Customer Reviews for W Hotels W Hotels Pillow Top Mattress

W Hotels W Hotels Pillow Top Mattress

Feel the comfort of our W Hotels Pillow Top Mattress. This innerspring mattress has great back support as well as a cozy pillow top for a more restful night.

Based on scientific research conducted on hundreds of high-end beds, W Hotels has custom designed a mattress that exceeds the highest of expectations. The W Hotels Pillow Top Mattress has a specialized innerspring that is made to contour to your body with just the right support for any sized person. Carefully selected materials have been uniquely crafted so that the pillow top has a "softer" yet solid surface feel, which provides excellent back and spine support that your body needs for alignment. This hotel quality mattress features Pocketed Coil® springs to give you a wonderful night's sleep

Along with the Plush bed, this mattress is the #1 desired hotel mattress available to a consumer in the U.S

Main Features
  • Foam Paneled Encased
  • Beauty Edge 3 edge springs on sides and front

Mattress and Foundation Height
  • Mattress Height: 13.5"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5 1/2

Warranty
  • 10 Years Non Pro-rated
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for W Hotels Pillow Top Mattress
Review 1 for W Hotels Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected

NOT HEAVENLY AT ALL

Date:November 7, 2013
Reviewed by nymia77
from nj
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: High quality
I like this bed very much, were it not for my osteoarthritis and herniated disc in my neck and upper spine. I was unable to get a full nights rest on this mattress and decided to switch over to a memory foam for greater support. If you don't have back issues like I do, I would suggest this purchase. I opted for the sleep options plush. This company's customer service is unsurpassed, I couldn't be any happier. The title comes from a review that stated that this is comparable to the Westin hotels heavenly bed.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for W Hotels Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

A touch of bliss...

Date:September 15, 2012
Reviewed by Melisdural
from Cambridge, MA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Great value, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, High quality, Supportive
I spent thousands or dollars on a tempur pedic bed that doesnt seem to give me any rest. It's too hard on my back and even when I sleep face down it makes my lower back feel uncomfortable.
Recently, my sister moved apartments and bought the Whotel bed. I visited her a few times in her new apartments and have realized that my visits would always result in 45 minute nap on her bed. Finally I decided I would order it!
I am so happy and excited about my new bed. It gives you comfort and rest. If you value your body and you want to wake up pumped and ready for your busy work or school day then this is the bed for you.
I love my new bed.
+23points
24out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 3 for W Hotels Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected
Date:July 6, 2011
Reviewed by cv22
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Great night's sleep, would highly recommend. I've slept on W mattresses in their hotels, and this doesn't disappoint.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for W Hotels Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Just right!
Softer than expected

Very Nice!

Date:June 27, 2011
Reviewed by TRM1
from PA
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Good for back sleepers, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
My husband and I are very pleased with our purchase of the queen sized W Hotel Bed. The mattress is comfortable and supportive at the same time. It reminds us of the bed we spent the night on at the W***** Hotel- although other reviews say this bed is different. Overall, well worth the investment!
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for W Hotels Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Much softer than expected
Softer than expected

Just WOW

Date:March 24, 2011
Reviewed by Namzat
from Hyattsville, MD
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Good for stomach sleepers, Supportive
The day that I purchased this bed I wasn't really planning on getting a bed but I walked into the Sleepys store in Annapolis MD and was just looking around.
I was approached by the sales rep who asked me about my sleeping style and if I like a soft or firm bed and once I told him he pointed me straight to the W Bed and I could not be happier. I am in love with this bed. I used to always have trouble sleeping but not anymore, I have had the bed for 1 month now and I have not had trouble sleeping once. I LOVE IT <3
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for W Hotels Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit softer than expected
Softer than expected

The Last Mattress I'll Ever Purchase...

Date:February 28, 2011
Reviewed by Mari6985
from West Haven, Ct
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, Good for back sleepers, High quality, Supportive
This mattress is absolutely amazing. Not only have I been having the best nights of sleep since the purchase, but also the price that we paid was great for the quality.
My Husband and I both have horrible back pain that causes everyday life to be more difficult. Ever since we purchased our W Pillowtop mattress, the back pains have gotten unbelievably better. I wasn't aware the pain could actually be relieved just by the bed I sleep in! The comfort of this bed lets me sleep all night without waking up. Its not too firm or too soft, and is even a little softer than I expected it to be, which is not a bad thing. The queen size is a perfect fit for the both of us. For the price that we purchased our pillowtop mattress for, I would say you definetly can't get that quality and comfort anywhere else. I have already recommended this mattress to others.
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 7 for W Hotels Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
A bit firmer than expected
Softer than expected

Excellent Mattress

Date:November 29, 2010
Reviewed by Sleepys84
from New York, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, Great value, High quality, Supportive
Cons: Firmer than expected
I am very pleased with my recent order of the W Hotel plush mattress. I am someone with a recent history of back spasms, and I am happy to say that I never wake up sore when I sleep on this mattress. The pillow top gives a cushioned feeling, while the firmness of the mattress provides needed support. Compared to other pillow top mattresses, the value for the money for this mattress is high. As an aside, the split box spring is the best way to make sure that a queen or larger box spring will fit in a narrow staircase or apartment elevator.
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 8 for W Hotels Pillow Top Mattress
Overall
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress feels:
Firmer than expected
Softer than expected
Softer than expected

Great alternative to the Westin Heavenly Bed

Date:August 1, 2010
Reviewed by Anonymous
from New York, NY
Purchased forMaster bedroom
Pros: Good for side sleepers, High quality
Cons: Softer than expected, Bad for back sleepers
I was about to buy the Westin Heavenly Bed, but someone told me that the W Hotel bed is the same bed but just marketed differently, and thus, is cheaper.
I still don't know if that's 100% true, but I went with the W Hotel mattress and am very happy with it. It definitely feels just like the bed in the W Hotel. The pillowtop version is a bit softer than I remember from the hotel, but overall, very good.
+41points
49out of 57found this review helpful.