Customer Reviews for W Hotels W Hotels Plush Mattress

W Hotels W Hotels Plush Mattress

Sleep well on the comfy W Hotels Plush Mattress. This durable innerspring mattress offers amazing spine support so you get a better night's rest.

Based on scientific research conducted on hundreds of high end beds, Starwood W Hotels has custom designed a product that exceeds the highest of expectations. The W Hotels Plush Mattress has a specialized innerspring that is made to contour to your body with just the right support for any sized person. Carefully selected materials have been uniquely crafted so that you feel the plushness your body craves, along with excellent back and spine support that we all need.

This mattress is the #1 desired hotel mattress available to a consumer in the U.S.

Main Features
  • Foam Paneled Encased
  • Beauty Edge 3 edge springs on sides and front

Warranty
  • 10 Years Non Pro-rated

Mattress and Foundation Height
  • Mattress Height: 12.5"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5"
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for W Hotels Plush Mattress
Review 1 for W Hotels Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

The best thing for a good night sleep

Date:February 23, 2014
Reviewed by Tashara
from NYC, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality
I bought this bed a few years ago after staying at a W hotel. a few months later I was looking for a new bed and I could not get this on out of my head. the price was right and 4 years later I'm still sleeping like it was the first night. A true must buy!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for W Hotels Plush Mattress
Overall
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected

Huge disappointment

Date:January 19, 2013
Reviewed by esgraham
from Boston, MA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Cons: Not supportive, Softer than expected, Bad for side sleepers
Years ago, my wife stayed in the W in Times Square and experienced her first W mattress and loved it. So, when we recently saw that Sleepy's was having a sale on them, we jumped at it.
We were replacing a tempurpedic bed and looking forward to going back to a standard bed. To our huge disappointment, we would gladly go back to our beat up tempurpedic rather than sleep on this thing.
The W Mattress sags after less than a month of sleeping on it, is wildly uncomfortable and leaves us sore in the morning. The "innersprings" have no resistance and we find ourselves fighting to not roll into each other in the middle each night.
It has been less than 10 years since our first W mattress, but I wish it had been 10 more before we bought this one.
+25points
29out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 3 for W Hotels Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected

Incredible mattress

Date:August 11, 2012
Reviewed by halloween
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, High quality, Supportive
Wife and I are both side sleepers. I was starting to wake up with shoulder pain and think it was because our previous "pillow top" mattress was too hard.
Since getting this a month ago, neither of us have had any pain. It is super soft and comfortable on top, but provides great support at the same time (wife prone to back pain - she would tell me if it wasn't working!).
It is pricey, but definitely worth the cost so far.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for W Hotels Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:December 6, 2011
Reviewed by ebnyc
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
Getting a good nights sleep, lots of room, firm yet cozy.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for W Hotels Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected

Amazing!!

Date:November 1, 2011
Reviewed by BabyMich
from Chatham, NJ
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
Although they are pricey, the W hotel mattresses are worth every penny! Think about it! For 10 years of good night sleeping and 10 years of comfort and serenity, I can't think of anything better to spend my money on. From staying in a W, the first words out of my mouth were how can I get this bed for myself!! When I found out I could, I didn't hesitate! And sleepys service was pleasant, fast, and reliable!
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for W Hotels Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:May 28, 2011
Reviewed by RDM4
from Brooklyn, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
I had backpain, now I don't have back pain. I sleep through the entire night without rustling around and I wake up rested! Nothing else need be said!
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for W Hotels Plush Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

Heavenly Sleep

Date:May 5, 2011
Reviewed by globetrotter
from New York, NY
Purchased forOther
Pros: Good for side sleepers, High quality
Cons: Softer than expected
After staying at multiple hotels, when it came to changing my mattress I decided to try either the W Hotel or the Ritz Carlton one. I ended up going with the W Hotel one because of its extra plush top layer. The feeling is amazing, the mattress is softer than expected but you will definitely get a good night sleep. I had a really firm mattress for years and I started getting shoulder pains (I'm a side sleeper). I have several other friends and colleagues who purchased the mattress as well and they love it!
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for W Hotels Plush Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:October 11, 2010
Reviewed by Green
from New York, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, High quality
Our first marital bed and it's amazing, even better then the Vera Wang we considered and will always remind us of our wedding night at the W New York.
+12points
23out of 34found this review helpful.