely worth the money.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The RhapsodyBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

New Mattress

Date:December 23, 2013
Reviewed by yeahnewmattress
Pros: High quality
The mattress is great - took some getting used to, but worth it. I never want to get out of bed :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The RhapsodyBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Meeting Expectations

Date:December 23, 2013
Reviewed by MR72
from South Jersey
Pros: High quality
When purchasing a bed priced like this, you expect and demand high quality. I feel the bed is comfortable and meets my high expectations for the price I paid. I feel I am sleeping better than I did on an old spring mattress that I had for years. The only negative I would mention is that there is a plastic smell to the mattress that was evident upon delivery and still has not dissipated. Otherwise I am happy with the purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The RhapsodyBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2013
Reviewed by Tomdix
Pros: High quality
the bed is very comfortable. My soreness has disappeared every morning. The bed does make me hot though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The RhapsodyBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Bed

Date:November 15, 2013
Reviewed by Nemchineof
Pros: Great value, High quality
I've had this bed for about a month now and can't imagine sleeping in anything else. I've gone from tossing & turning at night to sleeping like a baby.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The RhapsodyBed by Tempur-Pedic
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome mattress ever!!

Date:November 2, 2013
Reviewed by HappySleeper10
Pros: Great value, High quality
We are 2nd time buyer of Temperpedic, but this experience is even better then before. Had neck pain since last few days, one day on the mattress and already felling better. Relaxing whole night sleep with least twist & turns, regulated body tempreture through out night.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>